Pentagon announced plans to deploy medium-range missiles in Europe


Washington plans to deploy one special operational-tactical army group in Europe and two more in Asia. General James McConville, Chief of Staff of the United States Army, said this during an online briefing for media representatives.


The general clarified that both groups are currently at the stage of formation and equipment. McConville did not specify the exact location of the groups' quarters.

According to a senior US military, these military units will be armed with high-precision systems, including medium-range ballistic missiles, anti-ship weapons, reconnaissance systems, information operations in cyberspace, as well as electronic warfare and air defense.

The Pentagon refers to these combat formations as the United States Army's Multi-Sphere Tactical Groups.

United States Secretary of the Army Ryan McCarthy announced last January that the groups would be formed over the next year and a half. Each of them will consist of approximately one thousand people - the number of these military units will depend on the combat missions facing them.
  • Photos Used: US Army
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 12 March 2021 15: 55
    +3
    The hegemordor has less and less arguments, they begin to pick up old ones from the archive and shake off the mothballs from them.
    The arms race continues and gains momentum. In the future, a base in Venezuela will most likely appear.
    1. Pivander Offline Pivander
      Pivander (Alex) 12 March 2021 17: 12
      -2
      No, it's not too race stop The Russian Federation has been doing what it needs for a long time, with as little cost as possible. The stake is more on new types of weapons. And some cunning Americans just make money on lumber from a defense budget of nearly a trillion.
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 12 March 2021 17: 18
        0
        And I do not urge to rush into the race. As far as I remember, defense spending was further reduced this year. We have probably already dropped out of the top ten in terms of expenses. yes Simply putting a missile base in South America is probably cheaper than keeping the launch vehicles in place. the distance is less.
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 12 March 2021 16: 21
    +1
    In which case, it will not be possible to sit out overseas. Maybe New Zealand wants? Or is this why Musk is striving hard to Mars, with a one-way road?
    1. Pivander Offline Pivander
      Pivander (Alex) 12 March 2021 17: 15
      0
      The main thing is that Rogozin is not torn anywhere, which means he is confident in Russian power and in the fact that a global Achtunga is not expected laughing
    2. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 12 March 2021 17: 16
      +1
      I read somewhere about New Zealand that many are preparing an alternate airfield, so what's the point? There are no resources whatsoever. Neither industry nor army. It's just a "comfort bunker". They will sit for a while, and then what? Who needs them?
  3. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 12 March 2021 17: 54
    +1
    After the United States openly declared the Russian Federation enemy number 2, it would be naive to expect something else.
    Away from your territory, closer to enemy territory.
    All other things being equal, they are not inferior in terms of the power of the long-range ballistic and winged warheads, they are cheaper, less flight time to enemy objects and less chances will receive in response.
    Wars begin with provocations and will the Russian Federation decide to use all available forces and means across the United States in response to NATO's use of tactical nuclear warheads, for example, in the Kaliningrad province.
    The determination of the Russian Federation to a full-scale response - to unleash a world nuclear war, raises great doubts, as evidenced by the numerous statements of not the last people in the EU and NATO. They are not blind, they see the reaction of the Russian Federation to violations of territorial waters, imitation of nuclear strikes, the deployment of missile defense systems, the construction of new bases, the redeployment of troops to the borders of the Russian Federation, etc.
    If the Russian Federation adequately responded to all provocations, such as the DPRK, Iran, Israel, which do not go into their pockets for words, then maybe the US and NATO would have diminished their insolence.
    Non-resistance to evil by violence only inflames evil and makes it menacingly aggressive, and ordinary people can judge about wars in cyberspace only by its echoes.
  4. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 12 March 2021 21: 50
    +1
    Additionally, in the near-term, the United States will modify a small number of existing SLBM warheads to provide a low-yield option, and in the longer term, pursue a modern nuclear-armed sea-launched cruise missile (SLCM). Unlike DCA, a low-yield SLBM warhead and SLCM will not require or rely on host nation support to provide deterrent effect. They will provide additional diversity in platforms, range, and survivability, and a valuable hedge against future nuclear “break out” scenarios.

    DoD and National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA) will develop for deployment a low-yield SLBM warhead to ensure a prompt response option that is able to penetrate adversary defenses. This is a comparatively low-cost and near term modification to an existing capability that will help counter any mistaken perception of an exploitable “gap” in US regional deterrence capabilities.

    Sloppy translation

    In addition, in the short term, the United States will modify a small number of existing SLBM warheads to provide a low-yield option, and in the longer term will use modern nuclear-armed sea-launched cruise missiles (SLCMs). Unlike DCA, low-yield SLBMs and SLCMs will not require or rely on host country support to provide a deterrent effect. They will provide additional platform diversity, range and survivability, as well as valuable protection against future nuclear breakout scenarios.

