China's sandstorm of the decade threatens Russia: why is it happening


China has been covered by the sandstorm of the decade. Half of the country, including its capital Beijing, is now painted in all shades of yellow, very reminiscent of footage from the post-apocalyptic Blade Runner 2049. There are already dead the economy The Celestial Empire suffered serious damage. Forecasters argue whether this natural disaster will reach Russia. But if the truth comes, not today, then tomorrow, then what can we oppose?


Sand or dust storms are extremely dangerous natural phenomena. They are typical for the regions of North Africa, the Arabian Peninsula, Central Asia and China, and to a lesser extent for North America and Australia. As a rule, they are provoked by strong thunderstorms or cyclones, when strong winds lift huge amounts of dust and sand into the atmosphere and carry them over long distances, hundreds or even thousands of kilometers.

Such meteorological phenomena pose a serious danger to human health. Large particles carried by dust and sandstorms cause skin and eye irritation and conjunctivitis. Small particles are even more dangerous, as they enter the nose, mouth and upper respiratory tract and lead to asthma, tracheitis, allergic rhinitis, pneumonia, silicosis and cardiovascular disorders. It is estimated that in 2014 alone, the effects of exposure to dust particles caused the premature death of more than 400 thousand people due to cardiovascular diseases worldwide. In addition, some dangerous diseases are transmitted through the dust, which is noted in the regions of Africa, northern Mexico and the southern states of the United States. In other words, a sand or dust storm is a serious problem. Let's add to this their negative impact on the economy. This includes damage to agricultural plantings, and pollution of reservoirs and irrigation canals, and the forced cancellation of passenger flights, as well as damage to aircraft engines and cars by dust particles, and damage caused to the now popular solar power plants.

China has experienced all this to the fullest. Thirteen Chinese provinces, including Beijing, are covered with sand. The concentration of small particles in the air exceeds the maximum allowable 13 times in the capital of the country. Everything around has turned yellow due to microparticles of sand, which is now everywhere, including inside the lungs. Visibility dropped sharply, huge traffic jams formed on the roads, and over 160 flights were canceled. The only thing that saves a little is that all the Chinese are now armed with masks. Environmental Control Center expert Wang Xiaoyuan explained:

Wind currents from Mongolia mixed with our cold air and began to drive sand inland. Virtually the entire north of China was affected.

The most interesting thing is that in this gritty apocalypse there is a fair amount of China's own fault. The fact is that dust storms, ever increasing in power, are a direct consequence of the rapid economic development of the PRC. Each year, the area of ​​deserts in this country increases by about 1300 km². The vegetation cover is reduced due to active land use and livestock grazing, the soil loses its structure and resistance to erosion. At the same time, due to population growth and industrial production in China, the consumption of water resources has also increased: dams are being built, new artesian wells are being drilled. The result is a decrease in the level of groundwater and water flow in rivers. So, the famous Haunhe in the lower reaches now stands dry for six months. And this cannot be called a local problem of only one China. Dust storms from there finish off not only to neighboring Korea and Japan, but even to the United States. Now domestic forecasters are considering whether the Chinese "storm of the decade" will go to Russia.

With all this, it is impossible to say that Beijing is doing nothing to combat desertification, on the contrary. The Celestial Empire has been carrying out a program to create the Great Green Wall for several decades. By 2050, the Chinese intend to plant greenery in their country in an area roughly the size of Germany. Deforestation has been stopped (but, by the way, it has increased in Russia). Through the 13 most problematic provinces, a real wall of trees and shrubs is planted, more than 4500 km long and about 100 km wide. The planting of trees is stimulated at the legislative level: each Chinese must plant 3 to 5 seedlings per year or pay a tax to the treasury. At the same time, he is considered the owner of the trees he personally planted. Also on an industrial scale, sand dunes are torn down and leveled with the help of a special construction equipmentand the seeds are dropped onto the prepared area from planes.

In general, Beijing is pursuing a rather serious and ambitious program to green up its country. Planted forests should strengthen the soil to combat erosion, as well as prevent the formation of strong winds. And, despite all these measures taken, the deserts continue to advance, and the storms only intensify. This is an extremely disturbing trend. It is worth asking the question, how ready is our country for such a development of the situation? Our forests are being demolished on an industrial scale, largely in the interests of that very China. Millions of hectares of taiga are burned out every year. Rivers dry up. Last fall, a sandstorm hit the southern regions of Russia, the Rostov Region and the Stavropol Territory.

