"He is looking for targets himself": US Special Forces will receive the latest sight for small arms


The Individual Weapon Overmatch Optic program has entered the home stretch, so the US special forces will soon have at their disposal the latest small arms sight, which “looks for targets itself,” writes the Ukrainian portal Defense Express, referring to the American online publication The Drive.


It is difficult to invent something new in this area of ​​weapons, but the Smart Shooter company (Israel) managed to make technological breakthrough. The SMASH 2000 sight does not allow a fighter to miss in the literal sense of the word.

Therefore, the Pentagon became interested in this development. He hired the specified firm to create the same sight, but in accordance with the requirements of the special operations forces of the US Army under the aforementioned IWOO program.

This sight has already passed a critical analysis of all systems. Currently, the first prototype is being manufactured, which will be ready in the coming autumn.

In general, the principle of operation of the sight is that it independently detects targets and takes into account all the necessary errors, including the movement of the fighter. In this case, the opportunity to fire a shot appears only after the reticle (cross or half-cross in optics) coincides with a certain point.


In addition, if in the SMASH 2000, a collimator sight without magnification was used for aiming, then in the next version an adaptive magnification from 1x to 8x will be implemented. The American military hopes that this will allow the fighters to fight not only the usual threats on the battlefield, but also to destroy small-sized drones, becoming a new type of weapon, summed up the media from Ukraine.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 28 March 2021 17: 07
    0
    A bullet will find a hole (s)
  2. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 28 March 2021 17: 15
    +2
    SVP-24 for a gun, but in the American way it would be used to make targeting bullets. You sit in the shelter, shoot at the sky, al the window, and that's all, but you still put yourself under the bullets ...
    And if the system does not see the camouflaged target, then it will not shoot. An economical American soldier, something really new ...
    1. Dimy4 Offline Dimy4
      Dimy4 (Dmitriy) 28 March 2021 18: 01
      +1
      Counter proposal: - A bullet hovering over the enemy trenches flies to itself quietly until someone sticks out his nose, but when it sticks out - bam and did its dirty deed.

«Сам ищет цели»: Спецназ США получит новейший прицел для стрелкового оружия


Программа Individual Weapon Overmatch Optic вышла на финишную прямую, поэтому спецназ США скоро получит в свое распоряжение новейший прицел для стрелкового оружия, который «сам ищет цели», пишет украинский портал Defence Express, ссылаясь на американское онлайн-издание The Drive.


В этой области вооружений сложно изобрести что-то новое, однако компании Smart Shooter (Израиль) удалось совершить технологический прорыв. Прицел SMASH 2000 не позволяет бойцу промахиваться в прямом смысле слова.

Поэтому этой разработкой заинтересовался Пентагон. Он нанял указанную фирму для создания такого же прицела, но в соответствии с требованиями сил специальных операций армии США в рамках упомянутой программы IWOO.

Этот прицел уже прошел критический анализ всех систем. В настоящее время идет изготовление первого прототипа, который будет готов уже ближайшей осенью.

В целом, принцип работы прицела заключается в том, что он самостоятельно обнаруживает цели и учитывает все необходимые погрешности, включая перемещения бойца. При этом возможность произвести выстрел появляется только после того, как прицельная сетка (крест или полукрест в оптике) совпадет с определенной точкой.


Кроме того, если в SMASH 2000 для прицеливания использовался коллиматорный прицел без увеличения, то в очередной версии будет реализована адаптивная кратность от 1х до 8х. Американские военные рассчитывают, что это позволит бойцам бороться не только с обычными угрозами на поле боя, а и уничтожать малогабаритные беспилотники, став новым видом оружия, подытожило СМИ из Украины.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 28 марта 2021 17:07
    0
    Пуля дырочку найдёт(с)
  2. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 28 марта 2021 17:15
    +2
    СВП-24 для ружья, но по-американски было б само нацеливающиеся пули сделать. Сидишь в укрытии, стреляешь в небо, аль форточку, и всё, а так всё равно под пули подставляться...
    А если система цель замаскированную не увидит то и стрелять не будет. Экономичный американский солдат, что то действительно новое....
    1. Dimy4 Офлайн Dimy4
      Dimy4 (Дмитрий) 28 марта 2021 18:01
      +1
      Встречное предложение:- Барражирующая над вражескими окопами пуля, летает себе спокойно пока кто-нибудь нос не высунул, а как высунет - бац и сделала свое черное дело.