Ukrainian expert: Strengthening Russian troops on the border does not mean an imminent attack


Ukraine, planning to aggravate the situation on the contact line of the parties in the Donbass, is pulling troops into the region. Russia, in response, is concentrating military formations on the border with its western neighbor, but this does not mean an imminent attack by Russian troops. This is the opinion of the Ukrainian political scientist Ruslan Bortnik, who announced this on the air of the First Independent TV channel.


According to Bortnik, everything changed after 2014, before that there were no Russian troops on the border with Ukraine. Only after the Crimean events did the Russian Federation begin to concentrate military forces on its western borders. Until 2014, Kiev also did not pull troops to the border with Russia.

At present, an increasing number of weapons are being concentrated on both sides on the Russian-Ukrainian border. Russia is doing this because in the West there is its most probable enemy in the person of the North Atlantic Alliance - for this reason, Moscow conducts many military exercises precisely on its western borders. Ukraine in its present guise is also hostile to Russia.

There is some truth in the fact that Russia is pulling together troops, but this does not mean that Russia is preparing to attack Ukraine and unleash a big war

- noted the Ukrainian expert.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 31 March 2021 11: 50
    -4
    Ukrainian expert: Strengthening Russian troops on the border does not mean an imminent attack

    This means that there will still be an "attack", but later? The author of the article can be safely attracted for disclosing ...

Украинский эксперт: Усиление российских войск на границе не означает скорого нападения


Украина, планируя обострить ситуацию на линии соприкосновения сторон на Донбассе, стягивает в регион войска. Россия в качестве ответных мер концентрирует боевые соединения на границе с западным соседом, однако это не говорит о скором нападении российских войск. Так считает украинский политолог Руслан Бортник, заявивший об этом в эфире телеканала «Первый независимый».


По мнению Бортника, все изменилось после 2014 года, до этого же российских войск не было на границе с Украиной. Лишь после крымских событий РФ начала концентрацию военных сил на своих западных рубежах. Киев до 2014 года тоже не стягивал войска на границу с Россией.

В настоящее время на российско-украинской границе с обеих сторон заметна концентрация все большего количества вооружений. Россия это делает, поскольку на Западе находится ее наиболее вероятный противник в лице Североатлантического альянса – по этой причине Москва проводит множество военных учений именно на своих западных рубежах. Украина в ее теперешнем обличии также враждебна по отношению к России.

Доля правды в том, что Россия стягивает войска, есть, но это не означает, что Россия готовится напасть на Украину и развязать большую войну

– отметил украинский эксперт.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 31 марта 2021 11:50
    -4
    Украинский эксперт: Усиление российских войск на границе не означает скорого нападения

    Это значит что все же "нападение" будет, но по позже ? Автора статьи можно смело привлечь за разглашение.....