Crimea is fortified with airborne troops


Curious changes are now taking place along the military line in the Crimea. The peninsula is one of the most protected regions of the Russian Federation: an army corps, combat aircraft, the most modern air defense systems, coastal missile systems are stationed here, the Black Sea Fleet is based, which is armed with Caliber cruise missiles. But now the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation is demonstratively transforming Crimea into an unsinkable "landing ship", from where it will be able to operate quickly in the Transcaucasus, and in Syria, and even in neighboring Ukraine.


The head of the military department Sergei Shoigu said about the upcoming changes in the structure of the Airborne Forces:

As part of building up the combat capabilities of the troops, this year it is planned to complete the deployment of the third airborne assault regiment of the 76th division in Pskov, and by the end of the year to reorganize the 56th airborne assault brigade into the 56th airborne assault regiment with a permanent base in Feodosia.

In theory, the airborne assault regiment is smaller than the brigade, but the key point in this matter is its redeployment on a permanent basis from the Volgograd region to the Crimea. There, in Feodosia, he will strengthen the already existing separate 171st Airborne Assault Battalion of the 7th Airborne Division, created in 2017. The battalion is 70% formed from contract soldiers, most of whom are local residents of the Crimea. This unit is armed with modern technique and small arms, highly mobile and capable of performing tasks not only on the peninsula, but also beyond. And now the new 56th Airborne Assault Regiment was sent to strengthen it. Why is this so important?

Crimea is a very special area for the RF Ministry of Defense, where it is necessary to have a rapid reaction force. A hostile Ukraine is across the border, dreaming of returning the peninsula. There is the problematic Nagorno-Karabakh nearby, where the long-standing territorial conflict has not yet been fully completed. Even farther away is Syria, where unfriendly Turkey stands behind the terrorists operating against the government army of the SAR. It is not surprising that Crimea and the North Caucasus are in the area of ​​responsibility of the 7th Guards Airborne Assault (Mountain) Division. The airborne troops themselves are practically universal: they can include tank companies, artillery brigades, electronic warfare and drones companies, mountain and diving units. At the same time, they are extremely highly mobile, they can be transferred by VTA aircraft and landing ships. These are the real forces of rapid reaction of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation.

The 7th Guards Airborne Assault (Mountain) Airborne Division is essentially a small army capable of performing a wide range of combat missions. It was formed in 1948, its fighters fought in Afghanistan, carried out a peacekeeping mission in Abkhazia and participated in both Chechen campaigns. In 2005, the Russian military department divided the Airborne Forces into three components: airborne, airborne assault and mountain. The selection of the latter as an independent one was influenced by the difficult experience of conducting hostilities in the Afghan and Caucasian mountains. The 7th Airborne Division is the mountain division. The most stringent physical condition requirements are imposed on its fighters, which must ensure the ability to perform combat missions in difficult terrain and in bad weather. The paratroopers receive the best weapons and equipment.

Thanks to high-quality training, the 7th Guards Division is probably the most combat-ready division in the Russian Airborne Forces, therefore, the most problematic area is in its area of ​​responsibility: the Crimea and the North Caucasus. In 2019, the paratroopers conducted large-scale exercises on the peninsula, in which 40 Il-76 VTA aircraft took part at once. The landing was carried out simultaneously in two parallel streams of 20 aircraft each with a minimum altitude (from 600 to 900 meters). In March 2021, another airborne exercise was held in the northeast of Crimea, in which assault and army aircraft and helicopters, seven Il-76 transport aircraft, 500 units of military and special equipment, as well as 2000 servicemen were involved. In parallel with this, the landing on the unequipped coast of the self-propelled artillery division of the airborne assault battalion from the large landing craft of the Black Sea Fleet of the Russian Federation was being practiced.

