Ukraine will be included in the agreement with the USA on "Nord Stream-2"


The German authorities are considering the possibility of including Ukraine in a deal with the United States on the construction of "Nord Stream-2". So, according to the newspaper Handelsblatt, Berlin can provide financial support to Kiev in exchange for Washington's refusal of the sanctions policy regarding the new Baltic gas pipeline.


Handelsblatt's source in the German government reports that Germany is offering a wide economic assistance to Ukraine if the United States abandons its claims to Nord Stream 2 and makes concessions. Thus, the economic future of Ukraine, which can be included in the agreement with the United States on the SP-2, largely depends on the position of the Joseph Biden cabinet.

Earlier, according to Politico, the administration of the new American president faced a difficult choice - on the one hand, the Americans want to prevent the construction of the Russian gas pipeline and let their liquefied gas into Europe, but at the same time, Washington does not want to quarrel with Berlin and is trying to strengthen relations with the German partners.

In mid-February, the head of the Ukrainian "Naftogaz" Andrey Kobolev expressed the idea that if Russia implements a new gas project on the bottom of the Baltic Sea, Ukraine as a state could cease to exist, since it would become "defenseless against Russian aggression." Senator Aleksey Pushkov, in his comments to Vzglyad, noted that in this case Moscow does not care much about Kiev, and the main goal of the Russian Federation is to protect its interests and to ensure uninterrupted supplies of “blue fuel” to European consumers.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 19 March 2021 09: 48
    +1
    Germany was stretched. It's time to choose who she's on the way with.

    Take your pick, but be careful. Careful but choose

    (C)
  2. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 19 March 2021 11: 05
    +2
    We decided to hang this suitcase without a handle on the Germans, the main thing is that Russia does not have to carry it again
  3. Alexander Betonkin 19 March 2021 11: 15
    -1
    The Germans already agree to everything, just to finish building. Meanwhile:

    On March 17, in the morning, Fortuna laid about 17 kilometers of the 49 kilometers of one line of Nord Stream 2 in the Danish economic zone. According to the navigation portal Marinetraffic, the vessel passed more than 1 meters per day.

    https://eadaily.com/ru/news/2021/03/17/fortuna-proshla-tret-datskogo-uchastka-severnogo-potoka-2
  4. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 19 March 2021 12: 06
    -1
    Who wants to invest? I. - Wait.
    For today boards ...
    Gas hub - two lard - I! -Yes, you wait.
    Announce the entire list, please.
    So the cement plant ... Me!
    Loading of coal. I!
    Stables cleaning. I!
    Besides ... I. -Yes, wait you!

    Making money on things that have nothing to do with them, oh yes, handsome men, Americans ...
  5. Cherry Offline Cherry
    Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 25 March 2021 15: 14
    0
    There is a Georgian short film "Rail" and this mess around SP2 is very reminiscent of it - Russia is building SP2 for Germany, and for some reason the United States and Ukraine are in charge of its future. But why is Germany mumbling in response?

Украину включат в соглашение с США по «Северному потоку-2»


Власти Германии рассматривают возможность включения Украины в сделку с США по строительству «Северного потока-2». Так, по данным газеты Handelsblatt, Берлин может оказать финансовую поддержку Киеву в обмен на отказ Вашингтона от санкционной политики в отношении нового балтийского газопровода.


Источник Handelsblatt в правительстве ФРГ сообщает о том, что Германия предлагает широкую экономическую помощь Украине, если Соединенные Штаты откажутся от претензий к «Северному потоку-2» и пойдут на уступки. Таким образом, от позиции кабинета Джозефа Байдена сейчас во многом зависит экономическое будущее Украины, которую могут включить в соглашение с США по СП-2.

Ранее, по информации Politico, администрация нового американского президента оказалась перед непростым выбором – с одной стороны, американцы хотят воспрепятствовать строительству российского газопровода и пустить в Европу свой сжиженный газ, но в то же время Вашингтон не хочет ссориться с Берлином и пытается укрепить отношения с германскими партнерами.

В середине февраля руководитель украинского «Нафтогаза» Андрей Коболев высказал мысль о том, что в случае реализации Россией нового газового проекта по дну Балтийского моря Украина как государство может прекратить существование, поскольку станет «беззащитной против российской агрессии». Сенатор же Алексей Пушков в комментариях «Взгляду» отметил, что Москву в данном случае мало заботит Киев, и главная цель РФ заключается в защите своих интересов и бесперебойных поставках «голубого топлива» европейским потребителям.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 19 марта 2021 09:48
    +1
    Германию поставили на растяжку. Пора выбирать, с кем ей по пути.

    Выбирай, но осторожно. Осторожно, но выбирай

    (С)
  2. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 19 марта 2021 11:05
    +2
    Решили на немцев повесить этот чемодан без ручки, главное чтобы нести его не пришлось опять России
  3. Александр Бетонкин 19 марта 2021 11:15
    -1
    Немцы уж на всё согласны, лишь бы достроить. А тем временем:

    17 марта, утру «Фортуна» уложила около 17 километров из 49 километров одной нитки «Северного потока — 2» в датской экономической зоне. По данным навигационного портала Marinetraffic, за сутки судно прошло более 1 100 метров

    https://eadaily.com/ru/news/2021/03/17/fortuna-proshla-tret-datskogo-uchastka-severnogo-potoka-2
  4. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 19 марта 2021 12:06
    -1
    Кто хочет поинвестировать? Я. -Подождите.
    На сегодня платы...
    Газовый хаб - два лярда - Я! -Да подождите вы.
    Огласите весь список, пожалуйста.
    Значит так, цементный завод... Я!
    Погрузка угля. Я!
    Уборка конюшен. Я!
    Кроме того... Я. -Да подождите вы!

    Делать деньги на том, что даже не имеет к ним отношения, ай да красавцы, американцы...
  5. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
    Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 25 марта 2021 15:14
    0
    Есть грузинский короткометражный фильм "Рельс" и вот эта кутерьма вокруг СП2 очень его напоминает- строит СП2 Россия для Германии,а распоряжаются его будущим почему-то США и Украина.Но почему Германия мямлит в ответ?