The USA pointed to the "fatigue" of Europe from Ukraine


The Europeans are fed up with Ukrainian problems and are ready for reconciliation with Russia. This opinion was expressed in a new article published on the website of the Center for European Policy Analysis (CEPA), a Washington-based research institute.


The election of Vladimir Zelensky, as indicated in the analyst, looked promising, since he then still wanted to cooperate with the Russians. After a three-year hiatus in the Normandy format, the leaders of France, Germany, Ukraine and Russia met in December 2019 to discuss the conflict in Donbas. Although no breakthroughs occurred, the parties discussed a ceasefire and exchange of prisoners. And then the global coronavirus pandemic canceled the 2020 summit.

The unabated pandemic and its economic the consequences have changed the priorities of all the parties involved in the Normandy Dialogue. The continuing postponement of the new meeting, as noted in the article, testifies to the fact that Europeans are "tired of Ukraine" and are gradually losing patience.

Some in the EU see normalizing relations with Russia as an alternative. For example, the series politicians called for the easing of sanctions. The Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, which previously tried to punish the Russian Federation, voted the year before last to return Russia to participate in the organization. Recently, PACE has also restored the powers of the Russian delegation.

French President Emmanuel Macron also announced that he would reboot the Russian direction. Meanwhile, despite the enormous economic aid provided to the Ukrainians, the Germans are actively cooperating with the Russians in the construction of Nord Stream 2.

The completion of the construction of this pipeline will lead to the fact that Russia will export gas directly to Germany, bypassing Ukraine. As a result, she will lose gas revenues and influence in Western Europe. This would allow the Russians to continue to interfere in the affairs of Ukraine, along the way promoting their influence in the richest countries.

- the text says.

The final part of the publication says that the United States could actively participate in the Ukrainian agenda by putting more tangible pressure on European states. In addition, the article argues that Washington should "take into account the inclusion of the agenda [of the topic] of Crimea."
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of Ukraine
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Potapov Offline Potapov
    Potapov (Valery) 19 March 2021 11: 37
    +2
    Fascist Ukraine is primarily a European project. In particular, for decades, our enemies allowed the Ukrainians to work in Europe (contrary to the laws), and categorically did not accept the Russians. How can they abandon an effective anti-Russian country. They will always help. No need for illusions sir ...
  2. Alexander Betonkin 19 March 2021 11: 38
    +1
    Everyone started to get tired of Ukraine.
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 19 March 2021 11: 50
      +1
      The Rurikovichs were the first to get tired, then the Romanovs with all sorts of Mazepa and Shevchenko got tired. now the whole world is tired at the suggestion of the Bolsheviks and their invented "fraternal people".
  3. aquarius580 Offline aquarius580
    aquarius580 20 March 2021 09: 54
    -1
    Everything is decided by the command of the Ukrainian Armed Forces.
  4. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 20 March 2021 18: 41
    -1
    What is the trouble of Ukraine prevents Europe from developing. An error has obviously crept in here. This RF is obviously "tired". $ 2014 billion in damage since 200 from sanctions.

В США указали на «усталость» Европы от Украины


Европейцам надоели украинские проблемы, и они готовы к примирению с Россией. Такое мнение прозвучало в новой статье, опубликованной на сайте вашингтонского научно-исследовательского института Center for European Policy Analysis (CEPA).


Избрание Владимира Зеленского, как указывается в аналитике, выглядело многообещающим, поскольку он тогда ещё хотел сотрудничать с россиянами. После трехлетнего перерыва в работе Нормандского формата лидеры Франции, Германии, Украины и России встретились в декабре 2019 года, чтобы обсудить конфликт на Донбассе. Хотя никаких прорывов не произошло, стороны обсудили прекращение огня и обмен пленными. А затем глобальная пандемия коронавируса перечеркнула саммит 2020 года.

Неутихающая пандемия и ее экономические последствия изменили приоритеты всех вовлеченных в Нормандский диалог сторон. Продолжающийся перенос сроков новой встречи, как отмечается в статье, свидетельствует о том, что европейцы испытывают «усталость от Украины» и постепенно теряют терпение.

Некоторые в ЕС рассматривают нормализацию отношений с Россией как альтернативу. Например, ряд политиков призвали к ослаблению санкций. Парламентская ассамблея Совета Европы, которая ранее пыталась наказывать РФ, в позапрошлом году проголосовала за возвращение России к участию в организации. Недавно ПАСЕ восстановила и полномочия российской делегации.

Президент Франции Эммануэль Макрон также объявил, что будет проводить перезагрузку российского направления. Между тем, несмотря на предоставление украинцам огромной экономической помощи, немцы активно сотрудничают с россиянами в строительстве «Северного потока – 2».

Завершение строительства этого трубопровода приведет к тому, что Россия будет экспортировать газ напрямую в Германию, минуя Украину. В результате та потеряет доходы от газа и влияние на Западную Европу. Это позволило бы русским и дальше вмешиваться в дела Украины, попутно продвигая своё влияние в самых богатых странах

– говорится в тексте.

В заключительной части публикации говорится о том, что Соединенные Штаты могли бы активно участвовать в украинской повестке, оказав более ощутимое давление на европейские государства. Кроме того, в статье утверждается, что Вашингтону надо «учитывать и приобщение к повестке [темы] Крыма».
  • Использованы фотографии: Министерство обороны Украины
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 19 марта 2021 11:37
    +2
    Фашистская Украина это проект в первую очередь европейский. В частности - десятилетиями наши враги давали работать в Европе украинцам /вопреки законам/, и категорически не принимали русских.Как они могут отказаться от эффективной антироссийской страны. Всегда помогут. Не надо иллюзий сэры...
  2. Александр Бетонкин 19 марта 2021 11:38
    +1
    От Украины начали уставать все.
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 19 марта 2021 11:50
      +1
      Первыми устали Рюриковичи, потом уставали Романовы со всякими мазепами и шевченками. теперь с подачи большевиков и их выдуманным "братским народом" устает весь мир.
  3. aquarius580 Офлайн aquarius580
    aquarius580 20 марта 2021 09:54
    -1
    Всё решает командование ВСУ.
  4. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 20 марта 2021 18:41
    -1
    Чем то Европе беда Украины мешает развиваться. Тут очевидно вкралась ошибка. Это РФ очевидно "устала". Ущерба с 2014 года на прочти 200 миллиардов долларов от санкций.