George Floyd killed by American cops to pay $ 27 million


The city authorities of the American city of Minneapolis (Minnesota) went to a pre-trial settlement with the relatives of the African American George Floyd, who was killed by local cops at the end of May 2020. Now his relatives will be paid 27 million in compensation, according to the American news agency Associated Press.


AP notes that relatives of the deceased have filed a lawsuit against the police and the mayor's office. To the police for the extremely brutal detention of 47-year-old Floyd, who was previously convicted, as a result of which he died, and to the mayor's office for "conniving at racism, a culture of excessive force and impunity."

Note that Floyd's death coincided with the campaign for the election of the President of the United States and sociallyeconomic difficulties caused by the COVID-19 pandemic. A wave of riots and violence swept through many cities in the United States. They made Floyd almost a national hero, turning him into a banner of the struggle for "justice" and against the "arbitrariness" of law enforcement officers. He was buried as a star of show business or a famous policy.

The beneficiary of the incident was the radical Black Lives Matter movement. BLM activists smashed and robbed shops, set fires and clashes with the police for 7 months.
  • Photos used: Singlespeedfahrer / wikimedia.org
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 13 March 2021 21: 13
    +5
    This is just the beginning. They say the descendants of slaves begin to pay "a modest benefit". Poor Fed printer, it looks like Grandpa Biden's plans won't last long

  2. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 14 March 2021 05: 12
    +1
    Looks like "officially" a new type of "hero" will appear - "died for the money" ...

За убитого американскими копами Джорджа Флойда выплатят 27 млн долларов


Городские власти американского города Миннеаполис (штат Миннесота) пошли на досудебное урегулирование с родственниками убитого местными копами в конце мая 2020 года афроамериканца Джорджа Флойда. Теперь его близким выплатят 27 млн в виде компенсации, сообщает американское информационное агентство Associated Press.


AP отмечает, что близкие погибшего подали иск в суд на полицию и мэрию. На полицию за крайне грубое задержание неоднократно ранее судимого 47-летнего Флойда, в результате которого он скончался, а на мэрию за «потворствование расизму, культуру чрезмерной силы и безнаказанности».

Заметим, что смерть Флойда совпала с кампанией по избранию президента США и социально-экономическими сложностями, вызванными пандемией COVID-19. По множеству городов США прокатилась волна массовых беспорядков и насилия. Флойда сделали чуть ли не национальным героем, превратив в знамя борьбы за «справедливость» и против «произвола» правоохранителей. Его хоронили как звезду шоу-бизнеса или известного политика.

Бенефициаром случившегося стало радикальное движение Black Lives Matter («Жизни черных важны»). Активисты BLM громили и грабили магазины, устраивали поджоги и столкновения с полицией на протяжении 7 месяцев.
  • Использованы фотографии: Singlespeedfahrer/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 13 марта 2021 21:13
    +5
    Это только начало. Говорят потомкам рабов "скромное пособие" платить начинают. Бедный принтер ФРС, похоже запланированных дедушкой Байденом хватит ненадолго

  2. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 14 марта 2021 05:12
    +1
    Видать, "официально" появится новый тип "героев" - "погиб ради денег"...