In response to Moscow's diplomatic slap in the face, Berlin calls for closer cooperation with the Russian Federation


While the United States is studying the issue of imposing sanctions on Russia's sovereign debt, Germany has appealed to its European partners to restore damaged relations with the Russian Federation for closer cooperation on climate change issues. Thus, Berlin unexpectedly went to cooperate with Moscow in response to a diplomatic slap in the face of Brussels, writes the German edition bne IntelliNews, citing sources from the British newspaper Financial Times.


The document will be officially presented by Germany on March 22, 2021 at the next meeting of the foreign ministers of the EU countries. It says that the EU must develop a "concrete and detailed strategy" on the issue of global warming and "selectively involve" the Russian Federation in solving these problems.

In early February, the head of EU diplomacy, Josep Borrell, visited Moscow, but this did not stop the Russians from expelling three European diplomats from the country. The EU is currently split over Russia. Major European companies continue to invest in Russia, which is one of the community's leading trading partners.

If Washington prohibits Americans from buying ruble bonds or Eurobonds of the Russian Ministry of Finance, Moscow's reaction could be very harsh. Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov has already warned of very unpleasant consequences. Russians openly call restrictions against their sovereign debt an act economic War.

Before that, despite the difficulties in relations, the Kremlin had entered into dialogue on a variety of issues. Therefore, Berlin is trying to use Brussels to reduce tensions between Washington and Moscow.

There is no doubt that the document calling for a softening of Moscow’s stance will cause even more discord within the EU. But teasing Russia with sanctions can be fraught with risks. Now the majority of European countries are in favor of cooperation with the Russian Federation to one degree or another. Only Poland and the Baltic countries are against.

Fundamental changes in the external policy Moscow is not expected, but for the EU, relations with the Russian Federation should be a priority. Then at least there will be an opportunity to influence something and push Russians to solve problems that are important for Europeans. The document is still marked as "unofficial", but this is a normal political practice in Europe.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 11 March 2021 20: 16
    +3
    Germany appealed to its European partners with an appeal to restore damaged relations with the Russian Federation for closer cooperation on climate change issues. laughing Thus, Berlin unexpectedly went to cooperate with Moscow in response to a diplomatic slap in the face of Brussels,

    "That never happened and again" .....
    Europe reacted sensitively to a good slap in the face with an uncomplicated message to look for other partners if Russia is not happy with it.
    These "partners" do not understand any other language due to their genetic memory.

    The EU should develop a “concrete and detailed strategy” on global warming and "Selectively attract" the Russian Federation to the solution of these problems.

    However, the Eurokolkhoz, represented by its “commissars” in dusty cylinders, started the usual song “we attract here, we do not attract, here we will try to wrap the herring in them”.
    Conclusion?
    We haven't learned anything yet.
    Nothing, we are patient, we have nowhere to rush. (China is an example for us)

    Fundamental changes in Moscow's foreign policy are not expected, but for EU relations with the Russian Federation should be a priority... Then at least there will be an opportunity to influence something and push Russians to solve problems that are important for Europeans.

    Duty statement, declaration of intent.
    Translated from diplomatic blah blah blah about nothing.

    Were noted in the next "commitment to peace and good neighborliness"
    And climate change fellow
    1. Aleksey Glotov Offline Aleksey Glotov
      Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 12 March 2021 05: 20
      +1
      These "partners" do not understand any other language due to their genetic memory.

      The Poles and Balts have not yet understood this ... sooner or later they will also have to be revived.
      And so I'm only for ... Guys, let's live together ...

      smile Leopold come out ... come out you mean coward.
    2. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 13 March 2021 07: 38
      0
      Then at least there will be an opportunity to influence something and push Russians to solve problems that are important for Europeans.

      Because joint work, for my benefit - it unites.
      ―Matroskin ...
  2. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
    A.Lex (Secret information) 11 March 2021 20: 48
    -1
    And I want to. And the Yankee mom doesn't want to inject!
  3. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) 12 March 2021 07: 49
    +1
    Everything is as always: words about good intentions, which, as a rule, do not turn into deeds, and therefore lead to hell. The experience of history teaches that excessive gullibility in relations with the West is flawed if it is not supported by a fair amount of skepticism. Time and deeds will show where the road leads.
  4. Yuri Nemov Offline Yuri Nemov
    Yuri Nemov (Yuri Nemov) 12 March 2021 09: 00
    +2
    In response to Moscow's diplomatic slap ...

    Not in response, but thanks to this slap in the face, Berlin came out of its Russophobic coma for a moment. Another series of slaps in the face is urgently needed to finally bring Europe back to its senses.
  5. Anatoly Gritsenko (Anatoly Gritsenko) 12 March 2021 10: 53
    +1
    The Reich should pray for RUSSIA, and not creep under the United States, it's time for them to understand who is who, and not endlessly step on the rake, well, it seems they are not fools, they should finally understand something.

В ответ на дипломатическую пощечину Москвы Берлин призывает к более тесному сотрудничеству с РФ


Пока США изучают вопрос наложения санкций на суверенный долг России, ФРГ обратилась к своим европейским партнерам с призывом о восстановлении испорченных отношений с РФ для более тесного взаимодействия в вопросах изменения климата. Таким образом, Берлин неожиданно пошел на сотрудничество с Москвой в ответ на дипломатическую пощечину Брюсселю, пишет немецкое издание bne IntelliNews, ссылающееся на источники британской газеты Financial Times.


