Handelsblatt: Russia initiates a review of relations with the United States


The words of US President Joseph Biden that Putin is a "killer" threaten to worsen relations between the West and the largest country in the world. Moscow expresses indignation, and Europe, according to the German newspaper Handelsblatt, plans to search for new approaches in relations with the Russian Federation.


On Thursday, the Russian government announced a review of relations with the United States.

- notes the German edition.

The degree of friction between Russia and the United States has increased again, in connection with which the rates of the Russian currency and shares have decreased. Fear of new sanctions restrictions, the closure of Russian financial institutions' access to the dollar zone and the international SWIFT payment system is in the air. If this happens, then, according to the head of VTB Bank Andy Kostin, it will look like an explosion "economic atomic bomb ".

In connection with the intensity of passions, the United States authorities may impose a ban on the acquisition of Russian securities by their funds and investors, which have recently shown good profitability.

What is happening between Moscow and Washington leaves its mark on Russia's ties with the EU countries. So, on Monday, the heads of the foreign affairs agencies of the European Union will discuss a new strategy for relations with the Russian Federation. Berlin continues to insist on maintaining dialogue and preventing US sanctions against Nord Stream 2, while the Baltic states, Poland and a number of other countries are ready to take more stringent measures.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dimy4 Offline Dimy4
    Dimy4 (Dmitriy) 20 March 2021 10: 28
    -2
    "With the largest" somehow sounds crooked. With the largest one, it will be more digestible like this.
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 20 March 2021 10: 54
    +11
    Fear of new sanctions restrictions, the closure of Russian financial institutions' access to the dollar zone and the SWIFT international payment system is in the air. If this happens, then, according to the head of VTB Bank Andy Kostin, it will look like the explosion of an "economic atomic bomb."

    As far as I remember, Kostin compared the disconnection of Russia from SWIFT with a declaration of war, although it was 6 years ago and all these years were preparing for a "war".
    https://www.rbc.ru/finances/04/12/2014/547f9be3cbb20f10d3f1f691

    Comparison with a nuclear bomb found in Daniel Dresner, who teaches at the School of Law and Diplomacy. Fletcher (Tufts University, USA, private), trains specialists for the diplomatic corps. So he thought a year ago.
    https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/3860463

    Whether Kostin later accepted Dresner's cloud of vision I do not know, I doubt it very much, in any case, I did not find a quote. It turns out that in 2014 he considered it almost a disaster, had been preparing for it for 6 years and now considers it to be a strike comparable to a nuclear one? I suppose this is not at all the case. And with what words Dresner tells the students about how mighty and great they are. Let them believe yes
    In 2014, disconnecting from SWIFT would be a very strong blow, and this decision would be supported by Europeans and others. Apparently this was one of the reasons for the modest scale of Russia's expansion of territories in the western direction after the Maidan.
    As for the sanctions themselves, the Americans are introducing them for a reason, not at all thinking about the consequences. They minimize their own economic losses and introduce them when they realize that they are losing control and soon their introduction will be simply meaningless. This was the case, for example, with composites for MS-21. Their sale was not immediately banned, they were trading for themselves, they received money for it only when they realized that soon the plane would compete with them and the composites could be made by themselves, they introduced restrictions. The time was not chosen by chance. It is naive to think that the United States was "offended", imposed sanctions, and only then did the Russians scratch their "turnips" and began to develop their own counterparts. It is not possible to develop fiber and resin corresponding to the world level in such a short time. Moreover, both. But Americans don't have all the technology. Carbon fiber is made by the Japanese, the filler of the USA (or vice versa, it doesn't matter). And that's what they always do.
    If they decide and push through the disconnection of Russia from SWIFT, this will mean that the work on creating an alternative is close to completion. And this moment is not far off. Russia, China, EU, Iran have their own alternative. "Docking" the system is a technically solvable issue. At first, there will be economic losses, but there is no disaster. all the more, payments under the alternative system will not be in dollars at all. This is a very bad scenario for the United States.

    In connection with the intensity of passions, the United States authorities may impose a ban on the acquisition of Russian securities by their funds and investors, which have recently shown good profitability.

