Cassette "Tochka-U" in Syria covered another oil depot of pro-Turkish militants


On Sunday March 14, an "unidentified party" attacked trucks carrying crude and refined oil in Al-Humraan, in the pro-Turkish-controlled Aleppo province of Syria.


An oil refinery complex of combat groups controlled by Ankara in the area of ​​the Tarkhin settlement was also attacked. Apparently, the Tochka-U tactical missile system with a 9N123K-1 cluster warhead was used.

There is also evidence that the fire was fired from the Kuweiris airfield area. Turkish artillery fired back at the Syrians.



These are not the first attacks on oil targets by pro-Turkish forces. So, on March 5, missile strikes were destroyed two hundred trucks with stolen Syrian oil. Through this settlement, fuel is transported by combat groups to northeastern Syria near the Syrian-Turkish border.

According to Middle East security analyst Seth Franzman, the purpose of such actions by Russia is to demonstrate that Moscow and Damascus are closely watching Turkish-backed militants in Syrian territory, as well as the Turkish army itself in Aleppo.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
    Piramidon (Stepan) 15 March 2021 12: 21
    +7
    Turkish artillery fired back at the Syrians.

    The thieves' "roof" was connected.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 15 March 2021 13: 07
    -5
    An oil refinery complex controlled by Ankara was also attacked.

    The occupied lands have already begun to be exploited, and it finally dawned on the Syrians that the aggressor must be destroyed. Oh, and slow-witted. No wonder they say: "With whom you will lead, from that you will gain."
  3. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 16 March 2021 12: 06
    -2
    The name "Cluster" Tochka-U "" means "9N123K - a cluster warhead as part of 9M79K (9M79-1K) missiles, containing 50 9N24 fragmentation warheads (weighing 7,45 kg each, mass of A-IX-20 type explosives - 1,45, 316 kg, 482 fragments). The mass of the warhead is 15,8 kg, the number of fragments is 20 thousand. And nothing that the Convention on Cluster Munitions (CCM) is an international treaty that prohibits the use, transfer and accumulation of cluster munitions, that is, munitions that scatter multiple explosive submunitions ("bomblets"), each weighing no more than XNUMX kg. It turns out that we violated this convention twice by transferring (selling) this ammunition to Syria and allowed (or ourselves) to use it.
    1. kapitan92 Offline kapitan92
      kapitan92 (Vyacheslav) 16 March 2021 12: 47
      +3
      Quote: Igor Berg
      "The Convention on Cluster Munitions (CCM) is an international treaty that prohibits the use, transfer and accumulation of cluster munitions,

      The Convention on Cluster Munitions (CCM) is an international treaty that prohibits the use, transfer and accumulation of cluster munitions, that is, munitions that disperse multiple explosive submunitions ("bomblets"), each weighing less than 20 kg ... The convention was prepared on May 30, 2008 year in Dublin, its signing began on December 3, 2008 in Oslo. Entered into force on August 1, 2010, 6 months after it was ratified by 30 countries. As of September 2013, 113 countries signed the agreement, 84 ratified it.

      The first "Points" were delivered to Syria in the mid-80s. The first modern "Points" went to the troops of the USSR in 89g. How many complexes and ammunition for them were delivered to Syria by the USSR and Russia is unknown!
      So what's the problem then?
      1. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
        Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 16 March 2021 12: 52
        -3
        This is not known to mere mortals. Everything is in the archives of the USSR Ministry of Defense and the Russian Federation.
        1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
          Ulysses (Alexey) 16 March 2021 22: 05
          +1
          the Tochka-U complexes are being removed from the armament of the Russian army and replaced by Iskander missiles, and instead of disposing of missiles of this type, it is easier to use them for their intended purpose and usefully in Syria.

          It is logical
    2. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) 16 March 2021 21: 59
      0
      And nothing that "The Convention on Cluster Munitions (CCM) is an international treaty that prohibits the use, transfer and accumulation of cluster munitions, that is, such munitions that scatter many explosive submunitions (" bomblets "), each weighing no more than 20 kg It turns out that we violated this convention twice by transferring (selling) this ammunition to Syria and allowed (or ourselves) to use it.

      And nothing.
      Cluster munitions are calmly used by the United States and its allies.
      If we violated something belatedly, it was only that which we violated many times before. repeat

      The US deputy secretary of defense added that replacing cluster bombs with other types of munitions could "take too long."

      https://ria.ru/20181029/1531705316.html
      1. nov_tech.vrn Offline nov_tech.vrn
        nov_tech.vrn (Michael) 19 March 2021 11: 56
        +1
        and cluster and phosphorus munitions, so it is not "considered" the US is using them to promote democracy

Кассетная «Точка-У» в Сирии накрыла еще один нефтяной склад протурецких боевиков


В воскресенье 14 марта «неизвестная сторона» нанесла удары по перевозившим сырую и переработанную нефть грузовикам в Аль-Хумраане на территории находящейся под контролем протурецких сил сирийской провинции Алеппо.


