Russia takes control of oil-bearing regions of Syria, ousting pro-Iranian forces


At the end of last week, Russian combat units took control of the Al-Taura oil block in the southwestern part of the Syrian province of Raqqa. Earlier, according to the newspaper Asharq Al-Awsat, the pro-Iranian Shiite militias of Afghanistan "Fatimiyun" left the area.


On Saturday, March 13, Russian soldiers, accompanied by the fifth mechanized division of the Syrian armed forces, occupied the large Al-Taura oil field, the daily production of which is about 2 thousand barrels of "black gold" (until 2010 and the beginning of hostilities in Syria, this figure was about 6 thousand barrels).

The Russian and Syrian military occupied the territory of "Al-Taura" after the Afghan Shiite combat units "Fatimiyun", funded by Tehran, left there by agreement with the Russian Armed Forces. Thus, Moscow begins to control the oil-bearing regions of Syria, squeezing out pro-Iranian detachments from there.

On March 12, Russian military personnel occupied the Tuneynan gas field, also located in Raqqa. Prior to that, Tuneynan also controlled Iranian-backed military formations. This field produces about 3 million cubic meters of gas and 2 thousand barrels of gas condensate every day.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 15 March 2021 14: 35
    -5
    squeezing out pro-Iranian detachments from there.

    It is necessary to brag when the pro-American and pro-Turkish detachments are squeezed out. And it turns out like in the movies: "Three cigarette cases, two jackets ....."
    1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) 15 March 2021 20: 54
      +1
      It is necessary to brag when the pro-American and pro-Turkish detachments are squeezed out. And it turns out like in the movies: "Three cigarette cases, two jackets ....."

      Who is bragging?
      Didn't you notice that the article is anonymous ??
      1. steelmaker Online steelmaker
        steelmaker 15 March 2021 22: 12
        -2
        This is news. Open any news, there are no signatures anywhere. For example: https: //www.vesti.ru/ Don't upset me with the level of your education.
  2. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 15 March 2021 15: 33
    0
    Castling? Is there something wrong with the chess game? Or is it difficult for me to see from the couch?
  3. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 15 March 2021 15: 51
    -16%
    That Syria was plundered by the Americans, now Russia has decided to do it. Poor Syria. It is being robbed by all and sundry, Assad, Turkey, Iran, Russia and the United States. There are 11 million refugees in Syria, and this is the main thing to grab more oil and gas.
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 15 March 2021 17: 54
      +5
      the opinion of the beggar of the Baltic states, of course, everyone is interested laughing
      1. Cudgel Offline Cudgel
        Cudgel (Dubina) 16 March 2021 20: 21
        -1
        As if the pension there is many times more and the salary too. This is where poverty is, comrade, because this is the Russian hinterland, you will not even find such a thing in every African country!
        Yes, do you have a salary of 1.7 of the minimum wage or a couple of thousand more?
    2. rotkiv04 Online rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Victor) 15 March 2021 18: 23
      +2
      specifically what Russia robbed in Syria, think about your Ukraine
      1. The comment was deleted.
  4. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
    Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 15 March 2021 18: 23
    0
    Very positive news. What are the Iranians doing in Syria in the oil fields and territories near Damascus? That's right: they are dying under the blows of the Israeli Air Force. And now, if Russia joins the process of squeezing the Persians out of the territories controlled by Assad, then peace in Syria is not excluded. Because the joint efforts of the IDF and the Russian army, the Iranians will definitely not stand it.
    1. Vladest Offline Vladest
      Vladest (Vladimir) 15 March 2021 18: 58
      -7
      Iran in Syria is infantry. If it were not for Iran, the Russian Federation would be sitting there on the beans. Without infantry, the area cannot be cleared, no matter how much you bomb it. All the numerous strikes by the Israeli Air Force against Syria are being targeted at Iranian targets there, and Iran's influence in Syria is much broader than Russia's. In Russia, they try not to talk about it. We beat ourselves in the chest and say "we are just us."
      And the essence of the article. The Iranians themselves are leaving, the Russian Federation is simply filling the vacuum. There is no confrontation between Iran and the Russian Federation.
      1. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
        Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 15 March 2021 20: 29
        -2
        Your arguments are quite true. But the past. At the time of the introduction of the RF Armed Forces, mainly the Aerospace Forces, into the territory controlled by the Assad regime. Today, Syria is de facto, in general, cleared of terrorists. All over the territory. And again it is de facto divided. Between Turks, Kurds, opposition. Military operations have essentially ended. It remains de jure to legitimize the partition of Syria. But the territory controlled by the Russian Federation is simultaneously controlled by Iran. Assad, whose regime is located in this very territory, is not a player. Russia and Iran are not allies. Too much separates them. Plus Israel, with its peak interest in ousting Iran. No, as in V. Shukshin's "Until the third roosters": "They will clash mustache on mustache." And if this happens, then personally my sympathies are on the side of Moscow. Because the enemy of my enemy is my friend.
  5. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 15 March 2021 20: 57
    +2
    Russia takes control of oil-bearing regions of Syria, ousting pro-Iranian forces

