US and Japan will jointly protect Taiwan from China


In the event of a real military confrontation between Taiwan and mainland China, Tokyo and Washington will stand shoulder to shoulder in defending the island from Beijing's claims. This was announced on Sunday, March 21, by the Japanese agency Kyodo, citing its sources in the Japanese government.


This week, the Japanese capital hosted a meeting between Japanese Defense Minister Nobuo Kishi and Pentagon Chief Lloyd Austin, during which the parties discussed cooperation in the event of such an armed conflict. The details of military assistance to Taiwan were not discussed.

At the same time, Kishi drew the attention of his American colleague to the recent increasing activity of Chinese combat aircraft in the vicinity of the Taiwan Strait. According to the agency, Tokyo is considering the possibility of sending the Self-Defense Forces to help the aviation and the United States Navy in case the conflict over Taiwan escalates into a hot phase - thus, the United States and Japan will jointly defend Taiwan from the PRC.

Meanwhile, according to the Nikkei newspaper, the United States and Japan may soon conduct joint exercises to protect the disputed Senkaku Islands in the East China Sea.

Probably, the maneuvers of American troops and the Japanese Self-Defense Forces will take place before the end of 2021. They will involve Japanese air, land and sea units, as well as American military aviation and marines.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 21 March 2021 14: 04
    +2
    Tokyo and Washington will stand shoulder to shoulder in defending the island from Beijing's claims

    Two bombs from the Americans are not enough for the Japanese. They also want to get it from Beijing.
  2. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 21 March 2021 15: 17
    +1
    Another Nanjing Japan is preparing? Not funny. Wrong time.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 21 March 2021 15: 55
      +1
      Yes, no one there heard about Nanking ... sad
  3. 1_2 Offline 1_2
    1_2 (Ducks are flying) 21 March 2021 17: 09
    +1
    Amer Eun's clowns are afraid, and in front of China and the Russian Federation, they generally put in their pants
  4. Dmitry Petrovich (Dmitry Petrovich) 21 March 2021 20: 28
    +1
    Well, mattresses are able to draw countries into their harlot, and then, with their tail between their legs, into the bushes and sort it out yourself.
  5. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 22 March 2021 07: 18
    0
    Without Taiwan, it was decided for Taiwan how the capitalistic "patrons" would defend it.
    It is impossible to attack the Japanese, but defending the aggressor is sacred ...

США и Япония вместе защитят Тайвань от Китая


При возникновении реального боевого противостояния между Тайванем и материковым Китаем Токио и Вашингтон станут плечо к плечу в защите острова от притязаний Пекина. Об этом в воскресенье 21 марта сообщило японское агентство Kyodo, сославшееся на свои источники в правительстве Японии.


На этой неделе в японской столице состоялась встреча руководителя оборонного ведомства Японии Нобуо Киси и главы Пентагона Ллойда Остина, в ходе которой стороны обсудили вопросы кооперации в случае возникновения такого вооруженного конфликта. Детали военной помощи Тайваню при этом не обсуждались.

При этом Киси обратил внимание американского коллеги на возрастающую в последнее время активность китайских боевых самолетов в окрестностях Тайваньского пролива. По данным агентства, Токио рассматривает возможность направления Сил самообороны на помощь авиации и ВМФ Соединенных Штатов в случае перерастания конфликта вокруг Тайваня в горячую фазу – таким образом, США и Япония будут вместе оборонять Тайвань от КНР.

Между тем, по информации газеты Nikkei, Соединенные Штаты и Япония могут в скором времени провести совместные учения по защите спорных островов Сенкаку в Восточно-Китайском море.

Вероятно, маневры американских войск и японских Сил самообороны пройдут до конца 2021 года. В них будут участвовать японские воздушные, сухопутные и морские подразделения, а также американская военная авиация и морская пехота.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 21 марта 2021 14:04
    +2
    Токио и Вашингтон станут плечо к плечу в защите острова от притязаний Пекина

    Японцам оказывается мало двух бомб от америкосов. Они ещё хотят получить и от Пекина.
  2. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 21 марта 2021 15:17
    +1
    Очередной Нанкин Япония готовит? Не смешно. Не то время.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 21 марта 2021 15:55
      +1
      Да не слышал там никто про Нанкин... sad
  3. 1_2 Офлайн 1_2
    1_2 (Летят утки) 21 марта 2021 17:09
    +1
    амер клоуны Ына боятся, а перед Китаем и РФ они вообще кладут в штаны
  4. Дмитрий Петрович (Дмитрий Петрович) 21 марта 2021 20:28
    +1
    Ну матрасы умеют страны в свой блудняк втянуть, а потом поджавши хвост - в кусты и разбирайтесь сами.
  5. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 22 марта 2021 07:18
    0
    Без Тайваня за Тайвань решили, как его будут защищать капиталлистические "меценаты".
    Нападать японцам - нельзя, но оборонять агрессора - святое...