North-South project: Moscow launches new Pakistani gas pipeline


Russia approved a change in the agreement signed back in 2015 on cooperation between Moscow and Islamabad on the North-South gas flow project, going from Karachi to the Pakistani-Indian border. According to the changes, the gas project will now be called "Pakistani Stream", and the share of companies from Russia in it will decrease from 85 to 26 percent.


The capacity of the new gas pipeline is about 12,4 billion cubic meters. Pakistani Stream will also receive “blue fuel” from the yet to be launched TAPI pipeline (Turkmenistan-Afghanistan-Pakistan-India).

The construction of the facility will begin in July this year with the direct participation of companies from Russia. According to Pakistani Prime Minister Nadim Babar, the share of Pakistani firms in Pakistan Stream will increase to 51-74 percent, however, according to The Express Tribune, Pakistanis are making the most of Russian materials, resources and equipment and will work closely with specialists from Russia "through joint work and training."

On the Pakistani side, gas distribution companies Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Ltd and Sui Southern Gas Co will be involved in the pipeline, which have already begun buying out land plots for construction.

On the one hand, Moscow will assist Islamabad in building a gas infrastructure to receive gas from competing countries. On the other hand, it will be able to profit from the functioning of the Pakistani Stream, and an increase in gas consumption will ease the pressure on the regional market due to an oversupply of “blue fuel”.
  • Used photos: www.nord-stream.com
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dukhskrepny Offline Dukhskrepny
    Dukhskrepny (Vasya) 23 March 2021 11: 44
    0
    The national idea of ​​the Russian Federation is gas pipes
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 23 March 2021 12: 16
    +1
    The Pakistani Stream itself is of little interest. Port of Karachi in the Arabian Sea, pipe north to Lahore. Everything is clear here, and judging by the name of the sea, from the shores of which it will start, LNG is clearly not Russian. This is the provision of gas to the northern regions of Pakistan. For Russia, this is just an opportunity to make some money. Here is another pipe that is much more interesting.

    Turkmenistan-Afghanistan-Pakistan-India

    What is the composition of the project participants. good Straight explosive mixture. belay Turkmen gas, via Afghanistan controlled by the US, then via Pakistan controlled by China and to India. I think we will hear a lot of interesting things about this project. It will be very interesting to observe how partners work in a "close family circle" winked The Turkmenbashi will receive funds for new monuments for the Alabayevs, the Afghans will receive some funds for the maintenance of the puppet army, Pakistan will certainly want a little gas for itself, and "a small share" for transit. The Americans and the Chinese are an interesting argument in negotiations with India. Well, the Indians, as usual, will dance, literally and figuratively. How they will rotate between China and the United States to please both, it will be interesting to see yes

  3. Alexander Betonkin 23 March 2021 17: 59
    +1
    Is the share of firms from Russia 26 percent a lot or not?
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 24 March 2021 16: 55
      +1
      The main thing is that there is no war (s) smile

Проект Север-Юг: Москва начинает новый газовый «Пакистанский поток»


В России утвердили изменение в подписанном еще в 2015 году договоре о сотрудничестве между Москвой и Исламабадом по проекту газового потока Север-Юг, идущего от Карачи до границы Пакистана с Индией. Согласно изменениям, газовый проект теперь будет называться «Пакистанский поток», и доля фирм из России в нем уменьшится с 85 до 26 процентов.


Мощность нового газопровода – около 12,4 млрд кубометров. «Пакистанский поток» также примет «голубое топливо» из еще не введенного в действие трубопровода ТАПИ (Туркмения-Афганистан-Пакистан-Индия).

Строительство объекта начнется в июле этого года при непосредственном участии компаний из России. По словам пакистанского премьер-министра Надима Бабара, доля фирм Пакистана в «Пакистанском потоке» увеличится до 51-74 процентов, однако, по данным The Express Tribune, пакистанцы по максимуму используют российские материалы, ресурсы и необходимое оборудование и будут тесно взаимодействовать со специалистами из России «через совместную работу и тренинги».

С пакистанской стороны в трубопроводе будут задействованы компании по распределению газа Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Ltd и Sui Southern Gas Co, начавшие уже процедуры выкупа участков земли под строительство.

С одной стороны, Москва окажет содействие Исламабаду в строительстве газовой инфраструктуры для приема газа у конкурентных стран. С другой – сможет извлечь прибыль из функционирования «Пакистанского потока», а увеличение газового потребления ослабит давление на региональный рынок из-за переизбытка «голубого топлива».
  • Использованы фотографии: www.nord-stream.com
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Духоскрепный (Вася) 23 марта 2021 11:44
    0
    Национальная идея РФ это газовые трубы
  2. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 23 марта 2021 12:16
    +1
    Сам "Пакистанский поток" малоинтересен. Порт Карачи в Аравийском море, труба на север до Лахора. Тут все понятно, СПГ и судя по названию моря, от берегов которого он будет начинаться явно не российский. Это обеспечение газом северных районов Пакистана. Для России это просто возможность заработать немножко денег. Вот другая трубу гораздо интересней.

    Туркмения-Афганистан-Пакистан-Индия

    Какой состав участников проекта. good Прямо гремучая смесь. belay Туркменский газ, через Афганистан, контролируемый США, далее через Пакистан контролируемый Китаем и в Индию. Полагаю мы услышим не мало интересного о данном проекте. Очень интересно будет наблюдать как работают партнеры в "тесном семейном кругу" winked Туркменбаши получит средства на новые памятники для алабаев, афганцы немножко средств для содержания марионеточной армии, Пакистан наверняка захочет немножко газа себе, ну и "долю малую" за транзит. Американцы с китайцами интересный аргумент в переговорах с Индией. Ну а индийцы по обыкновению будут танцевать, в прямом и переносном смысле. Как они будет вертеться между Китаем и США, что бы ублажить обоих, на это будет интересно посмотреть yes

  3. Александр Бетонкин 23 марта 2021 17:59
    +1
    А доля фирм из России 26 процентов это много или так себе?
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 24 марта 2021 16:55
      +1
      Главное, чтобы не было войны (с) smile