MW: The Russians took possession of the 5th generation fighter 20 years ago


In December 2020, the Russian Aerospace Forces accepted the Su-57 into operation, after which Russia officially became the third country in the world to be armed with fifth-generation fighters of its own production. However, few people know that the Russians took possession of the last generation aircraft more than 5 years ago, writes the Military Watch online edition.


In 2005, the F-22 Raptor was adopted in the United States, and in 2017 in China, the Chengdu J-20. Dozens of these fighters are used in their countries. At the same time, the Su-57 is probably necessary for the Russians to develop a breakthrough 6th generation fighter, which will enter the troops in large numbers.

One of the notable programs for the development of a fifth generation fighter in the Russian Federation is the Su-47 "Berkut". The aircraft is made according to the aerodynamic design "longitudinal integral triplane" with a forward swept wing. He first took to the skies in September 1997, 13 years before the flight of the Su-57. It was the Su-47 that made an invaluable contribution to the appearance of the Su-35 and Su-57, becoming an experimental board. It was produced in just one copy.

The wings made the Su-47 extremely maneuverable with unrivaled turning speed, and its combination with a thrust vectoring system made it the world's leading fighter. The wing design gave the fighter a higher lift-to-drag ratio, superior stability at high angles of attack, lower minimum airspeed, improved stall resistance and anti-roll characteristics. The fighter received a significantly longer range at subsonic speeds and could use much shorter runways due to the greater lift generated.

At the same time, the wing design, formidable for combat, also had a downside - it limited the speed to Mach 1,6, like the lighter F-35, another fifth-generation fighter of the United States. Moreover, the Su-47 wing was 90% made of composite materials, since the metal could not withstand overloads.

The Su-47 used the D-30F6 bypass turbojet engine with a common afterburner and an adjustable supersonic nozzle, as on the MiG-31 interceptors. The fighter could use a wide range of weapons.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 18 March 2021 13: 59
    +3
    And, the third-rate Yusovsky site again sat down in a galosh ...
    1. alex5450 Offline alex5450
      alex5450 (Alex L) 18 March 2021 17: 17
      -4
      What do you call a third-rate Yusovsky site?
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 18 March 2021 17: 17
        +2
        Military Watch
        1. alex5450 Offline alex5450
          alex5450 (Alex L) 18 March 2021 20: 33
          -1
          He is as "Yusovskiy" as "The National Interests".
  2. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 18 March 2021 14: 00
    +5
    Russian got hold of fighter of the 5th

    I, having read the heading with the word "captured", decided that somewhere the F-22 "hung". But it turned out that this is another example of the “lack of” knowledge of the Russian language when using computer translation. request
  3. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 18 March 2021 15: 14
    -1
    The wings made the Su-47 extremely maneuverable with unrivaled turning speed, and its combination with a thrust vectoring system made it the world's leading fighter. The wing design gave the fighter a higher lift-to-drag ratio, superior stability at high angles of attack, lower minimum airspeed, improved stall resistance and anti-roll characteristics. The fighter received a significantly longer range at subsonic speeds and could use much shorter runways due to the greater lift generated.

    If the entire "fifth generation" of the Su-47 consisted of a forward swept wing, the Americans received their prototype of the "5th generation fighter" back in the mid-80s, the Northrop Grumman X-29.

    In practice, it turned out that the reverse sweep, which undoubtedly had a positive effect on super-maneuverability, made the aircraft more unstable and difficult to control. This in itself is not a problem for modern automation, but the failure of this automation did not give the aircraft any chance.
    1. Cudgel Offline Cudgel
      Cudgel (Dubina) 18 March 2021 18: 08
      -4
      I worked in the Sukhoi Design Bureau in the early 90s. It stood (Su-47) in our experimental shop.
      The wing twisted during flight, which is bad, that's why they used a composite. But even then it was clear that this was a dead end.
      By that time, the Yankees had tests of both reverse streamer and X-shaped and asymmetrical wings on the flyers.
      Military Watch - to quote this does not respect yourself, a third-rate site of Mr. Pushkov, passed off as an American one.
  4. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 18 March 2021 16: 17
    +1
    MW: The Russians took possession of the 5th generation fighter 20 years ago

    MW: The American people have had a 5th generation fighter for ... years and will.

    MW: 5th Generation Fighter Jade Rods Soar Over the People of China for 5 Years

    Choose the title you want.
  5. margo Offline margo
    margo (margo) 18 March 2021 17: 09
    -1
    armed with

    - I probably missed something? What have already appeared?
  6. Oder Offline Oder
    Oder (Wojciech) 19 March 2021 11: 50
    -2
    How is it really with these SU-57s?
    Here they write that the only one, torn off by the Army, stands in the hangar and does not fly. He was seen several times on the runway, but never took off. I ask what is truth. Your planes have always been of high quality, and we still use the MiG-29.
    1. Chee rock Offline Chee rock
      Chee rock (Vladimir) 19 March 2021 16: 24
      +1
      https://tass.ru/armiya-i-opk/10579987
      They say that from this year they will collect faster. Judging by what appears on the network - debugging and optimization of production is in progress.
      Actually, here he (the first transmitted) flies

  7. The comment was deleted.

MW: Русские завладели истребителем 5-го поколения еще 20 лет назад


В декабре 2020 года ВКС РФ приняли в эксплуатацию Су-57, после чего Россия официально стала третьей страной в мире, на вооружении которой появились истребители 5-го поколения собственного производства. Однако мало кто знает, что русские завладели самолетом последнего поколения более 20 лет назад, пишет интернет-издание Military Watch.


