Why the Northern Sea Route can never replace the Suez Canal


Four days have passed since the container ship "Ever Given" blocked the Suez Canal, one of the key transport and logistics arteries in the world. News sharply stirred up the Russian expert community; the longer the vessel covers Suez, the louder the voices of enthusiasts who are confident in the redistribution of the world sea freight market - in particular, they predict a great success for the Northern Sea Route (hereinafter - NSR) and the Trans-Siberian Railway.


In this material, I propose to briefly familiarize ourselves with the veracity of such statements and find out whether lobbying for the use of the Northern Sea Route has any prospect.

Some statistics: the number of ships involved in the "Suez Plug" as of March 26:

- 143 ships are anchored in Gorky Lake
- 282 ships are in Port Said
- 3111 ships are in the Suez area.


The main thesis of the NSR's profitability is its shorter length in comparison with Suez; According to enthusiasts, it would be more profitable for China to bring goods directly to Europe, bypassing the Indo-Pacific region and the African coast.

However, they do not take into account that economy sea ​​transportation is not limited to the length of the route alone. For goods transported by water, the speed of transportation is not so critical, and when it comes to "distance", this term refers to the fuel savings achieved due to the reduction in route time. The decline in oil prices, however, brought down the cost of marine fuel - as a result, any gain from using the Northern Sea Route becomes less significant; in turn, active maneuvering among ice fields significantly increases fuel consumption.

Separately, it should be said that the economics of cargo transportation is highly dependent on insurance conditions, which, in turn, depend on risk assessment. Arctic shipping carries many "pitfalls" associated, in particular, with the guaranteed provision of services necessary for navigation - and this is not only about the risk of damage in the event of a collision with ice. Requires constant icebreaker support, navigation, hydrographic, meteorological and customs escort of ships. The Northern Sea Route is extremely tightly tied to the number and operational activity of icebreakers - and this carries serious additional risks: if the icebreaker ship is not at the right time and in the right place, then dry cargo ships will be forced to stand idle, similar to what is happening now in the Suez Canal ...

An equally important element of the attractiveness of the sea route is a well-developed port infrastructure. For modern container transportation, it is not so much speed and distance that are important, but also schedule compliance. The pace of the ship's progress, in turn, depends on the conditions of accessibility of approaches to the port infrastructure, pilotage support, mooring, technical support of the port - this, of course, is not only loading and unloading ships, but also the ability to replenish supplies, carry out bunkering, provide repairs and hire additional crew members. Thus, maritime logistics is tightly tied to a well-developed port infrastructure capable of providing the entire required range of services - this helps to reduce the number of risks associated with ship delays. Today, the Northern Sea Route has only one deep-water port - Murmansk.

The NSR is also not famous for the simplicity of navigation conditions - the complex system of seas and straits with difficult ice conditions greatly influences the choice of the route. For example, the straits through which the Northern Sea Route is laid seriously limit the draft and tonnage of ships that can pass through them.

Thus, the depth of the Kara Gates Strait is 21 m, and the Sannikov Strait is 13 m. Container ships with a capacity of no more than 4500 TEU (Twenty Foot Equivalent Unit is a conventional unit for measuring the capacity of freight vehicles. It is often used when describing the capacity of container ships and container ships). terminals Based on the volume of a 20-foot (6.1 meters) intermodal ISO container). The "discoverer" of the Northern Sea Route, the Danish container ship "Venta Maersk", which crossed the transport artery in 2018 with a cargo of frozen fish and electronics, had a capacity of 3600 TEU - this figure is significantly less than the capacity of most ships passing through the Suez Canal daily.

At the moment, the most common type of container ships in the world is the so-called. "Panamax-class" with a capacity of 5000 to 12000 TEU - and this is not to mention the giants "Triple E-Class", designed for 18200 TEU. Even if we assume that such a ship will end up in the Arctic (the straits can theoretically be deepened, as well as a network of northern ports), it will need escort of at least two icebreakers to successfully pass through the Northern Sea Route.