Maybe it's time for us to think about possible gloomy prospects and start doing something preemptively, without waiting for the problem to turn into a real ecological disaster? After all, the USSR once acted its own plan for transforming nature to create large forest belts in the steppe and forest-steppe regions to prevent droughts, dust and sand storms, and it gave excellent results. Unfortunately, after the death of its author, I.V. Stalin, this plan was curtailed, and many plantings were cut down.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 16 March 2021 12: 44
    -4
    I agree completely. Watch the video on YouTube.
    http://https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bABrc9JD240&ab_channel
    Horror, but the fans will now explain to us that Putin has nothing to do with it, this is a "boyar" thief!
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 16 March 2021 14: 42
      +6
      Horror, but the fans will now explain to us that Putin has nothing to do with it, this is a "boyar" thief!

      Really horror belay But what was before No. No Chinese, no thieves, no logging request everything is decorous, noble yes I've been looking for Putin on the shots, I haven't found him. request Can you help?



      The forests on the river bottom have been so "stacked up" that they are now being mined on an industrial scale.

  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 16 March 2021 13: 06
    +4
    Deforestation has been stopped (but, by the way, it has increased in Russia).

    Pebble past the vegetable garden request The largest supplier of timber to China is the USA repeat

    Our forests are being demolished on an industrial scale, largely in the interests of that very China.

    What does China's interests have to do with it? The forest is cut down for profit, and the industry is in order. Is not it so?

    Millions of hectares of taiga are burned out every year.

    In California and Australia, there is no taiga, but there is no less blaze. The forest burned, burns and will burn forever and throughout the planet.

    Last fall, a sandstorm hit the southern regions of Russia, the Rostov Region and the Stavropol Territory.

    Is the forest cut down there too? Surely in the "interests of China"?
    The development of agriculture in the southern regions is the main reason for the occurrence of dust storms on the territory of our country. This has nothing to do with deforestation and forest fires. hi

    "In Russia, the northern border of the spread of dust storms passes through Saratov, Samara, Ufa, Orenburg and the foothills of Altai. Dust storms are most widespread in the South of the European part of Russia, as well as in the Central and Volga districts. Dust and sand storms in the North Caucasus and on The Lower Volga region was noted by researchers at the end of the 1976th century. In the 9th century, according to the summary of KS Kalyanov (XNUMX), strong dust storms were observed in this region XNUMX times.

    Plowing in the 60s XX century 110 thousand hectares of virgin sandy lands in Kalmykia subsequently formed the main nuclei of the formation of dust storms in the republic and the largest tracts (more than 150 hectares) of mobile sand. Particularly active dust storms are exposed on the territory of Kalmykia Komsomolsky, Utta, Naryn-Khuduk, etc.

    On the territory of the Rostov region, especially in its eastern part, dust storms are often observed. They are quite long (up to several weeks) and cover large areas. The most dangerous period is considered the end of March - the end of April. The number of days with dust storms naturally decreases when moving to the west: from 19 days per year in the village. Treasured up to 8 days in Rostov-on-Don. The largest dust storms, which had the character of catastrophic processes, were observed in the Rostov region in 1837, 1885, 1892, 1928, 1939, 1947, 1948, 1949, 1952, 1957, 1960, 1969, 1984, 1999. Dust storms were especially strong and prolonged in January – February 1969.
    In the Volgograd region, dust storms are most frequent in the Trans-Volga and northern regions of the region. Their total duration there is at least 10-15 days annually. Particularly violent dust storms sometimes occur. For example, in February 1969 and early May 1972.
    such storms caused the death of crops over large areas.
    In the Astrakhan region in April 1988, dust storms covered 60% of the territory, lasted for several hours at a wind speed of 18–20 m / s. The consequence of this natural disaster was the death of crops on hundreds of hectares.

    http://method.meteorf.ru/publ/tr/tr378/05.pdf
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 16 March 2021 14: 20
      +1
      Quote: 123
      What does China's interests have to do with it? The forest is cut down for profit.

      The timber is cut down as a profit to be sold to China. So it will be more accurate. hi
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 16 March 2021 15: 11
        +2
        The timber is cut down as a profit to be sold to China. So it will be more accurate

        Timber is sold not only to China. Why is it singled out?
        We are being told that it is a shame to trade in oil and gas with Europe, or that we are selling timber to the Chinese. And what is typical, where we should be ashamed, the Americans calmly and without blushing try to climb in and take our place yes
  3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 16 March 2021 13: 14
    +1
    Urgently preserve the river beds and start planting forest belts!
  4. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 16 March 2021 14: 01
    0
    Quote: 123
    Is the forest cut down there too? Surely in the "interests of China"?
    The development of agriculture in the southern regions is the main reason for the appearance of dusty boules on the territory of our country. This has nothing to do with deforestation and forest fires.

