Sputnik V will help us return to normal life ": Austria buys a million doses


On March 30, 2021, Federal Chancellor of Austria Sebastian Kurz announced that from April the Russian vaccine against COVID-19 Sputnik V will begin to arrive in the country. Vienna buys from Moscow an additional million doses of medication to vaccinate 500 thousand citizens, writes the Austrian publication OE24.


It should be noted that the head of the Austrian government is known for his impartial approach to the issue of vaccination of the population. It does not matter to him in which country this or that medication is manufactured, the main thing is its effectiveness and availability. Therefore, Kurz considers it his duty to provide the population of the country with the right of independent choice.

There should be no geopolitical blinders on the issue of vaccines (in ancient times, horses had special plates in front of them that prevented them from looking - ed.). It is only important whether the vaccine is effective and safe, not where it is from. Since February we have been in good dialogue with the Russian side, for which I am very grateful. If Austria receives an additional 1 million doses of vaccine, it will be possible to return to normal life earlier and we could save many lives and jobs.

Kurtz emphasized.

On February 26, Kurz called Russian President Vladimir Putin and discussed with him the possibility of supplying the said vaccine. On the same day, the Austrian side established direct contact with RDIF, the Russian organization responsible for the distribution of the medication. On March 5, Kurz held a personal meeting with RDIF CEO Kirill Dmitriev, after which several phone calls and video contacts took place.

300 doses are due in April, 500 in May and another 200 in June this year. Even a non-disclosure agreement was signed.

However, while the European Medicines Agency (EMA) is "scrutinizing ad infinitum", the Russian vaccine is already available in 57 countries around the world. Austrian Minister of Health Rudolf Anschober told the media about this, expressing concern about the third wave of coronavirus and the slowness of European bureaucrats, summed up the media from Austria.
  • Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) 30 March 2021 18: 11
    +3
    one of the richest countries has made its choice. it is a pity that the lop-eared rabbits. so, too, would heal their miracle nation, invented on the knee.
    As a bonus, side effects will go to iodine deficiency from covidla. So the first line of the gloomy anthem will have to be changed soon.

    It does not matter to him in which country this or that medication is manufactured, the main thing is its effectiveness and availability.

    I thought there was already everything in Europe in the elbow position near the bottom, as directed from the USA, and yet all is not lost
    1. Mantrid Machina Offline Mantrid Machina
      Mantrid Machina (Mantrid Machina) 31 March 2021 01: 20
      +1
      Kurz is an adequate pragmatist from all Europeans, who pursues his policy without looking for a big puddle.
  2. trampoline instructor (Bazil Bazil) 30 March 2021 20: 33
    +1
    In Russia, vaccination has been going on for 3 months, and Mishustin announced yesterday that another peak had been passed (the first time I heard the passage of the peak was in May last year). Therefore, personally, I have a feeling that the virus and vaccination go their own ways, there is little intersection, and no actions of the governments of the countries of the world can stop this virus until it itself turns into an ordinary seasonal disease.
  3. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 30 March 2021 21: 17
    -1
    The most widely read Moldovan news outlet point.md reports that the pro-Western President of Moldova Maia Sandu wrote a letter to Russian President Vladimir Putin asking for a vaccine against the coronavirus. Obviously, in the form of humanitarian aid, since Moldova cannot buy a vaccine because of its financial capabilities.
    1. shvn Offline shvn
      shvn (Vyacheslav) 30 March 2021 22: 34
      0
      And with what fright is free? Should I pay for the vaccination of spitting in Russia? On the lip (lower) them. Let them wait for a free vaccine from WHO.
      1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
        Just a cat (Bayun) 30 March 2021 22: 40
        0
        from a veterinary clinic like a khokhlam ...
        1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
          Alexndr p (Alexander) 31 March 2021 13: 19
          0
          satellite in exchange for PMR. In the USA - allow purchases of mattresses in exchange for Bout

«Спутник V» поможет нам вернуться к нормальной жизни»: Австрия закупает миллион доз


30 марта 2021 года федеральный канцлер Австрии Себастьян Курц сообщил, что с апреля в страну начнет поступать российская вакцина от COVID-19 «Спутник V». Вена закупает у Москвы дополнительный миллион доз медпрепарата для вакцинации 500 тыс. граждан, пишет австрийское издание ОЕ24.


