Removal of nuclear bombs from Europe: what the Americans have in mind


According to the Federation of American Scientists, the Pentagon secretly removed from five European countries 50 of the 61 B150 gravitational nuclear bombs stored there, reducing their arsenal by a third. Is this a victory for Russian diplomacy or, on the contrary, another step by Washington towards a "limited nuclear war"?


Recall that the United States is the only country that has actually used atomic weapons twice against Japanese cities. During the Cold War, nuclear weapons (NW) were the main deterrent and deterrent. It was believed that its destructive power and the assurance of an act of retaliation automatically made a nuclear war between two rival superpowers, the USSR and the United States, unthinkable. However, in recent years, the Pentagon has clearly again relied on the so-called "limited" nuclear war, in which low-yield nuclear weapons, more consistent with tactical nuclear weapons (TNW), will actually be used. For this, new low-power warheads were hastily developed for the Tridents, which had already taken up combat duty on American nuclear submarines, and now the turn of gravitational nuclear bombs in Europe has obviously come. Against whom they will be directed, it is not difficult to guess.

According to open sources, the United States has 150 B61-3 / -4 nuclear bombs deployed in Italy, Belgium, Turkey, Germany and the Netherlands. As carriers for them are considered strike fighters F-15E and multipurpose F-16C / D of the US Air Force, as well as aircraft of the European allies, which will receive bombs and access codes to them only in wartime. B61s are the oldest in the US nuclear arsenal, so the Pentagon announced a large-scale and expensive program to extend their life cycle, but in reality everything turned out to be somewhat different.

Instead, a modification of the B61-12 was created, which significantly changed the characteristics of a nuclear weapon. The mass of the bomb increased, and an inertial navigation system and controlled tail appeared in its tail section, which made it controlled and highly accurate. Tests have shown that the accuracy of hits has increased by 3,7-5,7 times, which greatly increases the damaging effect during detonation. Dropped from an airplane, the B61-12 will be able to glide over a considerable distance and hit the target with a deviation of no more than 30 meters, going deeper into the ground. The service life of the renewed nuclear weapon will be at least 20 years. Also, the United States has significantly expanded its fleet of possible carriers of the B61-12. Among the "strategists" these will be the proven B-2 Spirit bombers and the B-21 Raider coming to replace them. In tactical aviation, these are the already mentioned F-15E and F-16, as well as the fifth generation multirole fighters F-35. After nuclear certification, one Molniya will be able to take on board two B61-12s at once.

These are all very bad news for us and other opponents of the United States. The updated American aerial bomb, which has turned into a precision weapon based on stealth strategic bombers and fifth-generation multirole fighters, may become a great temptation to use it in a regional or local conflict. Washington deliberately and consistently lowers the threshold for the use of nuclear weapons. Undoubtedly, the Pentagon withdrew a third of its bombs from Europe not for disposal, but for their further modernization and replacement with new ammunition. Moreover, this was done behind the scenes, which is difficult to count as a victory for the Russian Foreign Ministry, whose representative Sergei Ryabkov anxiously declared:

This lowers what is called the threshold. And in fact, we are seeing the return of the concept of limited nuclear war. We believe that the US military doctrine took a step 50 years ago, when it was believed that, in principle, the use of nuclear weapons was an option for tactical war.

The Russian Defense Ministry will be forced to respond to such actions by the Pentagon by further militarizing the Kaliningrad region and Crimea, targeting American military infrastructure in Europe. Logic suggests that now Moscow too will have to seriously think about the possibility of waging a local nuclear war, betting on tactical weapons (TNW). Hypothetically, our Kaliningrad region, the main thorn in NATO's body, could be a theater of military operations. This exclave, in the event of the outbreak of hostilities, will be blocked by the North Atlantic Alliance from the air, sea and land, and a tactical nuclear strike may fall on Russian troops coming to its aid with the aim of unblocking.