    About this in the second article. Wait hi
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 16 March 2021 15: 13
      +2
      About this in the second article. Wait

      No doubt. I expected a splash of articles on the environmental topic. Sorry for being immodest - auto quote three days ago after an article on the California drought hi

      So soon the entire information space will be filled with messages about the taiga burning in Russia.
  5. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 March 2021 14: 22
    +4
    Deforestation of forests and trees is a big problem for the Russian Federation. In the same Voronezh, trees are massively cut down to please construction companies, which do not care about what people will breathe. Officials with dual and triple citizenship who allow this lawlessness also do not care about the Russian Federation and its indigenous population.
  6. FrankyStein Offline FrankyStein
    FrankyStein (FrankyStein) 16 March 2021 23: 44
    +1
    The climate is getting hotter, the deserts are spreading, the winds are getting stronger. Forest belts, for example in Volgograd, are not cut down, they simply dry up and burn out.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 17 March 2021 19: 29
      0
      Hello everyone! In the early 70s, there was a program in the ANDR, copied from our, Stalin's, forest strip across the country, called Barrage vert.
  7. olpin51 Offline olpin51
    olpin51 (Oleg Pinegin) 17 March 2021 20: 21
    +2
    Thunder will not strike, the man will not cross himself. And it's all about us

Китайская песчаная «буря десятилетия» угрожает России: почему это происходит


Китай накрыла песчаная «буря десятилетия». Половина страны, включая и ее столицу Пекин, сейчас окрашена во все оттенки желтого цвета, очень напоминая кадры из постапокалиптического «Бегущего по лезвию 2049». Уже есть погибшие, экономике Поднебесной нанесен серьезный ущерб. Синоптики спорят, дойдет ли это стихийное бедствие до России. Но если и правда дойдет, не сегодня, так завтра, то что мы сможем этому противопоставить?


Песчаные или пыльные бури – это крайне опасное природное явление. Они характерны для регионов Северной Африки, Аравийского полуострова, Центральной Азии и Китая, а также в меньшей степени для Северной Америки и Австралии. Как правило, они провоцируются сильными грозами или циклонами, когда сильные ветра поднимают огромное количество пыли и песка в атмосферу и переносят их на большие расстояния, сотни и даже тысячи километров.

Подобные метеорологические явления представляют серьезную опасность для здоровья человека. Крупные частицы, переносимые пылевыми и песчаными бурями, вызывают раздражение кожи и глаз, приводят к образованию конъюнктивитов. Мелкие частицы даже опаснее, поскольку, попадая в нос, рот и верхние дыхательные пути, приводят к астме, трахеиту, аллергическому риниту, пневмонии, силикозу и сердечно-сосудистым нарушениям. Подсчитано, что только в 2014 году последствия воздействия пылевых частиц стали причиной преждевременной смерти более 400 тысяч человек на фоне сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний во всем мире. Кроме того, через пыль переносятся и некоторые опасные болезни, что отмечено в регионах Африки, северной Мексики и южных штатов США. Иначе говоря, песчаная или пылевая буря - проблема нешуточная. Добавим к этому негативное их влияние на экономику. Это и повреждение сельскохозяйственных посадок, и загрязнение водоемов и оросительных каналов, и вынужденная отмена пассажирских авиарейсов, а также повреждение двигателей самолетов и автомобилей частицами пыли, и ущерб, причиняемый популярным ныне солнечным электростанциям.

Все это Китай испытал на себе в полной мере. Песком накрыты 13 китайских провинций, включая Пекин. Концентрация мелких частиц в воздухе превышает в столице страны максимально допустимую в 160 раз. Все вокруг пожелтело из-за микрочастиц песка, который теперь везде, в том числе, внутри легких. Видимость резко снизилась, на дорогах образовались огромные заторы, отменено свыше 400 авиарейсов. Несколько спасает только то, что все китайцы теперь вооружены масками. Эксперт центра по контролю за экологией Ван Сяоюань пояснил:

Потоки ветра из Монголии смешались с нашим холодным воздухом и стали гнать песок внутрь страны. Пострадал фактически весь север Китая.