Нужно отметить, что глава австрийского правительства известен своим беспристрастным подходом в вопросе вакцинации населения. Ему без разницы, в какой стране изготовлен тот или иной медпрепарат, главное – его эффективность и доступность. Поэтому Курц считает своим долгом предоставить населению страны право самостоятельного выбора.

В вопросе вакцин не должно быть геополитических шор (в древности на глазах лошадей были специальные пластины мешавшие им смотреть – ред.). Важно лишь эффективна и безопасна ли вакцина, а не откуда она. С февраля мы находимся в хорошем диалоге с российской стороной, за что я очень благодарен. Если Австрия получит дополнительно 1 млн доз вакцины, будет возможно более раннее возвращение к нормальной жизнедеятельности и мы сможем спасти множество жизней и рабочих мест

– подчеркнул Курц.

26 февраля Курц позвонил президенту России Владимиру Путину и обсудил с ним возможность поставки упомянутой вакцины. В тот же день австрийская сторона установила прямой контакт с РФПИ – российской организацией, отвечающей за распространение медпрепарата. 5 марта прошла личная встреча Курца с гендиректором РФПИ Кириллом Дмитриевым, после чего состоялось несколько телефонных звонков и видеоконтактов.

300 тыс. доз должны поступить в апреле, 500 тыс. в мае и ещё 200 тыс. в июне этого года. Даже было подписано соглашение о неразглашении конфиденциальных сведений.

Однако пока Европейское агентство лекарственных средств (EMA) «тщательно до бесконечности изучает», российская вакцина уже доступна в 57 странах мира. Об этом рассказал СМИ Министр здравоохранения Австрии Рудольф Аншобер, выразивший тревогу по поводу третьей волны коронавируса и медлительности евробюрократов, подытожило СМИ из Австрии.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru/
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 30 марта 2021 18:11
    +3
    одна из самых богатых стран сделала свой выбор. жаль что вислоухие не кролики. так бы тоже подлечили свою чудо-нацiю, выдуманную на коленке.
    К йододефициту бонусом побочки пойдут от ковидлы. Так что первую строчку унылого гимна надо будет скоро менять

    Ему без разницы, в какой стране изготовлен тот или иной медпрепарат, главное – его эффективность и доступность.

    я думал там уже все в европе в локтевой позе около дна, по указанию из США, а еще не все потеряно
    1. Mantrid Machina Офлайн Mantrid Machina
      Mantrid Machina (Mantrid Machina) 31 марта 2021 01:20
      +1
      Курц адекватный прагматик из всех европейских , который проводит свою политику не глядя за большую лужу
  2. инструктор батутной зоны (Bazil Bazil) 30 марта 2021 20:33
    +1
    В России вакцинация длится уже 3 месяца, а Мишустин вчера сообщил, что пройден очередной пик (первый раз про прохождение пика я услышал в мае прошлого года). Поэтому лично у меня такое ощущение, что вирус и вакцинация идут своими путями, мало пересекаясь, и никакие действия правительств стран мира не могут этот вирус остановить, пока он сам не превратится в обычное сезонное заболевание.
  3. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 30 марта 2021 21:17
    -1
    Самое читаемое молдавское новостное издание point.md сообщает, что прозападный президент Молдавии Майя Санду написала письмо президенту России Владимиру Путину с просьбой дать в помощь вакцину от коронавируса. Очевидно, что в виде гуманитарной помощи, так как купить вакцину Молдавия не может из-за своих финансовых возможностей.
    1. shvn Офлайн shvn
      shvn (Вячеслав) 30 марта 2021 22:34
      0
      А с какого перепугу бесплатно? Я должен платить за прививку плюющих в Россию? На губу (нижнюю) им. Пусть ждут бесплатной вакцины от ВОЗ.
      1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
        Просто Кот (Баюн) 30 марта 2021 22:40
        0
        из ветеринарной клиники как хохлам...
        1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
          Алексндр П (Александр) 31 марта 2021 13:19
          0
          спутник в обмен на ПМР. В США - разрешить закупки матрасии в обмен на Бута