How Biden's insults against Putin and Nord Stream 2 are connected


A week ago, Joseph Biden gave an affirmative answer to an ABC journalist's question about whether he considers Vladimir Putin a murderer. This event received wide coverage in the world media. Experts at the English-language analytical publication Strategic Culture linked the rudeness of the American president with the US position on Nord Stream 2.


Washington is seeking by all means to prevent the launch of a new Russian pipeline under the Baltic Sea. The day after Biden's memorable interview, US Secretary of State Anthony Blinken announced the presidential administration's intention to impose strict sanctions against any legal entities involved in the JV-2 implementation.

It is no secret that the US discontent is caused by the desire to crush the colossal European gas market - Washington plans to supply its expensive liquefied gas to Europe and does not want to allow competitors here. Moreover, Europe's partnership with Russia threatens America's status as global hegemon.

Meanwhile, Germany and other European countries are determined to support the 95 percent completed Nord Stream 2. After the pipeline is put into operation, the supply of "blue fuel" to Germany will double, which is very important for Berlin in the light of the closure of nuclear and coal power plants.

Seeing the ground slipping from under their feet, the Americans are resorting to ever more violent and desperate attempts to stop Nord Stream 2 and disrupt the energy partnership between Europe and the Russian Federation. In this regard, Biden's remark about Putin is very indicative.

Biden played the personal insult card to undermine bilateral relations with Russia, and this was also a way to sabotage Nord Stream 2

- experts of Strategic Culture believe.
  • Used photos: www.nord-stream.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 24 March 2021 10: 50
    +4
    Europe needs to offer the United States to conclude a long-term contract for the supply of gas at prices no higher than Russian ones. If they refuse, then let them not bother with stupid proposals.
    And in Biden, the wind speed has already begun to be measured. 6 m - 1 Biden.
  2. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 24 March 2021 11: 06
    +2
    Joe, did you think about that?
    1. GRF Offline GRF
      GRF 24 March 2021 11: 49
      +1
      All week I felt like a vegetable, but now I'm like a cucumber!
      1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 24 March 2021 17: 19
        +1
        Colleagues for neighing. Time of construction of joint venture 1, I work in MVT, admission 2, I leaf through and read a bourgeois magazine. In the picture, prisoners in striped robes are carrying a pipe. Fine... fellow
        1. GRF Offline GRF
          GRF 24 March 2021 17: 42
          +1
          And the striped ones are not allowed to approach this, even in magazines, which is why they snort ...
  3. zz811 Offline zz811
    zz811 (Vlad Pervovich) 24 March 2021 18: 06
    0
    How, how ... Volodymyr now has to finish building SP-2 out of principle
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 24 March 2021 19: 13
      0
      I don't understand one thing. Budget revenue is largely made up of MET. More is mined, more is filled. Or is it not so?

Как связаны оскорбления Байдена в адрес Путина и «Северный поток-2»


Неделю назад Джозеф Байден на вопрос журналиста телеканала ABC о том, считает ли он Владимира Путина убийцей, дал утвердительный ответ. Это событие получило широкое освещение в мировых СМИ. Эксперты англоязычного аналитического издания Strategic Culture связали грубость американского президента с позицией США по «Северному потоку-2».


Вашингтон стремится любыми путями не допустить запуска нового российского трубопровода по дну Балтийского моря. На следующий день после памятного интервью Байдена Госсекретарь США Энтони Блинкен объявил о намерении президентской администрации ввести строгие санкционные меры против любых юридических лиц, вовлеченных в реализацию СП-2.

Не секрет, что недовольство США вызвано желанием подмять под себя колоссальный европейский газовый рынок – Вашингтон планирует поставлять в Европу свой дорогой сжиженный газ и не желает допускать сюда конкурентов. Кроме того, партнерские отношения Европы с Россией угрожают статусу Америки как мирового гегемона.

Между тем, ФРГ и другие страны Европы полны решимости поддержать завершенный на 95 процентов «Северный поток-2». После запуска трубопровода в эксплуатацию поставки «голубого топлива» в Германию удвоятся, что в свете закрытия атомных и угольных электростанций весьма важно для Берлина.

Видя, как земля уходит у них из-под ног, американцы прибегают ко все более яростным и отчаянным попыткам остановить «Северный поток-2» и сорвать энергетическое партнерство между Европой и РФ. В связи с этим, реплика Байдена в отношении Путина весьма показательна.

Байден разыграл карту личного оскорбления для подрыва двусторонних отношений с Россией, и это тоже был способ саботировать «Северный поток-2»

– полагают эксперты Strategic Culture.
  • Использованы фотографии: www.nord-stream.com
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 24 марта 2021 10:50
    +4
    Европе нужно предложить США заключить долгосрочный контракт на поставку газа по ценам не выше российских. Если откажутся, то пусть не пристают с глупыми предложениями.
    А в Байденах уже скорость ветра начали измерять. 6 м - 1 Байден.
  2. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 24 марта 2021 11:06
    +2
    Джо, а ты об этом полагал?
    1. GRF Офлайн GRF
      GRF 24 марта 2021 11:49
      +1
      Всю неделю чувствовал себя как овощ, зато сейчас я как огурчик!
      1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 24 марта 2021 17:19
        +1
        Коллегам для поржать. Время постройки СП 1, тружусь в МВТ, допуск 2, листаю-читаю буржуинский журнал. На рисунке заключённые в полосатых робах несут трубу. Нормально... fellow
        1. GRF Офлайн GRF
          GRF 24 марта 2021 17:42
          +1
          А к этому полосатых не подпускают, даже в журналах, видать поэтому и фырчат...
  3. zz811 Офлайн zz811
    zz811 (Vlad Pervovich) 24 марта 2021 18:06
    0
    Как-как...Володимир теперь из прЫнципа должен достроить СП-2
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 24 марта 2021 19:13
      0
      Не понимаю одного. Доход бюджета в значительной степени складывается из НДПИ. Больше добывают, больше наполняется. Или не так?