"Nuke Mars!": The United States will take the entire Earth under nuclear aim


And again we are forced to return to the topic of "good intentions", which lead you know where. The famous American billionaire Elon Musk has returned to his highly controversial idea of ​​terraforming the Red Planet under the slogan "Nuke Mars!" ("Let's make a nuclear strike on Mars"). From this slogan a mile away carries not only "HYIP", but also global troubles.


The very idea of ​​the possible colonization of Mars causes only a positive attitude. This may be the first step towards realizing the dream of many science fiction writers to explore deep space, and the resettlement of mankind to another planet, even within the solar system, reduces the risk of its death as a result of a global cataclysm, such as the fall of a large asteroid or nuclear war. Due to the presence on the Red Planet of its own mineral and other resources, in the future, the Martian colony can become self-sufficient. In general, initiatives in this direction can only be supported. But the Devil, as always, is in the nuances.

Traveling to Mars on a thousand rockets and creating a colony of one million people there, as Elon Musk suggests, is an extremely costly and technologically incredibly difficult task. We will not enumerate all the problems that arise; these voluminous scientific works are devoted to this. We will mention only the most "bottlenecks":

At first, does not exist yet Technology, which would make it possible to create spaceships capable of safely delivering colonists so that they would not receive a lethal dose of cosmic radiation during their journey. Rather, this problem can be solved by sheathing with lead sheets, but this will lead to a proportional increase in the mass of the ship and a decrease in its carrying capacity. Engines of a new type are needed.

Secondly, solar radiation will remain a problem on the surface of Mars. The red planet, unlike the Earth, does not have a magnetic field that protects us from ionizing radiation. Colonists will have not so much to walk on red dunes and dunes, as in the movie "Total Recall", as to hide in bases hidden deep below the surface.

Thirdly, it is cold on Mars and there is practically no atmosphere, but the radiation background is 2,5 times higher than that tolerated by astronauts on the ISS. It is impossible to live in such conditions without special spacesuits.

In addition to these, there are many other problems, but it is clear that colonization is an extremely serious task for all of humanity, requiring its cumulative stress and colossal investments in technology. For this reason, serious scientists are very skeptical about Elon Musk's initiatives. And he proposes to carry out "only" a thermonuclear bombardment of both poles of the Red Planet. This will lead to higher temperatures, melting glaciers, the formation of liquid water and the release of greenhouse gases that will create an atmosphere on Mars. Allegedly, after this, the colonists will be able to walk on the surface already without a spacesuit in only one oxygen mask. Beauty.

But there is another way of looking at this "terraforming" method. Mathematician Robert Walker calculated that to implement the first part of the American billionaire's plan, at least a million nuclear bombs with a capacity of 100 megatons each would be needed, which would have to be sent to Mars 3500 pieces per day for seven weeks to achieve the desired result. There is no such number of nuclear charges on Earth and is not expected, as well as the means of their delivery to another planet. This is the first thing.

Mars' carbon dioxide reserves will not be enough to create the right atmosphere, even if the first problem were solved. And since the Red Planet does not have a magnetic field, solar radiation will gradually "pull off" the one that has formed. This is the second.

And finally, the third. For some reason, Elon Musk does not take into account in his calculations that after the explosion of so many nuclear bombs, the surface of the planet will be contaminated with radiation for a long time. After that, you can't take a walk there in an oxygen mask and you can't plant an apple tree.

In general, Elon Musk's initiative is some kind of nonsense, and he himself cannot fail to understand this. But then why is this undoubtedly smart man promoting it? The head of Roscosmos Dmitry Rogozin tried to answer this question:

Anyone who calls for the "terraforming" of Mars or other planets understands very well that this is just a pretext for the launch of nuclear weapons into space, which, if useful, it is only to "terraform" our Earth. And forever.

But it's true, you can't just send nuclear warheads to Mars. First, they will need to be delivered into orbit and accumulated somewhere along with the delivery vehicles in order to send them in large batches. Where? Let's say that a circumlunar orbital station, which the United States and its allies are currently building, will be adapted for this case, taking China and Russia as brackets. But will nuclear bombs then fly to the Red Planet?