    The Department of Defense and the National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA) will develop a low-yield SLBM warhead for deployment to provide a rapid response capability capable of breaking through enemy defenses. This is a relatively inexpensive and short-term modification of an existing capability that will help counter any misperception of an exploited "gap" in US regional deterrence capabilities.

    Quote from US nuclear doctrine adopted in 2018. Signed by "Russian agent" Dima Kozyrny.

    The problem is that the United States is developing nuclear warheads of low and ultra-low power. Expecting to use them in a limited theater of operations in Europe. The opinion of the Europeans themselves does not interest them at all. In the hope that the enemy will not respond with a full-fledged nuclear strike to the use of small nuclear charges. They count on warheads with a yield of less than 10 kt. They are already there. Purely technical problems with the creation of charges from 0,1 to 0,3 kt. But work is underway.
  5. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 13 March 2021 08: 03
    0
    Quote: Jacques Sekavar
    Wars begin with provocations and will the Russian Federation decide to use all available forces and means across the United States in response to NATO's use of tactical nuclear warheads, for example, in the Kaliningrad province.
    The determination of the Russian Federation to a full-scale response - to unleash a world nuclear war, raises great doubts, as evidenced by the numerous statements of not the last people in the EU and NATO. They are not blind, they see the reaction of the Russian Federation to violations of territorial waters, imitation of nuclear strikes, the deployment of missile defense systems, the construction of new bases, the redeployment of troops to the borders of the Russian Federation, etc.

    A question of questions. hi
  6. riwas Offline riwas
    riwas (riwas) 13 March 2021 09: 45
    0
    It's time to return nuclear missiles to Cuba.
    1. wolf46 Offline wolf46
      wolf46 13 March 2021 10: 30
      -1
      And who will let foreign military personnel go there, especially Russian ones? Building a base in Sudan is on the agenda.

Пентагон объявил о планах по развертыванию ракет средней дальности в Европе


Вашингтон планирует разместить на территории Европы одну особую оперативно-тактическую армейскую группу и еще две – в Азии. Об этом заявил глава штаба Сухопутных войск Соединенных Штатов генерал Джеймс Макконвилл в ходе интернет-брифинга для представителей СМИ.


Генерал уточнил, что обе группы в настоящее время находятся на этапе формирования и оснащения. Точное место расквартировки групп Макконвилл не обозначил.

По словам высокопоставленного американского военного, эти боевые соединения будут вооружены высокоточными системами, включающими баллистические ракеты среднего радиуса действия, противокорабельное вооружение, комплексы разведки, информационных операций в киберпространстве, а также РЭБ и ПВО.

Пентагон называет эти боевые соединения Многосферными оперативно-тактическими группами Сухопутных войск США.

Министр Армии Соединенных Штатов Райан Маккарти заявил в январе прошлого года о том, что группы будут созданы в течение ближайших полутора лет. Каждая из них будет состоять приблизительно из одной тысячи человек – численность этих войсковых соединений будет зависеть от стоящих перед ними боевых задач.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Army
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 12 марта 2021 15:55
    +3
    Аргументов у гегемордора все меньше, начинают старые из архива поднимать и нафталин с них стряхивать.
    Гонка вооружений продолжается и набирает обороты. В перспективе наверняка появится база в Венесуэле.
    1. Пивандер Офлайн Пивандер
      Пивандер (Алекс) 12 марта 2021 17:12
      -2
      Да нет уж слишком гонки stop РФ делает то что надо и уже давно, с насколько это возможным минимумом затрат. Ставка больше на новые типы вооружений. А некоторые ушлые американцы, просто зарабатывают деньги на пиломатериалах с почти триллионного оборонного бюджета.
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 12 марта 2021 17:18
        0
        А я и не призываю в гонку бросаться. Насколько помню расходы на оборону в этом году еще снизили. Мы там наверное из первой десятки по расходам уже выпали yes Просто поставить базу с ракетами в Южной Америке наверное дешевле чем носители на месте содержать. расстояние меньше.
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 12 марта 2021 16:21
    +1
    В случае чего, за океаном отсидеться не удастся. Может в Новой Зеландии хотят? Или вот почему Маск усиленно на Марс рвётся, с дорогой в один конец?
    1. Пивандер Офлайн Пивандер
      Пивандер (Алекс) 12 марта 2021 17:15
      0
      Главное что Рогозин никуда не рвется, значит уверен в Российской мощи и в том, что глобального ахтунга не предвидится laughing
    2. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 12 марта 2021 17:16
      +1
      Про Новую Зеландию где то читал, что там многие запасной аэродром готовят, вот толку с того? Ресурсов там ни каких. Ни промышленности ни армии. Это просто "комфортный бункер". Посидят немного, а дальше что? Кому они нужны?
  3. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 12 марта 2021 17:54
    +1
    Опосля того как США открыто объявили РФ врагом №2, наивно ожидать другого.
    Подальше от своей территории, поближе к территории врага.
    При прочих равных, не уступая по мощности боезаряда дальнобойным баллистическим и крылатым они дешевле, меньше подлётное время до вражеских объектов и меньше шансов получит в ответ.
    Войны начинаются с провокаций и решится ли РФ на применение всех имеющихся сил и средств по территории США в ответ на применение НАТО тактических ядерных боезарядов, например по Калининградской губернии.
    Решимость РФ на полномасштабный ответ – развязать мировую ядерную войну, вызывает большое сомнение, о чём свидетельствуют и многочисленные высказывания не последних человеков в ЕС и НАТО. Они же не слепые, видят реакцию РФ на нарушения территориальных вод, имитацию ядерных ударов, развёртывание систем ПРО-ПВО, строительство новых баз, передислокацию войск к границам РФ и т.п.
    Если бы РФ адекватно отвечала на все провокации как например это делают КНДР, Иран, Израиль, которые за словом в карман не лезут, тогда может у США и НАТО нахальства бы и поубавилось.
    Непротивление злу насилием только распаляет зло и делает его угрожающе агрессивным, а о войнах в киберпространстве обыватели могут судить только по её отголоскам.
  4. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 12 марта 2021 21:50
    +1
    Additionally, in the near-term, the United States will modify a small number of existing SLBM warheads to provide a low-yield option, and in the longer term, pursue a modern nuclear-armed sea-launched cruise missile (SLCM). Unlike DCA, a low-yield SLBM warhead and SLCM will not require or rely on host nation support to provide deterrent effect. They will provide additional diversity in platforms, range, and survivability, and a valuable hedge against future nuclear “break out” scenarios.

