The second "Hunter" will be significantly different from the first


At the end of this summer, the construction of the second prototype of the S-70 Okhotnik heavy unmanned aerial vehicle will be completed at the Novosibirsk Chkalov Aviation Plant (NAZ). Sources in the Russian defense industry said RIA News that the second "Hunter" will have significant differences from the first sample.


So, if the first drone was for the most part a demonstrator of the new military of technologies and an experimental UAV, the second is already a pre-production unmanned vehicle. The first flight of the second "Okhotnik" is scheduled for the end of this or the beginning of next year.

Earlier it was reported about plans to create at the facilities of NAZ three more heavy attack UAVs S-70 "Okhotnik", which can be tested in one or two years.

The new combat drone was developed in the bowels of the Sukhoi Design Bureau and was built according to the “flying wing” aerodynamic design. Judging by the published data, the S-70 "Okhotnik" develops subsonic speed, its length is 14 meters, the wingspan is 19 meters, and the take-off weight of the drone is 20 tons. When developing the UAV, materials were used that reduce the radar signature of the device. Serial deliveries of the S-70 to the Russian troops are scheduled to begin in 2024.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. kapitan92 Offline kapitan92
    kapitan92 (Vyacheslav) 18 March 2021 13: 34
    0
    the second is a pre-production unmanned vehicle. The first flight of the second "Okhotnik" is scheduled for the end of this or the beginning of next year.

    Slowly, but it's progressing! This is already pleasing. good
  2. Joker62 Offline Joker62
    Joker62 (Ivan) April 9 2021 01: 46
    0
    Quote: kapitan92
    the second is a pre-production unmanned vehicle. The first flight of the second "Okhotnik" is scheduled for the end of this or the beginning of next year.

    Slowly, but it's progressing! This is already pleasing. good

    That's for sure! But, there are very big improvements, and naturally, it will be very different from the first drone.
  3. Denis Arkhipov Offline Denis Arkhipov
    Denis Arkhipov (Denis Arkhipov) April 23 2021 13: 37
    0
    In total, it is planned to produce 3 hunters
  4. bzbo Offline bzbo
    bzbo (Black doctor) 6 August 2021 23: 13
    0
    At the same time, they are working on technologies for PAKDA

Второй «Охотник» будет существенно отличаться от первого


В конце лета этого года на Новосибирском авиазаводе имени Чкалова (НАЗ) закончится строительство второго опытного экземпляра тяжелого беспилотного летательного аппарата С-70 «Охотник». Источники в российском ОПК сообщили РИА Новости о том, что второй «Охотник» будет иметь существенные отличия от первого образца.


Так, если первый дрон по большей части представлял собой демонстратор новых военных технологий и экспериментальный БПЛА, то второй – это уже предсерийный беспилотный аппарат. Первый полет второго «Охотника» намечен на конец этого или начало следующего года.

Ранее сообщалось о планах создать на мощностях НАЗа еще три тяжелых ударных БПЛА С-70 «Охотник», которые могут быть испытаны через один-два года.

Новый боевой дрон разработан в недрах ОКБ «Сухой» и построен по аэродинамической схеме «летающее крыло». Судя по опубликованным данным, С-70 «Охотник» развивает дозвуковую скорость, длина его составляет 14 метров, размах крыла – 19 метров, а взлетная масса беспилотника – 20 тонн. При разработке БПЛА были использованы материалы, снижающую радиолокационную заметность аппарата. Серийные поставки С-70 в российские войска планируется начать с 2024 года.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. kapitan92 Офлайн kapitan92
    kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 18 марта 2021 13:34
    0
    второй – это уже предсерийный беспилотный аппарат. Первый полет второго «Охотника» намечен на конец этого или начало следующего года.

    Медленно, но дело идет! Это уже радует. good
  2. Joker62 Офлайн Joker62
    Joker62 (Иван) 9 апреля 2021 01:46
    0
    Цитата: kapitan92
    второй – это уже предсерийный беспилотный аппарат. Первый полет второго «Охотника» намечен на конец этого или начало следующего года.

    Медленно, но дело идет! Это уже радует. good

    Это точно! Но, там идет очень большие доработки, и естесственно, оно будет сильно отличаться от первого дрона.
  3. Денис Архипов (Денис Архипов) 23 апреля 2021 13:37
    0
    Всего намечено произвести 3 охотника
  4. bzbo Офлайн bzbo
    bzbo (Черный доктор) 6 августа 2021 23:13
    0
    Одновременно отрабатывают технологии для ПАКДА