"Boredom": how the West reacted to the emergence of three Russian nuclear submarines in the Arctic


During naval exercises in the Arctic for the first time in history of the Russian fleet, three submarines, breaking through the ice, surfaced at a distance of several meters from each other. However, many readers of the British newspaper Daily Mail were skeptical about the incident.


This week, Moscow conducted military exercises near Alexandra Land, an island belonging to the Franz Josef Land archipelago and territorially part of the Primorsky District of the Arkhangelsk Region. Three Russian nuclear-powered missile carriers came to the surface of the ocean from under the ice, which was reported to Vladimir Putin by the commander-in-chief of the Russian naval forces Nikolai Evmenov.


According to the President of the Russian Federation, the conducted exercises have become unprecedented in their kind, and the Russian army has once again proved the power and strength of weapons in such harsh natural conditions.

Here's how the readers of the British edition reacted to the Arctic maneuvers of the Russian Navy:

Surely, even before the submarines surfaced, bottles of vodka appeared on the surface.

- sneers Bambambam.

Boring stuff! As usual, Moscow only rattles its weapons

- considers Truthfulli painfull.

Russia still possesses a large number of nuclear warheads. If Moscow enters into an alliance with Beijing, Pyongyang and Tehran, the world will face big trouble

- Chris an the mum warns.

Any show of strength only shows weakness. The US has never had to resort to such stupid propaganda tricks

- this is the opinion of svengill12.

This is nothing more than propaganda. Meanwhile, the United States' hypersonic missiles in Europe are only five minutes from Moscow.

- "consoles" other Ade users, fantasizing about some missiles on the European continent.

Putin is absolutely not afraid of Biden, just as he was not afraid and did not respect Obama. He is confident that there will be no retaliatory steps from the United States.

- sure havanaJoe.

Russia wants to show in this way that the entire Arctic is part of it - they already have Crimea, Eastern Ukraine and everything else they can get to ... The West is powerless and weak, and it can be used to their advantage

- "reveals" the "plans of the Kremlin" a certain Fatoldgit.

Are they trying to intimidate polar bears, walruses and seals? Who shows strength by going to one of the most remote places on Earth? America also has many nuclear submarines, and they are scattered all over the world.

- dube notes skeptically.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 29 March 2021 13: 01
    +5
    Zadornov was right.
  2. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 29 March 2021 14: 43
    +4
    The US has never had to resort to such stupid propaganda tricks

    come on! Really?
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 29 March 2021 15: 43
      +3
      Do you guys want to neigh?
      Five years ago, I fly in the afternoon in one nose in the Bitsevsky forest park (pensioner, I have the opportunity). I sit, change my account, there is a family with a kid about 10 years old. He is interested, asks clumsily, I understand that it is French, I answer / explain in French. Daddy has square eyes, momma - he’s from KGB!
      And running with a stomp !!!
      wink winked smile
  3. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 29 March 2021 15: 07
    +2
    Tolley business when yours come up - fun, crowbars are used, picks, shovels, chainsaws, some are trying to thaw out! Yes, we live boringly - you think we surfaced, played at the peepers and dived back!
  4. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 29 March 2021 17: 22
    +6
    Boring stuff! As usual, Moscow only rattles its weapons.

    I agree, without a gay pride parade on an ice floe, nothing at all .. wassat
  5. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) 30 March 2021 10: 45
    +2
    Any surfacing in ice is a boat crash test. And they do it as rarely as possible, and anyway, subsequent repairs are guaranteed ... This was the case before. So it remains now. Moreover, three at once. And the pluses of "simultaneous ascent" are not obvious.

    Perhaps there were some goals for such an operation (for example, to compare different navigation systems or something else ... I have no idea what ... But you never know what could have been the goal). In the meantime, it is not exactly clear what, why and why, to make a diagnosis is frivolous. And pointless. But it is definitely impossible to scare someone with this. Well surfaced. Mogo !!! So what? We calmed down and went to the sofas.
    1. Horon Offline Horon
      Horon (Kharon Erebovich) 30 March 2021 14: 06
      +3
      And the pluses of "simultaneous ascent" are not obvious.

