US press explains why Biden never called Zelensky


Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskyy has been waiting for a phone call from Joe Biden, a US colleague, for the second month. However, the silence of the White House itself is a signal for Bankova, writes the American newspaper The Washington Post on March 13, 2021.


At one time, Zelensky's telephone conversation with the US President led to the first impeachment attempt against Republican Donald Trump. Then it was in the hands of the US Democratic Party, but now it is in no hurry to communicate, but only hints at the need for certain actions on the part of Kiev.

Officially, the delay is explained by the busyness of the new US administration with many urgent tasks. At the same time, the US State Department points out the need to strengthen the fight against corruption in Ukraine, since this is the most important task for stabilizing the fragile Ukrainian economics.

In simple phrases, in fact, there is a huge meaning and all the real claims of the Democrats to Zelensky. He dispersed the government of reformers led by Oleksiy Honcharuk, took control of the National Bank of Ukraine, wants to fire the director of the National Anti-Corruption Bureau of Ukraine Artem Sytnyk and put his man in the position of head of the Specialized Anti-Corruption Prosecutor's Office of Ukraine, suspended the reform of the judicial system and maintains relations with the oligarch Igor Kolomoisky. the press explains.

And this is not a complete list of claims, just a list of the most serious ones. But it is because of them that the IMF loan for $ 5 billion, which Kiev badly needs to pay off previous debts, "stuck", and Biden, who is a strong supporter of Ukraine's independence, who has proved this while still in the post of vice president, does not call.

On March 5, the United States imposed sanctions on Kolomoisky and his family. Zelensky's office officially thanked the partners helping in the "battle against the oligarchs." However, in Washington, he is expected to demonstrate a real commitment to this struggle.

Zelensky is obliged to restore the independence of the NBU, leave the anti-corruption system alone, break with Kolomoisky by starting his criminal prosecution. Without this, there will be no call to Biden. At the same time, Zelensky makes it clear in every possible way that he is completely loyal to the United States about Russia, but he wants to be left to decide internal issues for himself. In Washington, they do not understand this, the newspaper summed up.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 14 March 2021 19: 50
    0
    President of Ukraine Volodymyr Zelenskyy has been waiting for a phone call from Joe Biden for the second month,

    Found someone to wait from laughing Something green clown does not understand the situation. Biden is already poorly oriented in space, he does not even give comments to his press, his aunt constantly walks next to him, shows him where to go and what to do.
  2. Xuli (o) Tebenado 14 March 2021 22: 43
    +1
    Personally, I am more interested in the question of why he has not given a single press conference since he took office.
    1. isofat Offline isofat
      isofat (isofat) 14 March 2021 23: 03
      +3
      Xuli (o) Tebenado, Bidon forgot that he was chosen and he is now the President of the United States. laughing
  3. gore Offline gore
    gore (Alexander) 15 March 2021 05: 37
    0
    It’s bad when you don’t know something (in particular, what Ukraine is and what its “president” is), and you also forget it ...
  4. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 15 March 2021 06: 59
    +2
    Nobody needs this meeting.
    For Zelenskiy, for the functioning, the instructions of the junior assistant to the embassy from the union of states on the mainland of North America in the social network are enough.
    And Biden sees Zelensky's jokes are not clear and boring, he himself jokes superbly "What am I doing here?"
    And the media have room for wild fantasies ...

Пресса США объясняет, почему Байден так и не позвонил Зеленскому


Президент Украины Владимир Зеленский второй месяц дожидается телефонного звонка от Джо Байдена, коллеги из США. Однако молчание Белого дома само по себе является сигналом для Банковой, пишет американская газета The Washington Post 13 марта 2021 года.


В свое время телефонная беседа Зеленского с президентом США привела к первой попытке импичмента в отношении республиканца Дональда Трампа. Демпартии США тогда это было на руку, но теперь она не спешит общаться, а лишь намекает на необходимость определенных действий со стороны Киева.

Официально задержка объясняется занятостью новой администрации США множеством неотложных задач. При этом из Госдепа США указывают на необходимость усиления борьбы с коррупцией на Украине, так как именно это наиважнейшая задача для стабилизации хрупкой украинской экономики.

В незамысловатых фразах на самом деле скрывается огромный смысл и все реальные претензии демократов к Зеленскому. Он разогнал правительство реформаторов во главе с Алексеем Гончаруком, взял под контроль Национальный банк Украины, хочет уволить директора Национального антикоррупционного бюро Украины Артема Сытника и поставить своего человека на должность главы Специализированной антикоррупционной прокуратуры Украины, приостановил реформирование судебной системы и поддерживает отношения с олигархом Игорем Коломойским, объясняет пресса.

И это не полный перечень претензий, просто список самых серьезных. Но именно из-за них «завис» кредит МВФ на $5 млрд, которые крайне нужны Киеву для погашения предыдущих долгов, а также не звонит Байден, являющийся решительным сторонником независимости Украины, доказавший это ещё находясь на посту вице-президента.

5 марта США ввели санкции против Коломойского и его семьи. Офис Зеленского официально поблагодарил партнеров, помогающих в «битве против олигархов». Однако в Вашингтоне от него ждут демонстрации реальной приверженности этой борьбе.

Зеленский обязан восстановить независимость НБУ, оставить в покое антикоррупционную систему, порвать с Коломойским, начав его уголовное преследование. Без этого звонка Байдена не будет. При этом Зеленский всячески дает понять, что он полностью лоялен США по поводу России, но он хочет, чтобы внутренние вопросы ему оставили решать самому. В Вашингтоне относятся к этому без понимания, подытожило издание.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 14 марта 2021 19:50
    0
    Президент Украины Владимир Зеленский второй месяц дожидается телефонного звонка от Джо Байдена,

    Нашел от кого ждать laughing Что то зеленый клоун не разбирается в ситуации. Байден уже плохо ориентируется в пространстве, он даже своей прессе не дает комментариев, рядом с ним тетенька постоянно ходит, показывает куда ему идти и что делать.
  2. Xuli(o)Tebenado Офлайн Xuli(o)Tebenado
    Xuli(o)Tebenado 14 марта 2021 22:43
    +1
    Меня лично больше интересует вопрос, почему он ещё не дал ни одной пресс-конференции со времени своего вступления в должность.
    1. isofat Офлайн isofat
      isofat (isofat) 14 марта 2021 23:03
      +3
      Xuli(o)Tebenado, Бидон забыл, что его выбрали и он теперь президент США. laughing
  3. gore Офлайн gore
    gore (Александр) 15 марта 2021 05:37
    0
    Плохо, когда чего-то не знаешь (в частности, что такое Украина и хто её "президент"), да ещё и забываешь это...
  4. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 15 марта 2021 06:59
    +2
    Да никому не нужна эта встреча.
    Зеленскому, для функционирования, достаточно указаний младшего помощника посольства от союза государств на материке Северная Америка в социальной сети.
    А Байдену видать не понятны и скушны шутки Зеленского, он сам отменно шутит "Что я тут делаю?".
    Да и СМИ есть простор для буйных фантазий...