Также был атакован нефтеперерабатывающий комплекс подконтрольных Анкаре боевых групп в районе населенного пункта Тархин. По всей видимости, был использован тактический ракетный комплекс «Точка-У» с кассетной боевой частью 9Н123К-1.

Есть также данные о том, что огонь велся из района аэродрома Кувейрис. Турецкая артиллерия открыла по сирийцам ответный огонь.



Это не первые удары по нефтяным объектам протурецких сил. Так, 5 марта ракетными ударами были уничтожены две сотни грузовиков с ворованной сирийской нефтью. Через этот населенный пункт топливо вывозится боевыми группами на северо-восток Сирии близ сирийско-турецкой границы.

По мнению аналитика по безопасности Ближнего Востока Сета Францмана, цель подобных действий России – продемонстрировать, что Москва и Дамаск внимательно следят за поддерживаемыми из Турции боевиками на сирийской территории, а также за самой турецкой армией в Алеппо.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
    Piramidon (Степан) 15 марта 2021 12:21
    +7
    Турецкая артиллерия открыла по сирийцам ответный огонь.

    Воровская "крыша" подключилась.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 15 марта 2021 13:07
    -5
    Также был атакован нефтеперерабатывающий комплекс подконтрольных Анкаре

    Оккупированные земли уже эксплуатировать начали, а до сирийцев дошло наконец-то, что агрессора надо уничтожать. Ох и тугодумы. Не зря говорят:"С кем поведёшься, от того и наберёшься."
  3. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 16 марта 2021 12:06
    -2
    Название "Кассетная «Точка-У»" подразумевает "9Н123К — кассетная ГЧ в составе ракет 9М79К (9М79-1К), содержащая 50 осколочных боевых элементов 9Н24 (массой по 7,45 кг, масса ВВ типа А-IX-20 — 1,45 кг, 316 осколков). Масса ГЧ 482 кг, количество осколков — 15,8 тыс. А ничего, что "Конвенция по кассетным боеприпасам (англ. Convention on Cluster Munitions, CCM) — международный договор, который запрещает использование, передачу и накопление кассетных боеприпасов, то есть таких боеприпасов, которые разбрасывают множество разрывных суббоеприпасов («bomblets»), каждый массой не более 20 кг. Выходит, мы дважды нарушили эту конвенцию, передав(продав) эти боеприпасы Сирии и разрешили (или сами) использовать их.
    1. kapitan92 Офлайн kapitan92
      kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 16 марта 2021 12:47
      +3
      Цитата: Игорь Berg
      "Конвенция по кассетным боеприпасам (англ. Convention on Cluster Munitions, CCM) — международный договор, который запрещает использование, передачу и накопление кассетных боеприпасов,

      Конвенция по кассетным боеприпасам (англ. Convention on Cluster Munitions, CCM) — международный договор, который запрещает использование, передачу и накопление кассетных боеприпасов, то есть таких боеприпасов, которые разбрасывают множество разрывных суббоеприпасов («bomblets»), каждый массой не более 20 кг. Конвенция была подготовлена 30 мая 2008 года в Дублине, её подписание началось 3 декабря 2008 в Осло. Вступила в действие 1 августа 2010, через 6 месяцев после того, как она была ратифицирована 30 странами. На сентябрь 2013 года 113 стран подписали соглашение, 84 ратифицировали его.

      Первые "Точки" были поставлены в Сирию в середине 80-х. Первые модерновые "Точки" пошли в войска СССР в 89г. Сколько было поставлено в Сирию комплексов и боеприпасов к ним СССР и Россией неизвестно!
      Так в чем проблемы то?
      1. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
        Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 16 марта 2021 12:52
        -3
        Это простым смертным не известно. В архивах МО СССР и РФ всё есть.
        1. Улисс Онлайн Улисс
          Улисс (Алексей) 16 марта 2021 22:05
          +1
          комплексы «Точка-У» снимаются с вооружения Российской армии и заменяются на «Искандеры» и, вместо того чтобы утилизировать ракеты этого типа, проще использовать их по назначению и с пользой в Сирии.

          Логично
    2. Улисс Онлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 16 марта 2021 21:59
      0
      А ничего, что "Конвенция по кассетным боеприпасам (англ. Convention on Cluster Munitions, CCM) — международный договор, который запрещает использование, передачу и накопление кассетных боеприпасов, то есть таких боеприпасов, которые разбрасывают множество разрывных суббоеприпасов («bomblets»), каждый массой не более 20 кг. Выходит, мы дважды нарушили эту конвенцию, передав(продав) эти боеприпасы Сирии и разрешили (или сами) использовать их.

      А ничего.
      Кассетные боеприпасы спокойно используют США и их союзники.
      Если мы и нарушили что-то запоздало, то только то, что многократно нарушили до нас. feel

      Замминистра обороны США добавил, что замена кассетных бомб на другие типы боеприпасов может "занять слишком много времени".

      https://ria.ru/20181029/1531705316.html
      1. nov_tech.vrn Офлайн nov_tech.vrn
        nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 19 марта 2021 11:56
        +1
        и кассетные и фосфорные боеприпасы, так это не "считается" США применяют их в целях продвижения демократии