      To surface 3 boats at the same time and in one place, they at least need to constantly coordinate their actions - so as not to collide. Or do you think that they were looking at each other through the windows? Submarines, and even under the ice, are a fairly inconspicuous object! And in order to coordinate their maneuvers, they had to have several components at once: communication, orientation and the ability to detect each other in the difficult conditions of the Arctic ice. And so yes, nothing complicated, it's like sitting on three chairs standing next to each other in the middle of a huge hall, three volunteers who entered it at different times, from different doors, in conditions of darkness and silence! Really spit! laughing

      We calmed down and went to the sofas.

      Apparently your outlook on this sofa of yours is strong and limited.
      1. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
        Kofesan (Valery) 30 March 2021 14: 38
        0
        Who said it was easy? Who said "give it up"? Or is self-satisfaction the basis of your existence? He came up with something else himself - he "answered" himself. To a non-existent statement. request
        Have surfaced nearby? Masterly. It's good. So what's not to like about my couch, which is not surprised by such a resurrection?
        Here at the World Cup 3 (!!!) OUR skaters win the WHOLE podium at once !!! Delightful! Well done.
        And here I do not understand why? Only the deckhouses surfaced, the decks with hatches into the missile silos remained under the ice. Simultaneous ascent is not a practice of actions in a combat mode. In this case, the risk of being hit by one general blow from the enemy will be much higher. So no one will "fight" !!!
        Than teach me how to live, "Ukrainian" with a broad outlook, tell me better, what do you think, what you wanted to achieve? To show Kuzkin's mother? Just don't need me to do demagoguery here. Because, since these are not seeds and no longer even corn, this is some kind of noodles
        1. Horon Offline Horon
          Horon (Kharon Erebovich) 31 March 2021 10: 19
          -2
          Who said it was easy? Who said "give it up"?

          You

          Well surfaced. Mogo !!! So what? We calmed down and went to the sofas.

          And again they repeated their thesis:

          Have surfaced nearby? Masterly. It's good. So what's not to like about my couch, which is not surprised by such a resurrection?

          Here at the World Cup 3 (!!!) OUR skaters win the WHOLE podium at once !!! Delightful! Well done.

          Was the Russian flag raised? Did you sound the anthem? Are they definitely ours or is this what they tell you about it?

          And here I do not understand why? Only the deckhouses surfaced, the decks, with hatches into the missile silos, remained under the ice.

          Have you been told about ascent rocket launches? Or is it yours:

          He came up with something else himself - he "answered" himself. To a non-existent statement.

          The possibilities that I mentioned above were demonstrated here, but your sofa still cannot understand this. To launch missiles, they use a different sequence of actions before surfacing, now there was no such task, so the missile silos remained under the ice.

          Tell me better, what do you think, what did you want to achieve?

          Orientation in difficult conditions of the Arctic ice, testing and testing of systems for launching torpedoes, testing group interaction of submarines, demonstration of the flag. Your attack is incomprehensible:

          Than teach me how to live, "Ukrainian" with a broad outlook,

          Trolling? Too shallow and only made me grin. You allowed to doubt the competence of the leadership of the fleet and tried to "teach them how to live", despite your lack of even a hint of knowledge on driving submarines in the Arctic, why not "teach" you with your experienced sofa? winked
  6. Indifferent Offline Indifferent
    Indifferent 30 March 2021 17: 54
    +8
    The real challenge is to swim under the ice. I swam and I can imagine the complexity of this event. For couch experts and American "smart" it is boring, what else, when you don't understand anything. And to emerge within a radius of a penny of 300 meters is just great! Honor and praise to our submariners! I don't think GLONASS works well under the ice. This is the real coherence of the crews. Well, and the fact that only the conning tower surfaced, so the task was not set to shoot missiles. If there was such a task, the whole corps surfaced. There are many ways to do this. Purge all CHB, not one group, as shown. Finally get out and saws and cut the ice. All of this would have been done. You can also crush the ice with a torpedo. You shoot at a predetermined point for a couple of cables, and then pop up at the place where the torpedo detonated. It will be crumbly there. For the military, these are trifles, therefore, they limited themselves only to the ascent of felling. No repairs are required later. Some of the experts wrote about this. Well, now, too, a little humor. It's true, I'm not inventing anything.
    Two boats moved from the North to Kamchatka under the ice of the North Ocean. Mutual maneuvering was carried out with the help of ZPS (who does not know - sound-underwater communication). And now this connection is out of order. With difficulty we found the wormwood and surfaced. We agreed to maneuver under the ice over the radio by hitting the hull with a sledgehammer. Acoustics listen and report. In particular, the turns were discussed as follows: one blow - turn to the left, two hits - turn to the right. There were other blows, of course. And they knocked in the torpedo compartment, where it is convenient, interior decoration and cable routes do not interfere. And now the command is given two blows, a turn to the right. Well, they hear: Bang, bang, and then another bang! Why are three hits in the CPU? What a disgrace! And from the first compartment the midshipman reports. Yes, there were two blows, and the third ... I fell from the torpedo.
  7. Denis radish Offline Denis radish
    Denis radish (Denis Moroz) 30 March 2021 21: 08
    0
    who knows. imagine, you wake up one morning, and there are no connected pants. well, absolutely. from quiet to Atlantic. well yes. and what will you do? go out to protest?
  8. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) 30 March 2021 22: 16
    +1
    Of course, the emergence is most likely a kind of publicity stunt. But the fact that one of the boats tested a new torpedo - gut! The torpedo, whose construction is already 40 years old, has waited for a replacement. Fortunately, under the ice, there is simply nothing to fight with. And the new one - "Physicist", has reduced the lag in weapons from the "penguins". The only thing left is to dispossess Sechin and Rottenberg and re-equip the entire northern fleet with Physicists.
  9. shiva Offline shiva
    shiva (Ivan) April 1 2021 18: 09
    +1
    Ballistic missile launches are recorded and tracked. One starts - it will be intercepted with a high degree of probability, despite the setting of false targets, the missile defense operators will strain and do it alone together with the false ones. If there is a volley from one submarine, up to a dozen ICBMs are launched almost simultaneously (it doesn't matter that a couple got stuck, a couple flopped down next to scaring polar bears, it doesn't matter, because if it came to this, and so everyone hit left and right, everything that moves and launches all that can fart) - for tracking satellites, this is already strained, some launch may miss, which means one or more ICBMs will pass the acceleration trajectory untracked - goodbye America oh, of course, it will not happen, but priority targets from the first three dozen are guaranteed will be amazed.
    And now the question is, sofa connoisseurs - the same thing with three submarines, standing almost side by side? The satellites record this as one big launch, computers fail, operators change diapers, but almost EVERYTHING arrives! It is clear, we are all already in paradise, but as our supreme promised, you will simply die ...

«Скукотища»: как на Западе отреагировали на всплытие трех российских АПЛ в Арктике


В ходе морских учений в Арктике впервые в истории российского флота три субмарины, пробив лед, всплыли на расстоянии нескольких метров друг от друга. Однако многие читатели британской газеты Daily Mail скептически отреагировали на произошедшее.


На этой неделе Москва проводила военные маневры близ Земли Александры – острова, относящегося к архипелагу Земля Франца-Иосифа и территориально входящего в Приморский район Архангельской области. Три российских атомных ракетоносца вышли на поверхность океана из-подо льда, о чем Владимиру Путину сообщил главнокомандующий военно-морскими силами России Николай Евменов.


По словам президента РФ, проведенные учения стали беспрецедентными в своем роде, и российская армия вновь доказала мощь и силу оружия в столь суровых природных условиях.

