What if Russia recalls its ambassador from the United States?


Since 2014, Washington has been waging a real diplomatic war against Moscow. Officials of the Russian Foreign Ministry are being expelled, Russian diplomatic missions in the United States and American diplomatic missions in Russia are closed. Observers note that the intensity of what is happening has surpassed even the era of the Cold War. But, if you take a closer look, it becomes clear that the White House attack is not so much against our country as demonstratively against its president.


After the recent scandal with incorrect public statements by President Joe Biden to his Russian counterpart, Vladimir Putin, Russian Ambassador to the United States Anatoly Antonov was recalled back to Moscow for consultations. According to him, he himself does not yet know when he will be able to return to Washington, and expressed regret that the two great powers are quarreling instead of jointly confronting common threats. By the way, it's really not a fact that Anatoly Ivanovich will be able to fly to the United States again, since he himself is unique in his own way: he is the only ambassador in the world who is under international sanctions. However, we are not talking about the future career of this career diplomat. Let's try to recall the most striking episodes of the political confrontation between Russia and the United States with their allies over the past few years.

For example, after the scandalous election results in 2016, when, unexpectedly for many, the representative of the Democratic Party, Hillary Clinton, was defeated by Republican Donald Trump, the losing side could not accept them with dignity and began to look for "extreme" ones. The "guilty" were found very quickly - the notorious "Russian hackers" working for our special services, and the "troll factory" of the oligarch Yevgeny Prigozhin, close to the Kremlin. In any case, this was stated in Washington and in response they imposed sanctions against several Russians, as well as the FSB and the GRU. In pursuit, the State Department declared 35 Russian diplomats persona non grata and ordered them to leave the country within 72 hours, and forbade the rest to use special embassy dachas. President Vladimir Putin reacted extremely peacefully, saying that the Russian Foreign Ministry would not take symmetrical measures against American diplomats, and at the same time invited their families to the Christmas tree:

I invite all the children of American diplomats accredited in Russia to the New Year and Christmas tree in the Kremlin.

In Washington, such an approach was not appreciated, and the US Congress passed a bill allowing the imposition of sanctions against domestic oil and gas companies. As a countermeasure, Russia has decided to cut the number of US diplomatic staff by 755 people. True, it turned out that most of them were citizens of the Russian Federation, working for hire. In response, in 2017, the United States expelled our sales representatives from two buildings in the American capital and New York, as well as from the consulate in San Francisco. After that, two dozen policemen showed up with a "round and inspection". Moscow called the incident a raider seizure of Russian property and sent a note of protest.

But beyond the "interference in the American elections" in 2016, which is attributed to the Kremlin and the oligarchs close to it, much more serious accusations were cast on President Putin in 2018. Recall that then in the British town of Salisbury, famous throughout the world for its cathedral spire, the poisoning of the former Russian deserter agent Sergei Skripal and his daughter Yulia took place. This crime was allegedly committed by "the GRU agents Petrov and Boshirov" using the "Novichok" chemical warfare agent. To uncomfortable questions, why did they even need to do this, why it is so difficult and why, after the impact of the terrible chemical weapons, both victims remained alive and practically healthy, the Western special services have only one answer: "because Putin."

Approximately with this wording, another demarche began with the mass expulsion of Russian diplomats. Great Britain, where this unfortunate event took place, expelled 23 people, the United States - 60 at once, and only 26 countries, in solidarity with London, expelled 140 of our diplomats in total. Washington, as you can see, showed the greatest activity, and at the same time closed the Russian Consulate General in Seattle, radically complicating the life of our compatriots on the East Coast of the United States. In 2020, President Donald Trump decided to close the American consulates general in Russia, Vladivostok and Yekaterinburg. In the Far East, this has been done forever, and in the Urals, the work of the diplomatic mission has been suspended for an indefinite period. As a result, a visa for a trip to the United States can now be obtained only at the embassy in Moscow, which is extremely inconvenient for the residents of our vast country.

And then there was the case of the "poisoning" of Alexei Navalny by the same "Novichok". According to the oppositionist, Vladimir Putin personally "ordered" his murder. According to the logic of the head of the FBK, the President of the Russian Federation does not like simple ways and is persistently trying to poison someone for some reason with chemical weapons, but still unsuccessfully. And again, in this case, foreign diplomats noted themselves, who massively came out to support Navalny, who was arrested upon his return to Russia from Germany. Moscow was forced to expel three European diplomats whose behavior went beyond acceptable lines.