The most, perhaps, the main question is different - what to transport through the NSR? Experts say that the Arctic route cannot be a full-fledged replacement for the southern sea routes: the temperature regime does not allow the transportation of most of the goods following the Suez Canal, and the infrastructure issue rises in full growth from a completely unexpected angle: container ships traveling from Southeast Asia to Europe , have several stops at ports along the way, where they carry out unloading and loading of goods. For example, if we are talking about the industrial products of the PRC, then the share of Europe in maritime transport falls less than 20% of the total volume of goods sold; to Northern Europe - about 3%. More than 50% of the total trade turnover is made up of the Pacific region, and the rest of China's imports and exports go to the United States. The Northern Sea Route, in turn, does not have ports where it is possible to buy and sell manufactured goods, and raw materials, oil, gas and fish are exported within the existing infrastructure.

Our railway transport routes have really broad prospects - for example, over the past year, due to the jump in the cost of sea freight, container traffic on the Trans-Siberian Railway increased by 15%; in this regard, the Baikal-Amur Mainline was also actively involved (there are plans to expand it and build a second branch), but further expansion of the volume of freight transportation by rail is facing capacity constraints, and a radical solution to this problem is not expected in the near future.

Summing up, it should be said that Russia, of course, needs to carry out further work to improve the attractiveness of sea transportation by the Northern Sea Route - this enterprise, of course, has considerable prospects, albeit with very specific restrictions that will not allow the NSR to become an equivalent replacement for the Suez Canal - so or otherwise, the difficult climatic and geographical conditions of the Arctic route impose considerable difficulties, which, however, with a reasonable approach, will not prevent us from deriving economic benefits for our country.
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dimy4 Offline Dimy4
    Dimy4 (Dmitriy) 28 March 2021 11: 15
    +5
    That's all, we hammer into the Northern Sea Route, we help to pull out "Ever Given". We are sending the barge haulers.
    1. Vladest Offline Vladest
      Vladest (Vladimir) 28 March 2021 11: 52
      -2
      In 1069 Suez was closed for 4 years. Do you remember that?
      1. General Black Offline General Black
        General Black (Gennady) 28 March 2021 14: 25
        +10
        In 1069 Suez was closed for 4 years. Do you remember that?

        Yes, of course we remember Toragoy drukh. Just 27 years earlier than the first crusade. Of course we remember. This is how it was yesterday.
        1. Vladest Offline Vladest
          Vladest (Vladimir) 31 March 2021 00: 31
          -2
          It was in 1969 year
      2. 123 Online 123
        123 (123) 28 March 2021 14: 48
        +12
        In 1069 Suez was closed for 4 years. Do you remember that?

        Vaguely No. Is it under the rule of Caliph Maad al-Mustansir Billah? Times were cruel, a year earlier Cairo was sacked. I don't remember about the channel request
        Or do you mean BC during the reign of Ramses XI?
      3. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
        Ulysses (Alexey) 28 March 2021 22: 07
        +1
        In 1069 Suez was closed for 4 years. Do you remember that?

        With the second figure, of course, you got into a mess, but can you present the figures for cargo turnover through the Suez in 1969 and 2021 for comparison ??
        Much will become clear ...
      4. Badger Offline Badger
        Badger (Dmitriy) 29 March 2021 10: 31
        +1
        It was dug by ancient Ukrainians and, naturally, after a thousand years of operation, reconstruction was required. wassat
      5. fil224 Offline fil224
        fil224 (Nikolai) April 6 2021 11: 53
        0
        More precisely: How sailors got stuck for 8 years in the Suez Canal