It has long been no secret that Elon Musk is working closely with the Pentagon on his space and satellite program. So why not try, under the most plausible pretext of Mars exploration, to lobby for the idea of ​​placing an American nuclear arsenal in space?
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) 30 March 2021 12: 37
    -2
    It has long been no secret that Elon Musk works closely with the Pentagon.

    wassat
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 30 March 2021 13: 13
    +2
    How will the Martian counterintelligence react to such an idea?
    If you try to influence Mars, then it is better to scatter blue-green algae there over the most promising areas. On what sites - let him guess.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 30 March 2021 13: 51
      +2
      No matter how the Martian counterintelligence spilled algae on the most problematic areas of the earth's surface. On which guess for yourself.
      I bet on Martians good Freedom to Mars, down with the colonialists !!!
      Probably it is worth helping them, establishing military-technical cooperation what
      To begin with, you can hold a referendum there online. smile
      1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
        Bulanov (Vladimir) 31 March 2021 13: 31
        +1
        The Martian civilization is older than the earthly civilization and it is necessary to ask for cooperation from them in order to protect the Earth from wars.
        And the Martian intelligence has already responded to the bomber Musk - SpaceX on Tuesday conducted regular flight tests of a prototype Starship spacecraft intended for missions to Mars, it crashed again on landing.
        1. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) 31 March 2021 15: 40
          +1
          Looks like Starship's Martian counterintelligence is working hard yes Soon they are no longer in the fog, and they will start exploding at night so that no one can see laughing
          I watched several videos of the colonialists' fans. Enhanced vocabulary good There are so many synonyms for the words catastrophe and accident I have never heard. laughing
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 30 March 2021 13: 46
    +1
    Elon Musk again returned to his highly controversial idea of ​​terraforming the Red Planet under the saying "Nuke Mars!"

    This means only one thing - the militarization of outer space. The United States is going to carry weapons there, including nuclear weapons. And Musk is to make money on this and tell idiots with sawdust in their heads about the colonization of Mars. Oh yes, I almost forgot ... all progressive people need to immediately connect to his Internet, Mars needs money laughing
    At the same time, other countries doing the same will be accused of aggressiveness. As usual a cynical lie.
    USA is an ulcer of the planet. Only trouble comes from this ugly place. It's time to shut down America.
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 30 March 2021 19: 50
        +2
        This is not news, routine, another regular fireworks display laughing The truth is in the fog and the camera was successfully set good
  4. shadow Offline shadow
    shadow 30 March 2021 14: 05
    +3
    Didn't the Americans prove that there is no solar radiation when they flew to the moon in foil?
  5. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 30 March 2021 14: 08
    -1
    the circumlunar orbital station, which the United States and its allies are now building,

    When they build it, I think they will not ask anyone and will not reckon with anyone. How they installed their missile defense systems in Romania and they don't give a damn what others think. Therefore, Russia and China now need to think about how the United States will not allow this.
  6. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
    Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 30 March 2021 15: 37
    +2
    When does the blockbuster premiere?
    Netflix filmed?
    A higher rating for the Mandalorian will be.
  7. Arthur V Offline Arthur V
    Arthur V (Arthur B) 7 May 2021 07: 56
    0
    But then why is this undoubtedly smart man promoting it? The head of Roscosmos Dmitry Rogozin tried to answer this question:

    I did not read further ...
  8. valerij zviozdkin (valerij zviozdkin) 23 May 2021 10: 46
    0
    Irrevocable delivery of one person and 10 tons of cargo to Mars = $ 30000000000 billion Biosphere at least 250 tons, so count it :) Explosions such as Freeman Dyson (Orion), or Andrei Sakharov (Astra) could make the space industry cheaper and more efficient in the future ...

«Nuke Mars!»: США возьмут под ядерный прицел всю Землю


И снова мы вынужденно возвращаемся к теме «благих намерений», которые ведут известно куда. Знаменитый американский миллиардер Илон Маск вновь вернулся к своей крайне спорной идее терраформирования Красной планеты под говорящим лозунгом «Nuke Mars!» («Нанесем ядерный удар по Марсу»). От этого лозунга за версту несет не только «хайпом», но и глобальными неприятностями.