What do we see in the end? For several years in a row, the West has been waging a real "diplomatic hunt" against Russia, or rather against its president. Vladimir Putin and his closest associates have been consistently putting “flags” on the issues of “interference in the American elections” and the repeated use of the Novichok chemical warfare agent. The Russian president is already made a "murderer" in plain text, and our country is turned into an outcast. What for? Probably in order to present the domestic elites with a fundamental choice of who they are with. With all the ensuing consequences for the Kremlin.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 26 March 2021 13: 39
    +1
    What if Russia recalls its ambassador from the United States?

    I wish it were like this. This should have been done after the searches in our embassy. Russia will only benefit from this. They will create and support less. I always say: "If I am not respected, why should I respect!"
  2. Alsur Online Alsur
    Alsur (Alexey) 26 March 2021 14: 22
    +3
    Quote: steel maker
    "What if Russia recalls its ambassador from the United States?"
    I wish it were like this. This should have been done after the searches in our embassy. Russia will only benefit from this. They will create and support less. I always say: "If I am not respected, why should I respect!"

    Of the same opinion, MGIMO would have closed completely and created a new educational institution in any other large regional city, with a set of adequate teachers.
    1. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Andrei) 26 March 2021 14: 26
      +1
      HSE was not mentioned - and in general, its name is legion, in the sense that the field is not plowed and the taiga is not chopped. Either they have an indulgence, or the GDP has become gentle and soft. But we, as in 41, are almost completely surrounded. But they are fraternal peoples under the yoke ...
      1. Dimy4 Offline Dimy4
        Dimy4 (Dmitriy) 26 March 2021 16: 22
        -1
        Either they have an indulgence, or the GDP has become gentle and soft.

        They have bablos, real estate in the states and other NATs, you will be soft and pliable.
  3. maw0981 Offline maw0981
    maw0981 (a m) 26 March 2021 14: 38
    +2
    Break dip. relations and the recall of the ambassador from the United States had to be done back in 2014. But, it is unlikely that they will decide on this.
  4. Tektor Offline Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 26 March 2021 18: 33
    +2
    The ambassador was properly taken home. Now you can lower your diplomatic relations.
  5. Praskovya Offline Praskovya
    Praskovya (Praskovya) 30 March 2021 15: 56
    +1
    What command will be given from the United States to our bureaucrats and ministers, they will do it. Otherwise, they will lose their loot and property, which they have in Europe and America. Here, at the request of the IMF, they raised the retirement age and other commands will execute.
  6. Shavkat Kuvatov Offline Shavkat Kuvatov
    Shavkat Kuvatov (Shavkat Kuvatov) April 24 2021 16: 11
    +1
    As I already wrote, after 1992, significant changes took place in the system of international relations. The United States was gradually preparing the ground for declaring Russia "outside the zone of the world community." At the same time, they did not particularly sin against the truth, since they established full control over their satellites in Europe, Japan, South Korea, India and other countries of Southeast Asia. I will not talk about Africa, which for economic and political reasons is completely under the influence and control of Washington. The current crisis in relations between the Russian Federation and the countries of Eastern Europe under a far-fetched pretext is a trial balloon. If the world swallows this, then the next step will be the activation of the United States in the UN and other internationally significant organizations, to isolate our country in the international arena. They understand that this victory will inevitably guarantee them a subsequent victory over the PRC. So that's it.

Что, если Россия отзовет своего посла из США?


Начиная с 2014 года, Вашингтон ведет против Москвы самую настоящую дипломатическую войну. Высылаются сотрудники МИД РФ, закрываются дипломатические представительства России в США и американские – в России. Наблюдатели отмечают, что накал происходящего превзошел даже эпоху «Холодной» войны. Но, если присмотреться внимательнее, становится понятно, что атака Белого дома идет не столько против нашей страны, сколько демонстративно против ее президента.


