China responded to Ukraine's refusal to sell Motor Sich with a delegation to Crimea


The Ukrainian authorities refused to sell Motor Sich JSC to China, having decided to nationalize the engine building company. At the same time, Kiev promised to distribute compensation to “all investors”. Beijing appreciated the gesture and sent its delegation to Crimea as a response.


It should be noted that given the difficult relations with Taiwan, the PRC remained neutral over Crimea for 7 years. But Kiev's behavior made adjustments to the process.

On March 10, 2021, a group of top managers of the Beijing Export-Import Trading Company, headed by Chairman of the Board of Directors Zhao Kai, arrived on the peninsula to participate in the round table "China and Crimea: a new vector of export partnership 2021".

As for the Chinese businessmen, they have agreed with their Russian counterparts and the authorities to establish long-term cooperation in the field of tourism and health resorts. Beijing is ready to invest in Crimea so that Chinese citizens can come to rest on the peninsula.

In addition, Chinese businessmen visited vineyards, agricultural enterprises and places with healing mud. Zhao Kai conveyed an invitation to Crimean entrepreneurs and officials to pay a return visit to the PRC.

The Crimean government clarified that now China accounts for 12% of the peninsula's foreign trade turnover. In 2020, products worth $ 4,1 million were supplied from Crimea to China (all exports of the Republic of Kazakhstan amounted to $ 33,9 million). In addition to the above, the Chinese are interested in the production of sunflower and essential oils, poultry farming and winemaking.

We remind you that in 2016 the Chinese bought 56% of the shares of Motor Sich JSC. Then the Ukrainian authorities, under pressure from the United States, seized the said shares and denied the investor access to their assets. The Chinese have filed a lawsuit in international arbitration and are trying to sue $ 3,6 billion. After that, Ukraine imposed sanctions against Chinese investors. Now Nezalezhnaya is considering steps to further escalate relations with the Celestial Empire.
  • Photos Used: NASA
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 13 March 2021 20: 28
    +8
    Ukrainians have a talent for biting themselves for Faberge
    1. beeper Offline beeper
      beeper 13 March 2021 21: 14
      +3
      Quote: rotkiv04
      Kaklov has a talent for biting himself for Faberge

      hi It is the "cunning" shtetl kleptopoliticans from the "w / Bandera" people who have such a sadomasochistic Ameroholui "talent"! request

      Although the runaways Yanukovych and Azirov, right before the "Euromaidan", seemed to have already sold "on a long-term lease" to China the giant fertile territories of the Black Sea and Crimea, under the same counter-ecological-killing fertile soil "oilseeds", "pig farms" - "poultry factories" with their "drains" and "construction of a deep-water seaport for the export of products" with adjoining "Chinatowns" relying on Chinese personnel (this is the most indispensable condition of the "Chinese comrades" is to provide work, first of all, for the large Chinese contingent brought in for this purpose, and not the local aborigines in the "development of the credits of the PRC"- however, according to the experience of Belarus, the Chinese, when there is a need for cheap "labor", use the locals as servants and even marry them!)! winked

      It was not clear to me that the "lull" that arose after 2014 in the Chinese expansion in the Black Sea region, because they are not one of those who forgive debts and abandon the "staked out direction (although in the Chinese army such flexible changes in the direction of attack, approaches and withdrawals are often practiced, and from refusal to advance or retreat, the army men of the tragedy do not do everything" according to Feng Shui "from La- tzu and Mao, but in Chinese business everything is much tougher, it's a pity that the "quarter jesters" did not know this and were led to the Washington "promises", and after all the Chinese always come for theirs, as well as the Russians - von Bismarck "lit" everything correctly! yes ) ", but now I see that Beijing has by no means forgotten about their intention to" encircle more densely "these fertile southern lands ... request
  2. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 13 March 2021 21: 06
    +2
    Oh, how not good it turned out No. And so they cheerfully reported about the residual. fellow
    This has never happened and here again winked
    Whatever they say about Chernomyrdin, but he knew this country welllaughing

