The media reported on the secret export of American nuclear weapons from Europe


According to the research organization "Federation of American Scientists" (FAS), the United States is secretly removing its nuclear weapons from Europe. The organization's analysts believe that in recent years, the Americans have removed a third of their bombs from the region, and their number has decreased from 150 to 100.


According to a survey of the state of nuclear weapons in the United States, published by Federation experts Hans Krestensen and Matt Korda, the number of American-made B61 bombs in Europe fell to one hundred units, as the newspaper writes. Kommersant.

Russian government agencies say that Moscow has not received information about the reduction of US nuclear warheads in European countries through official channels. Perhaps their removal is related to the improvement of existing bombs to increase functionality and accuracy.

According to the head of the PIR Center, former head of the international treaty department of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, retired Lieutenant General Evgeny Buzhinsky, the quantitative reduction of American charges will not have any qualitative impact on the current state of affairs. If necessary, and based on the prevailing situation, the Russian military leadership can always adjust one or another of its plans, including regarding the deployment of weapons systems.
  • Photos Used: United States Department of Defense
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 20 March 2021 17: 58
    +1
    According to the research organization "Federation of American Scientists"

    What nonsense? What other research organizations? laughing You will also start Greta Thunberg at these warehouses, let her calculate everything for sure, but what if you made a mistake? laughing Nuclear weapons are strategic and everything connected with them is not just secret, but top secret. Not all military personnel have security clearance. Here one of two things, either the journalists fantasized again (you can understand them from the news their salary) or the Pentagon decided to make a special leak (for unknown reasons).
  2. Bakht Online Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 20 March 2021 18: 09
    +2
    Post from 2016

    The US National Nuclear Security Administration (NSNSA) has announced the beginning of engineering preparations for the implementation of the Life Extension Program (LSP) for American B61-12 nuclear warheads. The modernization itself will begin in 2020. This will extend the service life of the weapon by at least 20 years.

    https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/3053610

    “Contrary to what US officials say, the B61-12 program is not just about extending the life of existing bomb modifications, but a significant military improvement. The bomb will have a new guided tail section, which will increase the accuracy of its guidance and the effectiveness of hitting targets, primarily underground, - explained then nuclear weapons expert of the Federation of American Scientists Hans Christensen to Kommersant. - This will be the first guided nuclear bomb in the US arsenal. Now there are none. Thus, the B61-12 is a new weapon. "
  3. Alexander Betonkin 20 March 2021 19: 17
    0
    Anything can be. All products have a lifespan. Then either modernization or disposal.
  4. Bakht Online Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 20 March 2021 19: 46
    +2
    the B61-12 bomb will go to equip the 5th generation F-35 fighter. In 2015, he already made test flights with this type of ammunition, which was located in the aircraft's internal weapon compartment.

    According to the US military, the new guided aerial bomb B61-12 fully corresponds to their ideas about a low-yield nuclear weapon, which, according to some analysts, is unlikely to exceed 5 kilotons of TNT.

    https://www.gazeta.ru/army/2020/04/05/13037119.shtml

    This is all in the concept of a new American nuclear strategy. The use of ultra-low-yield nuclear weapons in the European theater of operations. According to the US military and some politicians, the use of ultra-small nuclear weapons will deter Russia from the full-scale use of heavy ICBMs. As they like to say "Russia will not use a disproportionate forceful solution." They were warned that this was a dangerous delusion. But everything is itching.
    The question is sometimes asked - why does Poland buy F-35 fighters? Answer in article

    If necessary, German pilots on Tornado aircraft could deliver bombs to the target and drop them. At the same time, the tasks are clearly distributed: only the Americans have codes for activating nuclear warheads, but the Germans would have to reset them.

    Since the Germans are more adequate than the Poles, the right to launch nuclear strikes will kindly be given to Poland. I would not be surprised if a message appears that the bombs have been relocated from Germany to Poland.

    That is, Washington and the Pentagon are planning to use nuclear weapons, knowingly not expecting a retaliatory strike.

СМИ сообщили о тайном вывозе американских ядерных зарядов из Европы


По данным исследовательской организации «Федерация американских ученых» (FAS), США тайно вывозят с территории Европы свои ядерные заряды. Аналитики организации считают, что в последние годы американцы вывезли из этого региона треть своих авиабомб, и их число уменьшилось со 150 до 100.


