How Russian electronic warfare systems turned out to be the best in the world


"Incredible", but true: Russia has pulled ahead significantly in development of technologies conducting electronic warfare, and this is recognized by our potential adversaries in the person of the United States, calling our electronic warfare systems "world-class forces." Experts from the American Accounts Chamber presented a conclusion according to which Moscow has significantly overtaken Washington, and China is actively catching up with it. Why did this happen, let's try to figure it out.


Electronic warfare is a type of warfare conducted in the electromagnetic spectrum. In modern warfare, it is critically important to drown out the communication, reconnaissance and control systems of the enemy with your own radio interference, as well as to protect yourself from oncoming electronic warfare. Without this component, it is simply impossible today to conduct effective military operations either at sea, or on land, or in the air, or in outer space. And now the United States, which is considered to be a technically advanced superpower, to which it is customary to be equal, admitted that it lost the palm to its two main opponents. The Accounts Chamber writes about this in its report, but not ours, but the United States:

We are not the only world power that understands the importance of excellence in the electromagnetic spectrum. Potential adversaries, including Russia and China, have made significant progress in improving their capabilities in the field of combat in the electromagnetic spectrum and in the use of this spectrum in general.

In the Chinese, the Americans found developments in the field of UAVs equipped with electronic warfare systems. Also, the Pentagon is concerned about China's exercises to suppress the operation of satellite navigation and communication systems. This casts doubt on the effectiveness of the entire enormous striking power of the United States. But we are more interested in the Russian achievements in this area, which were noted by the Accounts Chamber. And we actually have something to show.

From the names of modern domestic electronic warfare systems, when enumerated, it can dazzle in the eyes. These are Krasukha-2.0, Krasukha-S4, Murmansk-BN, Svet-KU, Borisoglebsk-2, Zaslon-REB, Infauna, and Judoka "(I wonder who the developers had in mind?), And" Palantin ", and" Lesochek ", and" Resident ", and the notorious" Khibiny ", and" Moscow-1 ", and" Vitebsk ", and" Himalayas " , and "Lever-AV", and "Mercury-BM", and much more. It's nice to know that there is such a wide range of products. In the air at the disposal of the Russian Aerospace Forces there is a special aircraft Il-22PP "Porubshchik". In the fleet - electronic warfare systems TK-25-2, PK-10 "Brave", TK-28, "Prosvet-M", as well as electronic warfare MP-405. The great advantage of the Russian systems is their mobility and the fact that they were actually used in combat conditions, including, apparently, against the United States itself.

This is the root of the problem. The American Armed Forces in recent years have become more accustomed to fighting against an irregular adversary: ​​those whom they themselves have appointed as "bad guys" - insurgents or terrorists. The Russian and Chinese defense complexes, on the contrary, worked to be able to withstand the most high-tech army on the planet, and the Russian Ministry of Defense built its entire military doctrine out of this. Hence the widest variety of electronic warfare systems designed to counter the weapons of the NATO bloc, which is inexorably approaching our borders.

The most important thing is that Russian electronic warfare systems have undergone a real baptism of fire in Syria. There, the electronic warfare systems stood in defense of the Khmeimim airbase, resisting regular attacks from terrorist attack drones. But this did not exhaust their tasks. According to US Army Colonel Brian Sullivan, starting in 2017, the US military occupying the northeastern part of the Syrian Arab Republic was forced to face a "congested electronic environment" for which they were not prepared. Lieutenant General of the US Armed Forces Raymond Thomas also spoke about the incredibly aggressive electronic warfare in the SAR. In practice, this manifested itself in the shutdown of satellites and communication systems, as well as in the failure of equipment on airplanes and helicopters. In particular, there was information about how the AH-64 Apache combat helicopter left the control of the pilot and almost fell. The pilot managed to regain control over it and avoid a plane crash only a few meters from the ground.

It is clear that the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation does not advertise everything, the military on both sides have their own kitchen. But it is known that in Syria we have the Leer-3, Moscow-1 and Krasukha complexes. Moscow-1 is responsible for scanning the airspace and transmitting air defense data, Krasukha calculates and suppresses the enemy's signal with interference, and Leer-3 can even jam GSM communications. Apparently, the numerous drones of the terrorists who carried out the raids on the Khmeimim airbase were neutralized by the "Krasukha". The publication Defense World responded very respectfully about her:

A truck-mounted radio transmitter is capable of not only jamming radar signals, but also driving drone channels, making planes and drones "blind and deaf." It has a range of up to 300 kilometers.