Вот как отреагировали на арктические маневры ВМФ РФ читатели британского издания:

Наверняка еще до всплытия подводных лодок на поверхности появились бутылки от водки

– иронизирует Bambambam.

Скукотища! Как обычно, Москва лишь бряцает своим оружием

– считает Truthfulli painfull.

Россия все еще обладает большим количеством ядерных боеголовок. Если Москва вступит в союз с Пекином, Пхеньяном и Тегераном, миру будут грозить большие неприятности

– предупреждает Chris an the mum.

Любая демонстрация силы показывает лишь слабость. США никогда не приходилось прибегать к таким глупым пропагандистским трюкам

– такое мнение высказывает svengill12.

Это не более чем пропаганда. А между тем, гиперзвуковые ракеты Соединенных Штатов в Европе лишь в пяти минутах лета от Москвы

– «утешает» других пользователей Ade, фантазирую по поводу каких-то ракет на европейском континенте.

Путин абсолютно не боится Байдена, как не боялся и не уважал Обаму. Он уверен в том, что никаких ответных шагов со стороны США не будет

– уверен havanaJoe.

Россия хочет таким образом показать, что вся Арктика является ее частью – у них уже есть Крым, Восточная Украина и все остальное, до чего они могут достать... Запад бессилен и слаб, и его можно использовать в своих интересах

– «раскрывает» «планы Кремля» некий Fatoldgit.

Они что – пытаются запугать белых медведей, моржей и тюленей? Кто показывает силу, отправившись в одно из самых отдаленных мест на Земле? В Америке тоже много атомных субмарин, и они разбросаны по всему миру

– скептически замечает dube.
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 29 марта 2021 13:01
    +5
    Прав был Задорнов.
  2. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 29 марта 2021 14:43
    +4
    США никогда не приходилось прибегать к таким глупым пропагандистским трюкам

    да ладно! Неужели?
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 29 марта 2021 15:43
      +3
      Поржать, ребята хотите?
      Лет пять назад летаю днём в один нос в Битцевском лесопарке (пенсионер, имею возможность). Сижу, меняю акк, идёт семья с пацаном лет 10. Ему интересно, спрашивает коряво, понимаю, что франкоязычный, отвечаю/заясняю на французском. У папеньки глазки квадратные, маменьке - да он же из KGB!
      И бегом с топотом!!!
      wink winked smile
  3. AICO Офлайн AICO
    AICO (Вячеслав) 29 марта 2021 15:07
    +2
    Толи дело когда ваши всплывают - веселуха, ломы в ход идут, кирки, лопаты, бензопилы, некоторые опами оттаивать пытаются!!! Да скучно живём - подумаешь всплыли, в гляделки поиграли и обратно нырнули!
  4. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 29 марта 2021 17:22
    +6
    Скукотища! Как обычно, Москва лишь бряцает своим оружием.

    Согласен, без гей-парада на льдине вообще ни о чём.. wassat
  5. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 30 марта 2021 10:45
    +2
    Любое всплытие во льдах, это краш-тест лодки. И делают его как можно реже, и всё-равно последующий ремонт гарантирован... Так было раньше. Так осталось и сейчас. Тем более сразу трех. И плюсы "одновременности всплытия" не очевидны.

    Возможно и были какие то цели подобной операции (например, сравнить разные системы навигации или ещё чего ... понятия не имею, чего... Да мало ли что могло быть целью) . А пока точно не ясно что, зачем и почему, ставить диагноз легкомысленно. И бессмысленно. Но напугать кого то этим точно невозможно. Ну всплыли. МогЁм!!! И что? Успокоились и расходимся по диванам.
    1. Хорон Офлайн Хорон
      Хорон (Харон Эребович) 30 марта 2021 14:06
      +3
      И плюсы "одновременности всплытия" не очевидны.