        In June 1967, due to the military conflict between Israel and Egypt, dubbed the "Six Day War", the Suez Canal was blocked on both sides due to the deliberate flooding of several ships in the fairway by Egyptian forces. In addition to the sunken ships, several sea mines were planted that impeded navigation. 15 ships of different nationalities became hostages: 2 of them belonged to the FRG, 2 to Sweden, 2 to Poland, 4 to Great Britain, 1 each to the USA, Norway, Czechoslovakia and Bulgaria, another American ship was cut off from the rest. The six-day war, as you might guess, ended quickly, but the clearing of the canal dragged on. 14 blocked vessels anchored at the widest point of the channel called Bolshoye Gorkoye Lake.
        In October 1967, all 14 captains and crews, having gathered on board the British ship "Melampus", founded the "Big Bitter Lake Association". She supported mutual aid, leisure activities, and even produced her own postage stamps. Crews shared supplies, hosted sporting events, film screenings and parties. The Norwegian ship was famous for its excellent cuisine, the Polish one for a highly qualified doctor, the Swedish for the gym and swimming pool, and the Germans gladly shared a load of chilled Australian grapes with their Bulgarian colleagues, who drove rakia out of it for general needs, and a yacht club was also organized by joint efforts. In 1968, primarily to draw attention to the problem, with the support of the British press, in parallel with the Olympics in Mexico City, the Olympic Games on Bitter Lake were organized. The winners in the team event were the Poles, the second - the Germans, the third - the British. Among other things, the command allowed the use of alcohol, and in July 1969, the captain of one of the British ships estimated the number of empty beer bottles thrown overboard at one and a half million pieces.
        Over time, the problem was partially solved - in 1969 the ships were combined into groups in order to reduce the number of crews required for service, and 3-month shift watches were also organized. The blockade of the channel itself was completely lifted only in 1975. The only ships, the technical condition of which made it possible to return to the home port on their own, were the German Münsterland and Nordwind. On May 24, 1975, they reached the port of Hamburg, where they were greeted by over 30 spectators. For Münsterland, this marked the end of a journey to Australia that lasted eight years, three months and five days.
  2. Alsur Offline Alsur
    Alsur (Alexey) 28 March 2021 11: 27
    -1
    A real assessment of the state of affairs, in the article everything is laid out on the shelves. It is for the reasons indicated in the article that it will not be long before the regular escorts of commercial caravans will be carried out along the NSR. And everything is indicated correctly for Russian Railways.
  3. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 28 March 2021 11: 51
    +1
    Why is it always so categorical?

    Why the Northern Sea Route can never replace the Suez Canal

    In life, there is revenge for everything. The share is important. And there is a use for SevMorPut.
  4. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 28 March 2021 13: 31
    +1
    Why the Northern Sea Route can never replace the Suez Canal

    1. Requires the replacement of the merchant fleet with ice-class ships and smaller displacement
    2. Lack of port, repair and other infrastructure
    3. Difficulties of navigation in the polar regions
  5. Brancodd Offline Brancodd
    Brancodd 28 March 2021 16: 33
    +8
    The depth of the Suez Canal is 20 m.The specified Sannikov Strait has a depth of 24 m.
    Sovcomflot's gas carrier Christophe de Margerie with a cargo of reduced gas from the Yamal LNG project crossed the Northern Sea Route eastward from the port of Sabetta to the port of Tanshan (Hebei province, China). 2360 nautical miles from Sabetta to Cape Dezhnev (Chukotka Peninsula) the tanker passed in 7 days 17 hours
    For navigation in northern latitudes, we launched the Arktika-M satellite. And next year we are planning another one. In total, the grouping will include 5 vehicles. The latter, according to the plan, should be launched in 2025. The new satellites will conduct round-the-clock all-weather monitoring of the atmosphere, surface at the Earth's poles and ice conditions in the seas of the Arctic Ocean in any weather.
    Leader-class icebreakers will provide year-round navigation in the eastern part of the northern sea route. Icebreakers Arktika-M will operate in the western part.
    The very positive thing is that they are sure that we will not succeed. It's a good news. It is their confidence that works for us.
  6. Vadim D Offline Vadim D
    Vadim D (Vadim D) 28 March 2021 18: 47
    0
    That is, container trains run "from point to point", but ships cannot?
  7. marciz Offline marciz
    marciz (Stas) 28 March 2021 20: 48
    -1
    Brothers, don't cry for the NSR SOON The Arctic will melt and everything will be hockey !!!))))
  8. SASS Offline SASS
    SASS (Sass) 28 March 2021 21: 03
    +1
    Solid experts-hackers (like psaki) ... Boring, girls.))
  9. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 28 March 2021 22: 14
    +1
    For goods transported by water, transportation speed not so critical,

    You can not read further. bully

    The total loss of world trade due to the blockage of the Suez Canal by the container ship Ever Given could amount to about $ 230 billionAllianz, one of the world's largest insurance companies, said in a report.

