Buran's successor: Russia creates a shuttle for orbital flights


The reusable aerospace complex for civil purposes is being implemented by the developer of the Soviet spacecraft "Buran" NPO Molniya. The launch of the new "shuttle" can be carried out in the next five years. This was announced by the general director of the enterprise Olga Sokolova.


The full-size concept of the ship was presented at the Army-2020 exhibition. However, the presentation took place in a closed pavilion, and not all forum visitors had the opportunity to see the layout of the future orbital aircraft.

Sokolova noted that until recently, the NGO "Molniya" had only isolated developments. However, now the enterprise has a clear task and the development of the future civil aerospace complex is in full swing.

Let us remind you that NPO Molniya, formed in 1976, was engaged in the creation of the reusable spacecraft Buran. The Soviet shuttle made its first and only flight in 1988. In 1993, the program was closed. It is quite possible that it is "Buran" that will form the basis of a new civilian orbital aircraft.

It should be noted that the development of the civil aerospace complex is being done not only in Russia. The American corporation SpaceX plans to create a "lightweight" version of its "Martian" spacecraft Starship, which will be able to deliver passengers from New York to Tokyo in just 40 minutes.
  • Used photographs: NGO "Molniya"
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. molybdenum Offline molybdenum
    molybdenum (Stanislav) 24 March 2021 12: 45
    +3
    It is difficult to draw conclusions from such meager information, but offhand, the revival of "Buran" is very reminiscent of the program for the exploration of the Moon - an enormous amount of pretentious plans to simulate violent activity. It seems that through such projects, the current leadership of Roscosmos is simply realizing a personal desire to remain at the helm of this state structure as long as possible. There will be no result, but passion will consume as much money.
    1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 24 March 2021 13: 25
      +1
      If there are intelligent scientists, then the result will be. Now new technologies, new heat-resistant composite materials and alloys have appeared. And the space elevator is very much needed, since the planets will be assembled in orbit.
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 25 March 2021 00: 34
        +1
        New technologies do appear and are being introduced, but the groans about eating up the Soviet legacy and cutting the budget are ineradicable. laughing Here's a fresh example arrived in time, though not really about space.

  2. nikolaj1703 Offline nikolaj1703
    nikolaj1703 (Nikolai) 24 March 2021 13: 31
    0
    The information is scanty. Nobody really knows what has been done. Remember the "cartoons" about new types of weapons and think about it!
  3. DimerVladimer Offline DimerVladimer
    DimerVladimer (Dmitry Vladimirovich) 24 March 2021 13: 54
    0
    Tell me how much money was allocated for this - then it will be clear when the developers say that they were not enough ...
  4. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 24 March 2021 14: 36
    0
    Everything is not stolen in any way, everything is small. Nothing new has been built, we are flying everything on the "unions", and already "Buran" are going to build. And in general it can give a ride. Until mediocrities figure out that they are "hung up on their ears," the money will be "spent".
  5. Zhuvladmit Offline Zhuvladmit
    Zhuvladmit (Vladimir) 7 May 2021 22: 36
    0
    The whole world still drives carts (four wheels) and nothing strange.
  6. nikolai.soot Offline nikolai.soot
    nikolai.soot (Nikolay Arbaev) 5 June 2021 16: 52
    0
    In 1988 - 90 he offered the technology of harvesting grain and forage MULTTUK SS (mobile universal laser technologically traced ultra-high-speed harvesting complex) with a capacity of up to one thousand hectares per shift. Hovercraft (USA); mows the laser cutter; transports, threshing and dividing the crop by air into three fractions: grain, straw, chaff in a container under a twin airship. Then it was necessary to come up with a vortex-hydrogen energy (the transition of all transport to electric traction) and a vortex engine for the Cosmos (the speed of light). For 10 years I have been suggesting a flight of aviation over a high-voltage power transmission line (0,4-10-110-220-330-500-750-1150 kV.) On a laser beam or a power transmission line microwave-emitter line (1150 kV-1 mil.kW.A .), and an aircraft (aircraft) in a Faraday cage; on super-powerful high-revving high-voltage hybrid electric motors from 20000 kW (kVA), which burns atmospheric air and saves fuel. A passenger airliner flies at a supersonic speed of 1200 km / h or more, and an unmanned cargo airliner flies at a hypersonic speed of up to 10 thousand km / h or more. Aerospace Forces fly at a hypersonic speed with a jump into Space (1-2-3 space speed) with the launch of rockets, with the launch of spacecraft such as "BURAN" with the use of combat lasers and many others. On the left of the power line line (on the side), a helicopter, ekranolet, SVP flies from 250 km / h and more, and on the right of the power line line (on the side) flies from 300 km / h or more, a cargo-robot-plant-echelon of paired 20-40 airships with a carrying capacity of up to hundreds of thousands of tons of cargo, which the MEGA ROUTE builds for itself through the swamps of Siberia, the North and the Far East, or builds on the five continents MEGA ROUTE `` South America-North America-Asia-Europe-Africa '' and much more .... The authorities and the media do not notice, but TsAGI, TsIAM, DKBA and others are trying to take away, it seems to them a feast during the plague ...

Наследник «Бурана»: в России создают челнок для орбитальных перелетов


Многоразовый аэрокосмический комплекс гражданского назначения реализует разработчик советского космического корабля «Буран» НПО «Молния». Запуск нового «челнока» может быть осуществлен уже в ближайшие пять лет. Об этом сообщила гендиректор предприятия Ольга Соколова.