    Moderators, can you find out who the author of this opus is?

    Or is this your editorial "investigation" ??
    1. Cudgel Offline Cudgel
      Cudgel (Dubina) 16 March 2021 20: 25
      -2
      And here there are only two authors, Necropny and Mazhetsky. The style is about the same. Take anyone, you can't go wrong.
      To oust the Americans, it’s a little gutsy. All Deir ez-Zora cannot forget, they are understandable, they will have to skedaddle to Voronezh!
  6. Archie Offline Archie
    Archie (Arthur) 19 March 2021 17: 53
    0
    If ours take the oil fields, then this is how it should be. For me, no matter what my country does on the outer contour, provided that it is for the benefit of the Russian Federation, everything is correct. The world is like that. life is like that. The weak obey the strong. But for some reason it seems to me that this is not so bad for Syria.

Россия берет под контроль нефтеносные районы Сирии, вытесняя проиранские силы


В конце прошлой недели боевые подразделения России взяли под свой контроль находящийся в юго-западной части сирийской провинции Ракка нефтяной блок «Аль-Таура». Ранее, по данным газеты Asharq Al-Awsat, из этого района ушли проиранские ополченцы шиитов Афганистана «Фатимиюн».


В субботу 13 марта российские военнослужащие в сопровождении пятой механизированной дивизии сирийских вооруженных сил заняли крупное нефтяное месторождение «Аль-Таура», ежесуточный объем добычи которого составляет порядка 2 тыс. баррелей «черного золота» (до 2010 года и начала военных действий в Сирии этот показатель был около 6 тыс. баррелей).

Российские и сирийские военные заняли территорию «Аль-Таура» после того, как оттуда по соглашению с ВС России ушли финансируемые Тегераном боевые подразделения афганских шиитов «Фатимиюн». Таким образом, Москва начинает контролировать нефтеносные регионы Сирии, выдавливая оттуда проиранские отряды.

12 марта российские военнослужащие заняли газовое месторождение «Тунейнан», также находящееся на территории Ракки. До этого «Тунейнан» тоже контролировали поддерживаемые Ираном воинские формирования. Это месторождение каждые сутки производит около 3 млн кубометров газа и 2 тыс. баррелей газового конденсата.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 15 марта 2021 14:35
    -5
    выдавливая оттуда проиранские отряды.

    Хвастаться надо, когда проамериканские и протурецкие отряды выдавят. А так получается как в кино:"Три портсигары, две куртки ....."
    1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 15 марта 2021 20:54
      +1
      Хвастаться надо, когда проамериканские и протурецкие отряды выдавят. А так получается как в кино:"Три портсигары, две куртки ....."

