Europe does not want to take into account the events in Ukraine in relations with Moscow


According to the EU Ambassador to Russia Markus Ederer and a number of others politicians Europe, Brussels' approach to Moscow is too focused around Ukrainian events, and this paradigm needs to be changed. According to Bloomberg, there are disagreements over the attitude towards Russia between the EU leaders, which, however, will not prevent them from considering the possibility of adopting a softened version of sanctions against the Kremlin at the next summit on March 25-26.


The talks between the head of European diplomacy Josep Borell and high-ranking EU officials on the attitude towards the Russian Federation indicate that a number of European countries are ready to reconsider their positions and abandon anti-Russian sanctions related to the “annexation” of Crimea and military operations in eastern Ukraine. Ederer, at a meeting with Borell, proposed a new approach to relations with Russia.

After the meeting of the ambassadors of the European Union on March 10, a note was adopted. According to it, a number of countries propose to determine the areas of interaction with the Russian Federation, which will be considered during the next EU summit at the end of March this year. So, according to the representatives of Italy, it is necessary to focus on discussing regional conflicts with Moscow and economic problems. Germany suggests focusing on climate change issues. However, the Baltic states and Poland remain relentlessly aggressive towards the Kremlin and insist that Russians fully comply with the Minsk agreements.

Thus, many in Europe do not want to take Ukrainian events into account in relations with Russia. Nevertheless, despite such contradictions within the EU, the Europeans have not yet abandoned anti-Russian sanctions for violation of human rights and "aggression" on the territory of Ukraine.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/ Ctrl
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Xuli (o) Tebenado 16 March 2021 20: 42
    0
    The same China has put all its “human rights defenders,” renegades, in cells for long periods of time, and even the llama has various kinds of mortification. And he declares all attempts to read notations on these issues from anywhere to be inadmissible attempts to interfere in their internal affairs.
    And in our case, everything is exactly the opposite. Well, yes, today's Russia is clearly not China, therefore, since the 15th year, it has been slowly moving towards the next bottom.

В Европе не хотят учитывать события на Украине в отношениях с Москвой


По мнению посла Евросоюза в России Маркуса Эдерера и ряда других политиков Европы, подход Брюсселя к Москве слишком сосредоточен вокруг украинских событий, и такую парадигму нужно менять. По информации Bloomberg, по поводу отношения к России между лидерами ЕС имеются разногласия, что, впрочем, не помешает им рассмотреть возможность принятия смягченного варианта санкций против Кремля на очередном саммите 25-26 марта.


Переговоры главы европейской дипломатии Жозепа Борелля с высокопоставленными чиновниками ЕС по поводу отношения к РФ говорят о том, что ряд европейских стран готов пересмотреть свои позиции и отказаться от антироссийских санкций, связанных с «аннексией» Крыма и военными действиями на востоке Украины. Эдерер на встрече с Бореллем предложил применить новый подход в отношении с Россией.

После встречи послов Евросоюза 10 марта была принята нота. Согласно ей ряд стран предлагает определить сферы взаимодействия с РФ, которые рассмотрят в ходе следующего саммита ЕС в конце марта этого года. Так, по мнению представителей Италии, нужно сосредоточиться на обсуждении с Москвой региональных конфликтов и экономических проблем. Германия предлагает сосредоточиться на вопросах изменения климата. Однако прибалтийские страны и Польша сохраняют неумолимо агрессивный подход по отношению к Кремлю и настаивают на полном выполнении россиянами минских соглашений.

Таким образом, в Европе многие не хотят учитывать украинские события в отношениях с Россией. Тем не менее, несмотря на подобные противоречия внутри ЕС, европейцы пока не отказываются от антироссийских санкционных мер за нарушение прав человека и «агрессию» на территории Украины.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/ Ctrl
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Xuli(o)Tebenado Офлайн Xuli(o)Tebenado
    Xuli(o)Tebenado 16 марта 2021 20:42
    0
    Тот же Китай всех своих "правозащитников", отщепенцев, рассовал по камерам на огромные сроки и даже ламу разнообразно 4морит. И все попытки откуда-либо читать нотации по этим вопросам объявляет недопустимыми попытками вмешательства в свои внутренние дела.
    А в нашем случае всё прямо противоположно. Ну да, нынешняя Россия явно не Китай, поэтому с 15-го года медленно движется в направлении очередного дна.