Turkey will offer its alternative to the Suez Canal and the Northern Sea Route


In view of the recent blockage of the Suez Canal by the 400-meter vessel Ever Given and the huge costs incurred by the owners of the ships stuck in this traffic jam, as well as the general damage to the global economics in general, many are thinking about possible alternatives to this important sea route. Turkey has its own view of solving the problem, as reported by Türkiye.


Ankara is considering the use of the Middle Corridor as a reasonable alternative. It will include the new Istanbul Canal, which, thanks to a high-quality navigation and navigation system, can become a reliable trade route. This opinion was expressed to the publication by the Minister of Transport and Infrastructure of Turkey, Adil Karaismailoglu.

The middle corridor starts from Turkish territory and continues through the Caucasus and the Caspian Sea, Turkmenistan, Kazakhstan and goes to China. Thus, the Middle Corridor is part of the One Belt, One Road project - the safest and most cost-effective trade route.

In this regard, the minister compared the Northern Sea Route and the Middle Corridor and spoke in favor of the second, which is more attractive climatically and is about 2 thousand kilometers and 15 days shorter than the sea route.

At the same time, Karaismailoglu noted the large volume of Turkish capital investments in the development of this direction, as well as the wide trade and economic opportunities that open up when using the Middle Corridor for Turkey and the countries of Central Asia.

We will create the safest logistics route in the world. And neither our country nor the world economy will be affected by any disruptions

- emphasized the minister.
  • Photos used: Alex omen / wikimedia.org
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 31 March 2021 12: 00
    +5
    Doubtful replacement. The good thing about the Northern Sea Route is that cargo can be loaded onto a ship at point A and unloaded at point B. What Turkey offers will require several loading and unloading from ships to trains and vice versa, which will increase the cost and duration of cargo transportation.
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 31 March 2021 13: 00
      +6
      Right. In addition, Central Asia is a potentially volatile region. Only China is interested in this route. And he does not have enough resources to defend this route. All other big players will get in the way.
      But the path through Russia is ideal. A route through the territory of one country. And the NSR and Transsib.
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 31 March 2021 13: 09
    +1
    Will they be transported by trucks, or by rail? Is the track the same everywhere? And what about rolling stock, train crews, security?
  3. Alexander Betonkin April 1 2021 02: 05
    +2
    Ukraine has already tried to follow this path unsuccessfully. Only there was the Caspian - the Caucasus - the Black Sea - Ukraine, and here the Caspian - the Caucasus - Turkey - the Bosphorus.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 1 2021 18: 37
      0
      And what about the way from the Varyags to the Greeks?
      1. Alexander Betonkin April 1 2021 22: 10
        0
        Many transfers and shooting nearby.
  4. Well, the Turks turned it down - go ahead and dig such a channel!

Турция предложит свою альтернативу Суэцкому каналу и Северному морскому пути


Ввиду недавней блокировки Суэцкого канала 400-метровым судном Ever Given и огромных издержек, понесенных владельцами застрявших в этой пробке судов, а также общего ущерба для мировой экономики в целом, многие задумываются о возможных альтернативах этому важному морскому маршруту. Турция имеет свой взгляд на решение проблемы, о чем сообщает Türkiye.


В качестве разумной альтернативы Анкара рассматривает возможность использования Среднего коридора. Его частью станет новый канал Стамбул, который благодаря качественной системе судоходства и навигации может стать надежным торговым маршрутом. Такое мнение высказал изданию министр транспорта и инфраструктуры Турции Адиль Караисмаилоглу.

Средний коридор начинается от турецкой территории и продолжается через Кавказ и Каспий, Туркмению, Казахстан и идет до Китая. Таким образом, Средний коридор входит в проект «Один пояс, один путь» – наиболее безопасный и малозатратный по времени торговый маршрут.

Министр в связи с этим сравнил Северный морской путь и Средний коридор и высказался в пользу второго, который более привлекателен климатически и примерно на 2 тыс. километров и на 15 дней короче, чем путь по морю.

Караисмаилоглу при этом отметил большой объем турецких капиталовложений в развитие этого направления, а также широкие торговоэкономические возможности, которые открываются при использовании Среднего коридора перед Турцией и странами Центральной Азии.

Мы создадим самый безопасный логистический маршрут в мире. И ни нашу страну, ни мировую экономику не затронут никакие сбои

– подчеркнул министр.
  • Использованы фотографии: Alex omen/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 31 марта 2021 12:00
    +5
    Сомнительная замена. Северный Морской Путь хорош тем,что груз можно погрузить на корабль в точке А и разгрузить в точке Б. То,что предлагает Турция потребует нескольких погрузок и разгрузок с корабли на поезда и обратно,что будет увеличивать стоимость и продолжительность транспортировки грузов.
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 31 марта 2021 13:00
      +6
      Правильно. Кроме того, Центральная Азия потенциально нестабильный регион. Заинтересован в этом маршруте только Китай. А у него не хватит ресурсов отстоять этот маршрут. Все остальные крупные игроки будут мешать.
      А вот путь через Россию - идеальный. Маршрут по территории одной страны. И СМП и Транссиб.
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 31 марта 2021 13:09
    +1
    На грузовиках будут возить, или по ж/д? А колея там везде одинакова? А подвижной состав, поездные бригады, охрана?
  3. Александр Бетонкин 1 апреля 2021 02:05
    +2
    Украина уже пыталась идти по этому пути не удачно. Только там было Каспий - Кавказ - Чёрное море - Украина, а здесь Каспий - Кавказ- Турция - Босфор.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 1 апреля 2021 18:37
      0
      А путь из Варяг в Греки чем не мил?
      1. Александр Бетонкин 1 апреля 2021 22:10
        0
        Много пересадок и стреляют рядом.
  4. Ну, это турки загнули - такой канал поди-ка, прокопай!