Of course, all this is from the field of "extreme" options. Russia itself is a nuclear power with a full-fledged "triad". For the United States, there are goals and simpler ones, on which they can demonstrate to the whole world their status of the main "lawlessness". For example, a low-power tactical nuclear strike may well become the last argument in negotiations with Iran. Recall that the belligerent Japanese after this became the most loyal friends of the Americans.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Indifferent Offline Indifferent
    Indifferent 21 March 2021 12: 12
    +3
    The difference in the number of bombs is so small that I would not seriously discuss this topic. Well, judge for yourself 100 bombs or 150? With 3000 nuclear warheads in service, plus or minus 50 is not serious. It will be necessary, one transport worker can bring so many bombs in one trip. Well, the fact that the accuracy of the bomb has increased is so it is. Usually, the accuracy is increased for conventional bombs to be cheap and reliable. And for atomic munitions, an extra hundred meters of accuracy has little effect.
    1. Bakht Online Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 21 March 2021 12: 24
      +3
      The main thing here is not the accuracy of the ammunition, but the reduction of the charge and its transformation into a tactical weapon. Plus the carriers of the F-35 weapons (unobtrusive) Previously, these were German Tornadoes. Now it is quite possible it will be the Polish F-35. The rearmament is scheduled to be completed by 2026. Plus an increase in the drop range (up to 30 km at the present time).

      the Americans envisage the combat use of a B61-12 nuclear bomb in the form of a gliding aircraft weapon, and in this case its flight range may be about 60-70 km, and in some cases even up to 100 km. This will allow the US Air Force carrier aircraft to avoid entering the affected area of ​​anti-aircraft missile systems and medium, short-range and short-range systems..

      The problem is lowering the threshold for the use of tactical nuclear weapons. Plus, for countries like Iran, 50 bombs are enough.
      1. Dmitry Petrovich (Dmitry Petrovich) 21 March 2021 20: 37
        0
        The Supreme Civil Code said unequivocally - all to the garden. The mattresses have no operating thermonuclear warheads, since the last plutonium "pellet" that initiates a thermonuclear explosion was released more than 20 years ago. The service life is approximately 20 years. So they give us a fly swatter, and we use them with a sledgehammer.
    2. Boa kaa Offline Boa kaa
      Boa kaa (Alexander) 21 March 2021 22: 25
      +2
      Quote: indifferent
      Judge for yourself 100 bombs or 150? With 3000 nuclear warheads in service, plus or minus 50 is not serious.

      Strange reasoning of an adult chela!
      1. +50 TVD SBP is a significant reserve for the Commander.
      2. Where does the figure come from - 3000 units? According to SIPRI, for 2020 we had 4310 operatively ready SBPs, of which 1570 units were deployed .... Ams once mentioned 7,2 thousand tactical SBPs. Ours seem to have confirmed 6370 units. Against the background of such figures, of course 50 units. like a trifle. But these are 50 primary goals in the theater of operations. And this is serious!

      Quote: indifferent
      It will be necessary, one transport worker can bring so many bombs in one trip.

      Don't talk nonsense. You can't even imagine a system for delivering SBP to carriers ... Nuclear bombs are not potatoes! They are not carried in sacks. These are products of special importance, and the attitude towards them is the same.

      Quote: indifferent
      for atomic munitions, an extra hundred meters of accuracy has little effect.

      It depends on the type of explosion, the power of the SBP and the resistance of the structure (silo) or the terrain. Therefore, a simplified approach is good in the bath, and not when assessing the effectiveness of the use of weapons for a specific target in certain conditions ...
  2. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 21 March 2021 13: 14
    +3
    The problem is that NATO is doing everything to ensure that the Russian Federation has assembled defensive points that can be destroyed in two or three stages. It's stupid, of course, but they do.
  3. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) 21 March 2021 13: 49
    +2
    Yes, this is no longer a secret ... They are going to modernize them.
  4. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 21 March 2021 15: 18
    +2
    If only in Ukraine a new warehouse is not formed.
  5. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 21 March 2021 21: 35
    -1
    Quote: indifferent
    ... Usually the accuracy is increased for conventional bombs to be cheap and reliable. And for atomic munitions, an extra hundred meters of accuracy has little effect.

