US strips China of J-20 engines by blocking Motor Sich deal


For many decades, China has been unsuccessfully trying to get its hands on one of the main defense of technologies - production of high quality aircraft engines. Five years ago, Beijing set its sights on the takeover of the Ukrainian engine-building company Motor Sich, but faced opposition from Kiev and Washington, the Indian newspaper EurAsian Times writes.


The Chinese have created the fifth generation Chengdu J-20 stealth fighter, which has become one of the world's most advanced aircraft in its class. However, these planes fly not on domestic engines, but on AL-31F power units manufactured in Russia. The military-industrial complex of the People's Republic of China is still not able to create the required engine, so Beijing was counting very much on the Motor Sich company, which is one of the five leading engine-builders of the planet.

Motor Sich manufactures dozens of different types of engines that are installed on Mi-2, Mi-8/17, Mi-24, Mi-26, Mi-28, Ka-27/32, Ka-52 helicopters, An-26 aircraft , An-72, An-74, An-124 "Ruslan" and An-225 "Mriya", drones and missiles. The above list is far from complete, but even in this form it makes it clear how strategically important the acquisition of this company should have become for the Chinese, because Moscow, which supplies power units to Beijing, categorically refuses to sell the necessary technologies.

The Americans do not hide that they are doing everything possible so that the Chinese cannot close the technological gap and set up production of their own high-quality engines. Therefore, they blocked the deal on Motor Sich.

In the future, the Chinese will try to replace the Russian engines on the J-20 fighters with the WS-10C, an improved version of their domestic power unit. Chinese experts are confident that the WS-10C is not inferior in its characteristics to the Russian AL-31F. But while the Chinese J-20 are "hostages" of the United States and Russia, summed up the media from India.
  • Photos used: Colin Cooke Photo / flickr.com
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 16 March 2021 18: 44
    +1
    But while the Chinese J-20 are "hostages" of the United States and Russia, summed up the media from India.

    Americans shit on the Chinese as much as they can and forbid Ukrainians to sell technology. Therefore, the Chinese are hostages of Russia? Well, let the Indians save the Chinese brothers and set up production of their engines. laughing What is not? Chinese and Indian are not brothers forever? That there is no own engine? But you can't write about it directly, your readers won't understand winked
    Of course, the lack of technology from China is beneficial to us, but it will not be possible to tie Russia to this situation. Pens, here they are request
    In my opinion, the Indians are just gloating and rejoicing.
  2. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 16 March 2021 18: 53
    +1
    The Chinese need to brutally revenge Ukraine and America yes ... To officially recognize Crimea as Russian. There is no better revenge. They will not receive money from Ukraine anyway.
    1. Aleksey Glotov Offline Aleksey Glotov
      Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 17 March 2021 13: 16
      0
      To officially recognize Crimea as Russian. There is no better revenge.

      Already avenged, an official Chinese delegation is sent to Crimea ... to establish various ties.
      Bandera will cost dearly to spit at the Chinese.
  3. Alexey Kartashov (Alexey Kartashov) 16 March 2021 19: 05
    +4
    Motorsich has never produced engines for the Su-27, from the forced engines only the AI-25 modification comes to mind, it is not clear what the author had in mind.
    1. Cudgel Offline Cudgel
      Cudgel (Dubina) 16 March 2021 19: 55
      +3
      The author does not own the topic, the entire line of Motor-Sich engines, for helicopters and civil liners (transport workers), there it is easier to make from scratch to the engine for a fighter, ka to the moon on foot.
      And the Chinese need a groundwork for the Motor Sich engine line in order to develop it.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 17 March 2021 11: 08
    +2
    Right.
    Indians are fig eksperds.
    Raider capture was needed for transport workers

    And China itself is slowly reaching the engines, as they wrote here, on average by 6% per year, increasing the performance characteristics and resource
  5. Orange bigg Offline Orange bigg
    Orange bigg (Alexander ) 17 March 2021 13: 43
    0
    US strips China of J-20 engines by blocking Motor Sich deal

    Motor Sich has created engines for the J-20 or what?

    The Chinese have created the fifth generation Chengdu J-20 stealth fighter, which has become one of the world's most advanced aircraft in its class. However, these planes fly not on domestic engines, but on AL-31F power units manufactured in Russia.

    Author where is the fighter in the list below? Is that the experience of creating an engine for the combat training Yak-130 comes to mind. Generation 5 fighter engines are a qualitatively different league. Motor Sich has no competence on this topic.

    Motor Sich manufactures dozens of different types of engines that are installed on Mi-2, Mi-8/17, Mi-24, Mi-26, Mi-28, Ka-27/32, Ka-52 helicopters, An-26 aircraft , An-72, An-74, An-124 "Ruslan" and An-225 "Mriya", drones and missiles.

США лишили Китай двигателей для J-20, заблокировав сделку по «Мотор Сич»


На протяжении многих десятилетий Китай безуспешно пытается заполучить в свое распоряжение одну из основных оборонных технологий – производство высококлассных авиационных двигателей. Пять лет назад Пекин нацелился на поглощение украинской двигателестроительной компании «Мотор Сич», но столкнулся с противодействием Киева и Вашингтона, пишет индийское издание EurAsian Times.


