Europe's worst drought since the Roman Empire


According to climate scientists, since 2015, Europe has experienced the driest period in the last 2 thousand years. They are confident that we can talk about the arrival of the strongest drought since the Roman Empire, writes the Polish Internet publication Niezalezna, referring to the research of Ulf Buntgen from the University of Cambridge and Miroslav Trnka from the CzechGlobe Center of the Czech Academy of Sciences.


According to professor of environmental systems analysis Buntgen, the consequences for agriculture can be catastrophic. By studying tree rings and wood extracted from buildings and archaeological sites, the scientist and his colleague found that the aridity of recent years is unprecedented.

The expert clarified that this phenomenon is dangerous not only for agricultural crops, but also for entire ecosystems and human society as a whole.

In turn, Trnka added that the future of forests is of particular concern. The research results were published in the British scientific journal Nature Geoscience.

Since 2015, Earth has experienced five of its hottest years since temperature measurements began. The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations recalled that food production is extremely sensitive to climate change.

The risk of more frequent extreme heat waves also increases with changes in the flow of jet currents carrying air masses, which could cause adverse changes in regions that account for nearly a quarter of global food production. We are talking about the western part of the USA, Europe, the southwestern part of Russia, Ukraine and other important agricultural areas of the planet.

Note that recently, American scientists and the media have spread information about the beginning of a severe drought in the United States.
  • Photos used: https://www.nasa.gov/
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 16 March 2021 15: 38
    +1
    It's time to collect desalination plants in Crimea.
  2. We will sell water, 1000 rubles per liter!
  3. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 16 March 2021 15: 44
    +2
    пишет Polish online edition Niezalezna, citing research by Ulf Buntgen from Cambridge university

    English scientists are cool. And in the exposition of the Poles, it is superperforming. Now, due to the fact that "Global Warming" this winter has frozen, caught a cold and is preparing to die quietly, a new phobia will inflate - "Gobal drought". I am nominating Camilla Harris as a candidate for the Nobel Prize in the field of ecology for organizing the fight against "Global drought". One vice-president, Al Gore, received the same Warming Prize. And why is Indo-Jamaica worse than a Jew?
    1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) 16 March 2021 21: 07
      +1
      Now, due to the fact that "Global Warming" this winter has frozen, caught a cold and is preparing to die quietly, a new phobia will be inflated - "Gobal drought".

      With a hangover guys .. drinks

      A man is flying on a plane. Calls the stewardess:
      - I, - he says, - with a hangover, bring me some water or whatever you have.
      A stewardess with an impenetrable look brings.
      After 5 minutes, the man again:
      - With a hangover, I want to drink, I can not.
      The stewardess again with an impenetrable look brings him water.
      Another 5 minutes pass, the same guy again:
      - I'm from a hangover - thirst torments ...
      - YES WHAT YOU HAVE THERE, ON BODUN, DROUGHT, WHAT IS ???
  4. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 16 March 2021 15: 50
    -3
    Who prevented from starting in 2015? No one... belay
  5. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 16 March 2021 19: 18
    +1
    Oh, those British scientists ...
    Europe can sleep well, Zelensky will save everyone with water from the Crimean Canal.
  6. Xuli (o) Tebenado 17 March 2021 12: 24
    0
    The censer swells again: ((
    Not long ago there was a "global warming" with an ozone hole. When this horror story stopped working, literally out of nothing they inflated a "pandemic of a deadly disease", which is a little more dangerous than the flu, and welded very well, I will not say who, this is well known.
    Now they will endure the brains of droughts, frosts, hellish hell, and so on.
    There are a lot of supranational organizations in the world such as the UN, UNICEF, UNESCO, GRINPYS, WHO and others, which in the form of various grants-scholarships sponsor egg-headed bespectacled scientists, who can justify anything for money.

    PS And in the fight against the "pandemic" only Belarusians and Swedes have shown themselves to be normally thinking people.
    1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
      Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 17 March 2021 16: 37
      0
      I must disappoint you - the Swedish experiment failed. My closest friend has been living in Sweden for a quarter of a century, he told me that the old people die there as well, and not only they. Not so long ago, the Swedish king made a speech and publicly admitted in failure that, in fact, an unprecedented thing, Swedish kings and queens never speak on political topics, but these are political topics.
      1. Xuli (o) Tebenado 17 March 2021 17: 29
        0
        I've heard about it.
        I am ready to agree, but with one caveat: no one has officially spoken about the end of the pandemic... But when this happens, then it will be possible to speak of failure or success, although it is impossible to speak at all about the real objectivity of the data and numbers provided by different countries (the Swedes will tell the truth, the Chinese will either be silent or lie).
        I am sure that there is no virus at all in those countries where there is no one and nothing to detect, identify, treat, and so on.
        1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
          Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 17 March 2021 20: 42
          -1
          We can talk about failure now, regardless of the official end of the pandemic, since the Swedish tactics turned out to be a mistake and its consequences are visible to everyone. And in those countries where there is no one and nothing, it is clear that there will be no virus, they will simply die there, but who will be there especially do statistics ...
  7. goodoldtimes Offline goodoldtimes
    goodoldtimes (Good Oldtimes) 18 March 2021 09: 07
    0
    Academician of RAS:

    ... The main feature of the climate is that it is constantly changing. This constant change involves processes with very different amplitudes and durations: from seasonal (winter-summer) to 100-thousand-year cycles.

    In Antarctica, in a deep borehole drilled at Vostok station, we discovered layers of ice that had formed over 420 thousand years, and they clearly showed climate changes that occurred at intervals of 100 thousand years. Today we are living in a period of such a historical warming, called the Holocene.

    The Holocene is a modern geological period that has lasted for more than 10 thousand years, and the peak of this warming has already passed. This peak was about five and a half thousand years ago, and now, by and large, an era of cooling has already begun, which will certainly lead to a new ice age ...
    1. goodoldtimes Offline goodoldtimes
      goodoldtimes (Good Oldtimes) 18 March 2021 09: 50
      0
      on the topic of droughts, fires and heatwaves in 2010 in the Russian Federation:

      ... There is another, spiritual side of the ongoing disaster.
      This is a clear sign of God's wrath. It is obvious that the life of our society is organized contrary to the law of God.

      Millions of abortions, violence, debauchery, impunity for criminals (both ordinary criminals and corrupt officials) and many other sins have led to the fact that we see a formidable sign of God's displeasure towards us.

      Let us recall the biblical story about how, as a punishment for the people of Israel, who deviated into sin and began to serve foreign gods, the Lord closed heaven, and there was a drought for three years and six months. It was only by His grace and the prayers of the holy prophet Elijah that it finally began to rain. Likewise, in the present tribulation, we must see a call to repentance.

      The Lord is merciful - and He sends this test to us by His mercy, not for the sake of our punishment, but for correction.
      We are faced with tasks that we have to solve together. Each of us should not look for guilt in the other, but see and eradicate sin in ourselves.

      The only way that will lead us out of our present situation is the way of the Gospel: "Repent, for the Kingdom of Heaven is at hand!"

      Repentance is a change in your inner disposition, mind, and your whole life. If we change our lives, if we turn to God, then we can hope that He will accept our repentance, and we will be able to continue our life in the joy of the Lord - not as a consumer society, but as a people who strives for holiness, for growth. in God. The people who can bear the ancient name of Saint Rus

      Archpriest Alexander Ilyashenko, August 6, 2010
      pravoslavie. ru / 38591. html
      1. goodoldtimes Offline goodoldtimes
        goodoldtimes (Good Oldtimes) 18 March 2021 09: 59
        0
        and on the same topic - article "Pandemics in Russia" '

        ... The first epidemic reflected in the chronicles happened in Russia in 1092. Having covered Polotsk, it spread to Kiev. The epidemic, understood in its own way and captured in the chronicle, caused considerable confusion among people. Here is what we read in the Laurentian Chronicle:

        "... no one dared to leave the house ...".

        As you can see, many sat at home, hoping to escape the plague. The chronicle reflects the spiritual interpretation of the epidemic:

        "This happened for our sins, because our sins and unrighteousness multiplied ... [we must] repent and refrain from sin, and from envy, and from other evil deeds ...".

        pravoslavie. ru / 131054. html
  8. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 18 March 2021 14: 04
    0
    Wanguyu: Putin will be to blame

В Европу приходит сильнейшая со времен Римской империи засуха


По данным ученых-климатологов, с 2015 года в Европе наблюдается самый засушливый период за последние 2 тыс. лет. Они уверены, что речь можно вести о приходе сильнейшей со времен Римской империи засухе, пишет польское интернет-издание Niezalezna, ссылаясь на исследование Ульфа Бунтгена из Кембриджского университета и Мирослава Трнка из центра CzechGlobe академии наук Чехии.


По мнению профессора системного анализа окружающей среды Бунтгена, для сельского хозяйства последствия могут быть катастрофическими. Изучая кольца деревьев и древесину, извлеченную из зданий и археологических памятников, ученый и его коллега выяснили, что засушливость последних лет является беспрецедентной.

