Israeli special forces attack Iranian tanker fleet for over a year


Apparently, Israel has been conducting a clandestine campaign of attacks on Iranian ships carrying oil and weapons to Syria for more than a year. On Thursday, March 11, The Wall Street Journal reported on similar actions by Tel Aviv, publishing a detailed article about it.


According to the newspaper, Tel Aviv's campaign against Iranian shipping began in late 2019 and targeted at least 12 ships involved in the transportation of weapons. A possible goal of Israel's actions is to provide economic pressure on Iran, which regularly supplies oil to Syrian refineries in the coastal city of Baniyas. Israeli special forces attacks could also be aimed at disrupting Tehran's support of various militant groups throughout the Middle East.

During this campaign, not a single Iranian ship was sunk, and no casualties were reported. However, sources in Iran's shipping industry noted that at least two tankers were forced to return to their ports after receiving holes.

The Wall Street Journal report includes, among other things, the case of the Iranian oil tanker Sabiti, which was hit by two explosions while in the Red Sea in October 2019. There have also recently been unconfirmed reports of an incident aboard the Shahr-e Kord with an Iranian-flagged container ship en route to Syria on 10 March. Marine insurance company Ambrey tweeted a message that the vessel was slowing down and deviating from course. However, the Wall Street Journal said that they could not say for sure about the connection of this event with the actions of the Israelis against the Iranian tanker fleet.

Public disclosure of Israel's sabotage campaign against Iranian oil tankers and other commercial vessels could put some pressure on Israel, which now faces the possibility of new, potentially more overt responses from Iran. This will certainly lead to more obvious attacks that could trigger further Israeli responses.
  • Photos used: National Iranian Tanker Company
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexzn Online Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 13 March 2021 09: 30
    -1
    Free presentation of the article? Well, the proposal does not make sense - The Wall Street Journal reported on similar actions of Tel Aviv on Thursday, March 11.
    The country recognizing Jerusalem as the capital writes about the actions of T-Aviv ... It's like the actions of Saratov in Syria.
    1. isofat Offline isofat
      isofat (isofat) 13 March 2021 10: 44
      0
      Wall Street Journal


      Maybe you want a link?
      1. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
        Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 13 March 2021 11: 47
        0
        Quote: isofat
        Wall Street Journal


        Maybe you want a link?

        This is not what was meant. A certain journalist, in a certain newspaper, admitted illiteracy. He pointed out that the capital of Israel is Tel Aviv. While the united and indivisible capital of Israel is Jerusalem. And there is a corresponding law. From 1950. In jurisprudence, such things are called legal fact. Requiring no proof. By publication. Iran hundreds of times larger than the crumb of Israel in terms of territory and population, thousands of times in poverty, time after time orders from Jerusalem. For nuts. Now in Iran itself, then in Syria, then at the maritime theater. And threateningly puffing out his cheeks, which must be admitted, it turns out just great, silently wipes off. Because he is afraid. And he does the right thing. Well, do not shout to the Persians in fact on every corner of the planet: today again Jerusalem, smashed our next base in Syria, along with the entire watch, yesterday our next tanker was blown up by Jewish special forces (the best in the world, as you know), the day before yesterday Fakhridzade was sent to a long creative business trip, almost in the center of Tehran .... etc.
        So it was, is and will be! Leolam !!! Crunch and half !!!)
        1. isofat Offline isofat
          isofat (isofat) 13 March 2021 13: 19
          +1
          Tramp1812... I want peace to finally come to Palestine, the war in this region began after the unilateral proclamation of Israel. Following this vicious practice, you then proclaimed as your own - the Golan Heights, Jerusalem, etc.

          By doing so, you are robbing your country of legitimacy. Israel did not receive legitimacy immediately, but only after it was recognized by a number of strong countries, such as the USA, the USSR ... it was from them that the process started.

          And everything is not enough for you, so today you again "butt" with your neighbors. It is not difficult to predict your next aggression, it always begins with yelling that evil neighbors offend tiny Israel.