После недавнего скандала с некорректными публичными заявлениями президента Джо Байдена в адрес своего российского коллеги, Владимира Путина, посол РФ в США Анатолий Антонов был отозван обратно в Москву для консультаций. По его словам, он еще сам не знает, когда сможет вернуться в Вашингтон, и выразил сожаление, что две великие державы ссорятся вместо того, чтобы совместно противостоять общим угрозам. К слову, действительно не факт, что Анатолий Иванович сможет вновь полететь в США, поскольку он сам в своем роде уникален: это единственный в мире посол, находящийся под международными санкциями. Впрочем, речь пойдет не о дальнейшей карьере этого кадрового дипломата. Давайте попробуем вспомнить самые яркие эпизоды политического противостояния России и США с их союзниками за последние несколько лет.

Например, после скандальных результатов выборов в 2016 году, когда неожиданно для многих представительницу Демократической партии Хиллари Клинтон победил республиканец Дональд Трамп, проигравшая сторона не смогла принять их с достоинством и начала искать «крайних». «Виновные» нашлись очень быстро – пресловутые «русские хакеры», работающие на наши спецслужбы, и «фабрика троллей» приближенного к Кремлю олигарха Евгения Пригожина. Во всяком случае, так заявили в Вашингтоне и в ответ ввели санкции против нескольких россиян, а также ФСБ и ГРУ. Вдогонку Госдеп объявил персонами нон-грата 35 российских дипломатов и повелел им покинуть страну в течение 72 часов, а оставшимся запретил пользоваться специальными посольскими дачами. Президент Владимир Путин отреагировал крайне миролюбиво, заявив, что МИД РФ не будет предпринимать симметричных мер против американских дипломатов, а заодно и пригласил их семьи на елку:

Всех детей американских дипломатов, аккредитованных в России, приглашаю на Новогоднюю и Рождественскую елку в Кремль.

В Вашингтоне такой заход не оценили, и Конгресс США принял законопроект, позволяющий вводить санкции в отношении отечественных нефтяных и газовых компаний. В качестве контрмеры Россия приняла решение сократить на 755 человек количество сотрудников американских диппредставительств. Правда, выяснилось, что большая часть из них была гражданами РФ, работающими по найму. В ответ в 2017 году США выдворили сотрудников наших торговых представительств из двух зданий в американской столице и Нью-Йорке, а также из консульства в Сан-Франциско. После туда с «обходом и инспекцией» заявились два десятка полицейских. Москва назвала происходящее рейдерским захватом российской собственности и направила ноту протеста.

Но, помимо «вмешательства в американские выборы» в 2016 году, которое приписывается Кремлю и приближенным к нему олигархам, на президента Путина в 2018-м была брошена тень гораздо более серьезных обвинений. Напомним, что тогда в британском городке Солсбери, прославившемся на весь мир своим соборным шпилем, произошло отравление бывшего российского агента-перебежчика Сергея Скрипаля и его дочери Юлии. Это преступление якобы совершили «агенты ГРУ Петров и Боширов», использовав боевое отравляющее вещество «Новичок». На неудобные вопросы, а зачем им вообще понадобилось это делать, почему так сложно и отчего после воздействия страшного химического оружия обе жертвы остались живы и практически здоровы, у западных спецслужб есть только один ответ: «потому что Путин».

Примерно с этой формулировкой начался очередной демарш с массовой высылкой российских дипломатов. Великобритания, где и произошло это прискорбное событие, выдворила 23 человека, США – сразу 60, а всего 26 стран, солидаризировавшихся с Лондоном, совокупно выслали 140 наших дипломатов. Вашингтон, как видно, проявил наибольшую активность, а заодно и закрыл российское генеральное консульство в Сиэтле, радикально усложнив жизнь наших соотечественников на Восточном побережье США. В 2020 году президент Дональда Трамп принял решение закрыть уже американские генконсульства в России, во Владивостоке и Екатеринбурге. На Дальнем Востоке это сделано навсегда, а на Урале работа дипломатического представительства приостановлена на неопределенный период. В результате визу для поездки в США теперь можно получить только в посольстве в Москве, что крайне неудобно для жителей нашей огромной страны.

