Preparation for launch: the first tests of the hypersonic AGM-183A will fix a unique aircraft


The US Air Force plans to begin the first flight tests of the AGM-183A hypersonic missile (ARRW). This is indicated, in particular, by the arrival of the USAV Worthy missile launch observation ship in San Diego. In addition, NASA's WB-57F aircraft, which is equipped with systems for collecting missile test data, has landed at the Point Mugu naval airfield outside Los Angeles, according to The Drive.


The Federal Aviation Administration (FAA), ahead of the rocket launch, issued Notices to Pilots (NOTAMs) to restrict the use of airspace in the Pacific Ocean near the Point Mugu Maritime Range on March 30 and April 1.


Worthy is a modified Stalwart-class surveillance ship equipped with radars capable of tracking the trajectories of missiles and other objects and collecting important telemetry data.


NASA's unique WB-57F aircraft (in the main photo) has an electro-optical complex with infrared video cameras in the nose. With its help, it is able to carry out visual fixation of missile launches from a long distance.

The US Air Force has announced that the first planned launch of ARRW, formally known as Booster Test Flight 1 (BTF-1), will not test the entire weapon system. In an official press release dated March 5, it was said that the ARRW BTF-1 will demonstrate the ability of the accelerator to reach operating speeds.
  • Photos Used: NASA
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vissarion Golubov (Vissarion Golubov) April 2 2021 10: 21
    0
    And why does the ship have a radio-transparent shelter in the form of balls? Are you using mechanical scanning of antennas?

Подготовка к запуску: первые тесты гиперзвуковой AGM-183A зафиксирует уникальный самолет


ВВС США планируют приступить к первым летным испытаниям гиперзвуковой ракеты AGM-183A (ARRW). На это указывает, в частности, прибытие в Сан-Диего корабля наблюдения за пуском ракет USAV Worthy. Кроме того, по данным The Drive, на военно-морской аэродром Пойнт Мугу за пределами Лос-Анджелеса приземлился самолет NASA WB-57F, который оборудован системами для сбора данных о ракетных испытаниях.


Федеральное управление гражданской авиации (FAA) в преддверии запуска ракеты выпустило уведомления для летчиков (NOTAM) об ограничении использования воздушного пространства в Тихом океане вблизи морского полигона Пойнт-Мугу 30 марта и 1 апреля.


Worthy – модифицированный корабль наблюдения класса Stalwart, оснащенный радарами, способными отслеживать траектории ракет и других объектов и собирать важные данные телеметрии.


Уникальный в своем роде самолет WB-57F NASA (на главном фото) имеет в носовой части электронно-оптический комплекс с инфракрасными видеокамерами. С его помощью он способен с большого расстояния осуществлять визуальную фиксацию пусков ракет.

В американских ВВС заявили о том, что первый запланированный запуск ARRW, формально известный как Booster Test Flight 1 (BTF-1), не будет тестом всей системы вооружения. В официальном пресс-релизе от 5 марта говорилось о том, что ARRW BTF-1 продемонстрирует способность ускорителя достигать рабочих скоростей.
  • Использованы фотографии: NASA
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Виссарион Голубов (Виссарион Голубов) 2 апреля 2021 10:21
    0
    А почему у корабля радиопрозрачное укрытие в форме шаров? Используется механическое сканирование антенн?