    DoD and National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA) will develop for deployment a low-yield SLBM warhead to ensure a prompt response option that is able to penetrate adversary defenses. This is a comparatively low-cost and near term modification to an existing capability that will help counter any mistaken perception of an exploitable “gap” in U.S. regional deterrence capabilities.

    Корявый перевод

    Кроме того, в ближайшей перспективе Соединенные Штаты модифицируют небольшое количество существующих боеголовок БРПЛ, чтобы обеспечить вариант с малой мощностью, а в более долгосрочной перспективе будут использовать современные крылатые ракеты морского базирования (КРМБ) с ядерным вооружением. В отличие от DCA, боеголовка БРПЛ малой мощности и КРМБ не потребуют поддержки принимающей страны и не будут полагаться на нее для обеспечения сдерживающего эффекта. Они обеспечат дополнительное разнообразие платформ, дальности действия и живучести, а также ценную защиту от будущих ядерных сценариев прорыва.

    Министерство обороны и Национальное управление по ядерной безопасности (NNSA) разработают для развертывания боеголовку маломощных БРПЛ, чтобы обеспечить возможность быстрого реагирования, способную прорвать оборону противника. Это сравнительно недорогая и краткосрочная модификация существующего потенциала, которая поможет противостоять любому ошибочному восприятию эксплуатируемого «пробела» в региональных способностях сдерживания США.

    Цитата из ядерной доктрины США, принятой в 2018 году. Подписал "русский агент" Дима Козырный.

    Проблема в том, что Штаты разрабатывают ядерные боезаряды малой и сверхмалой мощности. Рассчитывая применять их на ограниченном ТВД в Европе. Мнение самих европейцев их не интересует вообще. В надежде, что противник не ответит полноценным ядерным ударом на применение малых ядерных зарядов. Рассчитывают на боезаряды мощностью меньше 10 кт. Они уже есть. Чисто технические проблемы с созданием зарядов от 0,1 до 0,3 кт. Но работы ведутся.
  5. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 13 марта 2021 08:03
    0
    Цитата: Jacques Sekavar
    Войны начинаются с провокаций и решится ли РФ на применение всех имеющихся сил и средств по территории США в ответ на применение НАТО тактических ядерных боезарядов, например по Калининградской губернии.
    Решимость РФ на полномасштабный ответ – развязать мировую ядерную войну, вызывает большое сомнение, о чём свидетельствуют и многочисленные высказывания не последних человеков в ЕС и НАТО. Они же не слепые, видят реакцию РФ на нарушения территориальных вод, имитацию ядерных ударов, развёртывание систем ПРО-ПВО, строительство новых баз, передислокацию войск к границам РФ и т.п.

    Вопрос вопросов. hi
  6. riwas Офлайн riwas
    riwas (riwas) 13 марта 2021 09:45
    0
    Пора возвращать ядерные ракеты на Кубу.
    1. wolf46 Офлайн wolf46
      wolf46 13 марта 2021 10:30
      -1
      А кто туда пустит иностранных военных, тем более российских? Строительство базы в Судане стоит на повестке дня.