    PS The author, can generally bury the Panamanian, Suez canals, from them only problems? repeat
  10. Danila46 Offline Danila46
    Danila46 (Daniel) 29 March 2021 00: 48
    0
    What is the northern route ?! What icebreakers !? Now Israel will hurry up and prophesy through the Negev. And in Suetz, Egypt will breed Nile perch ...
  11. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 29 March 2021 09: 40
    -3
    That's it, the ship is afloat. We disperse, dreamed and woke up.
    1. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 29 March 2021 11: 13
      +3
      What, didn’t write nasty things about Russia, was the day in vain?
      1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
        Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 29 March 2021 14: 17
        -1
        Yes, I didn’t seem to write anything about Russia.
  12. Brancodd Offline Brancodd
    Brancodd 29 March 2021 11: 15
    0
    Disruption in the delivery schedule will be until mid-summer
    As a result, Russian Railways today is the largest linear operator for the delivery of goods from Asia to Europe. MAERSK is the second.
  13. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 31 March 2021 00: 35
    -2
    Well, that the vessel was removed from the shallows and something in the world cracked? However, they have already forgotten about the congestion.
  14. Valery Prokhorov (Valery Prokhorov) April 28 2021 08: 22
    0
    As they say never say never. Suez was also not always there, but they took and dug. And there is no need to dig the SMP.

Почему Северный морской путь никогда не сможет заменить Суэцкий канал


​​Вот уже четыре дня как минуло с момента, когда контейнеровоз «Ever Given» перегородил Суэцкий канал – одну из ключевых транспортных и логистических артерий мира. Новость резко всколыхнула российское экспертное сообщество; чем дольше судно перекрывает Суэц, тем громче звучат голоса энтузиастов, уверенных в переделе рынка мировых морских грузоперевозок – в частности, они пророчат большой успех Северному морскому пути (далее – СМП) и Транссибирской железнодорожной магистрали.


В данном материале я предлагаю вкратце ознакомиться с правдивостью таких заявлений и разобраться, имеет ли перспективу лоббирование использования Севморпути.

Немного статистики: количество кораблей, вовлеченных в «Суэцкую пробку» по состоянию на 26 марта:

– 143 корабля стоят на якоре в Горьком озере
– 282 корабля находятся в Порт-Саиде
– 3111 кораблей находятся районе Суэца.


В качестве главного тезиса рентабельности СМП звучит его меньшая протяженность в сравнении с Суэцем; по мнению энтузиастов, Китаю выгоднее было бы вести товары напрямую в Европу, минуя Индо-Тихоокеанский регион и Африканское побережье.

Они, впрочем, не учитывают, что экономика морских перевозок не исчерпывается одной лишь протяженностью маршрута. Для грузов, транспортируемых по воде, скорость перевозки не столь уж критична, и когда речь заходит о «расстоянии», то под этим термином подразумевается экономия топлива, достигаемая благодаря сокращению времени маршрута. Снижение цен на нефть, впрочем, сбило стоимость судового горючего – вследствие этого любой выигрыш от использования Севморпути становится менее существенным; в свою очередь, активное маневрирование среди ледовых полей в разы увеличивают расходы топлива.

Отдельно стоит сказать о том, что экономика транспортировки грузов крайне зависима от условий страхования, которые, в свою очередь, зависят от оценки рисков. Арктическое судоходство несет в себе множество «подводных камней», связанных, в частности, с гарантированным обеспечением услуг, необходимых для судовождения – и речь идет отнюдь не только о рисках получить ущерб в случае столкновения со льдами. Требуется постоянная ледокольная поддержка, навигационное, гидрографическое, метеорологическое и таможенное сопровождение кораблей. Севморпуть крайне жестко привязан к количеству и рабочей активности ледоколов – а это несет в себе серьезные дополнительные риски: если судна-ледореза не окажется в нужное время и в нужном месте, то сухогрузы будут вынуждены простаивать, подобно тому, как это происходит сейчас в Суэцком канале.

Не менее важным элементом привлекательности морского маршрута является хорошо развитая портовая инфраструктура. Для современных контейнерных перевозок важны не столько скорость и расстояние, но и соблюдение графика. Темп продвижения судна, в свою очередь, зависит от условий доступности подходов к портовой инфраструктуре, лоцманской поддержки, швартовки, техническом обеспечении порта – это, конечно же, не только погрузка и выгрузка кораблей, но и возможность пополнить припасы, провести бункеровку, обеспечить ремонт и нанять дополнительных членов экипажа. Таким образом, морская логистика жестко привязана к хорошо развитой портовой инфраструктуре, способной обеспечить весь необходимый спектр услуг – это и позволяет сократить количество рисков, связанных с задержками судна. На сегодняшний же день Севморпуть имеет лишь один глубоководный порт – Мурманск.