          The recognition of Tel Aviv as the capital of Israel is a step towards peace. Your state is like an old woman from A.S. Pushkin, you would not stay with broken Israel (trough).

          PS The journalist is surprisingly perspicacious!
          1. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
            Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 13 March 2021 14: 25
            0
            1.In Palestine, there has never been any other state besides the Jewish one in the history of mankind. If I'm wrong, name one.
            2. The Jewish presence in Palestine never stopped. Not for a second. And there is not a single source of information to the contrary.
            3. Arabs have never lived in Palestine. This is confirmed by the indisputable fact that not a single Arab city has ever existed in Palestine. The Bedouins (nomads) who lived there did not and do not consider themselves to be Arabs. The Arabs of Sudan and Yemen came to Palestine following the first wave of Jewish Aliyah from Russia.
            4. Not a single Arab state today is at enmity with Israel. Syria is de facto not a state. And Lebanon is not an adversary.
            5. Israel de jure proclaimed independence not "unilaterally", but on the basis of the UN resolution on May 14, 1948. De facto, the Jewish state was created in the twenties of the last century. The peaceful existence of Israel does not depend on your desire.
            6. The only enemy of Israel today is Iran. And Israel deals with him. Like a man. The Persians only have their bones cracking. This is what the publication says.
            7. Arab countries made peace with Israel without the precondition of refusing to annex the Golan Heights. The Golan Heights, like Jerusalem, are ours. Like the Kuriles, Karelia, Crimea, Konigsberg are Russian. True, the scale of annexations from the Russian Federation and Israel is different.
            8. Jerusalem is recognized by a number of countries, including the United States, the capital of Israel. By the way, it was never transferred, even by a UN decision, to any Arab country.
            9. Israel wants to get rid of the yoke on its neck, the Palestinian Authority. There is not a single Jew or Jewish soldier there. They receive everything from Israel, in return - nothing. Isn't it life ?! They live orders of magnitude better than most of the Arab brothers.
            10. Part of the Golan entering Israel - 800 sq. km. And not hundreds of thousands of square kilometers., Annexed by the Russian Federation territories. So it’s not better to turn around on yourself?
            1. isofat Offline isofat
              isofat (isofat) 13 March 2021 16: 02
              +1

              Palestine and Israel a brief history of the conflict!
              1. Alexzn Online Alexzn
                Alexzn (Alexander) 13 March 2021 16: 56
                -1
                Not a film, but naive nonsense with distorted facts.
                1. isofat Offline isofat
                  isofat (isofat) 13 March 2021 17: 15
                  0
                  I knew that you would not like it, so I selected the softest, for your Zionist psyche, a simplified presentation of events.

                  PS Messrs. Zionists, stop fomenting the war. yes
                  1. Alexzn Online Alexzn
                    Alexzn (Alexander) 13 March 2021 18: 41
                    -1
                    Who will have enough?
                    1. isofat Offline isofat
                      isofat (isofat) 13 March 2021 20: 23
                      +1
                      Quote: AlexZN
                      Who will have enough?

                      Alexzn... To you Zionists!
      2. Alexzn Online Alexzn
        Alexzn (Alexander) 13 March 2021 16: 37
        -1
        Yes! Please give me a link! On the WSJ website - WASHINGTON—Israel has targeted at least a dozen vessels bound for Syria and mostly carrying Iranian oil out of concern that petroleum profits are funding extremism in the Middle East, US and regional officials say, in a new front in the conflict between Israel and Iran.
        https://www.wsj.com/articles/israel-strikes-target-iranian-oil-bound-for-syria-11615492789?mod=hp_listb_pos2
        Your link is not about that at all! The primary source says - ISRAEL, not T-Aviv.
        1. isofat Offline isofat
          isofat (isofat) 13 March 2021 17: 37
          0
          Quote: AlexZN
          Your link is not about that at all! The primary source says - ISRAEL, not T-Aviv.


