"The Russians can spy on our submarines": in Germany announced the Russian equipment on board the submarines of the German Navy


Ships and submarines of the German Navy are equipped with navigation devices of the company "Transas" (St. Petersburg), the data encryption in which "does not correspond to the military standard," writes the German newspaper Bild am Sonntag.


Berlin's cooperation with the Russians began in 2005, when Gerhard Schroeder held the post of German Chancellor. After that, hundreds of ships were equipped with an electronic cartographic navigation information system (ECDIS) from Transas. Devices for determining the position, speed and route "Navi Sailor 4100" appeared even on the newest submarines U35 and U36 (project 212A, in service since 2011). In 2018, the Transas company was acquired by the Wärtsilä holding (Finland), but the production of weapons remained in Russia.

In 2020, the Federal Service for the Protection of the Constitution of Germany (BfV - subordinate to the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Federal Republic of Germany) warned of the potential danger of this equipment. This special service considered that "due to close ties" with the Russian Federation, "espionage and sabotage" is possible.

Then there was information that in the event of a cyberattack, the data of devices on board ships and submarines could be intercepted. Moreover, this data can be manipulated, "up to the complete loss of functionality" of the ship or submarine. At the same time, many experts started talking about the fact that "the Russians can follow our submarines" and the "Transas" company came under the scrutiny of a large number of special services of Western countries.

We are concerned that our data will be intercepted by foreign intelligence services

- said a source in the German Navy, who wished to remain anonymous.

After that, the journalists asked the German Ministry of Defense if the department could guarantee the safety of the aforementioned devices. The military assured that "great efforts are being made to ensure cyber security."

The company "Transas" develops and manufactures various navigation, meteorological, geodetic, geophysical and similar instruments, apparatus and instruments, both civil and military, summed up the publication from Germany.
  • Photos used: Bundeswehr / flickr.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 28 March 2021 12: 12
    -2
    I read a funny fact here not long ago. Russia does not yet have a single locator in space. For surface observation only optics. Here we have to compensate ..
    Three boats surfaced at once! At the parade on Red Square. hundreds are marching in step - even this is not done by the Americans ...
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 28 March 2021 13: 21
      +4
      I read a funny fact here not long ago. Russia does not yet have a single locator in space.

      There is an even funnier fact, you don't have anything in space at all. request

      For surface observation only optics. Here we have to compensate ..

      What to compensate for? Do they put locators there according to your opinion? Or are they looking out for enemy ships at the Pole with binoculars?

      Three boats surfaced at once! At the parade on Red Square. hundreds are marching in step - even this is not done by the Americans ...

      They just don't know how yours laughing Envy silently winked

  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 28 March 2021 13: 13
    +3
    They touched on an interesting topic, it's a pity all the details were left overboard.

    In the 2018 year:

    Transas is a leader in the creation of integrated technological solutions for the safety and efficiency of shipping, navigation and ship operations. According to Wartsila, Transas's annual net sales are € 140 million.
    .
    Company controls about 30% of the world market share of electronic cartographic and navigation systems, about 25% of installations of coastal vessel traffic control systems and over 45% of the world market of marine simulators

    https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/3578190

    Quite a large company (more precisely, a group) working in the field of high technologies. No oil or wood. In 2017, we entered into a strategic partnership agreement with the Japanese, Japan Radio Company (JRC).
    We don't like to talk about such companies.
    The sales volume for 2018 is 140 million euros, which is 165,54 million dollars. The amount does not seem to be impressive, it is far from Gazprom's billions, but such "babies" make up the very non-commodity export. For comparison, the production of passenger cars this year increased 2,5 times to 194 million dollars (a record), came third in the world, the leader (Germany) has 3 million dollars.

    The company's field of activity is quite curious, it is not selling potatoes. There must be a lot of interesting things happening there. For example, in October 2019, the following news slipped through:

    FSB began search of the office of the company-developer of navigation systems

    https://abnews.ru/2019/10/14/fsb-nachali-obysk-ofisa-kompanii-razrabotchika-navigacionnyx-sistem

    The source of the news is really muddy "Fontanka", but probably this is not just a fantasy.
    And now, in 2020, the Germans suddenly begin to see the light. What was left behind the scenes and what passions were seething in the intervals between these events, we probably will not know. It's a pity. Probably on the basis of these events, you can write a book or a script for a film. Instead of another "Zuleikha"

    Holding Wärtsilä, curious about the different design of sites.
    Here in Russian
    https://www.wartsila.com/rus

    And here is the English version with a hot Finnish guy laughing
    https://www.wartsila.com/

    Probably you can delve into the intricacies of the owners what Who and what really belongs to.
  3. What is good for a Russian is death for a German

    Save our souls!
    We rave from suffocation.
    Save our souls,
    Hurry to us!
    Hear us on land -
    Our SOS is all muffled, muffled,
    And horror cuts souls in half!
    Rette unsere Seelen! ...
  4. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 28 March 2021 14: 16
    +1
    Only Americans can do this!
    Well, they didn't finish writing, half-truths are often worse than lies ...
  5. Cetron Offline Cetron
    Cetron (Peteris) 28 March 2021 20: 23
    0
    Russian systems, American systems ... All components are made in China! Russian only assembly, though correct ...

«Русские могут следить за нашими подлодками»: в Германии заявили о российском оборудовании на борту субмарин ВМС ФРГ


Корабли и подлодки ВМС Германии оборудованы навигационными устройствами компании «Транзас» (Санкт-Петербург), шифрование данных в которых «не соответствует военному стандарту», пишет немецкая газета Bild am Sonntag.