СМП не славится и простотой условий судовождения – непростая система морей и проливов со сложной ледовой обстановкой чрезвычайно сильно влияет на выбор маршрута. Например, проливы, через которые проложен Севморпуть, серьезно ограничивают осадку и тоннаж кораблей, которые могут проходить через них.

Так, глубина пролива Карские Ворота – 21 м, а пролива Санникова – 13 м. По этому маршруту могут пройти контейнеровозы вместимостью не более 4500 TEU (Twenty Foot Equivalent Unit – условная единица измерения вместимости грузовых транспортных средств. Часто используется при описании вместимости контейнеровозов и контейнерных терминалов. Основана на объеме 20-футового (6.1 метров) интермодального ISO-контейнера). «Первооткрыватель» Севморпути, датский контейнеровоз «Venta Maersk», преодолевший транспортную артерию в 2018 году с грузом мороженой рыбы и электроники, имел вместимость 3600 TEU – данный показатель существенно меньше вместимости большинства судов, ежедневно проходящих через Суэцкий канал.

В данный момент самым распространенным в мире типом контейнеровозов является т.н. «Панамакс-класс» вместимостью от 5000 до 12000 TEU – и это не говоря о гигантах «Triple E-Class», рассчитанных на 18200 TEU. Даже если предположить, что подобное судно окажется в Арктике (проливы теоретически можно углубить, как и создать сеть северных портов), ему потребуется сопровождение минимум двух ледоколов для успешного прохода через Севморпуть.

Самый, пожалуй, главный вопрос состоит в другом – что транспортировать через СМП? Специалисты говорят, что Арктический путь полноценной заменой южным морским маршрутам быть не может: температурный режим не допускает перевозки большей части товаров, следующих Суэцким каналом, а вопрос инфраструктуры встает во весь рост под совершенно неожиданным углом: контейнеровозы, следующие из Юго-Восточной Азии в Европу, имеют по несколько остановок в портах на пути следования, где они проводят выгрузку и погрузку товаров. Например, если вести речь о промышленной продукции КНР, то на долю Европы в морских перевозках выпадает менее 20% от общего объема проданных грузов; на Северную Европу – около 3%. Более 50% от общего торгового оборота составляет Тихоокеанский регион, а оставшаяся доля китайского импорта и экспорта идет в США. Севморпуть, в свою очередь, не обладает портами, в которых можно закупать и продавать промышленные товары, а сырье, нефть, газ и рыба вывозятся в рамках существующей инфраструктуры.

Действительно широкие перспективы имеют наши железнодорожные транспортные пути – так, например, за прошлый год из-за скачков стоимости морского фрахта контейнерные перевозки по Транссибу выросли на 15%; в связи с этим была активно задействована и Байкало-Амурская магистраль (имеются планы по ее расширению и строительству второй ветки), но дальнейшее расширение объемов транспортировки грузов ж/д сталкивается с ограничениями пропускной способности, и кардинального решения данной проблемы в ближайшее время не предвидится.

Подводя итоги, следует сказать, что России, безусловно, необходимо вести дальнейшие работы по улучшению привлекательности морских перевозок Севморпутем – у этого предприятия, безусловно, есть немалые перспективы, пусть и имеющие вполне конкретные ограничения, которые не позволят СМП стать равноценной заменой Суэцкому каналу – так или иначе, непростые климатические и географические условия Арктического маршрута накладывают немалые сложности, которые, впрочем, при разумном подходе не помешают извлекать экономическую выгоду для нашей страны.
23 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Dimy4 Офлайн Dimy4
    Dimy4 (Дмитрий) 28 марта 2021 11:15
    +5
    Все, на Севморпуть забиваем, помогаем вытаскивать «Ever Given». Присылаем бурлаков.
    1. Владест Офлайн Владест
      Владест (Владимир) 28 марта 2021 11:52
      -2
      В 1069м Суэц вроде на 4 года закрывался. Вы это помните ?
      1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 28 марта 2021 14:25
        +10
        В 1069м Суэц вроде на 4 года закрывался. Вы это помните ?