          PS You are preventing me from fulfilling the decision of the UN Assembly. yes
          (https://www.bbc.com/russian/news-42446766)
          1. Alexzn Online Alexzn
            Alexzn (Alexander) 13 March 2021 18: 51
            -1
            1. In your link, T-Aviv is mentioned about contacts with the UAE and Jordan - it would be strange if they were in Jerusalem.
            2. Nobody forces you to recognize Jerusalem as the capital, but non-recognition of Jerusalem does not make TA the capital - an obvious fact.
            3. In the WSJ it is written internationally correctly - ISRAEL.
            4. It's ridiculous to write T-A decided, T-A made, official T-A - these are all soft-boiled boots.
            1. isofat Offline isofat
              isofat (isofat) 13 March 2021 19: 55
              0
              Alexzn, here you are, Mr. Zionist, do not prevent people from having their own opinion about Tel Aviv, the capital of Israel, a state built on the genocide of the indigenous population.
              1. Alexzn Online Alexzn
                Alexzn (Alexander) 13 March 2021 20: 09
                -1
                You can take revenge on the crap about the Zionists and genocide, consider the land flat, etc., but this will not make TA a capital (just as Saratov will not become a Russian capital, no matter how much I consider it to be).
                For reference, the capital is the city recognized as such by the country itself, in which the authorities are located. The residence of the Prime Minister, President, Supreme Court and Parliament are located in Jerusalem.
                1. isofat Offline isofat
                  isofat (isofat) 13 March 2021 20: 20
                  +1


                  This film provides a brief history of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict, from the origins of the Zionist movement and the founding of the State of Israel to the first intifada and the recent bombing of the Gaza Strip. We do not seek to occupy the "golden mean" in this story, to hide behind the screen of "objectivity and neutrality", to be above the fray. We do not hide our rejection of Zionism and we conduct this criticism consistently, that is, exposing Zionism as a form of bourgeois ideology, which was defeated only thanks to the cooperation of the richest circles of the Jewish diaspora and Arab landlords.
  2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) April 23 2021 14: 24
    0
    Quote: Rogue1812
    While the united and indivisible capital of Israel is Jerusalem. And there is a corresponding law. From 1950. In jurisprudence, such things are called legal fact. Requiring no proof.

    There is a law that states that Crimea is Russian. Is that correct, or do you have a special liberal opinion on this matter?
  3. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) April 23 2021 14: 26
    0
    Quote: Rogue1812
    10. Part of the Golan entering Israel - 800 sq. km. And not hundreds of thousands of square kilometers., Annexed by the Russian Federation territories. So it’s not better to turn around on yourself?

    Well, who would say)) do not you croak about the "annexation"
  4. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) April 23 2021 14: 49
    0
    Quote: Rogue1812
    7. Arab countries made peace with Israel without the precondition of refusing to annex the Golan Heights. The Golan Heights, like Jerusalem, are ours. Like the Kuriles, Karelia, Crimea, Konigsberg are Russian. True, the scale of annexations from the Russian Federation and Israel is different.

    Bravo! This is a man's conversation, not like the hypocrite Bindyuzhnik.

Израильский спецназ более года атакует иранский танкерный флот


По всей видимости, Израиль уже более года проводит тайную кампанию нападений на иранские корабли, перевозящие нефть и оружие в Сирию. О подобных действиях Тель-Авива в четверг 11 марта сообщила The Wall Street Journal, опубликовав об этом подробную статью.


По мнению газеты, кампания Тель-Авива против иранского судоходства началась в конце 2019 года и была направлена как минимум на 12 кораблей, вовлеченных в транспортировку оружия. Возможная цель действий Израиля – оказать экономическое давление на Иран, регулярно поставляющего нефть на сирийские нефтеперерабатывающие заводы в прибрежном городе Банияс. Атаки израильского спецназа также могут быть направлены на срыв поддержки Тегераном различных боевых группировок по всему Ближнему Востоку.