In general, it is not surprising that the Russian electronic warfare systems today are objectively one of the best in the world, if not the best.
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
    Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 30 March 2021 15: 43
    +9
    Looks like Damansky hacked into Marzhetsky's account.
    1. Netyn Offline Netyn
      Netyn (Netyn) April 4 2021 22: 55
      0
      This Marzhetsky broke down - carry the next one
  2. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 30 March 2021 19: 29
    -2
    Again, nonsense flooded ... The real capabilities of electronic warfare means of any country can be tested only in war, or at home - in strictly controlled exercises, if you have the enemy's electronic warfare stations there.
    No other way...
    1. shadow Offline shadow
      shadow 30 March 2021 21: 01
      +2
      Have not their capabilities been tested in Syria and the Black Sea?
  3. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 30 March 2021 22: 09
    -4
    Quote: Shadows
    Have not their capabilities been tested in Syria and the Black Sea?

    - Of course not. All this is an "artistic whistle" ... Who / what could they be tested against ?? Israeli bombs and missiles consistently hit the targets in Syria ... Syrian propaganda lies that "most of them go astray", but this is a complete lie.
    1. shadow Offline shadow
      shadow 30 March 2021 23: 35
      +3
      That is, Donald Cook was not blinded. And the F-22 and F35 also did not lose navigation, as the Americans said? Alone you know everything, but only you know not that. Do you know better than American generals?
      1. Binder Offline Binder
        Binder (Miron) 31 March 2021 18: 45
        -6
        The story with the destroyer "Donald Cook", as well as the stories about the fifth generation fighters, which allegedly experienced problems in connection with the operation of Russian electronic warfare systems, are 100% fantasies of not very literate "patriots". lol
  4. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 31 March 2021 00: 38
    -8
    In what only Russia breaks ahead, but not in terms of living standards.
  5. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 31 March 2021 12: 54
    -4
    Quote: Shadows
    That is, Donald Cook was not blinded.

    - But this is not even funny at all! This is absurd. Even if we ignore the fact that no "Khibiny" was ever installed on the Su-24M ... laughing lol

    And the F-22 and F35 also did not lose navigation, as the Americans said?

    - Give the link to the original?

    Alone you know everything, but only you know not that. Do you know better than American generals?

    - Provide a link to the direct speech of the entih generals?
    1. Pivander Offline Pivander
      Pivander (Alex) April 1 2021 15: 11
      +2
      Misha, Micha, Mihayiel. How is it in the new sunny and very small homeland? All around Bones, Roma and Bori? Why is there such bile in all the comments? Maybe you should visit sites in Hebrew more often?
  6. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) April 1 2021 17: 54
    -3
    Quote: Pivander
    Misha, Micha, Mihayiel. How is it in the new sunny and very small homeland? All around Bones, Roma and Bori? Why is there such bile in all the comments? Maybe you should visit sites in Hebrew more often?

    - And how to treat nostalgia ?! laughing lol
  7. marciz Offline marciz
    marciz (Stas) April 22 2021 21: 09
    -3
    And shozh your REBE did not help the Armenians to cope with the Bayraktars !?
    1. Vlad Burlakov Offline Vlad Burlakov
      Vlad Burlakov (Vlad Burlakov) 9 May 2021 00: 15
      0
      Who attacked Armenia? They themselves do not recognize Karabakh. And Azerbaijan is not an enemy of Russia either. Moreover, thanks to these Bayraktats, Russia expanded its zone of influence in the Caucasus. Here's a trick came out.
      1. marciz Offline marciz
        marciz (Stas) 9 May 2021 20: 19
        -2
        Your feints have brought you to the loss of the Ukrainian people as a brotherly !!! ((((

Как российские системы РЭБ оказались лучшими в мире


«Невероятно», но факт: Россия значительно вырвалась вперед в разработке технологий ведения радиоэлектронной борьбы, и это признают наши потенциальные противники в лице США, назвав наши комплексы РЭБ «силами мирового класса». Эксперты американской Счетной палаты представили заключение, согласно которому Москва значительно обогнала Вашингтон, а Китай ее активно догоняет. Почему же так произошло, попробуем разобраться.