        Да конечно помним Торагой друх. Всего то на 27 лет раньше первого крестового похода. Конечно помним. Вот как вчера все было.
        1. Владест Офлайн Владест
          Владест (Владимир) 31 марта 2021 00:31
          -2
          Это было в 1969 году
      2. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 28 марта 2021 14:48
        +12
        В 1069м Суэц вроде на 4 года закрывался. Вы это помните ?

        Смутно no Это при правлении халифа Маад аль-Мустансир Биллаха? Времена были жестокие,годом ранее Каир разграбили. Про канал не помню request
        Или вы имеете в виду до нашей эры в период царствования Рамзеса XI ?
      3. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
        Улисс (Алексей) 28 марта 2021 22:07
        +1
        В 1069м Суэц вроде на 4 года закрывался. Вы это помните ?

        Со второй цифирей вы конечно лоханулись, однако вы можете для сравнения представить цифры грузооборота через Суэц в 1969-м и 2021-м??
        Многое станет понятно....
      4. Барсук Офлайн Барсук
        Барсук (Дмитрий) 29 марта 2021 10:31
        +1
        Его прокопали древние украинцы и, что естественно, через тыщу лет эксплуатации потребовалась реконструкция wassat
      5. fil224 Офлайн fil224
        fil224 (Николай) 6 апреля 2021 11:53
        0
        Точнее так: Как моряки застряли на 8 лет в Суэцком канале

        В июне 1967 года из–за военного конфликта Израиля и Египта, получившего название "Шестидневная война", Суэцкий канал был заблокирован с обеих сторон вследствие преднамеренного затопления на фарватере нескольких судов Египетскими войсками. Помимо затонувших судов, было установлено несколько морских мин, которые препятствовали навигации. Заложниками стали 15 кораблей разной национальной принадлежности: 2 из них принадлежали ФРГ, 2 — Швеции, 2 — Польше, 4 — Великобритании, по 1 — США, Норвегии, Чехословакии и Болгарии, еще один американский корабль оказался отрезанным от остальных. Шестидневная война, как можно догадаться, быстро закончилась, а вот расчистка канала затянулась. 14 заблокированных судов встали на якорь в самом широком месте канала под названием Большое Горькое озеро.
        В октябре 1967 года все 14 капитанов и команды, собравшись на борту британского теплохода "Melampus", основали "Ассоциацию Большого Горького озера". Она поддерживала взаимопомощь, организацию совместного досуга и даже выпускала собственные почтовые марки. Экипажи делились припасами, устраивали спортивные мероприятия, кинопоказы и вечеринки. Норвежское судно славилось прекрасной кухней, польское — высококвалифицированным врачом, шведские — спортзалом и бассейном, а немцы с удовольствием делились грузом охлажденного австралийского винограда с болгарскими коллегами, которые гнали из него ракию для общих нужд, также совместными усилиями был организован яхт–клуб. В 1968 году в первую очередь для привлечения внимания к проблеме при поддержке британской прессы параллельно с Олимпиадой в Мехико были организованы "Олимпийские игры на Горьком озере". Победителями в общекомандном зачете стали поляки, вторыми — немцы, третьеми — англичане. Помимо прочего командование разрешало употребление алкоголя, и в июле 1969 года капитан одного из британских судов оценивал количество выброшенных за борт пустых пивных бутылок в полтора миллиона штук.
        Со временем проблему удалось частично решить — в 1969 корабли были объединены в группы с целью сокращения численности экипажа, необходимого для обслуживания, также были организованы 3–месячные сменные вахты. Блокада самого канала была полностью снята только в 1975 году. Единственными кораблями, техническое состояние которых позволяло вернуться в порт приписки своим ходом, были немецкие Münsterland и Nordwind. 24 мая 1975 года они достигли порта Гамбурга, где их приветствовали более 30 000 зрителей. Для Münsterland это стало завершением путешествия в Австралию, которое длилось восемь лет, три месяца и пять дней.
  2. ALSur Офлайн ALSur
    ALSur (Алексей) 28 марта 2021 11:27
    -1
    Реальная оценка положения дел, в статье всë разложено по полочкам. Именно по указанным в статье причинам, ещë не скоро по СМП будут осуществляться регулярные проводки коммерческих караванов. И по РЖД всë указано правильно.
  3. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 28 марта 2021 11:51
    +1
    Ну почему всегда такая категоричность?