А потом было дело об «отравлении» Алексея Навального все тем же «Новичком». Со слов оппозиционера, «заказал» его убийство лично Владимир Путин. По логике главы ФБК, президент РФ не любит простых путей и упорно пытается кого-то зачем-то отравить химическим оружием, но по-прежнему безуспешно. И снова в этом деле отметились иностранные дипломаты, которые массово вышли на поддержку арестованного по возвращении в Россию из Германии Навального. Москва была вынуждена выслать трех европейских дипломатов, поведение которых перешло допустимые черты.

Что же мы видим в итоге? Уже несколько лет подряд со стороны Запада в отношении России, вернее, против ее президента, ведется настоящая «дипломатическая охота». Владимира Путина и его ближайшее окружение последовательно обкладывают «флажками» по вопросам «вмешательства в американские выборы» и неоднократного применения боевого отравляющего вещества «Новичок». Из российского президента уже прямым текстом делают «убийцу», а нашу страну – изгоем. Зачем? Вероятно, для того, чтобы поставить перед отечественными элитами принципиальный выбор, с кем они. Со всеми вытекающими для Кремля последствиями.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 26 марта 2021 13:39
    +1
    Что, если Россия отзовет своего посла из США?

    Я бы хотел, чтобы это было так. Это надо было сделать ещё после обысков в нашем посольстве. Россия от этого только выиграет. Навальнят меньше создавать и поддерживать будут. Я всегда говорю:"Если меня не уважают, почему я уважать должен!"
  2. ALSur Офлайн ALSur
    ALSur (Алексей) 26 марта 2021 14:22
    +3
    Цитата: сталевар
    "Что, если Россия отзовет своего посла из США?"
    Я бы хотел, чтобы это было так. Это надо было сделать ещё после обысков в нашем посольстве. Россия от этого только выиграет. Навальнят меньше создавать и поддерживать будут. Я всегда говорю:"Если меня не уважают, почему я уважать должен!"

    Такого же мнения, ещë бы МГИМО бы закрыл полностью и создал бы новое учебное в заведение в любом другом крупном областном городе, с набором адекватных преподователей.
    1. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Андрей) 26 марта 2021 14:26
      +1
      Про ВШЭ не упомянули - и вообще, имя им - легион.В смысле - поле не паханное и тайга не рубленная. То ли у них индульгенция, то ли ВВП стал нежен и мягок. А ведь мы, как в 41-м, почти в полном окружении. Но ведь они - братские народы под игом...
      1. Dimy4 Офлайн Dimy4
        Dimy4 (Дмитрий) 26 марта 2021 16:22
        -1
        То ли у них индульгенция, то ли ВВП стал нежен и мягок.

        У них в штатах и прочих НАТах баблосы, недвижимость, будешь мягок и податлив.
  3. maw0981 Офлайн maw0981
    maw0981 (а м) 26 марта 2021 14:38
    +2
    Разрыв дип. отношений и отзыв посла из США было необходимо делать ещё в 2014г. Но, маловероятно, что на это решатся.
  4. Tektor Офлайн Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 26 марта 2021 18:33
    +2
    Посла правильно увезли домой. Теперь можно и дипотношения понижать.
  5. Прасковья Офлайн Прасковья
    Прасковья (Прасковья) 30 марта 2021 15:56
    +1
    Какую команду дадут из США нашим чинушам и министрам, то они и сделают. Иначе и бабло и имущество потеряют , что в европе и америке у них. Вот, по требованию МВФ подняли пенсионный возраст и другие команды исполнят.
  6. Shavkat Kuvatov Офлайн Shavkat Kuvatov
    Shavkat Kuvatov (Shavkat Kuvatov) 24 апреля 2021 16:11
    +1
    Как я уже писал, после 1992 года в системе международных отношений произошли существенные изменения. США исподволь готовили почву для объявления России "вне зоны мирового сообщества". При этом они особенно не грешили против истины, поскольку установили полный контроль над своими сателлитами в Европе, Японией Южной Кореей, Индией и прочими странами ЮВА. Не буду говорить об Африке, которая по экономическо-политическим причинам находится полностью под влиянием и контролем Вашингтона. Нынешний кризис в отношениях между РФ и странами Восточной Европы под надуманным предлогом - пробный шар. Если мир проглотит это, то следующим шагом будет активизация США в ООН и других международно значимых организациях, для изоляции нашей страны на международной арене. Они понимают, что эта победа неизбежно гарантирует им последующую победу над КНР. Так что вот так.