Polish media: Six "Varshavyankas" in the Black Sea are designed to scare the West


In response to NATO exercises "Sea Shield-21", Russia released into the Black Sea all six submarines of the Black Sea Fleet of Project 636.6 "Varshavyanka", which are part of the 4th separate brigade of submarines - they all left their base in Novorossiysk and set sail, performing special missions. Experts of the Polish edition of Defense 24 are confident that such a formidable "wolf pack" is designed to scare Western countries.


All Russian submarines of Project 636.6 can potentially be equipped with 18 torpedoes to launch them from six torpedo tubes in the front of the boats with a caliber of 533 mm each. The submarines are also equipped with Kalibr cruise missiles with a range of 2 km.

The sending of the Varshavyankas was the Kremlin's reaction to the Sea Shield-21 NATO alliance maneuvers, which are taking place in the Black Sea from March 19 to March 29. The exercises are attended by 18 ships, 10 aircraft and about 2,4 soldiers of the western block. The Russian side believes that such exercises near the Russian borders are a "provocation."

According to the Polish publication, Moscow's goal in the region is to slow down the strengthening of the states next to Russia - Ukraine and Georgia, which were at one time subjected to varying degrees of aggression from the Russian Federation. Therefore, the Russians are irritated by the activity in the Black Sea of ​​NATO forces friendly to Kiev and Tbilisi.

The conspicuous presence of the Alliance in the Black Sea prevents Russia from pursuing such an aggressive policies, so the Russians are trying to "scare" the NATO states

- believes Defense 24.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dimy4 Offline Dimy4
    Dimy4 (Dmitriy) 23 March 2021 12: 52
    +5
    Poland is not jarred about the fact that our submarines are called Varshavyanka.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 23 March 2021 13: 49
      +4
      Poland is not jarred about the fact that our submarines are called Varshavyanka.

      Poland is even more jarred by the realization of the fact that peasants traveling on carts can be called Polish submariners. The Poles did not have a single operational submarine.
  2. Oder Offline Oder
    Oder (Wojciech) 23 March 2021 14: 45
    0
    We have :) (now there is something modernized because it is quite old), but apart from that we actually have nothing and we will not order anything in the next few years. There are talks with the Swedes about licking a few pieces before we buy something somewhere. And the name Varshavyanka, Warsaw Pact, the name is similar to the name. We have Ukrainian borscht, Greek fish, Russian dumplings, Jewish carp.
  3. ioan-e Offline ioan-e
    ioan-e (Boris) 23 March 2021 15: 03
    +2
    Author, submarines of project 636.3, not 636.6! Fix

Польские СМИ: Шесть «Варшавянок» в Черном море призваны напугать Запад


В ответ на натовские учения «Морской щит-21» Россия выпустила в Черное море все шесть подводных лодок Черноморского флота проекта 636.6 «Варшавянка», являющихся частью 4-й отдельной бригады подлодок – все они покинули свою базу в Новороссийске и отправились в плавание, выполняя специальные миссии. Эксперты польского издания Defence 24 уверены в том, что столь грозная «волчья стая» призвана напугать западные страны.


Все российские подводные корабли проекта 636.6 потенциально могут быть оснащены 18 торпедами для запуска их из шести торпедных аппаратов в передней части лодок калибром 533 мм каждый. В оснащение субмарин входят также крылатые ракеты «Калибр» с дальностью действия 2 тыс. км.

Отправка «Варшавянок» в плавание стала реакцией Кремля на маневры Североатлантического альянса «Морской щит-21», которые проходят в акватории Черного моря с 19 по 29 марта. В учениях принимают участие 18 кораблей, 10 самолетов и порядка 2,4 солдат западного блока. Российская сторона полагает, что подобные учения близ российских границ являются «провокацией».

По мнению польского издания, цель Москвы в регионе состоит в том, чтобы затормозить укрепление находящихся здесь рядом с Россией государств – Украины и Грузии, подвергшихся в свое время разной степени агрессии со стороны РФ. Поэтому россиян раздражает активность в Черном море дружественных для Киева и Тбилиси сил НАТО.

Заметное присутствие в Черном море Альянса мешает России проводить такую агрессивную политику, поэтому россияне стараются «напугать» натовские государства

– полагает Defence 24.
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Dimy4 Офлайн Dimy4
    Dimy4 (Дмитрий) 23 марта 2021 12:52
    +5
    Польшу интересно не коробит, что наши ПЛ-ки Варшавянками называются.
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 23 марта 2021 13:49
      +4
      Польшу интересно не коробит, что наши ПЛ-ки Варшавянками называются.

      Еще больше Польшу коробит от осознания факта, что польскими подводниками могут называться крестьяне передвигающиеся на подводах. Ни одной действующей подводной лодки в у поляков не осталось.
  2. Odra Офлайн Odra
    Odra (Войцех) 23 марта 2021 14:45
    0
    У нас есть :) (сейчас там есть что-то модернизированное, потому что оно довольно старое), но кроме этого у нас фактически ничего нет и мы не будем ничего заказывать в ближайшие несколько лет. Со шведами идут разговоры о том, чтобы лизать несколько штук, прежде чем мы где-нибудь что-нибудь купим. И название Варшавянка, Варшавский договор, название похоже на название. У нас борщ по-украински, рыба по-гречески, пельмени по-русски, карп по-еврейски.
  3. ioan-e Офлайн ioan-e
    ioan-e (Борис) 23 марта 2021 15:03
    +2
    Автор, подлодки проекта 636.3, а не 636.6! Исправь