    Yes, let them impose yes There will be buyers for the securities "which have shown good profitability lately". And let the American funds buy Tesla shares and others, inflating the financial bubble even more. Let them cook in their own cauldron. The US financial system is becoming more and more isolated. We do not take their securities, they stop taking ours, a decrease in the share of the dollar in reserves, and so on. And the most interesting thing is that others, for example, China, are beginning to do the same. And this is not Gaddafi and Libya. Bombing Russia or China is not so comfortable, watching on air how they drag Putin or Xi by the hair is unlikely to succeed, as a result, for "a thousand little bears" they can tear up the grandfather falling from the ramps in the desert.
    In general, everything is moving in the right direction. good
  3. Alexander Betonkin 20 March 2021 11: 12
    0
    One demenny blurted out - and away we go ...
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 March 2021 11: 45
    +1
    Biden just cares about the media))))
    "Mmm, yes" - and so many people are provided with free work and sightings around the world ...
  5. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 20 March 2021 13: 09
    -1
    by closing Russian financial institutions access to the dollar zone and the SWIFT international payment system.

    So that's great! We will quickly nationalize "everything that has been acquired by back-breaking labor." And it is not yet known who will suffer the most after that.
  6. Victor Orlov Offline Victor Orlov
    Victor Orlov (Pashtun) 20 March 2021 19: 29
    +4
    Fear of new sanctions restrictions, the closure of Russian financial institutions' access to the dollar zone and the international SWIFT payment system is in the air.

    The whole country does not "sleep" and begins to "fear".
    The reasoning of a person did not live in the absence of SWIFT.

    The SWIFT payment system was founded in 1973, and the first transaction was sent in 1977.
    On October 8, 2015, China launched its interbank payment system.
    In 2019, an analogue of the Russian interbank system, the fast payment system of the Bank of Russia payment system (SBP.
  7. aquarius580 Offline aquarius580
    aquarius580 21 March 2021 07: 05
    -1
    No, well, you can't be a little pregnant. Either you are in the Rothschild system, and therefore you will jump on one leg and sing psalms to Grandpa Jacob; or you log out, and then you need many, many vigorous bars, rackets and airplanes. And Monsieur Kostin sits on a twine, and dreams that in this position you can exist for a long time and stably. A very naive monsieur. And where are they grown?

Handelsblatt: Россия инициирует пересмотр отношений с США


Слова американского президента Джозефа Байдена о том, что Путин является «убийцей», грозят ухудшить отношения Запада с наиболее крупной страной мира. Москва выражает возмущение, а Европа, по информации немецкой газеты Handelsblatt, планирует поиск новых подходов в отношении с РФ.


В четверг российское правительство объявило о пересмотре отношений с Соединенными Штатами

– отмечает германское издание.

Градус трений между Россией и США снова повысился, в связи с чем снизились курсы российской валюты и акций. В воздухе носится страх перед новыми санкционными ограничениями, закрытием российским финансовым организациям доступа к зоне доллара и международной системе платежей SWIFT. Если это случится, то, по мнению главы банка ВТБ Андея Костина, это будет похоже на взрыв «экономической атомной бомбы».

В связи с накалом страстей власти Соединенных Штатов могут наложить запрет на приобретение своим фондам и вкладчикам российских ценных бумаг, показывавших в последнее время неплохую прибыльность.

Происходящее между Москвой и Вашингтоном накладывает свой отпечаток и на связи России со странами ЕС. Так, в понедельник главы внешнеполитических ведомство Евросоюза обсудят новую стратегию отношений с РФ. Берлин по-прежнему настаивает на сохранении диалога и на предотвращении американских санкционных мер по отношению к «Северному потоку-2», в то время как Прибалтика, Польша и еще ряд стран готовы к принятию более жестких мер.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Dimy4 Офлайн Dimy4
    Dimy4 (Дмитрий) 20 марта 2021 10:28
    -2
    "С наиболее крупной" как-то кривовато звучит. С самой крупной, вот так будет поудобоваримее.
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 20 марта 2021 10:54
    +11
    В воздухе носится страх перед новыми санкционными ограничениями, закрытием российским финансовым организациям доступа к зоне доллара и международной системе платежей SWIFT. Если это случится, то, по мнению главы банка ВТБ Андея Костина, это будет похоже на взрыв «экономической атомной бомбы».

    Насколько помню, Костин сравнивал отключение России от SWIFT с объявлением войны, правда было это 6 лет назад и все эти годы к "войне" готовились.
    https://www.rbc.ru/finances/04/12/2014/547f9be3cbb20f10d3f1f691

    Сравнение с ядерной бомбой нашел у Дэниела Дрезнера, преподающего в школе права и дипломатии им. Флетчера (Университет Тафтса, США, частный), готовит специалистов для дипломатического корпуса. Так он считал еще год назад.
    https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/3860463

