China may disrupt Zelenskiy's Asian tour


Serious tensions that have arisen in Ukrainian-Chinese relations over Motor Sich may lead to the fact that Beijing will derail the announced Asian tour of Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky. This was announced on March 17, 2021 on the air of the Espreso TV channel (Kiev) by the Ukrainian political scientist Yevhen Magda.


Executive Director of the NGO "Institute of World policy”Noted that the PRC is one of the three main trade partners of Kiev. However, Beijing stands for the territorial integrity of Ukraine only in words, since it did not support any UN resolution directed against Russia.

China is one of the largest trade partners of Ukraine. Exports are about seven billion, imports are about eight billion - by any indicator, they are in the top three, and this is a serious impact.

- reminded the expert.

Magda explained that since 2014, Beijing has never announced that it “completely denies the annexation and occupation of Crimea”, i.e. he is only formally and not really on the side of Kiev. In reality, the PRC is defending its interests, in which Moscow is given a large place.

The expert drew attention to the fact that under the President of Ukraine Viktor Yushchenko, political contacts between Kiev and Beijing were practically frozen. In China, the third round of the Ukrainian presidential elections was considered illegal, after which the pause in relations lasted for five years.

Magda clarified that China is a very authoritative country in Asia. In his opinion, if Ukraine does not demonstrate confidence and perseverance, then Zelensky's said Asian tour may not take place at all.

I admit that Beijing has the opportunity to influence the position of different Asian countries so that this tour disrupts

- summed up Magda.

Note that at the end of February, the Office of the President of Ukraine informed that the head of state was going on a big Asian tour. It is planned to visit China, South Korea, Indonesia and a number of other countries, the final list of which was promised to be published later.
  • Photos used: https://www.president.gov.ua/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. oderih Offline oderih
    oderih (Alex) 18 March 2021 11: 12
    +3
    If only they said where the poor fellow flew, otherwise all the time you can only hear some Zheka Magda (baba chtol?)
  2. Vladimir_ Voronov (Vladimir) 18 March 2021 11: 53
    +2
    A long-standing Ukrainian tradition is to throw feces at a comrade (partner) and be sincerely surprised: "What are you offended at?" with the Chinese will not work. I would like to hope that these tricks ended in dreams.
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 18 March 2021 13: 56
    -1
    China would have such opportunities in Ukraine as in Russia. It would long ago have been Ze silk!
  4. aquarius580 Offline aquarius580
    aquarius580 20 March 2021 09: 45
    -1
    Take it easy. Zelensky is a talking head.
    In reality, the Kryvyi Rih-Lugansk group is in command, led by Danilov.
  5. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 22 March 2021 20: 28
    0
    Agrarian superpower, please do not hush up !!!

Китай может сорвать азиатское турне Зеленского


Серьезная напряженность, возникшая в украинско-китайских отношениях из-за «Мотор Сич», может привести к тому, что Пекин сорвет анонсированное азиатское турне президента Украины Владимира Зеленского. Об этом 17 марта 2021 года в эфире телеканала Espreso TV (Киев) заявил украинский политолог Евгений Магда.


Исполнительный директор НКО «Институт мировой политики» отметил, что КНР входит в тройку основных торговых партнеров Киева. Однако Пекин выступает за территориальную целостность Украины лишь на словах, так как не поддержал ни одну резолюцию ООН, направленную против России.

Китай – один из наибольших торговых партнеров Украины. Экспорт около семи миллиардов, импорт порядка восьми миллиардов – по любым показателям в первую тройку входит и это серьезное влияние

– напомнил эксперт.

Магда пояснил, что с 2014 года Пекин ни разу не объявлял, что «полностью отрицает аннексию и оккупацию Крыма», т.е. он лишь формально, а не реально стоит на стороне Киева. В действительности КНР отстаивает свои интересы, в которых большое место отведено Москве.

Эксперт обратил внимание, что при президенте Украины Викторе Ющенко политические контакты между Киевом и Пекином были практически заморожены. В Китае посчитали незаконным третий тур выборов украинского президента, после чего пауза в отношениях длилась пятилетку.

Магда уточнил, что Китай является очень авторитетной страной в Азии. По его мнению, если Украина не продемонстрирует уверенность и настойчивость, то упомянутое азиатское турне Зеленского вообще может не состояться.

Я допускаю, что у Пекина есть возможности повлиять на позицию разных стран Азии так, чтобы это турне сорвать

– подытожил Магда.

Заметим, что в конце февраля из Офиса президента Украины проинформировали, что глава государства собирается в большое азиатское турне. Планируется посещение Китая, Южной Кореи, Индонезии и ряда других стран, окончательный список которых пообещали опубликовать позже.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.president.gov.ua/
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. oderih Офлайн oderih
    oderih (Алекс) 18 марта 2021 11:12
    +3
    Хоть бы сказали куда полетел бедолага.А то все время слышно только какогото Жеку Магду(баба чтоль?)
  2. Владимир_Воронов (Владимир) 18 марта 2021 11:53
    +2
    Давнишняя украинская традиция - бросить в товарища (партнера) фекалии и искренне удивляться: "А на что ты обиделся?" с китайцами не пройдет. Хочется надеяться, что и снами эти фокусы закончились.
  3. сталевар Онлайн сталевар
    сталевар 18 марта 2021 13:56
    -1
    Китаю бы такие возможности на Украине как России. Давно бы Зе шёлковым был!
  4. aquarius580 Офлайн aquarius580
    aquarius580 20 марта 2021 09:45
    -1
    Успокойтесь. Зеленский - это говорящая голова.
    Реально командует криворожско-луганская группировка, во главе с Даниловым.
  5. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 22 марта 2021 20:28
    0
    Аграрную сверх державу просьба не замать!!!