Bloomberg spoke about the split in the EU officials over Russia


In the European bureaucratic environment, there has been a split over Russia. A number of EU bureaucrats are in favor of a softening of their position in relation to Moscow, writes the American agency Bloomberg.


On March 8, 2021, the head of European diplomacy, Josep Borrell, met with the EU Ambassador to the Russian Federation Marcus Ederer and a number of other high-ranking functionaries, as told by an informant in detail. During the conversation, Ederer suggested that the EU stop focusing on Ukrainian issues in relations with Russia and start moving on with less militancy. In fact, he wanted to radically revise policies Brussels.

At the end of March, a meeting of EU leaders is to take place, at which a further strategy will be presented, but rapprochement with Russia should not be expected. In its interactions with Moscow, Brussels adheres to five main principles: full implementation of the peace agreements that put an end to active hostilities in the Donbas, forging close ties with Russia's neighbors (the former republics of the USSR), strengthening protection against Russian threats, and selective cooperation with the Russian Federation on necessary issues, for example, in the fight against terrorism.

Borrell's spokesman Nabil Massrali declined to comment on the meeting. But she claims that the foreign ministers of the EU countries are generally in favor of preserving the above five principles.

It should be noted that Ambassador Ederer, meeting with high-ranking European functionaries, has repeatedly called for more active interaction with Russia. Moreover, his position is fully shared by French President Emmanuel Macron.

On March 10, during the EU meeting, some countries proposed to identify areas of electoral cooperation with Russia for further discussion at the leaders' summit, which is scheduled for March 25-26.

Italy offered economic cooperation and resolution of regional conflicts. Germany believes that fighting climate change can be another area for dialogue and engagement. However, the sources involved in the preparation of the summit do not know whether the 27 EU leaders will be able to work out a common position, summed up the media from the United States.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. GRF Online GRF
    GRF 14 March 2021 18: 57
    0
    put on pans so that they don't crack, with your "selective cooperation" ...
  2. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 15 March 2021 01: 45
    -2
    There is unanimity only in the State. Duma of the Russian Federation and in the anthill.
    And when they argue, they find a solution to the problem that satisfies everyone.

Bloomberg рассказал о расколе в чиновничьей среде ЕС из-за России


В европейской чиновничьей среде наметился раскол из-за России. Некоторое количество бюрократов Евросоюза выступает за смягчение позиции в отношении Москвы, пишет американское агентство Bloomberg.


8 марта 2021 года глава европейской дипломатии Жозеп Боррель встретился с послом ЕС в РФ Маркусом Эдерером и рядом других высокопоставленных функционеров, о чем рассказал информатор, посвященный в детали. В ходе общения Эдерер предложил, чтобы ЕС прекратил фокусироваться на украинской проблематике в отношениях с Россией и начать двигаться дальше с меньшей воинственностью. Фактически он захотел коренным образом пересмотреть политику Брюсселя.

В конце марта должна состояться встреча лидеров ЕС, на которой будет представлена дальнейшая стратегия, но сближения с Россией ожидать не стоит. В своих взаимодействиях с Москвой Брюссель придерживается пяти главных принципов: полное выполнение мирных договоренностей, положивших конец активным боевым действиям на Донбассе, налаживание тесных связей с соседями России (бывшие республики СССР), усиление защиты от российских угроз и выборочное сотрудничество с РФ в нужных вопросах, например, в борьбе с терроризмом.

Пресс-секретарь Борреля Набила Массрали отказалась комментировать прошедшую встречу. Но она утверждает, что главы МИД стран ЕС в целом выступают за сохранение вышеуказанных пяти принципов.

Нужно отметить, что посол Эдерер, встречаясь с высокопоставленными европейскими функционерами, уже неоднократно призывал к более активному взаимодействию с Россией. Причем его позицию полностью разделяет президент Франции Эммануэль Макрон.

10 марта в ходе встречи ЕС некоторые страны предложили определить сферы избирательного сотрудничества с Россией для дальнейшего обсуждения на саммите лидеров, который намечен на 25-26 марта.

Италия предложила экономическое сотрудничество и разрешение региональных конфликтов. Германия считает, что еще одной сферой для диалога и взаимодействия может стать борьба с изменением климата. Однако источникам, занимающимся подготовкой саммита, неизвестно, смогут ли 27 лидеров ЕС выработать общую позицию, подытожило СМИ из США.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 14 марта 2021 18:57
    0
    кастрюли надевайте, чтоб не трескались, со своим "избирательным сотрудничеством"...
  2. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 15 марта 2021 01:45
    -2
    Единодушие есть только в Гос. Думе РФ и в муравейнике.
    А когда спорят , находят решение проблемы удовлетворяющее всех.