Радиоэлектронная борьба представляет собой разновидность вооруженной борьбы, проводимой в электромагнитном спектре. В современной войне критически важно заглушить собственными радиопомехами системы связи, разведки и управления противника, а также защититься от встречной РЭБ. Без этой компоненты сегодня уже просто невозможно проводить эффективные военные операции ни на море, ни на суше, ни в воздухе, ни в космическом пространстве. И вот США, считающиеся передовой в техническом отношении сверхдержавой, на которую принято равняться, признали, что уступили пальму первенства двум своим основным противникам. Об этом пишет в своем докладе Счетная палата, но не наша, а США:

Мы не единственная мировая держава, которая понимает важность совершенства в электромагнитном спектре. Потенциальные противники, в том числе Россия и Китай, добились значительного прогресса в улучшении своих возможностей в области ведения боя в электромагнитном спектре и в использовании этого спектра в целом.

У китайцев американцы нашли разработки в области БПЛА, оснащенных системами РЭБ. Также Пентагон озабочен учениями КНР по подавлению работы систем спутниковой навигации и связи. Это ставит под сомнение эффективность всей огромной ударной мощи США. Но нам интереснее российские достижения в этой сфере, которые отметила Счетная палата. А нам на самом деле есть что показать.

От названий современных отечественных систем РЭБ при перечислении может зарябить в глазах. Это и «Красуха-2.0», и «Красуха-С4», и «Мурманск-БН», и «Свет-КУ», и «Борисоглебск-2», и «Заслон-РЭБ», и «Инфауна», и «Дзюдоист» (интересно, кого имели в виду разработчики?), и «Палантин», и «Лесочек», и «Житель», и пресловутые «Хибины», и «Москва-1», и «Витебск», и «Гималаи», и «Рычаг-АВ», и «Ртуть-БМ», и еще много чего. Приятно осознавать, что имеется столь широкая номенклатура. В воздухе в распоряжении ВКС РФ есть специальный самолет Ил-22ПП «Порубщик». На флоте - комплексы РЭБ ТК-25-2, ПК-10 «Смелый», ТК-28, «Просвет-М», а также РЭБ МП-405. Большим достоинством российских комплексов является их мобильность и то, что они реально применялись в боевых условиях, в том числе, судя по всему, против самих США.

Именно в этом и заключается корень проблемы. Американские Вооруженные силы в последние годы больше привыкли воевать против иррегулярного противника: тех, кого они сами назначили в «плохиши» - повстанцев или террористов. Российский и китайский оборонные комплексы, напротив, работали на то, чтобы иметь возможность противостоять самой высокотехнологичной армии на планете, а Минобороны РФ строило из этого всю свою военную доктрину. Отсюда и широчайшее разнообразие комплексов РЭБ, призванных противостоять вооружениям блока НАТО, который неумолимо приближается к нашим границам.

Самое главное это то, что российские системы радиоэлектронной борьбы прошли реальное боевое крещение в Сирии. Там комплексы РЭБ стояли на защите авиабазы Хмеймим, противостоя регулярным атакам ударных дронов террористов. Но этим их задачи далеко не исчерпывались. По признанию полковника армии США Брайана Салливана, начиная с 2017 года, американские военные, оккупировавшие северо-восточную часть Сирийской Арабской Республики, были вынуждены столкнуться с «перегруженной радиоэлектронной средой», к чему они не были готовы. О невероятно агрессивной РЭБ-войне в САР говорил и генерал-лейтенант ВС США Раймонд Томас. На практике это проявлялось в отключении спутников и системы связи, а также в выходе из строя оборудования на самолетах и вертолетах. В частности, проходила информация о том, как боевой вертолет AH-64 Apache вышел из подчинения пилота и чуть не упал. Вернуть управление над ним, и избежать авиакатастрофы летчику удалось только в нескольких метрах от земли.

Понятное дело, что Минобороны РФ не все афиширует, у военных с обеих сторон своя кухня. Но известно, что в Сирии у нас размещены комплексы «Леер-3», «Москва-1» и «Красуха». «Москва-1» отвечает за сканирование воздушного пространства и передачу данных ПВО, «Красуха» вычисляет и подавляет сигнал противника помехами, а «Леер-3» может заглушить даже GSM-связь. Судя по всему, многочисленные беспилотники террористов, осуществлявших налеты на авиабазу Хмеймим, обезвреживала именно «Красуха». Издание Defense World весьма уважительно о ней отозвалось:

Установленный на грузовике радиоизлучатель способен не только подавлять радиолокационные сигналы, но и управлять каналами для беспилотников, делая самолеты и дроны «слепыми и глухими». Он имеет дальность действия до 300 километров.