По данным обзора состояния ядерных вооружений Соединенных Штатов, опубликованного экспертами Федерации Гансом Крестенсеном и Мэттом Корда, количество авиационных бомб B61 американского производства упало в Европе до ста единиц, о чем пишет издание «Коммерсант».

В российских государственных структурах говорят о том, что Москва по официальным каналам не получала информации о сокращении ядерных зарядов США в европейских странах. Возможно, их вывоз связан с улучшением существующих бомб для повышения функциональности и точности.

По словам руководителя ПИР-Центра, бывшего главы международно-договорного управления Министерства обороны РФ, генерал-лейтенанта в отставке Евгения Бужинского, количественное уменьшения американских зарядов не окажет какого-либо качественного влияния на существующее положение дел. В случае необходимости и исходя из складывающейся обстановки российское военное руководство всегда может скорректировать те или иные свои планы, в том числе касательно размещения систем вооружений.
  • Использованы фотографии: United States Department of Defense
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 20 марта 2021 17:58
    +1
    По данным исследовательской организации «Федерация американских ученых»

    Ну что за ерунда? Какие еще исследовательские организации? laughing Вы еще Грету Тунберг на эти склады запустите пусть она все точно посчитает, а вдруг ошиблись ? laughing Ядерное оружие относится к стратегическим и все что с ним связано не просто секретно, а совершенно секретно. Не у всех военных есть допуск. Тут одно из двух, либо журналисты опять нафантазировали (их понять можно от новостей у них зарплата) либо в пентагоне решили специально утечку сделать (по неизвестным причинам).
  2. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 20 марта 2021 18:09
    +2
    Сообщение от 2016 года

    Национальное управление ядерной безопасности США (НУЯБ) объявило о начале инженерной подготовки к реализации программы по продлению срока службы (ППСС) американских ядерных боеголовок B61–12. Сама модернизация начнется в 2020 году. Это позволит продлить срок службы оружия как минимум на 20 лет.

    https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/3053610

    «Вопреки тому, что говорят официальные лица в США, программа B61–12 — это не просто продление срока службы существующих модификаций бомб, а существенное военное усовершенствование. Бомба будет иметь новую управляемую хвостовую часть, которая увеличит точность ее наведения и эффективность поражения целей, прежде всего подземных,— пояснял тогда эксперт по ядерному оружию Федерации американских ученых Ханс Кристенсен “Ъ”.— Это будет первая управляемая ядерная бомба в арсенале США. Сейчас таких нет. Таким образом, B61–12 — это новое оружие»
  3. Александр Бетонкин 20 марта 2021 19:17
    0
    Всё может быть. У всякой продукции есть срок службы. Потом или модернизация или утилизация.
  4. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 20 марта 2021 19:46
    +2
    бомба В61-12 поступит на оснащение истребителя 5-го поколения F-35. В 2015 году он уже совершал пробные полеты с боеприпасом этого типа, который размещался во внутреннем оружейном отсеке самолета.

    По мнению американских военных, новая управляемая авиационная бомба В61-12 в полном объеме соответствует их представлениям о ядерном боеприпасе пониженной мощности, который, как полагают некоторые аналитики, вряд ли будет превышать 5 килотонн в тротиловом эквиваленте.

    https://www.gazeta.ru/army/2020/04/05/13037119.shtml

    Это все в концепции новой амерриканской ядерной стратегии. Применение ядерных боеприпасов сверхмалой мощности на европейском ТВД. По мнению американских военных и некоторых политиков, применение сверхмалых ядерных боеприпасов удержит Россию от полномасштабного применения тяжелых МБР. Как они любят говорить "Россия не применит непропорциональное силовое решение". Их предупредили, что это опасное заблуждение. Но все неймется.
    Иногда задают вопрос - зачем Польша покупает истребители F-35. Ответ в статье

    В случае необходимости немецкие пилоты на самолетах Tornado смогли бы доставить бомбы к цели и их сбросить. При этом задания четко распределены: коды для активации ядерных боеголовок есть только у американцев, однако сбрасывать их пришлось бы немцам.

    Так как немцы более адекватны, чем поляки, то право нанесения ядерных ударов любезно предоставят Польше. Не удивлюсь, если появится сообщение, что бомбы перебазированы из Германии в Польшу.

    То есть Вашингтон и Пентагон планируют применять ядерное оружие, заведомо не ожидая ответного удара.