Самое интересное, что в данном песчаном апокалипсисе есть изрядная доля вины самого Китая. Дело в том, что все возрастающие по мощности пыльные бури являются прямым следствием стремительного экономического развития КНР. Каждый год площадь пустынь в этой стране увеличивается примерно на 1300 км². Растительный покров сокращается из-за активного землепользования и выпаса домашнего скота, почва теряет свою структуру и устойчивость к эрозии. При этом из-за роста населения и объемов промышленного производства в Китае увеличилось и потребление водных ресурсов: строятся плотины, бурятся новые артезианские скважины. Результатом служит снижение уровня грунтовых вод и водоносности рек. Так, знаменитая Хаунхэ в низовьях теперь по полгода стоит пересохшей. И это нельзя назвать локальной проблемой лишь одного Китая. Пылевые бури оттуда добивают не только до соседних Кореи и Японии, но и даже до США. Сейчас отечественные синоптики рассуждают, не пойдет ли китайская «буря десятилетия» в Россию.

При всем этом невозможно сказать, что Пекин ничего не делает для противодействия опустыниванию, напротив. Поднебесная уже несколько десятилетий ведет программу создания «Великой зеленой стены». К 2050 году китайцы намерены озеленить территорию своей страны на площади, примерно равной Германии. Прекращена вырубка лесов (зато она, к слову, увеличилась в России). Через 13 самых проблемных провинций высаживается настоящая стена из деревьев и кустарников длиной более 4500 км и шириной около 100 км. Посадка деревьев стимулируется на законодательном уровне: каждый китаец должен в год посадить от 3 до 5 саженцев или заплатить в казну налог. При этом он считается собственником посаженных лично им деревьев. Также в промышленных масштабах срываются и выравниваются песчаные дюны при помощи специальной строительной техники, а семена сбрасываются на подготовленную территорию с самолетов.

В общем и целом, Пекин проводит достаточно серьезную и амбициозную программу по озеленению своей страны. Лесопосадки должны укреплять почву для борьбы с ее эрозией, а также препятствовать образованию сильных ветров. И, несмотря на все эти предпринимаемые меры, пустыни продолжают наступать, а бури только усиливаются. Это крайне тревожная тенденция. Стоит задаться вопросом, а насколько готова к подобному развитию ситуации наша страна? Леса у нас сносятся под корень в промышленных масштабах, во многом в интересах того самого Китая. Каждый год выгорают миллионы гектаров тайги. Реки пересыхают. Прошлой осенью песчаная буря обрушилась на южные регионы России, Ростовскую область и Ставропольский край.

Быть может, пора и нам задуматься о возможных невеселых перспективах и начать что-то делать превентивно, не дожидаясь превращения проблемы в настоящую экологическую катастрофу? Ведь действовал когда-то в СССР свой план преобразования природы по созданию крупных лесных полос в степных и лесостепных районах для предотвращения засух, пыльных и песчаных бурь, и он дал прекрасные результаты. К сожалению, после смерти его автора, И.В. Сталина, данный план был свернут, а многие посадки – вырублены.
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 16 марта 2021 12:44
    -4
    Согласен полностью. Посмотрите видео в ютубе.
    http://https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bABrc9JD240&ab_channel
    Ужас, но фанаты нам сейчас объяснят, что Путин здесь не причём, это "бояре" ворьё!
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 16 марта 2021 14:42
      +6
      Ужас, но фанаты нам сейчас объяснят, что Путин здесь не причём, это "бояре" ворьё!

      Действительно ужас belay Но то что раньше было no Ни каких китайцев ни воров, ни каких лесозаготовок request все чинно, благородно yes Я вот на кадрах все Путина искал, не нашел. request Может вы поможете?



      Леса на дне речном столько "наскладировали", что сейчас его в промышленных масштабах добывают.

  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 16 марта 2021 13:06
    +4
    Прекращена вырубка лесов (зато она, к слову, увеличилась в России).

    Камушек мимо огорода request Крупнейший поставщик древесины в Китай это США feel

    Леса у нас сносятся под корень в промышленных масштабах, во многом в интересах того самого Китая.

    При чем тут интересы Китая? Лес вырубают для наживы.Порядок в отрасли наводится. Разве нет?

    Каждый год выгорают миллионы гектаров тайги.

    В Калифорнии и Австралии тайги нет, но полыхает там не меньше. Лес горел, горит и будет гореть всегда и по всей планете.

    Прошлой осенью песчаная буря обрушилась на южные регионы России, Ростовскую область и Ставропольский край.