      Кто хвастается?
      Вы не обратили внимание, что статья анонимная??
      1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
        сталевар 15 марта 2021 22:12
        -2
        Это новости. Откройте любые новости, нигде подписей нет. Например:https://www.vesti.ru/ Не расстраивайте меня уровнем своего образования.
  2. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 15 марта 2021 15:33
    0
    Рокировка? Что-то не то в шахматной партии? Или мне с дивана плохо видно?
  3. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 15 марта 2021 15:51
    -16
    То Сирию грабили американцы , теперь и Россия решила этим заняться. Бедная Сирия. Ее грабят все кому не лень , Асад, Турция, Иран, Россия и США. В Сирии 11 миллионов беженцев, а этим главное нахапать побольше нефти и газа.
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 15 марта 2021 17:54
      +5
      мнение нищего прибалта конечно всем интересно laughing
      1. Дубина Офлайн Дубина
        Дубина (Дубина) 16 марта 2021 20:21
        -1
        Как бы пенсия там в разы больше и зарплата тоже. Вот где нищета товарищ, так это российская глубинка, такого даже не во всякой Африканской стране найдешь!
        Да, у Вас самого, зарплата 1.7 от МРОТ или на пару тыщ побольше?
    2. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 15 марта 2021 18:23
      +2
      конкретно что Россия в Сирии грабила, о своей Украине думай
      1. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
    Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 15 марта 2021 18:23
    0
    Очень позитивная новость. Что делают иранцы в Сирии на нефтяных полях и территориях вблизи Дамаска ? Правильно : гибнут под ударами израильских ВВС . А теперь ,если к процессу выдавливания персов с территорий контролируемых Асадом подключится Россия, то не исключен мир в Сирии. Потому что совместных усилий ЦАХАЛА и российской армии иранцы точно не выдержат.
    1. Владест Офлайн Владест
      Владест (Владимир) 15 марта 2021 18:58
      -7
      Иран в Сирии это пехота. Если бы не Иран то РФ там сидела бы на бобах. Без пехоты местность не зачистишь сколько бы ты ее не бомбил. Все многочисленные удары ВВС Израиля по Сирии наносятся именно по иранским там объектам и влияние Ирана в Сирии гораздо обширнее чем российское. В России о том стараются не говорить. Бьем себя в грудь и говорим "мы только мы".
      Да и суть статьи. Иранцы САМИ уходят , РФ просто заполняет вакуум. Противостояния меж Ираном и РФ там нет.
      1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
        Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 15 марта 2021 20:29
        -2
        Ваши доводы ,вполне соответствуют действительности. Но прошлой. На момент введения ВС РФ , в основном ВКС ,на территорию контролируемую режимом Асада. На сегодняшний день Сирия де факто- в целом зачищена от террористов . По всей территории. И опять же де факто поделена. Между турками , курдами , оппозицией. Военные действия по существу прекращены. Осталось де юре узаконить раздел Сирии. Но территория контролируемая РФ , одновременно контролируется Ираном. Асад ,режим которого находится именно на этой территории- не игрок. РФ и Иран - не союзники. Слишком многое их разделяет. Плюс Израиль с его пиковым интересом вытеснить Иран. Нет , как у В. Шукшина "До третьих петухов": "Схлестнутся они усы на усы". И если это произойдет ,то лично мои симпатии на стороне Москвы. Потому что враг моего врага - мой друг.
  5. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 15 марта 2021 20:57
    +2
    Россия берет под контроль нефтеносные районы Сирии, вытесняя проиранские силы

    Модераторы, можно узнать, кто автор сего опуса?

    Или это ваше редакторское "расследование"??
    1. Дубина Офлайн Дубина
      Дубина (Дубина) 16 марта 2021 20:25
      -2
      А тут всего два автора, Неукропный и Мажецкий. Стиль примерно одинаковый. Берите любого, не ошибетесь.
      Вытеснить американцев, это кишка тонка. Все Дейр-эз-Зора забыть не могут, они и понятно, драпать придеться до Воронежа!
  6. Арчи Офлайн Арчи
    Арчи (Артур) 19 марта 2021 17:53
    0
    Если наши забирают нефтяные поля значит так надо. По мне так что бы ни делала моя страна на внешнем контуре при условии что это на пользу РФ все правильно. Мир таков. жизнь такова. Слабые подчиняются сильным. Но мне почему то кажется что для Сирии это не так уж плохо.