Сама по себе идея возможной колонизации Марса вызывает только положительное отношение. Это может быть первым шагом по реализации мечты многих фантастов по освоению дальнего космоса, а переселение человечества на другую планету даже в рамках Солнечной системы снижает риск его гибели в результате глобального катаклизма, вроде падения большого астероида или ядерной войны. Благодаря наличию на Красной планете собственных минеральных и прочих ресурсов, в перспективе марсианская колония может стать самодостаточной. В целом, инициативы в данном направлении можно только поддержать. Но Дьявол, как всегда, в нюансах.

Полет к Марсу на тысяче ракет и создание там колонии на один миллион человек, как это предлагает Илон Маск, представляет собой крайне дорогостоящую и технологически невероятно сложную задачу. Перечислять все возникающие проблемы мы не будем, этому посвящаются настоящие объемные научные труды. Упомянем только самые «узкие» места:

Во-первых, пока не существует технологии, которая позволила бы создать космические корабли, способные безопасно доставить колонистов так, чтобы те не получили за время путешествия смертельную дозу космической радиации. Вернее, данную проблему можно решить за счет обшивки свинцовыми листами, но это приведет к пропорциональному увеличению массы корабля и снижению его грузоподъемности. Нужны двигатели нового типа.

Во-вторых, солнечная радиация останется проблемой и на поверхности Марса. Красная планета, в отличие от Земли, не имеет магнитного поля, которое нас защищает от ионизирующего излучения. Колонистам придется не столько гулять по красного цвета барханам и дюнам, как в фильме «Вспомнить все», сколько прятаться на базах, скрытых глубоко под поверхностью.

В-третьих, на Марсе холодно и практически нет атмосферы, зато радиационный фон в 2,5 раза превышает тот, что терпят космонавты на МКС. Без специальных скафандров жить в таких условиях невозможно.

Помимо этих, есть еще масса иных проблем, но и так понятно, что колонизация – это крайне серьезная задача для всего человечества, требующая его совокупного напряжения и колоссальных инвестиций в технологии. По этой причине серьезные ученые с большим скепсисом относятся к инициативам Илона Маска. А тот предлагает осуществить «всего лишь» термоядерную бомбардировку обоих полюсов Красной планеты. Это приведет к повышению температуры, таянию ледников, образованию жидкой воды и высвобождению парниковых газов, которые создадут на Марсе атмосферу. Якобы после этого колонисты смогут гулять по поверхности уже без скафандра в одной только кислородной маске. Красота.

Но есть и иной взгляд на этот метод «терраформирования». Математик Роберт Уокер подсчитал, что для реализации первой части плана американского миллиардера понадобится как минимум миллион ядерных бомб мощностью в 100 мегатонн каждая, которые надо будет посылать на Марс по 3500 штук в сутки в течение семи недель для достижения искомого результата. Такого количества ядерных зарядов на Земле нет и не предвидится, равно как и средств их доставки на другую планету. Это первое.

Имеющихся на Марсе запасов углекислого газа не хватит для того, чтобы создать нужную атмосферу, даже если бы была решена первая проблема. А поскольку у Красной планеты нет магнитного поля, солнечная радиация постепенно «сдернет» ту, что успела образоваться. Это второе.

Ну и, наконец, третье. Илон Маск почему-то не учитывает в своих расчетах, что после взрыва такого количества ядерных бомб поверхность планеты будет надолго заражена радиацией. После этого там особо не погуляешь в кислородной маске и яблоньки не посадишь.

В общем, инициатива Илона Маска – это какой-то бред, и не понимать этого он сам не может. Но тогда почему этот несомненно умный человек ее продвигает? Ответить на этот вопрос попытался глава «Роскосмоса» Дмитрий Рогозин:

Тот, кто призывает к «терраформированию» Марса или иных планет, прекрасно понимает, что это лишь предлог для вывода в космос ядерного оружия, которое если и пригодится, то только для того, чтобы «терраформировать» нашу Землю. Причем навсегда.

А ведь и правда, так просто ядерные заряды на Марс не отправишь. Сперва их надо будет доставить на орбиту и где-то накапливать вместе со средствами доставки, чтобы отправлять большими партиями. Где? Допустим, под это дело будет адаптирована окололунная орбитальная станция, которую сейчас строят США со своими союзниками, взяв за скобки Китай и Россию. Вот только к Красной ли планете потом полетят ядерные бомбы?

