Fully Russian "Rokot" will be launched in a year


The launches of the Rokot light-class launch vehicle without Ukrainian components will resume next year. This was announced on the official website of Eurockot Launch Services GmbH, which is the operator of launch services.


It is expected that the operation of the updated rocket, dubbed "Rokot-M", will begin in the fall of 2022. The carrier will use the Russian control system instead of the Ukrainian one, which was previously produced by the Khartron enterprise in Kharkov. Eurockot Launch Services GmbH has already started accepting orders for launch services.

As for the characteristics of the rocket, it is capable of delivering a load of about two tons to LEO up to 200 km high. The launch mass of the carrier itself, which consists of three stages, is more than 100 tons. The first two stages of "Rokot" are booster blocks of the UR-100N UTTH (RS-18B) ICBM being removed from service. The third stage is the Breeze-KM upper stage.

The Khrunichev Center is engaged in the production of the rocket. In total, since 2000, 31 launches of the Rokot launch vehicle have been carried out. The last missile with a Ukrainian control system launched three Gonets-M satellites in December 2019.

It is reported that by 2028 more than 40 UR-100N UTTKh ICBMs being removed from combat duty can be used as a "donor" for "Rokot-M".
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sensible! The main thing is not to throw away suitable parts!
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 17 March 2021 11: 09
    0
    right, run and run

Полностью российский «Рокот» запустят через год


Пуски ракеты-носителя легкого класса «Рокот» без украинских комплектующих возобновятся уже в следующем году. Об этом сообщается на официальном сайте компании Eurockot Launch Services GmbH, которая является оператором пусковых услуг.


Ожидается, что эксплуатация обновленной ракеты, получившей название «Рокот-М», начнется осенью 2022 года. В носителе будет использоваться российская система управления вместо украинской, которая ранее производилась предприятием «Хартрон» в Харькове. Eurockot Launch Services GmbH уже начала принимать заказы на пусковые услуги.

Что касается характеристик ракеты, она способна выводить на НОО высотой до 200 км нагрузку около двух тонн. Стартовая масса самого носителя, состоящего из трех ступеней, составляет более 100 тонн. Первые две ступени «Рокота» являются ускорительными блоками снимаемой с вооружения МБР УР-100Н УТТХ (РС-18Б). Третья ступень – разгонный блок «Бриз-КМ».

Производством ракеты занимается «Центр Хруничева». В общей сложности с 2000 года был осуществлен 31 пуск носителя «Рокот». Последняя ракета с украинской системой управления вывела три спутника «Гонец-М» в декабре 2019 года.

Сообщается, что до 2028 года в качестве «донора» для «Рокот-М» можно будет использовать более 40 снимаемых с боевого дежурства МБР УР-100Н УТТХ.
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Толково! Главное - не выбрасывать пригодные узлы!
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 марта 2021 11:09
    0
    правильно, запускать и запускать