      Чтобы всплыть 3 лодкам одновременно и в одном месте им как минимум надо постоянно согласовывать свои действия - что бы не столкнуться. Или вы думаете что они там друг друга в иллюминаторы разглядывали? Подводные лодки , да ещё подо льдом, достаточно малозаметный объект! А для того что бы согласовывать свои манёвры им надо было иметь сразу несколько компонент: связь, ориентацию и способность обнаруживать друг друга в сложных условиях арктических льдов. А так да, ничего сложного, это как сесть на три рядом стоящих в середине огромного зала стула, трём добровольцам вошедших в него в разное время, из разных дверей, в условиях темноты и соблюдения тишины! Действительно раз плюнуть! laughing

      Успокоились и расходимся по диванам.

      По-видимому ваше мировоззрение этим вашим диваном сильно и ограничено.
      1. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
        Kofesan (Валерий) 30 марта 2021 14:38
        0
        А кто сказал, что это просто? Кто сказал "раз плюнуть"? Или самоудовлетворение - основа вашего существования? Сам придумал за другого - сам "ответил". На несуществующее утверждение. request
        Всплыли рядом? Виртуозно. Это хорошо. Так чем не нравится мой диван, который не удивлён таким всплытием?
        Вот на ЧМ сразу 3 (!!!) НАШИХ фигуристки завоёвывают ВЕСЬ пьедестал !!! Восхитительно! Молодцы.
        А здесь мне не понятно, зачем? Всплыли только рубками, палубы, с люками в ракетные шахты, остались подо льдом. Одновременное всплытие - это не отработка действий в режиме боевых действий. В этом случае риск попасть под один общий удар со стороны противника будет гораздо выше. Так "воевать" никто не будет!!!
        Чем учить меня жить, "украинец" с щирым кругозором, расскажи лучше, что сам то думаешь, чего хотели добиться? Кузькину мать показать? Только не надо мне демагогией здесь заниматься. Потому, как это не семечки и уже даже не кукуруза, это какая то лапша на уши
        1. Хорон Офлайн Хорон
          Хорон (Харон Эребович) 31 марта 2021 10:19
          -2
          А кто сказал, что это просто? Кто сказал "раз плюнуть"?

          Вы

          Ну всплыли. МогЁм!!! И что? Успокоились и расходимся по диванам.

          И снова повторили свой тезис:

          Всплыли рядом? Виртуозно. Это хорошо. Так чем не нравится мой диван, который не удивлён таким всплытием?

          Вот на ЧМ сразу 3 (!!!) НАШИХ фигуристки завоёвывают ВЕСЬ пьедестал !!! Восхитительно! Молодцы.

          Флаг российский поднимали? Гимн звучал? Они точно наши или это вам так об этом говорят?

          А здесь мне не понятно, зачем? Всплыли только рубками, палубы, с люками в ракетные шахты, остались подо льдом.

          Вам говорили о ракетных пусках при всплытии? Или это ваше:

          Сам придумал за другого - сам "ответил". На несуществующее утверждение.

          Здесь демонстрировались возможности о которых я сказал выше, но ваш диван этого так и не может понять. Для пуска ракет используют другую последовательность действий перед всплытием, сейчас не было такой задачи, поэтому ракетные шахты остались подо льдом.

          расскажи лучше, что сам то думаешь, чего хотели добиться?

          Ориентация в сложных условиях арктических льдов, отработка и проверка систем по пуску торпед, отработка группового взаимодействия подводных лодок, демонстрация флага. Непонятен ваш выпад:

