Rahr named the only way to stop Nord Stream 2


Now almost nothing can stop the completion of the construction of Nord Stream 2, since even the most ardent opponents of the Russian gas pipeline, including Poland, are primarily engaged in the fight against the Covid-19 pandemic. This is the opinion of the German political scientist Alexander Rahr, who spoke about his point of view on the Russia 1 TV channel.


According to Rahr, those who feared cooperation with the Russians and feared European and American sanctions for assisting SP-2 have already left the project or paused.

The only thing that can stop the project in the last meters is the decision of the German government

- the expert believes.

But the current cabinet in Berlin will remain in power until September this year, and the German elites will not make decisions against the Russian gas pipeline that is beneficial to their country. Now the FRG is concerned about a more pressing problem - the likely purchases of the Russian Sputnik V vaccine, which could save many lives of Germans and residents of other European countries. Moreover, according to Alexander Rahr, now even the Poles do not actively oppose Nord Stream 2 and talk about the possibility of completing it.

Earlier, the Kiev authorities expressed concern that the Russian gas project poses great dangers for Ukraine, since the completion of the SP-2 and the termination of Ukrainian gas transit to Europe could put an end to the Kiev regime - Moscow will have a completely free hand.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 12 March 2021 10: 07
    -9
    Well, why launch such stupid fakes about Germany's purchase of Sputnik? Nobody in the government even discussed such a topic. Except in the yellow garbage dumps. The EU regulator has not said anything at all.
    1. boriz Online boriz
      boriz (boriz) 12 March 2021 10: 22
      +3
      Thomas Mertens, head of the German government's permanent vaccination committee, said Sputnik V may be more effective than a vaccine co-developed by Oxford University and AstraZeneca because two doses of it use two different harmless adenoviruses. This reduces the likelihood of a decrease in the effectiveness of the second dose due to the immune response to the vector.

      “This is a good vaccine, and I assume that at some point it will be approved for use in the European Union,” he said in an interview with the Rheinische Post. "Russian scientists have a lot of experience in creating vaccines."

      German Chancellor Angela Merkel has already discussed the possibility of producing Sputnik V in the European Union during her telephone conversation with President Putin.

      If this is a fake, then it was launched by Oliver Moody in The Times.
    2. Kristallovich Online Kristallovich
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 12 March 2021 11: 09
      +2
      Nobody in the government even discussed such a topic.

      How confident you write. As if you are sitting in this government yourself. It's funny.
    3. Dear sofa expert. 12 March 2021 11: 21
      +3
      Nobody in the government even discussed such a topic.

      Merkel und Spahn: Russischer Impfstoff Sputnik V in Deutschland willkommen (Merkel and Spann: Russian vaccine Sputnik V - Welcome)
      https://www.aerzteblatt.de/nachrichten/120810/Merkel-und-Spahn-Russischer-Impfstoff-Sputnik-V-in-Deutschland-willkommen

      If for you, the Chancellor and the Minister of Health are not members of the government, then ...

Рар назвал единственный способ остановить «Северный поток-2»


Сейчас уже практически ничто не способно остановить завершение строительства «Северного потока-2», поскольку даже самые ярые противники российского газопровода, включая Польшу, заняты в первую очередь борьбой с пандемией Covid-19. Так считает немецкий политолог Александр Рар, рассказавший о своей точке зрения на телеканале «Россия 1».


По мнению Рара, те, кто боялся сотрудничества с россиянами и опасался европейских и американских санкций за содействие СП-2, уже вышли из проекта или сделали паузу.

Единственное, что может остановить проект на последних метрах – решение немецкого правительства

– полагает эксперт.

Но теперешний кабинет в Берлине сохранит свою власть до сентября этого года, и германские элиты не станут принимать решений против выгодного их стране российского газопровода. Сейчас в ФРГ озабочены более насущной проблемой – вероятными закупками российской вакцины «Спутник V», которая может спасти немало жизней немцев и жителей других стран Европы. Причем, по мнению Александра Рара, сейчас даже поляки не выступают активно против «Северного потока-2» и говорят о возможности его достраивания.

Ранее киевские власти высказали опасение о том, что российский газовый проект несет большие опасности для Украины, так как завершение СП-2 и прекращение украинского транзита газа в Европу может поставить крест на киевском режиме – у Москвы будут полностью развязаны руки.
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 12 марта 2021 10:07
    -9
    Ну зачем же запускать такие глупые фейки насчёт закупки Германией «Спутника»?Никто там в правительстве даже не обсуждал подобную тему.Разве что в желтых помойках.Регулятор ЕС пока что вообще ничего не сказал.
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 12 марта 2021 10:22
      +3
      Томас Мертенс (Thomas Mertens), глава постоянного комитета по вакцинации при правительстве Германии, сказал, что «Спутник V» может оказаться более эффективным по сравнению с вакциной, совместно разработанной Оксфордским университетом и компанией AstraZeneca, потому что в двух его дозах в качестве векторов используются два разных безвредных аденовируса. Это позволяет уменьшить вероятность снижения эффективности второй дозы из-за иммунной реакции на вектор.

      «Это хорошая вакцина, и я предполагаю, что в какой-то момент ее разрешат к применению в Евросоюзе, — сказал он в интервью Rheinische Post. — У российских ученых очень большой опыт в создании вакцин».

      Канцлер Германии Ангела Меркель уже обсудила возможность производства «Спутника V» в Евросоюзе в ходе ее телефонного разговора с президентом Путиным.

      Если это и фейк, то он запущен Oliver Moody в The Times.
    2. Кристаллович (Руслан) 12 марта 2021 11:09
      +2
      Никто там в правительстве даже не обсуждал подобную тему.

      До чего уверенно вы пишите. Будто сами в этом правительстве заседаете. Смешно.
    3. Никто там в правительстве даже не обсуждал подобную тему.

      Merkel und Spahn: Russischer Impfstoff Sputnik V in Deutschland willkommen (Меркель и Шпанн: Русская вакцина Спутник V - Добро пожаловать)
      https://www.aerzteblatt.de/nachrichten/120810/Merkel-und-Spahn-Russischer-Impfstoff-Sputnik-V-in-Deutschland-willkommen

      Если для вас, Канцлер и министр здравоохранения - не члены правительства, то...