"We look at the Su-57": Turkey told about plans for military aviation


Turkey has a very flexible approach to the development of its combat aviation. Ankara does not rule out the possibility of acquiring Russian Su-35 and Su-57 fighters for its Air Force, but continues to rely on American F-35s, although the country's priority is the development of a fifth-generation national fighter. About it RIA News" told the head of the Ministry of Industry and of technologies Turkey Mustafa Varank March 11, 2021.


The minister explained that due to the purchase of the S-400 Triumph air defense system from Moscow, Washington unjustly excluded Ankara from the F-35 program. However, Turkey continues to produce all kinds of parts for the F-35, including monopoly production, and is not going to violate its earlier obligations. Therefore, the assembly of the F-35 by the Americans in the United States does not stop and the Turks hope for a positive outcome for themselves.

At the same time, Ankara is also looking at other aircraft with interest, since it cannot wait long for Washington to have mercy, and the program to develop its own fighter is a long process. In the 2030s, Turkey will have to decommission the air fleet of the existing F-16s, but they need to be replaced with something.

Our priority, first of all, is the development of our own capabilities in the development of fifth generation fighters (TF-X program - ed.). But if Russia has an aircraft that meets our needs and there are no difficulties with its implementation in our defense system, then we can buy it. In this sense, we do not have any categorical antagonistic position.

- said the minister about the plans of his country, at the same time answering a question about Russian aircraft.

The head of the department drew attention to the fact that on many projects his country is facing outright discrimination and a hidden embargo. But external dependence is unacceptable for Turkey, so it develops its own military-industrial complex, despite the obstacles.

We managed to raise the share of domestic production from 20% to 70%

- noted the functionary.

Varank stressed that Turkey is striving to become a self-sufficient country "producing and selling the highest quality technologies in the world."
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 11 March 2021 23: 06
    -4
    And the interview with the Turkish minister was probably taken by the same mysterious American journalist Jeff Yaworski, who allegedly counted the number of Turkish drones shot down by "Armor" in Libya? I am burning with you, gentlemen! laughing
    1. Pivander Offline Pivander
      Pivander (Alex) 12 March 2021 17: 05
      +2
      Use a respirator and fire extinguisher. And then you will burn like a few dozen people in Texas.

«Посматриваем на Су-57»: в Турции рассказали о планах на боевую авиацию


У Турции весьма гибкий подход к развитию своей боевой авиации. Анкара не исключает вероятность приобретения российских истребителей Су-35 и Су-57 для своих ВВС, но продолжает надеяться на американские F-35, хотя приоритетом для страны является разработка национального истребителя пятого поколения. Об этом РИА «Новости» рассказал глава министерства промышленности и технологий Турции Мустафа Варанк 11 марта 2021 года.


Министр объяснил, что из-за покупки у Москвы ЗРК С-400 «Триумф», Вашингтон несправедливо исключил Анкару из программы F-35. Однако Турция продолжает выпускать всевозможные детали для F-35, в том числе и монопольную продукцию, и не собирается нарушать ранее взятые на себя обязательства. Поэтому сборка американцами F-35 в США не останавливается и турки надеются на позитивный исход для себя.

При этом Анкара с интересом посматривает и на другие самолеты, так как она не может долго ждать, когда смилостивится Вашингтон, а программа разработки собственного истребителя – это длительный процесс. В 2030-х годах Турция должна будет вывести из эксплуатации воздушный флот имеющихся F-16, но их ведь нужно на что-то заменить.

В приоритете у нас, прежде всего, стоит развитие собственных возможностей в вопросе разработки истребителей пятого поколения (программа TF-X – ред.). Но если у России имеется самолет, отвечающий нашим потребностям и нет сложностей с его внедрением в нашу систему обороны, то мы можем купить его. В этом смысле у нас нет какой-то категоричной антагонистической позиции

– сообщил министр о планах своей страны, заодно ответив на вопрос о российских самолетах.

Глава ведомства обратил внимание, что по многим проектам его страна сталкивается с откровенной дискриминацией и скрытым эмбарго. Но для Турции неприемлема внешняя зависимость, поэтому она развивает собственный ВПК, невзирая на препятствия.

Нам удалось поднять долю отечественного производства с 20% до 70%

– отметил функционер.

Варанк подчеркнул, что Турция стремится стать самодостаточной страной, «производящей и продающей самые качественные в мире технологии».
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 11 марта 2021 23:06
    -4
    А интервью у турецкого министра брал наверное всё тот же таинственный американский журналист Jeff Yaworski, который якобы подсчитал количество сбитых "Панцирями" в Ливии турецких беспилотников? Я с вас угораю, господа! laughing
    1. Пивандер Офлайн Пивандер
      Пивандер (Алекс) 12 марта 2021 17:05
      +2
      Воспользуйся респиратором и огнетушителем. А то угаришь как несколько десятков человек в Техасе.