Very interesting and meaningful maneuvers for those who understand. Undoubtedly, the redeployment of the 56th Airborne Assault Regiment to Feodosia on a permanent basis should increase the combat capabilities of the 7th Guards Airborne Assault Division of the Airborne Forces.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. zloybond Offline zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 27 March 2021 20: 29
    -3
    fool you can immediately see the author did not write anything except slogans fool
    1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 28 March 2021 13: 26
    +1
    The reorganization of the brigade into a regiment is not a strengthening, but a further reduction of the armed forces of the Russian Federation.
  3. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 29 March 2021 07: 13
    0
    And Ukrainians do not want to give water to such handsome men? They are waiting for a humanitarian catastrophe, but there were people like people ...
  4. aliev58 Offline aliev58
    aliev58 (Airat Aliev) April 1 2021 12: 40
    +1
    The paratroopers do not take prisoners, an extra burden!
  5. ANDREW13 Offline ANDREW13
    ANDREW13 (Andrei) April 9 2021 11: 10
    0
    Author, do not write more on military topics.

    And now the new 56th Airborne Assault Regiment was sent to strengthen it.

    A battalion cannot be reinforced by a regiment, quite the opposite, because a regiment consists of battalions ..

    ... an airborne division is essentially a small army

    branch is then a small army.
    If the regiment is included in the Pskov division, how does it relate to the Novorossiysk Airborne Division
    1. Solomon Offline Solomon
      Solomon (alexey salomon) April 21 2021 05: 40
      0
      Marzhetsky and not such "masterpieces" issued wink
      He writes expertly on everything from the secrets of growing radishes to discoveries in quantum physics.
  6. Mikhail Svetlov_3 (Mikhail Svetlov) 7 May 2021 11: 40
    0
    Units of the 7th division were not in Afghanistan. The author got it wrong
  7. Heroes Heroes Offline Heroes Heroes
    Heroes Heroes (Sergei) 8 May 2021 11: 00
    0
    Well, nice.

Крым укрепляют десантными войсками


Любопытные изменения сейчас происходят по военной линии в Крыму. Полуостров является одним из самых защищенных регионов Российской Федерации: здесь дислоцирован армейский корпус, боевая авиация, самые современные средства ПВО, береговые ракетные комплексы, базируется Черноморский флот, имеющий на вооружении крылатые ракеты «Калибр». Но теперь Минобороны РФ демонстративно превращает Крым в непотопляемый «десантный корабль», откуда сможет оперативно действовать и в Закавказье, и в Сирии, и даже в соседней Украине.


Об грядущих изменениях в структуре Воздушно-десантных войск заявил глава военного ведомства Сергей Шойгу:

В рамках наращивания боевых возможностей войск в этом году планируется завершить развертывание третьего десантно-штурмового полка 76-й дивизии в Пскове, к концу года переформировать 56-ю десантно-штурмовую бригаду в 56-й десантно-штурмовой полк с пунктом постоянного базирования в Феодосии.

По идее, десантно-штурмовой полк меньше, чем бригада, но ключевым моментом в данном вопросе является передислоцирование его на постоянной основе из Волгоградской области в Крым. Там, в Феодосии, он усилит уже существующий отдельный 171-й десантно-штурмовой батальон 7-й дивизии ВДВ, созданный в 2017 году. Батальон на 70% формируется из контрактников, большая часть которых является местными жителями Крыма. Данное подразделение вооружено современной техникой и стрелковым оружием, высокомобильно и способно выполнять задачи не только на полуострове, но и за его пределами. И вот на его усиление направлен новый 56-й десантно-штурмовой полк. Почему же это так важно?

Крым – совершенно особое направление у Минобороны РФ, где необходимо иметь силы быстрого реагирования. Через границу находится враждебная Украина, мечтающая вернуть полуостров. Неподалеку имеется проблемный Нагорный Карабах, где так и до конца не завершен давний территориальный конфликт. Еще дальше – Сирия, где за спинами террористов, действующих против правительственной армии САР, стоит недружественная Турция. Неудивительно, что Крым и Северный Кавказ находятся в зоне ответственности 7-й Гвардейской десантно-штурмовой (горной) дивизии. Десантные войска сами по себе практически универсальны: в их составе могут быть танковые роты, артиллерийские бригады, роты радиоэлектронной борьбы и беспилотников, горные и водолазные подразделения. При этом они крайне высокомобильны, могут перебрасываться самолетами ВТА и десантными кораблями. Это настоящие силы быстрого реагирования Минобороны РФ.