Сотрудничество Берлина с россиянами началось в 2005 году, когда должность канцлера ФРГ занимал Герхард Шредер. После этого сотни кораблей были оснащены электронно-картографической навигационно-информационной системой (ЭКНИС) от «Транзаса». Приборы для определения местоположения, скорости и маршрута «Navi Sailor 4100» появились даже на новейших субмаринах U35 и U36 (проект 212А, в строю с 2011 года). В 2018 году компания «Транзас» была приобретена холдингом Wärtsilä (Финляндия), но производство вооружений осталось в России.

В 2020 году Федеральная служба защиты конституции Германии (BfV – подчиняется МВД ФРГ) предупредила о потенциальной опасности указанного оборудования. В этой спецслужбе посчитали, что «из-за тесных связей» с РФ возможен «шпионаж и саботаж».

Затем появилась информация, что в случае кибератаки данные приборов, находящихся на борту кораблей и подлодок, могут быть перехвачены. Более того, этими данными можно будет манипулировать, «вплоть до полной потери функциональности» корабля или подлодки. Одновременно многие эксперты заговорили о том, что «русские могут следить за нашими подлодками» и компания «Транзас» оказалась под пристальным вниманием большого количества спецслужб стран Запада.

Мы обеспокоены тем, что наши данные будут перехвачены иностранными разведками

– сообщил источник в ВМС Германии, пожелавший сохранить анонимность.

После этого журналисты поинтересовались у Минобороны ФРГ, может ли ведомство гарантировать безопасность вышеупомянутых устройств. Военные заверили, что «прилагаются большие усилия для обеспечения кибербезопасности».

Компания «Транзас» разрабатывает и изготавливает различные навигационные, метеорологические, геодезические, геофизические и аналогичного типа приборы, аппаратуру и инструменты, как гражданского, так и военного назначения, подытожило издание из ФРГ.
  • Использованы фотографии: Bundeswehr/flickr.com
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 28 марта 2021 12:12
    -2
    Забавный факт тут не давно вычитал. У России в космосе нет еще ни одного локатора. Для наблюдения за поверхностью только оптика. Вот п приходится компенсировать..
    Три лодки всплыли разом ! На параде на Красной пл. в ногу сотни идут - даже это американцы не делают ....
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 28 марта 2021 13:21
      +4
      Забавный факт тут не давно вычитал. У России в космосе нет еще ни одного локатора.

      Есть еще более забавный факт, у вас в космосе нет вообще ни чего. request

      Для наблюдения за поверхностью только оптика. Вот п приходится компенсировать..

      Что компенсировать? Они там по вашему локаторы ставят? Или вражеский корабли на полюсе в бинокль высматривают?

      Три лодки всплыли разом ! На параде на Красной пл. в ногу сотни идут - даже это американцы не делают ....

      Они просто не умеют, как и ваши laughing Завидуйте молча winked

  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 28 марта 2021 13:13
    +3
    Интересную тему затронули, жалко все подробности остались за бортом.

    В 2018 году:

    «Транзас» занимает лидирующие позиции в создании интегрированных технологических решений для безопасности и эффективности судоходства, навигации и судовых операций. По данным Wartsila, годовой чистый объем продаж «Транзаса» — €140 млн.
    ....
    Компания контролирует около 30% доли мирового рынка электронно-картографических и навигационных систем, около 25% инсталляций береговых систем управления движением судов и свыше 45% мирового рынка морских тренажеров

    https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/3578190

    Довольно крупная компания (точнее группа), работающая в сфере высоких технологий. Ни какой нефти или леса. В 2017 заключили соглашение о стратегическом партнерстве я японцами,Japan Radio Company (JRC).
    О таких компаниях у нас рассказывать не любят.
    Объем продаж на 2018 год 140 млн. евро, это 165,54 млн. долларов. Сумма вроде бы не впечатляет, до Газпромовских миллиардов далеко, но из таких вот "малышей" складывается тот самые не сырьевой экспорт. Для сравнения производство пассажирских вагонов в этом году выросло 2,5 раза до 194 млн долларов (рекорд), вышли на 3 место в мире, у лидера (Германия) 236 млн. долларов.

    Сфера деятельности компании довольно любопытная, это не картошкой торговать. Наверняка там случается много интересных вещей. Для примера, в октябре 2019 года проскочила вот такая новость:

    ФСБ начали обыск офиса компании-разработчика навигационных систем

    https://abnews.ru/2019/10/14/fsb-nachali-obysk-ofisa-kompanii-razrabotchika-navigacionnyx-sistem

    Источник новости правда мутный "Фонтанка", но наверное это не просто фантазия.
    И вот у же в 2020 году внезапно прозревают немцы. Что осталось за кадром и какие страсти кипели в промежутках между этими событиями мы наверное не узнаем. А жаль. Наверное на основе этих событий книгу можно написать или сценарий для фильма. Вместо очередной " Зулейхи"

    Холдинг Wärtsilä, любопытно различное оформление сайтов.
    Вот на русском
    https://www.wartsila.com/rus

    А тут англоязычная версия с горячим финским парнем laughing
    https://www.wartsila.com/

    Наверное можно покопаться в хитросплетении владельцев what Кому и что принадлежит на самом деле.
  3. Что русскому хорошо, то немцу - смерть

    Спасите наши души!
    Мы бредим от удушья.
    Спасите наши души,
    Спешите к нам!
    Услышьте нас на суше -
    Наш SOS все глуше, глуше,
    И ужас режет души напополам!
    Rette unsere Seelen!...
  4. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 28 марта 2021 14:16
    +1
    Это можно только американцам!
    Что ж не дописали то, полуправда зачастую хуже лжи...
  5. Cetron Офлайн Cetron
    Cetron (Peteris) 28 марта 2021 20:23
    0
    Русские системы, американские системы... Все компоненты сделаны в Китае! Русская только сборка, правда правильная...