    Принял ли в последствии Костин тучку зрения Дрезнера мне не известно, очень сильно в этом сомневаюсь, во всяком случае цитаты не нашел. Получается он в 2014 году считал это практически катастрофой, 6 лет к этому готовился и теперь считает это ударом сравнимым с ядерным? Полагаю это совсем не так. А какими словами Дрезнер студентам рассказывает про то какие они могучие и великие дело десятое. Пусть верят yes
    В 2014 году отключение от SWIFT было бы очень сильным ударом, притом данное решение поддержали бы европейцы и прочие. Видимо это стало одной из причин скромного масштаба прирастания России территориями на западном направлении после майдана.
    Что касается собственно санкций, американцы вводят их не не просто так, совсем не думая о последствиях. Они минимизируют собственные экономические потери и вводят их когда понимают, что теряют контроль и скоро их введение будет просто бессмысленным. Так было например с композитами для МС-21. Их продажу не запретили сразу, вполне себе торговали получали за это деньги, только когда поняли что скоро самолет станет составлять им конкуренцию и композиты смогут делать сами, ввели ограничения. Время было выбрано совсем не случайно. Думать что США "обиделись", ввели санкции и только тогда русские почесали "репу" и начали разрабатывать собственные аналоги наивно. Разработать волокно и смолу соответствующие мировому уровню за такой короткий срок не возможно. Тем более и то и другое. А ведь у американцев не вся технология. Углеродное волокно делают японцы, наполнитель США (или наоборот, не суть важно). И так они поступают всегда.
    Если они решатся и продавят отключение России от SWIFT, это будет означать что работы по созданию альтернативы близки к завершению. И этот момент не за горами. Своя альтернатива есть у России, Китая ЕС, Ирана. "Состыковать" системы технически вопрос вполне решаемый. Экономические потери на первых порах будут, катастрофы нет. тем более платежи по альтернативной системе будут совсем не в долларах. Это очень плохой вариант развития событий для США.

    В связи с накалом страстей власти Соединенных Штатов могут наложить запрет на приобретение своим фондам и вкладчикам российских ценных бумаг, показывавших в последнее время неплохую прибыльность.

    Да пусть накладывают yes Покупатели на ценные бумаги "показывавшие в последнее время неплохую прибыльность" найдутся. А американские фонды пусть акции Тэслы и прочих покупают, надувая еще больше финансовый пузырь. Пусть варятся в собственном котле. Финансовая система США становится все больше изолированной. Мы их ценные бумаги не берем, они перестают брать наши, уменьшение доли доллара в резервах и так далее. И самое интересное, что так начинают поступать и другие, например Китай. А это не Каддафи и Ливия. Россию или Китай бомбить не так комфортно, посмотреть в эфире как за волосы таскают Путина или Си вряд ли получится, в итоге на "тысячу маленьких медвежат" могут порвать в пустыне самого падающего с трапов самолета дедушку.
    В общем все движется в правильном направлении good
  3. Александр Бетонкин 20 марта 2021 11:12
    0
    Один деменщик брякнул - и понеслось...
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 марта 2021 11:45
    +1
    Байден просто заботится о СМИ))))
    «Ммм, да» - и столько людей обеспечено халявной работой и зрелещами по миру...
  5. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 20 марта 2021 13:09
    -1
    закрытием российским финансовым организациям доступа к зоне доллара и международной системе платежей SWIFT.

    Ну и отлично! Быстрей национализируем "всё что нажито непосильным трудом". И ещё не известно, кто больше пострадает после этого.
  6. Виктор Орлов (Пуштун) 20 марта 2021 19:29
    +4
    В воздухе носится страх перед новыми санкционными ограничениями, закрытием российским финансовым организациям доступа к зоне доллара и международной системе платежей SWIFT.

    Вся страна не "спит" и начинает "бояться".
    Рассуждения человека не жившиго во времена отсутствия SWIFT.

    Системе платежей SWIFT основана в 1973г., а первая транзакция была отправлена в 1977 году.
    8 октября 2015 года Китай запустил свою систему межбанковских платежей.
    В 2019 году появился аналог российской межбанковской системы система быстрых платежей платежной системы Банка России (СБП.
  7. aquarius580 Офлайн aquarius580
    aquarius580 21 марта 2021 07:05
    -1
    Не, ну нельзя быть немножко беременной. Либо ты в ротшильдовской системе, и потому будешь прыгать на одной ножке и петь псалмы в адрес дедули Джейкоба; либо ты выходишь из системы, и тогда тебе требуются много-много ядрёных батончиков, ракеток и самолётиков. А мсье Костин сидит на шпагате, и мечтает что в этой позе можно долго и стабильно существовать. Очень наивный мсье. И где таких выращивают ?