Russian specialists do not want to be allowed to the nuclear power plant in the Czech Republic


Prague should not allow Moscow and Beijing to tender for the construction of a new power unit at the Dukovany NPP. This was announced in the Czech Senate - the upper house of the country's parliament.


The Czech Senate believes that Russia and China pose a threat to the country's national security. Therefore, the senators expressed concern about the actions of the Czech Ministry of Industry in particular and the Czech government in general. The upper house is confident that the activities of some representatives of the country's executive power in the energy sector arouse distrust of the Czech legislative power and Prague's partners in NATO and the European Union. Thus, they do not want to allow Russian specialists to visit the nuclear power plant in the Czech Republic.

It should be noted that the Dukovany NPP operates four power units, each of which houses a VVER-440/213 reactor. The total electrical capacity of the facility is 2020 MW. The Dukovany NPP belongs to the ČEZ Group and has already recouped its investments in construction twice and is considered the safest. Now ČEZ Group is holding a tender for the construction of the fifth power unit, but with a greater capacity.

In 2016, the energy company submitted to the Czech Ministry of the Environment documents from the US government's EIA, with a positive assessment of the environmental impact required for the construction of new power units. At the same time, there is an active protest movement in neighboring Austria opposing this project.

Note that there are two nuclear power plants in the Czech Republic. In addition to the aforementioned one, the Temelin NPP is also operating with two power units, each with a VVER-1000 reactor. The Czechs plan to start construction of a new power unit at the Dukovany NPP in 2029-2030. The construction of the facility should be carried out in 2035-2036.

Declared their desire to take part in the tender: the American company Westinghouse Electric Corporation, the Russian state corporation Rosatom, the Chinese state-owned company China General Nuclear Power Group, the French state-owned company EDF, South Korean Korea Hydro & Nuclear Power (KHNP) - a subsidiary of Korea Electric Power Corporation. (KEPC), as well as a French-Japanese joint venture Mitsubishi Atmea.

One of the conditions of the tender is experience in the operation or construction of pressurized water reactors. Of all the applicants, only Rosatom has such experience. At the end of March 2021, the head of the Czech Ministry of Internal Affairs, Jan Hamacek, announced that a working group under the auspices of his department would create a questionnaire for verification of national security. This questionnaire will be given to all applicants for filling out.
  • Photos used: Petr Adamek / wikimedia.org
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) April 1 2021 22: 15
    +5
    Well, they want to experiment this is their right, but we need to understand that the products of Czech enterprises pose a terrible threat to us and drive them away.
  2. General Black Online General Black
    General Black (Gennady) April 1 2021 22: 31
    +2
    Yes, let anyone build for them. The Japanese are scrabbling under the door, the American Westinghouse with its rods. What matters to us is what? The main thing for us is that the breeze blows from the east-north-east, when there is confusion.
    1. shvn Offline shvn
      shvn (Vyacheslav) April 1 2021 23: 25
      0
      But the breeze, like women, is changeable, unfortunately.))
      1. General Black Online General Black
        General Black (Gennady) April 1 2021 23: 30
        0
        Unfortunately.
      2. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
        Ulysses (Alexey) April 1 2021 23: 51
        +1
        But the breeze, like women, is changeable, unfortunately.))

        The East Asian monsoon is fairly constant. smile
  3. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF April 2 2021 04: 39
    +3
    Oh, "free", market competition in business. What is the progress of democracy on the face. And ran away far from the yoke? First, they pull the mustache, who can scratch, and then they fear for their national security ...
    1. Dimy4 Offline Dimy4
      Dimy4 (Dmitriy) April 2 2021 07: 02
      +1
      The Amer yoke is democratic, they can afford to carry out the orders of the owner.
  4. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) April 2 2021 07: 16
    +2
    The glorious history of the Czechs ended with Jan Zizka and Jan Hus. Let it be better to brew beer, eat sausages and remember how they stabbed Russia in the back, which freed them from captivity in 1918, how they surrendered the Sudetenland to the Germans, and then worked for them, how they were released by the Vlasovites, how they were imprisoned in 1968.
  5. Alexander Betonkin April 2 2021 08: 38
    0
    Why invite others if cooperation with Russia (USSR) was more than good.

    In the period from 1985 to 1987, the USSR put into operation 4 power units of the station. In 2005, the modernization of power unit No. 3 was carried out, as a result of which the electric capacity of the power unit was increased to 456 MW. In 2007, a similar operation to increase capacity was carried out at power units No. 1 and 4. In 2009, the electric capacity of power unit No. 3 was again increased to 500 MW.

    Again politics? Well, well, they will finish badly.
  6. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 2 2021 10: 23
    +1
    Let the Americans build. and at the same time, let them not forget the nuclear storage for working off near Prague! America does not take back spent nuclear fuel!
  7. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) April 2 2021 13: 01
    +1
    Such issues should be resolved not with the Czech Republic, which has nothing, but with the owners of its economy: Germany and Austria. If they are against - then there is nothing to rock the boat.

Российских специалистов не хотят допускать до АЭС в Чехии


Прага не должна допускать Москву и Пекин к тендеру на строительство нового энергоблока АЭС «Дукованы». Об этом заявили в Сенате Чехии – верхней палате парламента страны.