Уже давно не секрет, что Илон Маск тесно сотрудничает с Пентагоном по своей космической и спутниковой программе. Так почему бы ему не попробовать под самым благовидным предлогом освоения Марса пролоббировать идею размещения в космосе американского ядерного арсенала?
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 30 марта 2021 12:37
    -2
    Уже давно не секрет, что Илон Маск тесно сотрудничает с Пентагоном

    wassat
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 30 марта 2021 13:13
    +2
    А как на такую идею отреагирует Марсианская контрразведка?
    Если и попытаться воздействовать на Марс, то уж лучше рассыпать там синезелёные водоросли по наиболее перспективным участкам. По каким участкам - пусть сам догадается.
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 30 марта 2021 13:51
      +2
      Как бы марсианская контрразведка водоросли на наиболее проблемных участках земной поверхности не рассыпала. На каких догадайтесь сами.
      Ставлю на Марсиан good Свободу Марсу, долой колонизаторов!!!
      Наверное стоит оказать им помощь, наладить военно-техническое сотрудничество what
      Для начала можно провести там референдум в онлайн режиме smile
      1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
        Буланов (Владимир) 31 марта 2021 13:31
        +1
        Марсианская цивилизация постарше земной и сотрудничество у них просить нужно, чтобы защитили Землю от войн.
        А Марсианская кнтрразведка уже ответила бомбисту Маску - Компания SpaceX во вторник провела очередные летные испытания прототипа предназначенного для миссий на Марс космического корабля Starship, он вновь разбился при приземлении.
        1. 123 Офлайн 123
          123 (123) 31 марта 2021 15:40
          +1
          Похоже марсианская контрразведка по Starship плотно работает yes Скоро они свои ракеты уже не в тумане, а по ночам взрывать начнут, что бы никто не видел laughing
          Посмотрел несколько видео поклонников колонизаторов. Существенно пополнил словарный запас good Столько синонимов для слов катастрофа и авария я еще не слышал laughing
  3. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 30 марта 2021 13:46
    +1
    Илон Маск вновь вернулся к своей крайне спорной идее терраформирования Красной планеты под говорящим лозунгом «Nuke Mars!»

    Это означает только одно - милитаризация космоса. США собираются тащить туда оружие, в том числе и ядерное. А Маск на этом зарабатывать и рассказывать оболтусам с опилками в голове про колонизацию Марса. Ах да, чуть не забыл... всем прогрессивным людям надо немедленно подключится к его интернету, на Марс нужны деньги laughing
    При этом другие страны, занимающиеся тем же будут обвинять в агрессивности. Как обычно циничная ложь.
    США язва планеты. Из этого гадкого места идут одни неприятности. Пора закрывать Америку.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 30 марта 2021 19:50
        +2
        Это не новость, рутина, еще один обычный фейерверк laughing Правда в тумане и камеру удачно поставили good
  4. Тени Офлайн Тени
    Тени 30 марта 2021 14:05
    +3
    А разве американцы не доказали, что нет никакой солнечной радиации, когда на Луну летали в фольге?
  5. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 30 марта 2021 14:08
    -1
    окололунная орбитальная станция, которую сейчас строят США со своими союзниками,

    Когда они её построят, я думаю, они ни у кого спрашивать не будут и ни с кем считаться. Как установили свои системы ПРО в Румынии и наплевать им что другие считают. Поэтому России и Китаю надо сейчас думать, как США этого не позволить.
  6. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 30 марта 2021 15:37
    +2
    Когда премьера блокбастера?
    Нетфликс снимали?
    Рейтинг повыше Мандалорца будет.
  7. Артур В Офлайн Артур В
    Артур В (Артур В) 7 мая 2021 07:56
    0
    Но тогда почему этот несомненно умный человек ее продвигает? Ответить на этот вопрос попытался глава «Роскосмоса» Дмитрий Рогозин:

    Дальше читать не стал...
  8. valerij zviozdkin Офлайн valerij zviozdkin
    valerij zviozdkin (valerij zviozdkin) 23 мая 2021 10:46
    0
    Безвозвратная доставка одного человека и 10 тонн груза на Марс = 30000000000 долларов.Биосфера минимум 250 тонн,вот и считайте:)Взрыволёты такие как у Фримана Дайсона(Орион),или Андрея Сахарова(Астра) может сделали бы космическую промышленность дешевле и эффективнее в будущем.