7-я Гвардейская десантно-штурмовая (горная) дивизия ВДВ является по своей сути небольшой армией, способной выполнять широкий круг боевых задач. Она была сформирована в 1948 году, ее бойцы воевали в Афганистане, выполняли миротворческую миссию в Абхазии и участвовали в обеих чеченских кампаниях. В 2005 году российское военное ведомство разделило ВДВ на три компонента: воздушно-десантный, десантно-штурмовой и горный. На выделение последнего в самостоятельный повлиял тяжелый опыт ведения боевых действий в афганских и кавказских горах. 7-я дивизия ВДВ как раз и является горной. К ее бойцам предъявляются самые жесткие требования по физическим кондициям, которые должны обеспечивать возможность выполнять боевые задачи в условиях сложного рельефа и при плохой погоде. Десантники получают самое лучшее вооружение и технику.

Благодаря качественной подготовке, 7-я Гвардейская – это, вероятно, самая боеспособная дивизия в составе российских ВДВ, поэтому в ее зоне ответственности находится самое проблемное направление: Крым и Северный Кавказ. В 2019 году десантники провели масштабные учения на полуострове, в которых участвовали сразу 40 самолетов Ил-76 ВТА. Десантирование осуществлялось одновременно двумя параллельными потоками по 20 самолетов в каждом с минимальной высоты (от 600 до 900 метров). В марте 2021 года на северо-востоке Крыма прошли очередные учения ВДВ, в которых были задействованы самолеты и вертолеты штурмовой и армейской авиации, семь транспортных самолетов Ил-76, 500 единиц боевой и специальной техники, а также 2000 военнослужащих. Параллельно с этим отрабатывалась высадка на необорудованное побережье самоходного-артиллерийского дивизиона десантно-штурмового батальона с БДК Черноморского флота РФ.

Весьма интересные и многозначительные маневры для тех, кто понимает. Несомненно, передислокация 56-го десантно-штурмового полка в Феодосию на постоянной основе должно повысить боевые возможности 7-й Гвардейской десантно-штурмовой дивизии ВДВ.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. zloybond Офлайн zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 27 марта 2021 20:29
    -3
    fool сразу видно кроме лозунгов автор ничего не написал fool
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 28 марта 2021 13:26
    +1
    Переформирование бригады в полк,это не усиление,а дальнейшее сокращение вооруженных сил РФ.
  3. GRF Онлайн GRF
    GRF 29 марта 2021 07:13
    0
    И таких красавцев украинцы поить не хотят? Ждут гуманитарной катастрофы, а ведь были же люди как люди...
  4. aliev58 Офлайн aliev58
    aliev58 (Airat Aliev) 1 апреля 2021 12:40
    +1
    Десантники пленных не берут, лишняя обуза!
  5. АНДРЕЙ13 Офлайн АНДРЕЙ13
    АНДРЕЙ13 (Андрей) 9 апреля 2021 11:10
    0
    Автор, не пишите больше на военную тематику.

    И вот на его усиление направлен новый 56-й десантно-штурмовой полк.

    Батальон не может быть усилен полком, как раз наоборот, т.к полк состоит из батальонов..

    ...дивизия ВДВ является по своей сути небольшой армией

    отделение -тогда маленькая армия.
    Если полк входит в Псковскую дивизию, как он относится к Новороссийкой дшд
    1. Salomon Офлайн Salomon
      Salomon (алексей саломон) 21 апреля 2021 05:40
      0
      Маржецкий и не такие " шедевры" выдавал wink
      Он пишет со знанием дела на все темы - от секретов по выращиванию редиски до открытий в квантовой физике
  6. Михаил Светлов_3 (Михаил Светлов) 7 мая 2021 11:40
    0
    Подразделения 7-й дивизии не были в Афганистане. Что-то автор напутал
  7. Герои Шипки Офлайн Герои Шипки
    Герои Шипки (Сергей) 8 мая 2021 11:00
    0
    Ну и славно.