В ходе этой кампании ни один иранский корабль не был потоплен, сообщений о жертвах также не поступало. Однако источники в судоходной отрасли Ирана отметили, что по крайней мере два танкера были вынуждены вернуться в свои порты после получения пробоин.

В отчет The Wall Street Journal включен, в частности, случай с иранским нефтяным танкером Sabiti, который был сотрясен двумя взрывами во время нахождения в Красном море в октябре 2019 года. Недавно также появились неподтвержденные сообщения об инциденте, произошедшем на борту «Шахр-э Корд» с контейнеровозом под иранским флагом, следовавшим в Сирию 10 марта. Морская страховая компания Ambrey опубликовала в Твиттере сообщение о замедлении хода и отклонении судна от курса. Впрочем, в Wall Street Journal заявили, что не могут наверняка утверждать о связи этого события с действиями израильтян против иранского танкерного флота.

Публичное раскрытие израильской диверсионной кампании против иранских нефтеналивных кораблей и других коммерческих судов может оказать определенное давление на Израиль, который теперь столкнется с вероятностью новых, потенциально более откровенных ответов со стороны Ирана. Это, безусловно, приведет к более очевидным атакам, которые могут вызвать дальнейшую реакцию Израиля.
  • Использованы фотографии: National Iranian Tanker Company
19 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. AlexZN Онлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 13 марта 2021 09:30
    -1
    Вольное изложение статьи? Ну не имеет смысл предложение - О подобных действиях Тель-Авива в четверг 11 марта сообщила The Wall Street Journal.
    Страна признающая Иерусалим столицей пишет о действиях Т-Авива... Это как о действиях Саратова в Сирии.
    1. isofat Офлайн isofat
      isofat (isofat) 13 марта 2021 10:44
      0
      Wall Street Journal


      Может ссылку желаете?
      1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
        Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 13 марта 2021 11:47
        0
        Цитата: isofat
        Wall Street Journal


        Может ссылку желаете?

        Не это имелось в виду. Некий журналист , в некоей газете допустил безграмотность. Указал ,что столица Израиля - Тель-Авив . В то время как единой и неделимой столицей Израиля является Иерусалим. И закон соответствующий имеется . От 1950-го года. В юриспруденции такие вещи называются юридическим фактом. Не требующим доказательств. По публикации. Иран в сотни раз превышающий крошку Израиль по территории и населению, в тысячи раз по нищете , раз за разом поручает от Иерусалима. На орехи. То в самом Иране , то в Сирии , то на морском театре. И грозно надувая щеки ,что нужно признать получается просто здорово , молча утирается . Потому что боится. И правильно делает. Ну не кричать же персам в самом деле на каждом углу планеты: сегодня опять Иерусалим, разнес нашу очередную базу в Сирии , вместе со всей вахтой , вчера наш очередной танкер подорвал еврейский спецназ ( самый лучший в мире ,как известно) , позавчера Фахридзаде отправили в длительную творческую командировку , чуть ли не в центре Тегерана ....и.т.д.
        Так было ,есть и будет ! Леолам !!! Хрусть и пополам !!!)
        1. isofat Офлайн isofat
          isofat (isofat) 13 марта 2021 13:19
          +1
          Бродяга1812. Я хочу, чтобы в Палестине наконец-то наступил мир, война в этом регионе началась после провозглашения в одностороннем порядке Израиля. Следуя этой порочной практики вы затем провозгласили своими - Голанские высоты, Иерусалим и т.д.

          Таким поведением вы лишаете свою страну легитимности. Легитимность Израиль получил не сразу, а только после признания его рядом сильных стран, таких как США, СССР... именно с них процесс пошёл.

          А вам всё мало, вот и сегодня вы опять "бодаетесь" с соседями. Не трудно предугадать вашу очередную агрессию, она всегда начинается с воплей, что злые соседи обижают крохотный Израиль.