В 2005 году в США был принят на вооружение F-22 Raptor, а в 2017 году в Китае Chengdu J-20. Эти истребители десятками используются в своих странах. При этом Су-57, вероятно, необходим русским для разработки прорывного истребителя 6-го поколения, который поступит в войска в больших количествах.

Одной из примечательных программ по разработке истребителя пятого поколения в РФ является Су-47 «Беркут». Самолет выполнен по аэродинамической схеме «продольный интегральный триплан» с крылом обратной стреловидности. Он впервые поднялся в небо в сентябре 1997 года, за 13 лет до полета Су-57. Именно Су-47 внес неоценимый вклад в появление Су-35 и Су-57, став экспериментальным бортом. Он был произведен всего в одном экземпляре.

Крылья делали Су-47 чрезвычайно маневренным с непревзойденной скоростью разворота, а сочетание с системой управления вектором тяги сделало его ведущим истребителем в мире. Конструкция крыла дала истребителю более высокое отношение подъемной силы к лобовому сопротивлению, превосходную устойчивость на больших углах атаки, более низкую минимальную скорость полета, улучшенное сопротивление сваливанию и характеристики противодействия вращению. Истребитель получил значительно большую дальность полета на дозвуковых скоростях и мог использовать гораздо более короткие взлетно-посадочные полосы из-за большей создаваемой подъемной силы.

При этом конструкция крыла, грозная для ведения боя, имела и обратную сторону – она ограничивала скорость до 1,6 Маха, как у более легкого F-35, ещё одного истребителя пятого поколения США. Причем крыло Су-47 на 90% изготавливалось из композитных материалов, так как металл не выдерживал перегрузок.

На Су-47 использовался турбореактивный двухконтурный двигатель Д-30Ф6 с общей форсажной камерой и регулируемым сверхзвуковым соплом, как и на перехватчиках МиГ-31. Истребитель мог использовать большую номенклатуру вооружений.
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 18 марта 2021 13:59
    +3
    А, третьесортный юсовский сайтик опять сел в калошу....
    1. alex5450 Офлайн alex5450
      alex5450 (Alex L) 18 марта 2021 17:17
      -4
      Что вы называете третьесортным юсовским сайтиком?
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 18 марта 2021 17:17
        +2
        Military Watch
        1. alex5450 Офлайн alex5450
          alex5450 (Alex L) 18 марта 2021 20:33
          -1
          Он такой же "юсовский" как и "The National Interests".
  2. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 18 марта 2021 14:00
    +5
    Русские завладели истребителем 5-го

    Я, прочитав заголовок со словом "завладели", решил, что где-то "свиснули" F-22. А оказалось, что это очередной пример "наличия отсутствия" знания русского языка при применении компьютерного перевода. request
  3. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 18 марта 2021 15:14
    -1
    Крылья делали Су-47 чрезвычайно маневренным с непревзойденной скоростью разворота, а сочетание с системой управления вектором тяги сделало его ведущим истребителем в мире. Конструкция крыла дала истребителю более высокое отношение подъемной силы к лобовому сопротивлению, превосходную устойчивость на больших углах атаки, более низкую минимальную скорость полета, улучшенное сопротивление сваливанию и характеристики противодействия вращению. Истребитель получил значительно большую дальность полета на дозвуковых скоростях и мог использовать гораздо более короткие взлетно-посадочные полосы из-за большей создаваемой подъемной силы.

    Если вся "пятопоколенность" Су-47 заключалась в крыле обратной стреловидности, то американцы свой прототип "истребителя 5 поколения" получили еще в середине 80-х годов Northrop Grumman X-29.

    На практике же выяснилось, что обратная стреловидность, несомненно положительно влиявшая на сверхманевренность, делала самолет более нестабильным и трудно контролируемым. Это само по себе не проблема для современной автоматики, но отказ этой автоматики не давал самолету никаких шансов.
    1. Дубина Офлайн Дубина
      Дубина (Дубина) 18 марта 2021 18:08
      -4
      Я в начале 90-ых в КБ Сухого работал. Стоял он (Су-47) у нас в эскпериментальном цеху.
      Крыло скручивалось при полете, что плохо, оттого и применяли композит. Но уже тогда было ясно, что это тупик.
      У янков к тому времени были испытания и обратной стреовидности и Х - образные и несимметричные крылья на летаках.
      Military Watch - цитировать это себя не уважать, третьесортный сайт господина Пушкова, выдаваемый за американский.
  4. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 18 марта 2021 16:17
    +1
    MW: Русские завладели истребителем 5-го поколения еще 20 лет назад

    MW: Американский народ имеет истребитель 5-го поколения уже ... лет и будет иметь.

    MW: Нефритовые стержни истребителя 5-го поколения уже 5 лет витают над народом Китаем

    Выбери нужный заголовок.
  5. margo Офлайн margo
    margo (margo) 18 марта 2021 17:09
    -1
    на вооружении которой появились

    - я наверное что то пропустил? Что уже появились?
  6. Odra Офлайн Odra
    Odra (Войцех) 19 марта 2021 11:50
    -2
    Как там на самом деле с этими СУ-57?
    Здесь пишут, что единственный, оторванный Армией, стоит в ангаре и не летает. Его несколько раз видели на взлетной полосе, но так и не взлетели. Я спрашиваю, что такое правда. Ваши самолеты всегда были качественными, а мы до сих пор используем МИГ-29.
    1. Chee Rock Офлайн Chee Rock
      Chee Rock (Владимир) 19 марта 2021 16:24
      +1
      https://tass.ru/armiya-i-opk/10579987
      Говорят, что с этого года будут собирать быстрее. Судя по тому, что появляется в сети - идет отладка и оптимизация производства.
      Собственно, вот тут он (первый переданный) летит

  7. Комментарий был удален.