Biden has prepared for Americans the strongest tax hike in 30 years


The new US administration, led by Joe Biden, has prepared for the citizens and companies of the country the strongest increase in federal taxes in 30 years. This is due to the need to reduce the country's federal budget deficit and the desire to pay for the new, third in a row, incentive program economics in addition to the $ 1,9 trillion "antique" package approved by the president on March 12, 2021. This was reported by the American agency Bloomberg, citing an informant at the White House.


It should be noted that the last time something similar with taxes in the United States was observed in 1993 under Bill Clinton. Now the Biden administration wants to end all the benefits that Donald Trump has provided to residents and businesses.

Against the backdrop of a record US budget deficit since World War II ($ 3,42 trillion in taxes collected and $ 6,552 trillion spent), a corporate tax increase from 21% to 28% is planned, and incentives for limited liability companies will be eliminated. Tax increases for the rich (over $ 400 per year) and tax on income from securities (over $ 1 million per year) are also being studied.

Experts have calculated that a tax hike could bring the country's "piggy bank" $ 2.1 trillion over 10 years. However, the White House cannot "fire all the guns at the same time." Congress is still ready to approve taxes for the next decade in the amount of $ 510 billion.

The situation will improve slightly in 2021. US budget revenues will be $ 3,506 trillion, and expenditures (if nothing changes over the year) - $ 5,764 trillion. Thus, the federal budget deficit will be 40%. It is this "hole" that they intend to patch up somehow.

The US Federal Reserve is buying up $ 120 billion of US debt on the market every month to reduce the burden. However, the servicing of the public debt is still growing. In August 2020, the US Treasury lent for 10 years at 0,6% per annum, and now - above 1,6%.

Biden needs the loans to implement the infrastructure construction program and the development of "green" energy. The White House hopes that the economic boom will cover the damage to the budget, the media summed up.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 16 March 2021 12: 40
    +2
    The guy who - well, how is he? Who runs everything here. In general, in our opinion, the Minister of Defense said that half of the troops (2) would be left to guard the white bunker of Pharaoh Biden until April. After such news ... it looks like they should expect reinforcements and they will stay there forever. yes The popularity of the democratic pensioner is growing by leaps and bounds laughing I understood why he does not call Zelensky, this is envy, the latter will have a higher rating. lol

Байден уготовил американцам сильнейшее за 30 лет повышение налогов


Новая администрация США во главе с Джо Байденом уготовила гражданам и компаниям страны сильнейшее за 30 лет повышение федеральных налогов. Это объясняется необходимостью снижения дефицита федерального бюджета страны и желанием оплатить новую, третью по счету, программу стимулирования экономики вдобавок к «антиковидному» пакету на $1,9 трлн, одобренному президентом 12 марта 2021 года. Об этом сообщает американское агентство Bloomberg, ссылаясь на информатора в Белом доме.


Нужно отметить, что последний раз нечто подобное с налогами в США наблюдалось в 1993 году при Билле Клинтоне. Теперь администрация Байдена хочет отменить все льготы, которые предоставил жителям и бизнесу Дональд Трамп.

На фоне рекордного с момента Второй мировой войны дефицита бюджета США (собрано $3,42 трлн налогов, а потрачено – $6,552 трлн), запланировано повышение корпоративного налога с 21% до 28%, а льготы для компаний с ограниченной ответственностью будут ликвидированы. Изучается также повышение налогов для богатых (с доходами от $400 тыс. в год) и налога на доходы от ценных бумаг (при сумме свыше $1 млн в год).

Эксперты подсчитали, что повышение налогов может принести в «копилку» страны $2.1 трлн за 10 лет. Однако Белый дом не может «выстрелить из всех пушек одновременно». В Конгрессе пока готовы одобрить налоги на десятилетие вперед в размере $510 млрд.

В 2021 году ситуация немного улучшится. Доходы бюджета США составят $3,506 трлн, а расходы (если ничего за год не изменится) – $5,764 трлн. Таким образом, дефицит федерального бюджета составит 40%. Вот эту «дыру» и намереваются хоть как-то подлатать.

ФРС США ежемесячно скупает на рынке $120 млрд американских долгов, чтобы снизить нагрузку. Однако обслуживание госдолга все равно растет. В августе 2020 года Казначейство США одалживало на 10 лет под 0,6% годовых, а теперь – выше 1,6%.

Займы нужны Байдену для реализации программы инфраструктурных строек и развития «зеленой» энергетики. В Белом доме надеются, что экономический бум перекроет ущерб для бюджета, подытожило СМИ.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 16 марта 2021 12:40
    +2
    Парень, который - ну как его? Который всем тут управляет. В общем по нашему министр обороны сказал что половину войск (2 300) оставят до апреля охранять белый бункер фараона Байдена. После таких новостей... похоже им стоит ожидать подкрепления и они останутся там на вечно yes Популярность демократического пенсионера растет не по дням а на глазах laughing Я понял почему он Зеленскому не звонит, это зависть, у того рейтинг повыше будет. lol