Эксперт уточнил, что это явление опасно не только для сельскохозяйственных культур, но и для целых экосистем и человеческого общества в целом.

В свою очередь, Трнка добавил, что особое беспокойство вызывает будущее лесов. Результаты исследования были опубликованы в британском научном журнале Nature Geoscience.

С 2015 года Земля пережила пять самых жарких лет с момента начала измерений температуры. Продовольственная и сельскохозяйственная организация ООН напомнила, что производство продуктов питания чрезвычайно чувствительно к изменению климата.

Риск более частых волн экстремальной жары также увеличивается с изменениями в потоке реактивных течений, несущих воздушные массы, что может вызвать неблагоприятные изменения в регионах, на которые приходится почти четверть мирового производства продуктов питания. Речь идет о западной части США, Европе, юго-западной части России, Украине и других важных сельскохозяйственных территориях планеты.

Заметим, недавно американские ученые и СМИ распространили информацию о начале сильнейшей засухи в США.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.nasa.gov/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 16 марта 2021 15:38
    +1
    Пора опреснители в Крыму собирать.
  2. Продавать воду будем, 1000 рублей за литр!
  3. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 16 марта 2021 15:44
    +2
    пишет польское интернет-издание Niezalezna, ссылаясь на исследование Ульфа Бунтгена из Кембриджского университета

    Английские ученые - это круто. А в изложении поляков - это суперпуперваще. Теперь из-за того, что "Глобальное потепление" этой зимой замерзло, простудилось и готовится тихо помереть, будет раздуваться новая фобия - "Гобальная засуха". Выдвигаю Камиллу Харрис кандидом на Нобелевскую премию в области экологии за организацию борьбы с "Глобальной засухой". Один вице-презик Ал Гор получил же премию за потепление. А чем индо-ямайка хуже еврея?
    1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 16 марта 2021 21:07
      +1
      Теперь из-за того, что "Глобальное потепление" этой зимой замерзло, простудилось и готовится тихо помереть, будет раздуваться новая фобия - "Гобальная засуха".

      С бодуна ребята.. drinks

      Летит мужик на самолете. Зовёт стюардессу:
      — Я, — говорит, — с бодуна, принесите мне воды или что там у вас есть.
      Стюардесса с непробиваемым видом приносит.
      Через 5 минут мужик опять:
      — С бодуна, пить хочу, не могу.
      Стюардесса опять с непробиваемым видом приносит ему воды.
      Проходит ещё 5 минут, тот же самый мужик снова:
      — Я с бодуна — жажда мучает…
      — ДА ЧТО У ВАС ТАМ, НА БОДУНЕ, ЗАСУХА, ЧТО ЛИ???
  4. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 16 марта 2021 15:50
    -3
    Кто мешал начать в 2015? Никто... belay
  5. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 16 марта 2021 19:18
    +1
    Ох уж эти британские ученые....
    Европа может спать спокойно, Зеленский всех спасет водой из Крымского канала.
  6. Xuli(o)Tebenado Офлайн Xuli(o)Tebenado
    Xuli(o)Tebenado 17 марта 2021 12:24
    0
    Снова раздувается кадило:((
    Не очень давно было "глобальное потепление" с озоновой дырой. Когда эта страшилка перестала работать, буквально из ничего раздули "пандемию смертельной болезни", которая немного опаснее гриппа, и очень хорошо наварились, не буду говорить кто, это общеизвестно.
    Сейчас будут выносить мозги засухами, морозами, аццким пеклом и тд.
    Очень много в мире наднациональных организаций типа ООН, ЮНИСЕФ, ЮНЕСКО, ГРИНПИС, ВОЗ и прочая, которые в виде всевозможных грантов-стипендий спонсируют яйцеголовых ученых-очкариков, которые за деньги могут обосновать всё, что угодно.