          Признание Тель-Авива столицей Израиля это шаг к миру. Ваше государство как старуха из сказки А.С. Пушкина, не остаться бы вам у разбитого Израиля (корыта).

          P.S. Журналист на удивление прозорливый!
          1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
            Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 13 марта 2021 14:25
            0
            1.В Палестине ,другого государства, кроме еврейского ,в истории человечества никогда не было. Если я не прав, назовите хоть одно.
            2. Еврейское присутствие в Палестине никогда не прекращалось. Ни на секунду. И нет ни единого источника сведений об обратном.
            3. Арабы никогда в Палестине на проживали. Подтверждением этого является неоспоримый факт ,что ни одного арабского города никогда в Палестине не существовало. Проживавшие там бедуины ( кочевники) арабами себя не считали и не считают. Арабы Судана и Йемена пришли в Палестину вслед за первой волной еврейской Алии из России.Подработать.
            4. Ни одно арабское государство на сегодняшний день не враждует с Израилем. Сирия , де факто- не государство. А Ливан - не противник.
            5. Израиль де юре провозгласил Независимость не "в одностороннем" порядке ,а на основании резолюции ООН 14 мая 1948 года. Де факто ,еврейское государство было создано ещё в двадцатых годах прошлого века. От Вашего желания не зависит мирное существование Израиля.
            6. Единственный враг Израиля сегодня- Иран. И Израиль с ним разбирается. По мужски. У персов только кости трещат. О чем и говорится в публикации.
            7. Арабские страны пошли на мир с Израилем без предварительного условия отказа от аннексии Голанских высот. Голанские высоты ,как и Иерусалим - наши. Как Курилы ,Карелия, Крым , Кенигсберг - российские. Правда масштабы аннексий у РФ и Израиля разные.
            8. Иерусалим признан рядом стран, в том числе США- столицей Израиля. К слову никогда не передавался ,даже решением ООН, какой-либо арабской стране.
            9. Израиль мечтает избавиться от хомута на своей шее- Палестинской автономии. Там нет ни одного еврея ,или еврейского солдата. Получают от Израиля все ,взамен - ничего. Чем не жизнь?! Живут -то на порядки лучше чем большинство из арабских братьев.
            10. Часть Голан входящих в Израиль - 800 кв. км. А не сотни тысяч квадратных км., аннексированых РФ территорий. Так что не лучше ль на себя кума оборатиться?
            1. isofat Офлайн isofat
              isofat (isofat) 13 марта 2021 16:02
              +1

              Палестина и Израиль краткая история конфликта!
              1. AlexZN Онлайн AlexZN
                AlexZN (Александр) 13 марта 2021 16:56
                -1
                Не фильм, а наивная бредятина с передергиванием фактов.
                1. isofat Офлайн isofat
                  isofat (isofat) 13 марта 2021 17:15
                  0
                  Я знал, что вам не понравится, поэтому подобрал самое мягкое, для вашей сионистской психики, упрощённое изложение событий.

                  P.S. Г-да сионисты, хватит разжигать войну. yes
                  1. AlexZN Онлайн AlexZN
                    AlexZN (Александр) 13 марта 2021 18:41
                    -1
                    Кому хватит?
                    1. isofat Офлайн isofat
                      isofat (isofat) 13 марта 2021 20:23
                      +1
                      Цитата: AlexZN
                      Кому хватит?