    Ukraine in 2020 doubled exports to China and reduced imports from Russia by a third

    https://www.interfax.ru/business/751816
  3. Sergey Demin_2 Offline Sergey Demin_2
    Sergey Demin_2 (Sergey Dyomin) 14 March 2021 08: 30
    +1
    So what ? what has been inflated from the arrival of the Chinese? they had come before, so they would have recognized Crimea then another matter
  4. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 14 March 2021 14: 12
    -2
    On March 10, 2021, a group of top managers of the Beijing Export-Import Trading Company arrived on the peninsula

    This is not an official state visit, so this article is far-fetched. And the Ukrainians are great here, they did the right thing.
  5. grysha Offline grysha
    grysha (A.M) 14 March 2021 14: 31
    0
    The Chinese will be afraid to recognize Crimea when they themselves have a lot of such "Crimea", one of them is Tibet. And so anyone can come there, even the holy spirit of Mao.
    1. Dear sofa expert. 15 March 2021 21: 40
      +2
      The Chinese will be afraid to recognize Crimea,

      That is, following your line of thought, only fear keeps the Chinese from recognizing Crimea as Russian. And if they were not afraid, but were guided exclusively by common sense and their own conscience, they would have recognized. Correctly?)
  6. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 15 March 2021 15: 44
    0
    Quote: rotkiv04
    Ukrainians have a talent for biting themselves for Faberge

    Fabergé himself was never a crest - it's not really clear why bite him if it's not eggs?
  7. Alexander Ulyev Offline Alexander Ulyev
    Alexander Ulyev (Alexander Ulyev) 17 March 2021 18: 03
    0
    Nooo, please leave Crimea without the Chinese. They yell, spit, push and crush everything under themselves ... It will be like in St. Petersburg in the end. I really want real estate in Crimea, but with the Chinese it makes no sense.

На отказ Украины продавать «Мотор Сич» Китай ответил делегацией в Крым


Власти Украины отказали Китаю в продаже АО «Мотор Сич», приняв решение о национализации двигателестроительной компании. При этом Киев пообещал раздать компенсации «всем инвесторам». В Пекине оценили жест и в виде ответа направили свою делегацию в Крым.


Нужно отметить, что учитывая сложные отношения с Тайванем, КНР 7 лет сохраняла нейтралитет по поводу Крыма. Но поведение Киева внесло коррективы в процесс.

10 марта 2021 года на полуостров прибыла группа топ-менеджеров Пекинской экспортно-импортной торговой компании во главе с председателем совета директоров Чжао Кай для участия в круглом столе «Китай и Крым: новый вектор экспортного партнерства 2021».

Что касается китайских бизнесменов, то они договорились с российскими коллегами и властями о налаживании долговременного сотрудничества в области туризма и курортно-оздоровительной сфере. Пекин готов инвестировать средства в Крым, чтобы на полуостров могли приезжать отдыхать граждане КНР.

Кроме того, китайские бизнесмены посетили виноградники, сельскохозяйственные предприятия и места с лечебными грязями. Чжао Кай передал приглашение предпринимателям и чиновникам Крыма посетить КНР с ответным визитом.

Из правительства Крыма уточнили, что сейчас на долю Китая приходится 12% внешнеторгового оборота полуострова. В 2020 году из Крыма в КНР было поставлено продукции на $4,1 млн (весь экспорт РК составил $33,9 млн). Кроме указанного выше, китайцев интересует производство подсолнечного и эфирных масел, птицеводство и виноделие.