    - If an atomic bomb with TNT equivalent of 400 kilotons. And if it is with the equivalent of 0.1 kilotons, or 0.05 kt, then yes, hundreds of meters are already of great importance. The accuracy of the WTO is needed there.
  6. Kedrovich Offline Kedrovich
    Kedrovich (Alexa980) 22 March 2021 19: 31
    0
    It would detonate (independently) a couple of such old charges at bases in Europe and that's it. Either Europe will continue to be a mongrel of the United States, or they will be forced to withdraw everything.
  7. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 23 March 2021 18: 52
    -1
    Quote: Kedrovich
    It would detonate (independently) a couple of such old charges at bases in Europe and that's it. Either Europe will continue to be a mongrel of the United States, or they will be forced to withdraw everything.

    - If they do not detonate in Alapaevsk, Zazhopinsk and Mukhospansk - why will they detonate in Europe?
  8. Alex_3 Offline Alex_3
    Alex_3 (Alexey Tyukalov) April 12 2021 18: 59
    0
    Why waste your time for small things, you have to hit the continent immediately and in large size!
  9. Solomon Offline Solomon
    Solomon (alexey salomon) April 22 2021 05: 37
    0
    ... gravitational nuclear bombs, ..

    Marzhetsky, there are not enough adjectives ... I could add that they are metallic, oblong, gray / black, etc.

Вывоз ядерных бомб из Европы: что задумали американцы


По данным Федерации американских ученых, Пентагон тайно вывез из пяти стран Европы 50 хранившихся там гравитационных ядерных авиационных бомб B61 из 150, сократив их арсенал на треть. Что это, победа российской дипломатии или же, напротив, очередной шаг Вашингтона к «ограниченной ядерной войне»?


Напомним, что США являются единственной страной, реально дважды применившей атомное оружие против японских городов. В период «Холодной войны» ядерное оружие (ЯО) являлось главным средством устрашения и сдерживания. Считалось, что его разрушительная мощь и гарантированность акта возмездия автоматически делает ядерную войну между двумя соперничающими сверхдержавами, СССР и США, немыслимой. Однако в последние годы Пентагон явно вновь сделал ставку на так называемую «ограниченную» ядерную войну, в которой будет реально применяться ЯО малой мощности, более соответствующее тактическому (ТЯО). Для этого были спешно разработаны новые маломощные боеголовки для «Тризубцев», которые уже встали на боевое дежурство на американских АПЛ, а теперь очевидно подошла очередь гравитационных ядерных бомб в Европе. Против кого они будут направлены, догадаться нетрудно.

Согласно открытым источникам, США располагают 150 ядерными авиабомбами B61-3/-4, размещенными в Италии, Бельгии, Турции, Германии и Нидерландах. В качестве носителей для них рассматриваются ударные истребители F-15E и многоцелевые F-16C/D ВВС США, а также самолеты европейских союзников, которые получат бомбы и коды доступа к ним только в военное время. B61 являются самыми старыми в ядерном арсенале США, поэтому Пентагоном была объявлена масштабная и дорогостоящая программа продления их жизненного цикла, но на деле все оказалось несколько иначе.

Взамен была создана модификация B61-12, которая значительно изменила характеристики ядерного боеприпаса. Масса бомбы выросла, в ее хвостовой части появилась инерциальная навигационная система и управляемое оперение, которые сделали ее управляемой и высокоточной. Испытания показали, что точность попаданий выросла в 3,7-5,7 раза, что многократно увеличивает поражающий эффект при детонации. Сброшенная с самолета, B61-12 сможет планировать на значительное расстояние и попасть в цель с отклонением не более 30 метров, углубившись в землю. Срок службы обновленного ядерного боеприпаса составит минимум 20 лет. Также США значительно расширили авиапарк возможных носителей B61-12. Среди «стратегов» это будут проверенные бомбардировщики B-2 Spirit и идущие им на смену B-21 Raider. В тактической авиации это уже упомянутые F-15E и F-16, а также многоцелевые истребители пятого поколения F-35. После ядерной сертификации одна «Молния» сможет принять на борт сразу две B61-12.