Китайцы создали истребитель-«невидимку» пятого поколения Chengdu J-20, который стал одним из передовых самолетов в мире в своем классе. Однако летают эти самолеты не на отечественных двигателях, а на силовых агрегатах АЛ-31Ф, произведенных в России. ВПК КНР до сих пор не в состоянии создать нужный двигатель, поэтому в Пекине очень рассчитывали на компанию «Мотор Сич», которая входит в пятерку ведущих двигателестроителей планеты.

«Мотор Сич» производит десятки различных типов двигателей, которые устанавливаются на вертолетах Ми-2, Ми-8/17, Ми-24, Ми-26, Ми-28, Ка-27/32, Ка-52, самолетах Ан-26, Ан-72, Ан-74, Ан-124 «Руслан» и Ан-225 «Мрия», беспилотниках и ракетах. Приведенный список далеко не полон, но и в таком виде дает понять, насколько стратегически важным для китайцев должно было стать получение этой компании, ведь Москва, поставляющая Пекину силовые агрегаты, категорически отказывается продать нужные технологии.

Американцы не скрывают, что делают все возможное, чтобы китайцы не смогли закрыть технологический пробел и наладили производство собственных качественных двигателей. Поэтому они заблокировали сделку по «Мотор Сич».

В перспективе китайцы попытаются заменить российские двигатели на истребителях J-20 на WS-10C – улучшенную версию своего отечественного силового агрегата. Китайские эксперты уверены, что WS-10C не уступают по своим характеристикам российскому АЛ-31Ф. Но пока китайские J-20 являются «заложниками» США и России, подытожило СМИ из Индии.
  • Использованы фотографии: Colin Cooke Photo/flickr.com
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 16 марта 2021 18:44
    +1
    Но пока китайские J-20 являются «заложниками» США и России, подытожило СМИ из Индии.

    Американцы как могут гадят китайцам и запрещают украинцам продать технологии. Поэтому китайцы заложники России? Ну так пускай индийцы спасут китайских братьев наладят у них производство своих двигателей laughing Что нет? Китаец и индиец не братья навек? Что и двигателя собственного нет? Но об этом прямо не напишешь, свои читатели не поймут winked
    Нам конечно выгодно отсутствие технологий у Китая, но к данной ситуации привязать Россию не получится. Ручки то вот они request
    По моему индийцы просто злорадствуют и радуются.
  2. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 16 марта 2021 18:53
    +1
    Китайцам нужно жестоко замстить Украине и америкосии yes . Официально признать Крым Российским. Лучшей мести не найти. Денег они все равно с Украины не получат.
    1. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 17 марта 2021 13:16
      0
      Официально признать Крым Российским. Лучшей мести не найти.

      Уже отомстили в Крым направляется официальная китайская делегация...для налаживания различных связей.
      Дорого бандеровцам обойдется плевок в китайцев.
  3. Alexey Kartashov Офлайн Alexey Kartashov
    Alexey Kartashov (Alexey Kartashov) 16 марта 2021 19:05
    +4
    МоторСич никогда не выпускал двигатели для Су-27,из форсированных движков только модификация АИ-25 приходит на ум, непонятно что имел ввиду автор.
    1. Дубина Офлайн Дубина
      Дубина (Дубина) 16 марта 2021 19:55
      +3
      Автор темой не владеет, вся линейка двигателей Мотор - Сич, для вертолетов и гражданских лайнеров (транспортников), там до двигателя для истребителя, ка до Луны пешком, с нуля проще сделать.
      А нужен китайцам задел по линейке двигателей Мотор - Сич, чтобы ее развивать.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 марта 2021 11:08
    +2
    Верно.
    Индийцы фиговые "експерды".
    Рейдерский захват нужен был для транспортников

    А Китай сам потихоньку дотягивает двигатели, как писали здесь же , в среднем на 6% в год повышая ТТХ и ресурс
  5. OrangeBigg Офлайн OrangeBigg
    OrangeBigg (Александр ) 17 марта 2021 13:43
    0
    США лишили Китай двигателей для J-20, заблокировав сделку по «Мотор Сич»

    Мотор Сич создал движки для J-20 что ли?

    Китайцы создали истребитель-«невидимку» пятого поколения Chengdu J-20, который стал одним из передовых самолетов в мире в своем классе. Однако летают эти самолеты не на отечественных двигателях, а на силовых агрегатах АЛ-31Ф, произведенных в России.

    Автор где в списке ниже истребитель? Разве что опыт создания движка для учебно-боевого Як-130 приходит на ум. Движки для истребителей 5 поколения это качественно другая лига. Мотор-Сич не имеет компетенций по этой теме.

    «Мотор Сич» производит десятки различных типов двигателей, которые устанавливаются на вертолетах Ми-2, Ми-8/17, Ми-24, Ми-26, Ми-28, Ка-27/32, Ка-52, самолетах Ан-26, Ан-72, Ан-74, Ан-124 «Руслан» и Ан-225 «Мрия», беспилотниках и ракетах.