В чешском Сенате считают, что Россия и Китай представляют угрозу национальной безопасности страны. Поэтому сенаторы выразили озабоченность из-за действий министерства промышленности Чехии в частности и чешского правительства в целом. В верхней палате уверены, что деятельность некоторых представителей исполнительной власти страны на энергетическом направлении вызывает недоверие законодательной власти Чехии и партнеров Праги по НАТО и Евросоюзу. Таким образом, российских специалистов не хотят допускать до АЭС в Чехии.

Нужно отметить, что на АЭС «Дукованы» работают четыре энергоблока, в каждом из них находится реактор ВВЭР-440/213. Общая электрическая мощность объекта составляет 2020 МВт. АЭС «Дукованы» принадлежит ČEZ Group и уже дважды окупила вложения в строительство и считается самой безопасной. Теперь ČEZ Group проводит тендер на строительство пятого энергоблока, но большей мощности.

В 2016 энергокомпания передала Министерству окружающей среды Чехии документы агентства EIA, входящего в правительство США, с положительной оценкой воздействия на окружающую среду, которая необходима для строительства новых энергоблоков. При этом в соседней Австрии имеется активное протестное движение, возражающее против этого проекта.

Заметим, что в Чехии имеется две АЭС. Кроме вышеупомянутой, работает также АЭС «Темелин» с двумя энергоблоками, в каждом из которых установлен реактор ВВЭР-1000. Чехи планируют начать строительство нового энергоблока на АЭС «Дукованы» в 2029-2030 годах. Строительство объекта должно быть осуществлено в 2035-2036 годах.

О своем желании принять участие в тендере заявили: американская компания Westinghouse Electric Corporation, российская госкорпорация «Росатом», китайская госкомпания China General Nuclear Power Group, французская госкомпания EDF, южнокорейская Korea Hydro & Nuclear Power (KHNP) – «дочка» компанией Korea Electric Power Corporation.(KEPC), а также совместное французско-японское предприятие Mitsubishi Atmea.

Одним из условий тендера является опыт эксплуатации либо строительства водо-водяных реакторов. Из всех претендентов только «Росатом» имеет такой опыт. В конце марта 2021 года глава МВД Чехии Ян Гамачек заявил, что рабочая группа под эгидой его ведомства создаст анкету для проверки по нацбезопасности. Эту анкету передадут всем претендентам для заполнения.
  • Использованы фотографии: Petr Adamek/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 1 апреля 2021 22:15
    +5
    Ну хотят экспериментировать это их право, а нам надо уяснить что продукция чешских предприятий для нас представляет жуткую угрозу и гнать их взашей.
  2. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 1 апреля 2021 22:31
    +2
    Да пусть им строит кто угодно.Японцы вон скребутся под дверью,американский Вестингауз со своими стержнями.Нам главное,что? Нам главное что бы ветерок дул восточный-северо-восточный, когда там неразбериха случится.
    1. shvn Офлайн shvn
      shvn (Вячеслав) 1 апреля 2021 23:25
      0
      Но ветерок, как женщины - переменчив, к сожалению.))
      1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 1 апреля 2021 23:30
        0
        К сожалению.
      2. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
        Улисс (Алексей) 1 апреля 2021 23:51
        +1
        Но ветерок, как женщины - переменчив, к сожалению.))

        Восточно-азиатский муссон достаточно постоянен. smile
  3. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 2 апреля 2021 04:39
    +3
    О, "свободная", рыночная конкуренция в деле. Какой прогресс демократии на лице. И далеко убежали от ига? Сначала за усы дергают, того кто поцарапать может, а потом боятся за свою национальную безопасность...
    1. Dimy4 Офлайн Dimy4
      Dimy4 (Дмитрий) 2 апреля 2021 07:02
      +1
      Амерское иго - демократическое, они могут позволить себе выполнять приказы хозяина.
  4. oracul Офлайн oracul
    oracul (леонид) 2 апреля 2021 07:16
    +2
    Славная история чехов закончилась на Яне Жижке, и Яне Гусе. Пусть лучше варят пиво ,закусывают сосисками и вспоминают , как они ударили в спину России , которая их освободила из плена в 1918 году, как сдали Судеты немцам, а потом работали на них, как их освободили власовцы, как лишили свободы в 1968г.
  5. Александр Бетонкин 2 апреля 2021 08:38
    0
    Зачем приглашать других, если в сотрудничестве с Россией (СССР) было более чем хорошо.

    В период с 1985 по 1987 годы СССР ввёл в эксплуатацию 4 энергоблока станции. В 2005 году была проведена модернизация энергоблока № 3, в результате которой электрическая мощность энергоблока была увеличена до 456 МВт. В 2007 году аналогичная операция по подъёму мощности была проведена на энергоблоках № 1 и 4. В 2009 году электрическая мощность энергоблока № 3 была снова увеличена до 500 МВт.

    Опять политика? Ну ну, доиграются.
  6. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 2 апреля 2021 10:23
    +1
    Пусть строят американцы. а заодно и ядерное хранилище для отработки пусть не забудут под Прагой! Америка отработанное ядерное топливо назад не забирает!
  7. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 2 апреля 2021 13:01
    +1
    Такие вопросы надо решать не с Чехией, у которой ничего нет, а с хозяевами ее экономики: ФРГ и Австрией. Если те против - то и рыпаться нечего.