Все это очень плохие новости для нас и прочих противников США. Обновленная американская авиабомба, превратившаяся в высокоточное оружие, базирующаяся на малозаметных стратегических бомбардировщиках и многоцелевых истребителях пятого поколения, может стать большим соблазном для применения ее в региональном или локальном конфликте. Вашингтон сознательно и последовательно снижает порог применения ядерного оружия. Несомненно, Пентагон вывел из Европы третью часть своих авиабомб не для утилизации, а для их дальнейшей модернизации и замены на новые боеприпасы. Причем сделано это было негласно, что трудно посчитать победой МИД РФ, представитель которого Сергей Рябков с тревогой заявлял:

Это понижает, что называется, порог. И фактически мы видим возвращение концепции ограниченной ядерной войны. Мы считаем, что военная доктрина США сделала шаг на 50 лет назад, когда считалось, что, в принципе, применение ядерного оружия — это вариант к тактической войне.

На подобные действия Пентагона Минобороны РФ будет вынуждено ответить дальнейшей милитаризацией Калининградской области и Крыма, взяв на прицел объекты американской военной инфраструктуры в Европе. Логика подсказывает, что теперь и Москве придется всерьез задуматься о возможности ведения локальной ядерной войны, сделав ставку на тактическое оружия (ТЯО). Гипотетически театром военных действий может быть наша Калининградская область, главная заноза в теле НАТО. Данный эксклав в случае начала боевых действий будет заблокирован Североатлантическим альянсом с воздуха, моря и суши, а тактический ядерный удар может прийтись по российским войскам, идущим к нему на помощь с целью деблокады.

Конечно, все это из области «крайних» вариантов. Россия сама является ядерной державой, обладающей полноценной «триадой». Для США есть цели и попроще, на которых они могут продемонстрировать всему миру свой статус главного «беспредельщика». Например, маломощный тактический ядерный удар вполне может стать последним аргументом в переговорах с Ираном. Напомним, что воинственные японцы после такого стали самыми верными друзьями американцев.
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Безразличный 21 марта 2021 12:12
    +3
    Разница в количестве бомб настолько невелика, что серьезно обсуждать эту тему я бы не стал. Ну сами посудите 100 бомб или 150? Когда на вооружении 3000 ядерных боеголовок, то плюс или минус 50 это не серьезно. Нужно будет, один транспортник за один рейс может привезти такое количество бомб. ну а то, что точность бомбы увеличилась, так это так и есть. Обычно точность увеличивают у обычных бомб, чтобы было дешево и надежно. А для атомных боеприпасов лишняя сотня метров точности мало на что влияет.
    1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 21 марта 2021 12:24
      +3
      Основное здесь не точность боеприпаса, а уменьшение заряда и превращение его в тактическое оружие. Плюс носители оружия Ф-35 (малозаметные) Раньше это были немецкие Торнадо. Сейчас вполне возможно это будут польские Ф-35. Перевооружение планируется завершить к 2026 году. Плюс увеличение дальности сброса (до 30 км в настоящее время).

      американцы предполагают боевое применение ядерной бомбы типа В61-12 в виде планирующего авиационного средства поражения, причем в этом случае дальность ее полета может составить около 60-70 км, а в некоторых случаях — и до 100 км. Это позволит самолетам-носителям ВВС США избежать входа в зону поражения зенитных ракетных комплексов и систем средней, малой дальности и ближнего действия.