                      AlexZN. Вам, сионистам!
      2. AlexZN Онлайн AlexZN
        AlexZN (Александр) 13 марта 2021 16:37
        -1
        Да! Извольте дать ссылку! На сайте WSJ - WASHINGTON—Israel has targeted at least a dozen vessels bound for Syria and mostly carrying Iranian oil out of concern that petroleum profits are funding extremism in the Middle East, U.S. and regional officials say, in a new front in the conflict between Israel and Iran.
        https://www.wsj.com/articles/israel-strikes-target-iranian-oil-bound-for-syria-11615492789?mod=hp_listb_pos2
        В вашей ссылке вообще не о том! В первоисточнике пишется - ИЗРАИЛЬ, а не Т-Авив.
        1. isofat Офлайн isofat
          isofat (isofat) 13 марта 2021 17:37
          0
          Цитата: AlexZN
          В вашей ссылке вообще не о том! В первоисточнике пишется - ИЗРАИЛЬ, а не Т-Авив.


          P.S. Вы мне мешаете выполнять решение ассамблеи ООН. yes
          (https://www.bbc.com/russian/news-42446766)
          1. AlexZN Онлайн AlexZN
            AlexZN (Александр) 13 марта 2021 18:51
            -1
            1. В вашей ссылке Т-Авив упоминается по поводу контактов с ОАЭ и Иорданией - было бы странно если бы они были в Иерусалиме.
            2. Никто вас не заставляет признавать Иерусалим столицей, но непризнание Иерусалима не делает Т-А столицей - факт очевидный.
            3. В WSJ написано международно-корректно - ИЗРАИЛЬ.
            4. Нелепо писать Т-А решил, Т-А сделал, официальный Т-А - это все сапоги всмятку.
            1. isofat Офлайн isofat
              isofat (isofat) 13 марта 2021 19:55
              0
              AlexZN, вот и вы г-н сионист, не мешайте людям иметь своё мнение о Тель-Авиве, столице Израиля, государстве построенном на геноциде коренного населения.
              1. AlexZN Онлайн AlexZN
                AlexZN (Александр) 13 марта 2021 20:09
                -1
                Вы можете мести лабуду о сионистах и геноциде, считать землю плоской и т.д., но Т-А от этого столицей не станет (как не станет Саратов российской столицей сколько бы я ни считал его таковым).
                Для справки - столицей считается город, признаваемый таковым самой страной, в котором находятся органы власти. Резиденция премьера, президента, Верховный суд и парламент находятся в Иерусалиме.
                1. isofat Офлайн isofat
                  isofat (isofat) 13 марта 2021 20:20
                  +1


                  В этом фильме представлена краткая история палестино-израильского конфликта — от происхождения сионистского движения и основания государства Израиль до первой интифады и недавних бомбардировок сектора Газа. Мы не стремимся занять «золотую середину» в этой истории, спрятаться за ширмой «объективности и нейтральности», быть над схваткой. Мы не скрываем своего неприятия сионизма и проводим эту критику последовательно, т.е., разоблачая сионизм как форму буржуазной идеологии, которой удалось победить лишь благодаря сотрудничеству богатейших кругов еврейской диаспоры и арабских лендлордов.
  2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 23 апреля 2021 14:24
    0
    Цитата: Бродяга1812
    В то время как единой и неделимой столицей Израиля является Иерусалим. И закон соответствующий имеется . От 1950-го года. В юриспруденции такие вещи называются юридическим фактом. Не требующим доказательств.

    Имеется закон, где указано, что Крым российский. Все верно, или имеете особое либеральное мнение на этот счет?
  3. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 23 апреля 2021 14:26
    0
    Цитата: Бродяга1812
    10. Часть Голан входящих в Израиль - 800 кв. км. А не сотни тысяч квадратных км., аннексированых РФ территорий. Так что не лучше ль на себя кума оборатиться?

    Ну, кто бы говорил)) не вам квакать по поводу "аннексии"
  4. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 23 апреля 2021 14:49
    0
    Цитата: Бродяга1812
    7. Арабские страны пошли на мир с Израилем без предварительного условия отказа от аннексии Голанских высот. Голанские высоты ,как и Иерусалим - наши. Как Курилы ,Карелия, Крым , Кенигсберг - российские. Правда масштабы аннексий у РФ и Израиля разные.

    Браво! Вот это мужской разговор, не то что лицемер Биндюжник.