    Почему Северный морской путь никогда не сможет заменить Суэцкий канал

    В жизни месть есть для всего. Важна доля. И для СевМорПуть найдется применение.
  4. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 28 марта 2021 13:31
    +1
    Почему Северный морской путь никогда не сможет заменить Суэцкий канал

    1. Требует замены торгового флота на суда ледового класса и меньшего водоизмещения
    2. Отсутствие портовой, ремонтной и прочей инфраструктуры
    3. Сложности навигации в полярных областях
  5. Brancodd Офлайн Brancodd
    Brancodd 28 марта 2021 16:33
    +8
    Глубина Суэцкого канала - 20 м. Указанный пролив Санникова имеет глубину 24 м.
    Газовоз «Совкомфлота» «Кристоф де Маржери» с грузом сниженного газа с проекта «Ямал СПГ» преодолел Северный морской путь в восточном направлении из порта Сабетта в порт Таньшань (провинция Хэбэй, КНР). 2360 морских миль от Сабетты до мыса Дежнева (Чукотский полуостров) танкер прошел за 7 дней 17 часов
    Для навигации в северных широтах мы запустили спутник Арктика-М. И в следующем году планируем ещё один. Всего группировка будет насчитывать 5 аппаратов. Последний по плану должен быть запущен в 2025г. Новые спутники будут вести круглосуточный всепогодный мониторинг состояния атмосферы, поверхности на полюсах Земли и ледовую обстановку морей Северного Ледовитого океана в любую погоду.
    Ледоколы класса "Лидер" обеспечат круглогодичную навигацию в восточной части северного морского пути. В западной части будут работать ледоколы Арктика-М.
    Очень позитивный момент состоит в том, что они уверены , что у нас ничего не получится. Это хорошая новость. Это их уверенность работает на нас.
  6. Vadim D Офлайн Vadim D
    Vadim D (Vadim D) 28 марта 2021 18:47
    0
    Т.е., контейнерные поезда ходят "от точки до точки", а суда не могут?
  7. marciz Офлайн marciz
    marciz (Стас) 28 марта 2021 20:48
    -1
    Братья не плачьте по СМП СКОРО Арктика растает и все будет хоккей!!!))))
  8. SASS Офлайн SASS
    SASS (Sass) 28 марта 2021 21:03
    +1
    Сплошные спецы-писаки (типа псаки)... Скучно, девочки.))
  9. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 28 марта 2021 22:14
    +1
    Для грузов, транспортируемых по воде, скорость перевозки не столь уж критична,

    Дальше можно не читать. bully

    Общие потери мировой торговли из-за блокировки Суэцкого канала контейнеровозом Ever Given могут составить порядка $230 млрд, говорится в отчете аналитиков одной из крупнейших в мире страховых компаний Allianz.

    P.S. Автор, может вообще зарыть панамский, суэцкий каналы, от них одни проблемы? feel
  10. данила46 Офлайн данила46
    данила46 (даниил) 29 марта 2021 00:48
    0
    Какой северный путь?! Какие ледекоколы!? Сейчас Израиль подсуетится, и пророет какнал через Негев. А в Суеце Египет будет нильского окуня разводить...
  11. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 29 марта 2021 09:40
    -3
    Всё,судно на плаву.Расходимся,помечтали и будя.
    1. Маржецкий Онлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 29 марта 2021 11:13
      +3
      Что, не написал гадостей про Россию, день зря прошел?
      1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
        Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 29 марта 2021 14:17
        -1
        Да про Россию я вроде ничего не писал.
  12. Brancodd Офлайн Brancodd
    Brancodd 29 марта 2021 11:15
    0
    Сбой в графике поставок будет до середины лета
    В результате РЖД на сегодня - крупнейший линейный оператор по доставке товаров Азия - Европа. MAERSK - второй.
  13. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 31 марта 2021 00:35
    -2
    Ну что посудину сняли с мели и что то в мире треснуло ? Однако уже забыли про затор..
  14. Валерий Прохоров (Валерий Прохоров) 28 апреля 2021 08:22
    0
    Как говорится никогда не говори никогда. Суэц тоже был не всегда, а взяли и вырыли. А СМП и рыть не надо.