Russia is preparing a quantum leap

The 21st century can rightfully be called the era of quantum velocities. Programmers and physicists around the world are competing with each other to develop the most efficient ways to process huge amounts of data. The most promising areas are quantum computers and artificial intelligence systems. Only in the United States of America there are about two hundred projects that are engaged in the creation of quantum computers and algorithms based on their work, as well as the training of artificial intelligence.




In 2011, the Russian Quantum Center (RQC) was created in Russia. RQC is built atypically: 47% belongs to the quantum development center of technologies and 47,5% to Gazprombank. The ultimate goal of the Russian quantum center is to commercialize the achievements of fundamental science. The main areas of work are quantum sensors, quantum communication, and quantum cryptography. Almost two hundred young Russian scientists and engineers are involved in the project, their average age is 34 years. The Russian Quantum Center is actively cooperating with the Skolkovo Fund, about 1,5 billion rubles of targeted investments have already been spent. One of the co-founders of the Russian Quantum Center was Harvard University professor Mikhail Lukin.

In 2017, with the active participation of Lukin at Harvard, he managed to assemble the first 51-qubit quantum computer. The team of the Russian scientist was ahead of developers from Google, whose computer does not exceed 22 qubits in power. Qubits - quantum bits - are both memory cells and computational modules that store a range of values ​​from zero to one. The Russian-American group from Harvard was able to beat competitors from Google using superconductors thanks to the technology of “cold atoms”.

At present, Gazprombank has allocated $ 1,5 million to the Russian Quantum Center in order to check whether it is possible to use quantum methods to accelerate the work of artificial intelligence. The interest of the commercial structure is extremely practical: the possibility of using quantum neural networks in assessing business risks, managing and trading assets is being considered. For this, the Russian Quantum Center has created three teams, each of which will work in its own direction. The team of Alexei Rubtsov will study the use of machine learning methods in the description of quantum systems, and will also study the theory of quantum neural networks. Alexey Fedorov's group will create a software platform for quantum computing, and the team of Alexander Lvovsky will train neural networks using quantum simulators.

Mikhail Lukin is convinced that Russia has a chance to become a leader in the field of quantum technologies and artificial intelligence systems.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. lyrics Offline lyrics
    lyrics (Lev) 12 July 2018 13: 09
    0
    Interesting article. Thanks a lot! Wait and see)))
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 12 July 2018 15: 08
      0
      Yes, one and a half billion must be worked out
    2. gridasov Offline gridasov
      gridasov 12 July 2018 21: 02
      0
      The article clearly shows the main and unsolvable problem. In general, you need to be a completely non-intelligent person in order to reason in mathematics at the level of concepts of power. The human brain, which works on these principles, is more powerful for someone than others. Delirium and only. Until they discover the function of a constant value of a number, all the work is in vain.
      1. Wild_grey_wolf Offline Wild_grey_wolf
        Wild_grey_wolf (Vladimir) 13 July 2018 10: 29
        0
        Well, damn it, and here they did not please, everything is not so and not right.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Syoma_67 Offline Syoma_67
    Syoma_67 (Semyon) 28 July 2018 13: 37
    -1
    Cartoon where?
  4. Georgievic Offline Georgievic
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 11 January 2019 00: 03
    0
    My grandmother told me - Everything is evil from electricity!

Россия готовит квантовый скачок

21 век по праву можно назвать эпохой квантовых скоростей. Программисты и физики всего мира соперничают между собой в разработке наиболее эффективных способов обработки колоссальных объемов данных. Самыми перспективными направлениями считаются квантовые компьютеры и системы искусственного интеллекта. Только в Соединенных Штатах Америки насчитается порядка двухсот проектов, которые занимаются созданием квантовых вычислительных машин и алгоритмов, базирующихся на их работе, а также обучением искусственного интеллекта.



В 2011 году в России был создан Russian Quantum Center (RQC). RQC построен весьма нетипично: 47% принадлежит центру развития квантовых технологий и 47,5% - Газпромбанку. Сверхзадача Российского квантового центра состоит в том, чтобы коммерционализировать достижения фундаментальной науки. Основные направления работы – квантовые сенсоры, квантовая связь и квантовая криптография. В проекте задействовано почти две сотни молодых российских ученых и инженеров, их средний возраст составляет 34 года. Russian Quantum Center активно сотрудничает с фондом «Сколково», уже освоено порядка 1,5 миллиардов рублей целевых инвестиций. Одним из сооснователей Российского квантового центра был профессор Гарвардского университета Михаил Лукин.



В 2017 году при активном участии Лукина в Гарварде удалось собрать первый 51-кубитный квантовый компьютер. Команда российского ученого опередила разработчиков из корпорации Google, чья вычислительная машина не превышает по мощности 22 кубита. Кубиты – квантовые биты – это одновременно и ячейки памяти, и вычислительные модули, хранящие в себе спектр значений от нуля до единицы. Обойти конкурентов из Google, использовавших сверхпроводники, российско-американская группа из Гарварда смогла благодаря технологии «холодных атомов».

В настоящее время Газпромбанк выделил Российскому квантовому центру 1,5 миллиона долларов для того, чтобы проверить, возможно ли использовать квантовые методы для ускорения работы искусственного интеллекта. Интерес коммерческой структуры предельно практический: рассматривается возможность использования квантовых нейросетей в оценке бизнес-рисков, управлении и торговли активами. Для этого в Russian Quantum Center создано три коллектива, каждый из которых будет работать по своему направлению. Команда Алексея Рубцова будет изучать использование при описании квантовых систем методов машинного обучения, а также исследовать теорию квантовых нейросетей. Группа Алексея Федорова создаст программную платформу для квантовых вычислений, а коллектив Александра Львовского займется обучением нейросетей с помощью квантовых симуляторов.

Михаил Лукин убежден, что у России есть шанс стать лидером в области квантовых технологий и систем искусственного интеллекта.
Автор: Сергей Маржецкий
Использованы фотографии: https://futuroalterno.com/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. lirik Офлайн
    lirik (Lev) 12 июля 2018 13:09
    0
    Интересная статья. Спасибо большое! Поживём-увидим)))
    1. УралРеп Онлайн
      УралРеп (Сергей) 12 июля 2018 15:08
      0
      Да, полтора миллиарда надо отрабатывать
    2. gridasov Офлайн
      gridasov 12 июля 2018 21:02
      0
      В статье совершенно четко просматривается главная и не решаемая проблема. Вообще нужно быть совершенно не умным человеком ,чтобы рассуждать в математике на уровне понятий мощности.Человеческий мозг, что работает на этих принципах, у кого-то он мощнее чем у других. Бред да и только. Пока не откроют функцию постоянного значения числа - все труды напрасны.
      1. Wild_Grey_Wolf Офлайн
        Wild_Grey_Wolf (Владимир) 13 июля 2018 10:29
        0
        Ну вот блин и тут не угодили, все не так и не правильно.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Сёма_67 Офлайн
    Сёма_67 (Семён) 28 июля 2018 13:37
    -1
    Мультик где?