    P.S. А в борьбе с "пандемией" нормально думающими людьми показали себя только белорусы и шведы.
    1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
      Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 17 марта 2021 16:37
      0
      Должен вас разочаровать - шведский эксперимент провалился.Мой ближайший товарищ живёт в Швеции четверть века,рассказывал что там старики мрут ещё как,да и не только они.Не так давно выступил шведский король и публично признался в провале,что вообще-то вещь небывалая,шведские короли и королевы никогда не выступают на политические темы,а это именно политические темы.
      1. Xuli(o)Tebenado Офлайн Xuli(o)Tebenado
        Xuli(o)Tebenado 17 марта 2021 17:29
        0
        Я слышал про это.
        Готов согласиться, но с одной оговоркой: официально об окончании пандемии ещё никто не говорил. А вот когда это произойдёт, тогда можно будет говорить о провале или успехе, хотя о реальной объективности предоставляемых разными странами данных и цифр говорить вообще нельзя (шведы скажут правду, китайцы или смолчат, или соврут).
        Я уверен - вируса вообще нет в тех странах, где некому и нечем его обнаруживать, идентифицировать, лечить и прочее.
        1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
          Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 17 марта 2021 20:42
          -1
          О провале можно говорить уже сейчас,независимо от официального окончания пандемии,поскольку шведская тактика оказалась ошибкой и её последствия видны всем.А в тех странах где некому и нечего - понятно что никакого вируса не будет,там просто будут умирать,но кто там особо будет заниматься статистикой...
  7. goodoldtimes Офлайн goodoldtimes
    goodoldtimes (Good Oldtimes) 18 марта 2021 09:07
    0
    Академик РАН:

    ...Главная особенность климата в том, что он непрерывно меняется. В этой постоянной смене участвуют процессы с самой разной амплитудой и продолжительностью: начиная сезонными (зима-лето) и заканчивая 100-тысячелетними циклами.

    Мы в Антарктиде, в пробуренной на станции Восток глубокой скважине, обнаружили слои льда, образовавшиеся на протяжении 420 тысяч лет, и в них были четко видны изменения климата, происходившие с периодичностью 100 тысяч лет. Сегодня мы живем в период такого исторического потепления, называемого голоценом.

    Голоцен — современный геологический период, который длится уже более 10 тысяч лет, и пик этого потепления уже прошел. Данный пик был примерно пять с половиной тысяч лет тому назад, и сейчас по большому счету уже наступила эпоха похолодания, которая обязательно приведет к новому ледниковому периоду...
    1. goodoldtimes Офлайн goodoldtimes
      goodoldtimes (Good Oldtimes) 18 марта 2021 09:50
      0
      к теме засух, пожаров и жары 2010 года в РФ:

      ... Есть и другая, духовная сторона происходящего бедствия.
      Это явный знак Божьего гнева. Очевидно, что жизнь нашего общества устроена вопреки закону Божьему.

      Миллионы абортов, насилие, разврат, безнаказанность преступников (как обычных уголовников, так и коррумпированных чиновников) и многие другие грехи привели к тому, что мы видим грозный знак Божьего неудовольствия по отношению к нам.

      Вспомним библейский рассказ о том, как в наказание народу Израиля, уклонившемуся в грех и ставшему служить чужим богам, Господь заключил небеса, и три года и шесть месяцев стояла засуха. Лишь по милости Его и молитвам святого пророка Илии, наконец, пошел дождь. Так и в нынешнем бедствии мы должны видеть призыв к покаянию.

      Господь милостив – и это испытание Он посылает нам по милости Своей, не ради нашего наказания, а для исправления.
      Перед нами стоят задачи, которые нам предстоит решать сообща. Каждый из нас должен не искать вину в другом, а увидеть и искоренить грех в себе.

      Единственный путь, который выведет нас из нынешнего положения – это путь евангельский: «Покайтесь, ибо приблизилось Царствие Небесное!»

      Покаяние – это изменение своего внутреннего устроения, ума, всей жизни. Если мы изменим свою жизнь, если мы обратимся к Богу, то мы можем надеяться, что Он примет наше покаяние, и мы сможем продолжить свою жизнь в радости о Господе – не как общество потребления, а как народ, который стремится к святости, к возрастанию в Боге. Народ, который может носить древнее имя Руси Святой

      протоиерей Александр Ильяшенко, 6 августа 2010 г.
      pravoslavie . ru / 38591 . html
      1. goodoldtimes Офлайн goodoldtimes
        goodoldtimes (Good Oldtimes) 18 марта 2021 09:59
        0
        и на ту же тему - статья "Пандемии на Руси"'

        ...Первая отраженная в летописях эпидемия случилась на Руси в 1092 году. Охватив Полоцк, перекинулась на Киев. По-своему понятая и по-своему запечатленная в летописи эпидемия вызвала немалое смятение среди людей. Вот что читаем в Лаврентьевской летописи:

        «...никто не осмеливался выходить из дома...».

        Как видим, многие отсиживались по домам, надеясь спастись от мора. Летопись отражает духовное толкование эпидемии:

        «Это случилось за грехи наши, так как умножились грехи наши и неправды... [надо] покаяться и воздерживаться от греха, и от зависти, и от прочих злых дел...».

        pravoslavie . ru / 131054 . html
  8. алексей алексеев_2 (алексей алексеев) 18 марта 2021 14:04
    0
    Вангую.Виноват будет Путин