      Проблема в понижении порога применения тактического ядерного оружия. Плюс для таких стран как Иран и 50 бомб вполне достаточно.
      1. Дмитрий Петрович (Дмитрий Петрович) 21 марта 2021 20:37
        0
        Верховный ГК сказал однозначно - все в сад. У матрасов не осталось действующих термоядерных БГ, поскольку последняя плутониевая "таблетка", которая инициирует термоядерный взрыв, выпущена более 20 лет назад. Срок службы - примерно 20 лет. Так что они нас мухобойкой, а мы их кувалдой.
    2. Удав КАА Офлайн Удав КАА
      Удав КАА (Александр) 21 марта 2021 22:25
      +2
      Цитата: Безразличный
      сами посудите 100 бомб или 150? Когда на вооружении 3000 ядерных боеголовок, то плюс или минус 50 это не серьезно.

      Странные рассуждения взрослого чела!
      1. +50 СБП на ТВД это существенный резерв Командующего.
      2. Откуда цифра -- 3000ед? По данным SIPRI на 2020 у нас числилось 4310 оперативно готовых СБП, из которых развернуты -- 1570 ед....Амы когда-то упоминали о 7,2 тыс. тактических СБП. Наши вроде бы подтвердили 6370 ед. На фоне таких цифр, конечно 50 ед. вроде бы мелочь. Но это -- 50 первоочередных целей на ТВД. И это серьезно!

      Цитата: Безразличный
      Нужно будет, один транспортник за один рейс может привезти такое количество бомб.

      Глупости не говорите. Вы даже не представляете систему доставки СБП на носители... Ядерные бомбы -- не картошка! Мешками их не возят. Это изделия особой важности, и отношение к ним такое же.

      Цитата: Безразличный
      для атомных боеприпасов лишняя сотня метров точности мало на что влияет.

      Это зависит от вида взрыва, мощности СБП и стойкости сооружения (ШПУ) или рельефа местности. Поэтому упрощенный подход хорош в бане, а не при оценке эффективности применения оружия по конкретной цели в определенных условиях...
  2. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 21 марта 2021 13:14
    +3
    Проблема в том, что НАТО делает всё для того, чтобы РФ собрало оборонительные точки, которые можно будет в два-три этапа уничтожить. Глупо, конечно, но делают.
  3. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 21 марта 2021 13:49
    +2
    Да это уже и не секрет... Модернизировать они их собираются.
  4. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 21 марта 2021 15:18
    +2
    Лишь бы на Украине новый склад не образовался.
  5. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 21 марта 2021 21:35
    -1
    Цитата: Безразличный
    ... Обычно точность увеличивают у обычных бомб, чтобы было дешево и надежно. А для атомных боеприпасов лишняя сотня метров точности мало на что влияет.

    - Если атомная бомба с тротиловым эквивалентом 400 килотонн. А если она с эквивалентом 0.1 килотонны, или 0.05 кт, - там да, сотни метров имеют уже огромное значение. Там нужно точность ВТО.
  6. Kedrovich Офлайн Kedrovich
    Kedrovich (Alexa980) 22 марта 2021 19:31
    0
    Сдетонировало (самостоятельно) бы пару таких старых зарядов на базах в европе и все. Либо европа и будет продолжать быть шавкой сша, либо заставят их все вывести.
  7. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 23 марта 2021 18:52
    -1
    Цитата: Kedrovich
    Сдетонировало (самостоятельно) бы пару таких старых зарядов на базах в европе и все. Либо европа и будет продолжать быть шавкой сша, либо заставят их все вывести.

    - Если они не детонируют в Алапаевске, Зажопинске и Мухосpaнcке - почему они станут детонировать в Европе?
  8. Алексей_3 Офлайн Алексей_3
    Алексей_3 (Алексей Тюкалов) 12 апреля 2021 18:59
    0
    Чего на мелочевку размениваться,бить надо сразу и крупняком по континенту!
  9. Salomon Офлайн Salomon
    Salomon (алексей саломон) 22 апреля 2021 05:37
    0
    ...гравитационных ядерных авиационных бомб,..

    Маржецкий, что-то маловато прилагательных...Мог бы добавить, что они металлические, продолговатые,серые/чёрные и т.д.