Документ будет официально представлен Германией 22 марта 2021 года на очередной встрече глав МИД стран Евросоюза. В нем сказано, что ЕС должен выработать «конкретную и детальную стратегию» по вопросу глобального потепления и «выборочно привлекать» РФ к решению этих проблем.

В начале февраля глава дипломатии ЕС Жозеп Боррель посетил Москву, но это не помешало россиянам выслать из страны трех европейских дипломатов. В настоящее время ЕС расколот из-за России. Крупнейшие европейские компании продолжают инвестировать в РФ, которая является одним из ведущих торговых партнеров сообщества.

Если Вашингтон запретит американцам покупать рублевые облигации или евробонды российского Минфина, реакция Москвы может быть очень жесткой. Глава МИД России Сергей Лавров уже предупредил о весьма неприятных последствиях. Русские открыто называют ограничения против своего суверенного долга – актом экономической войны.

До этого, несмотря на сложности в отношениях, Кремль шел на диалог по самым разным вопросам. Поэтому Берлин пытается использовать Брюссель для снижения напряженности между Вашингтоном и Москвой.

Без сомнения, документ, призывающий к смягчению в отношении Москвы, вызовет еще больше разногласий внутри ЕС. Но дразнить Россию санкциями может быть чревато. Сейчас большинство европейских стран выступают за сотрудничество с РФ в той или иной степени. Против только Польша и страны Прибалтики.

Фундаментальных изменений во внешней политике Москвы не предвидится, но для ЕС отношения с РФ должны быть приоритетными. Тогда хотя бы будет возможность на что-то влиять и подталкивать россиян к решению важных для европейцев проблем. Документ пока отмечен как «неофициальный», но это нормальная политическая практика в Европе.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 11 марта 2021 20:16
    +3
    ФРГ обратилась к своим европейским партнерам с призывом о восстановлении испорченных отношений с РФ для более тесного взаимодействия в вопросах изменения климата. laughing Таким образом, Берлин неожиданно пошел на сотрудничество с Москвой в ответ на дипломатическую пощечину Брюсселю,

    "Вот никогда не было и опять".....
    Европа чутко среагировала на хорошую оплеуху с незамысловатым посылом искать иных партнёров, если Россия не устраивает.
    Иного языка эти "партнёры" не разумеют в силу генетической памяти.

    ЕС должен выработать «конкретную и детальную стратегию» по вопросу глобального потепления и «выборочно привлекать» РФ к решению этих проблем.

    Однако евроколхоз в лице его "комиссаров" в пыльных цилиндрах затянул привычную песню " здесь привлекаем, здесь не привлекаем, здесь селёдку в них попробуем завернуть".
    Вывод?
    Ничему пока не научились.
    Ничего, мы терпеливые, нам спешить некуда. (Китай нам в пример)

    Фундаментальных изменений во внешней политике Москвы не предвидится, но для ЕС отношения с РФ должны быть приоритетными. Тогда хотя бы будет возможность на что-то влиять и подталкивать россиян к решению важных для европейцев проблем.

    Дежурное заявление, декларация о намерениях.
    В переводе с дипломатического бла-бла-бла ни о чём.

    Отметились в очередной "приверженности к миру и добрососедству"
    И изменению климата fellow
    1. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 12 марта 2021 05:20
      +1
      Иного языка эти "партнёры" не разумеют в силу генетической памяти.

      Поляки и прибалты этого еще не поняли...рано или поздно и их тоже придется приводить в чувство.
      А так я только за...Ребята давайте жить дружно...

      smile Леопольд выходи...выходи подлый трус.
    2. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 13 марта 2021 07:38
      0
      Тогда хотя бы будет возможность на что-то влиять и подталкивать россиян к решению важных для европейцев проблем.

      Потому что совместный труд, для моей пользы - он объединяет.
      ―Матроскин...
  2. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) 11 марта 2021 20:48
    -1
    И хочется. И колется и мама-янки не велит!
  3. oracul Офлайн oracul
    oracul (леонид) 12 марта 2021 07:49
    +1
    Всё как всегда: слова о благих намерениях, которые, как правило, не превращаются в дела, а потому ведут в ад. Опыт истории учит, что излишняя доверчивость в отношениях с Западом ущербна, если она не подкрепляется изрядной долей скептицизма. Время и дела покажут, куда ведет дорога.
  4. Юрий Немов Офлайн Юрий Немов
    Юрий Немов (Юрий Немов) 12 марта 2021 09:00
    +2
    В ответ на дипломатическую пощечину Москвы...

    Не в ответ, а благодаря этой пощечине, Берлин на минутку вышел из русофобской комы. Срочно требуется еще серия пощечин чтобы привести наконец в чувства Европу.
  5. Анатолий Гриценко (Анатолий Гриценко) 12 марта 2021 10:53
    +1
    Рейх должен молиться на РОССИЮ , а не стелиться под США , пора уже им понять кто есть кто , а не наступать бесконечно на грабли , ну вроде не дураки , должны наконец то понять что то.