В общем, нет ничего удивительного, что российские РЭБ-системы на сегодняшний день объективно являются одними из лучших в мире, если не самыми лучшими.
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 30 марта 2021 15:43
    +9
    Похоже Даманский взломал аккаунт Маржецкого.
    1. Netyn Офлайн Netyn
      Netyn (Netyn) 4 апреля 2021 22:55
      0
      Это Маржецкий поломался - несите следующего
  2. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 30 марта 2021 19:29
    -2
    Опять бредятина попёрла... Реальные возможности средств РЭБ любой страны можно проверить только на войне, или дома - на строго контролируемых учениях, если иметь там станции РЭБ противника.
    Иначе - никак...
    1. Тени Офлайн Тени
      Тени 30 марта 2021 21:01
      +2
      А разве в Сирии и в Чёрном море не проверили их возможности?
  3. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 30 марта 2021 22:09
    -4
    Цитата: Тени
    А разве в Сирии и в Чёрном море не проверили их возможности?

    - Нет конечно. Всё это - "художественный свист"... Против кого/чего их могли проверить?? Израильские бомбы и ракеты стабильно поражают в Сирии заданные цели... Сирийская пропаганда врёт, что "большинство из них сбивается", но это махровая ложь.
    1. Тени Офлайн Тени
      Тени 30 марта 2021 23:35
      +3
      То есть, Дональд Кук не был ослеплён. А Ф-22 и Ф35 тоже не потеряли навигацию, как было сказано американцами? Один ты всё знаешь, да только знаешь ты не то. Ты знаешь лучше, чем американские генералы?
      1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
        Биндюжник (Мирон) 31 марта 2021 18:45
        -6
        История с эсминцем "Дональд Кук" как и рассказы про истребители пятого поколения, которые якобы испытывали проблемы в связи с работой российских систем РЭБ - на все 100% являются фантазиями не шибко грамотных "патриотов". lol
  4. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 31 марта 2021 00:38
    -8
    В чем только на вырывается Россия вперед, но только не по уровню жизни.
  5. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 31 марта 2021 12:54
    -4
    Цитата: Тени
    То есть, Дональд Кук не был ослеплён.

    - А вот это даже совсем не смешно! Это абсурд. Даже если отвлечься от того, что никакие "Хибины" на Су-24М никогда не ставились... laughing lol

    А Ф-22 и Ф35 тоже не потеряли навигацию, как было сказано американцами?

    - Ссылку приведи на оригинал?

    Один ты всё знаешь, да только знаешь ты не то. Ты знаешь лучше, чем американские генералы?

    - Приведи ссылку на прямую речь энтих генералов?
    1. Пивандер Офлайн Пивандер
      Пивандер (Алекс) 1 апреля 2021 15:11
      +2
      Миша, Миха, Михаиииил. Как там, на новой солнечной и очень маленькой Родине? Кругом одни Кости, Ромы да Бори? Поэтому такая желчь во всех комментариях? Может стоит чаще посещать сайты на Иврите?
  6. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 1 апреля 2021 17:54
    -3
    Цитата: Пивандер
    Миша, Миха, Михаиииил. Как там, на новой солнечной и очень маленькой Родине? Кругом одни Кости, Ромы да Бори? Поэтому такая желчь во всех комментариях? Может стоит чаще посещать сайты на Иврите?

    - А как же лечить ностальгию?! laughing lol
  7. marciz Офлайн marciz
    marciz (Стас) 22 апреля 2021 21:09
    -3
    И шож ваши РЭБЭ не помогли армянам с Байрактарами справиться!?
    1. Влад Бурлаков (Влад Бурлаков) 9 мая 2021 00:15
      0
      А кто на Армению нападал? Они сами Карабах не признают. Да и Азербайджан России не враг. Мало того, благодаря этим Байрактатам Россия расширила зону влияния на Кавказе. Вот такой финт вышел.
      1. marciz Офлайн marciz
        marciz (Стас) 9 мая 2021 20:19
        -2
        Ваши финты довели вас к потере украинского народа как братского!!!((((