Полноразмерный концепт корабля был представлен еще на выставке «Армия-2020». Однако презентация проходила в закрытом павильоне, и макет будущего орбитального самолета имели возможность увидеть не все посетители форума.

Соколова отметила, что еще до недавнего времени у НПО «Молния» были лишь отдельные наработки. Однако теперь у предприятия есть четкая задача и разработка будущего гражданского аэрокосмического комплекса идет полным ходом.

Напомним, что НПО «Молния», сформированное в 1976 году, занималось созданием многоразового космического корабля «Буран». Свой первый и единственный полет советский «челнок» совершил в 1988 году. В 1993-м программа была закрыта. Вполне возможно, что именно «Буран» ляжет в основу нового гражданского орбитального самолета.

Стоит отметить, что разработкой аэрокосмического комплекса гражданского назначения занимаются не только в России. Американская корпорация SpaceX планирует создать «облегченную» версию своего «марсианского» корабля Starship, которая сможет доставлять пассажиров из Нью-Йорка в Токио всего за 40 минут.
  • Использованы фотографии: НПО «Молния»
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. molibden Офлайн molibden
    molibden (Станислав) 24 марта 2021 12:45
    +3
    Сложно делать выводы из столь скупой информации, но навскидку, возрождение «Бурана» очень напоминает программу освоения Луны – громадьё пафосных планов с целью имитации бурной деятельности. Похоже, что через подобные прожекты нынешнее руководство Роскосмоса просто реализует личное желание как можно дольше остаться у руля данной госструктуры. Результата не будет, но денег изведут страсть как много.
    1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
      Буланов (Владимир) 24 марта 2021 13:25
      +1
      Если будут толковые ученые, то и результат будет. Сейчас новые технологии, новые жаростойкие композитные материалы и сплавы появились. А космический лифт очень нужен, поскольку планетолеты будут собирать на орбите.
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 25 марта 2021 00:34
        +1
        Новые технологии действительно появляются и внедряются, но стоны о проедании советского наследия и распиле бюджета неистребимы laughing Вот свеженький пример подоспел, правда не совсем о космосе.

  2. nikolaj1703 Офлайн nikolaj1703
    nikolaj1703 (Николай) 24 марта 2021 13:31
    0
    Информация скупая. Что сделано на самом деле никто не знает. Вспомни "мультики" о новых видах вооружений и подумай!
  3. DimerVladimer Офлайн DimerVladimer
    DimerVladimer (Дмитрий Владимирович) 24 марта 2021 13:54
    0
    Скажите, сколько на это было выделено денег - тогда будет понятно, когда разработчики скажут, что их не хватило...
  4. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 24 марта 2021 14:36
    0
    Всё никак не на воруются, всё мало. Нового ничего не построили, всё на "союзах" летаем, а уже "Буран" строить собрались.А вообще может прокатить. Пока бездари сообразят, что им "лапшу на уши навесили", денежки "потратят".
  5. Жувладмит Офлайн Жувладмит
    Жувладмит (Владимир) 7 мая 2021 22:36
    0
    Весь мир пока ездит на телегах (четыре колеса) и ничего странного.
  6. nikolai.soot Офлайн nikolai.soot
    nikolai.soot (Николай Арбаев) 5 июня 2021 16:52
    0
    В 1988 г.- 90 г. предлагал технологию уборки зерновых и кормовых МУЛТТУК СС (мобильный универсальный лазерный технологически трассированный уборочный комплекс сверхскоростная) с производительностью до одной тыс. гектара за смену.Транспорт на воздушной подушке (США) ; косит лазерный режущий аппарат ; транспортирует , обмолот и разделение урожая воздухом на три фракции : зерно , солома , полова в ёмкости под спаренным дирижаблем . Тогда пришлось придумать вихре-водородную энергетику(переход всего транспорта на электротягу) и вихревой двигатель для Космоса (скорость света) . Лет 10 предлагаю полёт авиации над высоковольтной линией ЛЭП (0,4-10-110-220-330-500-750-1150 кВ.) по лучу лазера или ЛЭП линия СВЧ- излучатель (1150 кВ.-1 мил.кВт.А.) , а ЛА (самолёт) в клетке Фарадея ; на сверхмощных высоко - оборотистых высоковольтных гибридных электродвигателях от 20000 кВт.(кВ.А.) , который сжигает атмосферный воздух и экономит топливо . Пассажирский лайнер летит на сверхзвуковой скорости от 1200 км/час и более , а беспилотный грузовой лайнер летит на гиперзвуковой скорости до 10 тыс. км/час и более .ВКС летят на гиперзвуковой скорости с подскоком в Космос (1-2-3 космическая скорость) с пуском ракет , с запуском космических аппаратов типа "БУРАН" с применением боевых лазеров и много другие . Слева линии ЛЭП-а (с боку) летит от 250 км/час и более вертолёт , экранолёт , СВП , а справа линии ЛЭП-а (с боку) летит от 300 км/час и более грузовой-робот-завод-эшелон из спаренных 20-40 дирижаблей с грузоподъёмностью до сотни тыс. тонн груза , который сам себе строит МЕГА ТРАССУ по болотам Сибири , Севера и Дальнего Востока или строит по пяти континентам МЕГА ТРАССУ <<Южная Америка-Северная Америка-Азия-Европа-Африка>> и много другое ... . Власть и СМИ не замечают , а ЦАГИ , ЦИАМ , ДКБА и другие стараются растащить , им кажется пир во время чумы ... .