          Чем учить меня жить, "украинец" с щирым кругозором,

          Троллинг? Слишком мелко и лишь вызвало усмешку. Вы же позволили усомниться в компетенции руководства флота и попытались их "учить жить", не взирая на отсутствие у вас даже намёков знаний по вождению ПЛ в условиях Арктики, почему бы другим не "поучить" вас с вашим многоопытным диваном? winked
  6. Безразличный 30 марта 2021 17:54
    +8
    Реально сложная задача плавать подо льдом. Я плавал и представляю всю сложность сего мероприятия. Для диванных экспердов и американских "умных" это скукотища, что же еще, когда ничего не понимаешь. А всплыть в радиусе пятака 300 метров это просто здорово! Честь и хвала нашим подводникам! Я не думаю, что подо льдом ГЛОНАСС хорошо работает. Это реальная слаженность экипажей. Ну, а то, что только рубки всплыли, так задачи не ставилось стрелять ракетами. Была бы такая задача, всплыли всем корпусом. Для этого есть много способов. Продуть все ЦГБ, а не одну группу, как было показано. В конце концов вылезти и пилами и разрезать лед. Все это было бы сделано. Покрошить лед можно и торпедой. Стреляешь в наперёд заданную точку на пару кабельтов, а потом всплываешь в месте подрыва торпеды. Там будет крошево. Для военных это мелочи, поэтому и ограничились лишь всплытием рубок. Никакого ремонта потом не потребуется. Кто то из экспердов об этом написал. Ну а теперь тоже немного юмора. Это правда, ничего не придумываю.
    Две лодки перебазировались с Севера на Камчатку подо льдом Северного океана. Взаимное маневрирование осуществляли с помощью ЗПС (кто не знает - звуко-подводная связь). И вот эта связь вышла из строя. С трудом нашли полынью и всплыли. Договорились по радио маневрировать подо льдом с помощью ударов по корпусу кувалдой. Акустики слушают и докладывают. В частности повороты обговорили так: один удар - влево поворот, два удара - вправо поворот. Были и другие удары, само собой. А стучали в торпедном отсеке.Там удобно, не мешает внутренняя отделка и кабельные трассы. И вот дается команда два удара, поворот вправо. Ну и слышат: Бах, бах и потом еще бах! В ЦП орут почему три удара? Что за безобразие! А из первого отсека докладывает мичман. Да, два удара было , а третий... это я упал с торпеды.
  7. Дениска-редиска (Денис Мороз) 30 марта 2021 21:08
    0
    как знать. представляете, проснетесь вы как-нибудь утром, а соединенных штанов нет. ну совсем. от тихого до атлантического. ну да. и что будете делать? протестовать выйдите?
  8. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 30 марта 2021 22:16
    +1
    Конечно, всплытие это, скорее всего, своеобразный рекламный ход. А вот то, что одна из лодок испытала новую торпеду - гут! Торпеда, конструкции которой уже 40 лет, дождалась замену. Благо подо льдом, кроме них воевать просто нечем. А новая - «Физик», сократила отставание в вооружениях от "пингвинов". Дело за малым - раскулачить Сечина и Роттенберга и переоснастить "Физиками" весь северный флот
  9. shiva Офлайн shiva
    shiva (Иван) 1 апреля 2021 18:09
    +1
    Пуски баллистических ракет фиксируются и отслеживаются. Стартует одна - ее с большой долей вероятности перехватят, несмотря на постановку ложных целей, операторы ПРО напрягутся и сделают одиночку вместе с ложняками. Если идёт залп с одной подлодки - до десятка МБР стартуют почти одновременно (неважно, что пара застряла, пара плюхнулись рядом распугав белых медведей, это неважно, потому что если до этого дошло, и так все бьют налево и направо вхлам все что движется и запускают все что может пукнуть) - для спутников слежения это уже напряг, какой-то пуск могут и проморгать, а значит одна или несколько МБР пройдут траекторию разгона неотслеженными - гудбай Америка о-о, конечно не случится, но приоритетные цели из первых трёх десятков гарантировано будут поражены.
    А теперь вопрос, диванные знатоки - тоже самое с трёх подлодок, стоящих чуть ли не бортами впритык? Спутники фиксируют это как один большой пуск, компы сбоят, операторы меняют памперсы, но прилетает почти ВСЕ! Понятно, мы все уже в раю, но как обещал наш верховный, вы просто сдохнете...