    Там тоже лес вырубают? Наверняка в "интересах Китая"?
    Развитие сельского хозяйства в южных регионах является основной причиной возникновения пыльных бурь на территории нашей страны. К вырубке лесов и лесным пожарам это не имеет никакого отношения. hi

    "В России северная граница распространения пыльных бурь проходит через Саратов, Самару, Уфу, Оренбург и предгорья Алтая. Наибольшее распространение пыльные бури получили на Юге европейской части России, а также в районах Центрального и Приволжского округов. Пыльные и песчаные бури на Северном Кавказе и на Нижнем Поволжье отмечались исследователями еще в конце XVIII в. В XIX в., согласно сводке К.С. Кальянова (1976), сильные пыльные бури наблюдались в этом регионе 9 раз. Повторяемость пыльных бурь постоянно возрастает вслед за ростом распаханности земель"

    Распашка в 60-х гг. ХХ в. 110 тыс. га целинных песчаных земель в Калмыкии образовала впоследствии основные ядра образования пыльных бурь в республике и самые крупные массивы (площадью более 150 га) подвижных песков. Особенно активному воздействию пыльных бурь подвергаются на территории Калмыкии п. Комсомольский, Утта, Нарын-Худук и др.

    На территории Ростовской области, особенно в ее восточной части, пыльные бури отмечаются часто. Они довольно продолжительны (до нескольких недель) и охватывают значительные территории. Самым опасным периодом считается конец марта – конец апреля. Число дней с пыльными бурями закономерно уменьшается при движении на запад: от 19 дней в год в с. Заветное до 8 дней в г. Ростове-на-Дону. Наиболее крупные пыльные бури, имевшие характер катастрофических процессов, наблюдались в Ростовской области в 1837, 1885, 1892, 1928, 1939, 1947, 1948, 1949, 1952, 1957, 1960, 1969, 1984, 1999 гг. Особенно сильными и продолжительными были пыльные бури в январе–феврале 1969 г.
    В Волгоградской области пыльные бури наиболее часты в заволжских и северных районах области. Их общая продолжительность составляет там не менее 10–15 дней ежегодно. Иногда случаются особенно сильные пыльные бури. Например, в феврале 1969 г. и в начале мая 1972 г.
    такие бури вызвали гибель сельскохозяйственных культур на больших площадях.
    В Астраханской области в апреле 1988 г. пыльные бури охватили 60% территории, продолжались несколько часов при скорости ветра 18–20 м/сек. Следствием этого стихийного бедствия была гибель посевов на сотнях гектаров.

    http://method.meteorf.ru/publ/tr/tr378/05.pdf
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 16 марта 2021 14:20
      +1
      Цитата: 123
      При чем тут интересы Китая? Лес вырубают для наживы.

      Лес вырубают в качестве наживы для продажи в Китай. Так оно точнее будет. hi
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 16 марта 2021 15:11
        +2
        Лес вырубают в качестве наживы для продажи в Китай. Так оно точнее будет

        Лес продают не только в Китай. Почему выделяют именно его?
        То нам внушают, что нефтью и газом с Европой торговать стыдно, то лес китайцам продавать. И что характерно, там где нам должно быть стыдно, спокойно и не краснея пытаются залезть и занять наше место американцы yes
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 16 марта 2021 13:14
    +1
    Срочно заповедать русла рек и начать посадку лесополос!
  4. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 16 марта 2021 14:01
    0
    Цитата: 123
    Там тоже лес вырубают? Наверняка в "интересах Китая"?
    Развитие сельского хозяйства в южных регионах является основной причиной возникновения пыльных буль на территории нашей страны. К вырубке лесов илесным пожарам это не имеет ни какого отношения.

    Про это во второй статье. Ждите hi
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 16 марта 2021 15:13
      +2
      Про это во второй статье. Ждите

      Не сомневаюсь. Всплеска статей на экологическую тему ожидал. Уж простите за нескромность - автоцитата трехдневной давности после статьи о засухе в Калифорнии hi

      Значит скоро все информационное пространство будет забито сообщениями о горящей в России тайге
  5. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 марта 2021 14:22
    +4
    Вырубка лесов и деревьев это большая проблема РФ. В том же Воронеже деревья массово вырубаются в угоду строительным компаниям,которым плевать на то,чем станут дышать людям.Чиновникам,с двойным и тройным гражданством,которые допускают этот беспредел,так же плевать на РФ и ее коренное население.
  6. FrankyStein Офлайн FrankyStein
    FrankyStein (FrankyStein) 16 марта 2021 23:44
    +1
    Климат становится горячее, пустыни расползаются, ветра усиливаются. Лесополосы, например в Волгограде, не вырубаются, они просто высыхают и выгорают.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 17 марта 2021 19:29
      0
      Всем привет! В начале 70-х была в АНДР программа, срисованная с нашей, Сталинской, леcополоса через всю страну, под названием Barrage vert.
  7. olpin51 Офлайн olpin51
    olpin51 (Олег Пинегин) 17 марта 2021 20:21
    +2
    Гром не грянет, мужик не перекрестится. И это все о нас