Напоминаем, что в 2016 году китайцы купили 56% акций АО «Мотор Сич». Затем украинские власти под давлением США наложили арест на упомянутые акции и отказали инвестору в доступе к своему активу. Китайцы подали иск в международный арбитраж и пытаются отсудить $3,6 млрд. После этого Украина ввела санкции против китайских инвесторов. Теперь в «Незалежной» обдумывают шаги по дальнейшей эскалации отношений с «Поднебесной».
  • Использованы фотографии: NASA
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 13 марта 2021 20:28
    +8
    у хохлов прямо талант кусать себя за фаберже
    1. пищак Офлайн пищак
      пищак 13 марта 2021 21:14
      +3
      Цитата: rotkiv04
      у каклов прямо талант кусать себя за фаберже

      hi Это у "хитроопых" местечковых клептополитиканов из "ж/бандеровцев" такой садомазохистский амерохолуйский "талант"! request

      Хотя и сбеглые Янукович с Азировым, аккурат перед "евромайданом", вроде уж было продали "в долгосрочную аренду" Китаю гигантские плодородные территории Причерноморья и Крыма, под те же контрэкологичные-убивающие плодородную почву "масличные культуры", "свинофермы"-"птицефабрики" с их "стоками" и "строительство глубоководного морского порта для вывоза продукции" с прилегающими "чайна-таунами", полагающимися китайскому персоналу( это ведь всенепременнейшее условие "китайских товарищей"-при "освоении кредитов КНР" обеспечивать работой, прежде всего, завезенный для этого многочисленный китайский контингент, а не местных аборигенов-впрочем, по опыту Белоруссии, китайцы, при возникшей потребности в дешёвой "рабочей силе", пользуют местных в обслуге и даже женятся на них!)! winked

      Для меня было непонятно возникшее после 2014 "затишье" в китайской экспансии на Причерноморье, т.к. они не из тех, кто прощает долги и отказывается от "застолблённого направления( хотя в китайской армии такие гибкие смены направлений наступления, подходы и отходы часто практикуются, и из отказа наступать или отступлений армейцы трагедии не делают-всё "по феншую" от Лао-цзы и Мао, но в китайском бизнесе всё гораздо жёстче-жаль, что "квартальные шуты" этого не знали и повелись на вашингтонские "посулы", а ведь китайцы всегда приходят за своим, как и русские-фон Бисмарк всё правильно "осветил"! yes )", но теперь вижу, что в Пекине отнюдь не забыли о своём намерении "поплотнее окитаить" эти благодатные южные земли.... request
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 13 марта 2021 21:06
    +2
    Ай как не хорошо получилось no А так бодро рапортовали про остаточное прощевай fellow
    Никогда такого не было и вот опять winked
    Что бы там про Черномырдина не говорили, но эту страну он знал хорошоlaughing

    Украина в 2020 году удвоила экспорт в Китай и на треть сократила импорт из РФ

    https://www.interfax.ru/business/751816
  3. Сергей Дёмин_2 (Сергей Дёмин) 14 марта 2021 08:30
    +1
    и что ? что раздули из приезда китайцев? они и раньше приезжали, вот признали бы они Крым тогда другое дело
  4. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 14 марта 2021 14:12
    -2
    10 марта 2021 года на полуостров прибыла группа топ-менеджеров Пекинской экспортно-импортной торговой компании

    Это не официальный государственный визит, так что статья притянута за уши. А украинцы тут молодцы, правильно поступили.
  5. grysha Офлайн grysha
    grysha (А.М) 14 марта 2021 14:31
    0
    Испугаются китайцы признать Крым,когда у самих таких "крымов"полно,один их них это Тибет.А так туда приехать может кто угодно,хоть святой дух Мао.
    1. Испугаются китайцы признать Крым,

      То есть, следуя ходу вашей мысли, от признания Крыма российским, китайцев удерживает только страх. А если бы не боялись, а руководствовались, исключительно здравым смыслом и собственной совестью, то признали бы. Правильно?)
  6. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 15 марта 2021 15:44
    0
    Цитата: rotkiv04
    у хохлов прямо талант кусать себя за фаберже

    Сам Фаберже хохлом никогда не был - не особо понятно, зачем его кусать, если это не яйца?
  7. Александр Ульев (Александр Ульев) 17 марта 2021 18:03
    0
    Нееет, пожалуйста оставьте Крым без китайцев. Они орут, плюются, толкаются и всё подминают под себя... Будет как в Питере в итоге. Так хочется недвижимость в Крыму, но с китайцами это теряет смысл.