Pentagon promised Kiev support in case of war with Russia


Following Kiev, Washington expresses concern over the transfer of Russian armored vehicles to Crimea, initiated by Moscow in response to the concentration of Ukrainian forces on the line of contact between the warring parties in Donbass. The Ministry of Defense of Ukraine informs about the support of the United States of "Ukrainian partners" in the face of possible "Russian aggression".


On Thursday, April 1, telephone talks were held between the US and Ukrainian Defense Ministers Lloyd Austin and Andrey Taran, respectively. During the conversation, the head of the United States defense department expressed support for his Ukrainian counterpart and assured him that Washington is sympathetic to Kiev's concerns about the deployment of Russian troops.

Lloyd Austin noted that the United States is determined to support Ukraine in the face of the ongoing "escalation of aggression" by Moscow and its subordinate forces in the Donbas and Crimea. Austin also stressed the Pentagon's readiness to provide the necessary assistance to Kiev in the event of a war between Ukraine and Russia and assured the Ukrainian side that America would not leave its "Ukrainian partners" alone with its powerful eastern neighbor.

According to Andriy Taran, Ukraine and the United States not only support bilateral strategic cooperation, but also actively develop it. The Americans speak of "sincere concern" about the situation on the Russian-Ukrainian border and approve of the efforts of the Ukrainians to "restore the territorial integrity of the state."
  • Photos Used: US Army
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF April 2 2021 11: 22
    +1
    Now the price of Procter and Gamble shares will rise in price, we must take)
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) April 2 2021 11: 31
      +2
      Now proker and gamble shares will rise in price, we must take)

      They will really rise in price, but for a different reason ... 2 trillion. with heat, with heat, bourgeois banknotes should settle somewhere. You can add your drop to this sea. True, if you need to have time to drop them ...
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) April 2 2021 11: 28
    +3
    Lloyd Austin noted that the United States is determined to support Ukraine in the face of the ongoing "escalation of aggression" by Moscow and its subordinate forces in the Donbas and Crimea. Austin also stressed the Pentagon's readiness to provide the necessary assistance to Kiev in the event of a war between Ukraine and Russia and assured the Ukrainian side that America would not leave its "Ukrainian partners" alone with its powerful eastern neighbor.

    Austin prudently did not specify that the help would be moral, limited to an angry statement, deep concern and an encouraging pat on the shoulder. Help is still coming to Georgians, probably already close laughing
    1. GRF Offline GRF
      GRF April 2 2021 11: 52
      +1
      The Estonians were harnessed on time, they just get there very slowly, this time the Bulgarians will probably be sent to help ...)
  3. Walter Offline Walter
    Walter April 2 2021 12: 26
    +2
    The valiant "warriors of light" and "defenders" of Europe, stoned by drugs, self-destruct along the line of contact. This video shows in general the entire "Ukrainian Army", if you can call it that. In fact, this is a rabble of drug addicts and criminals.

    And then they try to hang these 200s as combat losses. https://m.vk.com/wall-35660695_287265?from=feed
  4. Dust Offline Dust
    Dust (Sergei) April 2 2021 13: 24
    +1
    What can the Americans do? Significant forces are needed to support Ukraine. There are no such people in Europe. If they start bombing Russian troops, the response will arrive immediately, countries such as Poland and Romania will disappear from the map of the planet. American troops will be destroyed in Europe. ... In general, the gallant general said complete nonsense. Well, if there is a nuclear war, there is already a different scenario.
  5. Alexander Betonkin April 2 2021 13: 28
    +1
    in the face of possible "Russian aggression".

    - so for seven years now, according to Ukrainian data, we have been "attacking". So there is no such data in America? Zrada. And in general, this Austin knows roughly where the Crimea is, I'm not saying what he would show on the map.
  6. bear040 Offline bear040
    bear040 April 2 2021 20: 43
    +4
    Well, yes, the clown will be supported in the same way as they supported Saakashvili. Mustard will be brought to make it more pleasant to eat a tie, or ketchup
  7. Barmaley_2 Offline Barmaley_2
    Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) April 3 2021 12: 30
    -1
    It would be better if they gave money, and not promises. They print not measuredly, but they huddle up a couple of lards to slobber.

Пентагон пообещал Киеву поддержку в случае войны с Россией


Вашингтон вслед на Киевом выражает обеспокоенность в связи с переброской российской бронетехники в Крым, инициированное Москвой в ответ на концентрацию сил ВСУ на линии соприкосновения воюющих сторон на Донбассе. Минобороны Украины сообщает о поддержке Соединенными Штатами «украинских партнеров» перед лицом возможной «российской агрессии».


В четверг 1 апреля состоялись телефонные переговоры между министрами обороны США и Украины Ллойдом Остином и Андреем Тараном соответственно. В ходе беседы глава оборонного ведомства Соединенных Штатов выразил поддержку украинскому коллеге и заверил его в том, что в Вашингтоне с пониманием относятся к беспокойству Киева по поводу развертывания российских войск.

Ллойд Остин отметил, что США полны решимости оказать поддержку Украине в условиях продолжающейся «эскалацией агрессии» со стороны Москвы и подчиненных ей сил на Донбассе и на территории Крыма. Остин также подчеркнул готовность Пентагона оказать необходимую помощь Киеву в случае войны Украины с Россией и заверил украинскую сторону в том, то Америка не оставит своих «украинских партнеров» наедине с мощным восточным соседом.

По словам Андрея Тарана, Украина и США не просто поддерживают двустороннее стратегическое сотрудничество, но и активно развивают его. Американцы говорят об «искренней обеспокоенности» ситуацией на российско-украинской границе и одобряют усилия украинцев по «восстановлению территориальной целостности государства».
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Army
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. GRF Онлайн GRF
    GRF 2 апреля 2021 11:22
    +1
    Теперь акции проктер энд гэмбл в цене подорожают, надо брать )
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 2 апреля 2021 11:31
      +2
      Теперь акции прокер энд гэмбл в цене подорожают, надо брать )

      Они и правда подорожают, но по другой причине... 2 трл. с пылу, с жару, буржуйских денежных знаков должны где то осесть. Можете добавить свою каплю в это море. Правда надо если что успеть их сбросить...
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 2 апреля 2021 11:28
    +3
    Ллойд Остин отметил, что США полны решимости оказать поддержку Украине в условиях продолжающейся «эскалации агрессии» со стороны Москвы и подчиненных ей сил на Донбассе и на территории Крыма. Остин также подчеркнул готовность Пентагона оказать необходимую помощь Киеву в случае войны Украины с Россией и заверил украинскую сторону в том, то Америка не оставит своих «украинских партнеров» наедине с мощным восточным соседом.

    Остин благоразумно не уточнил, что помощь будет моральной, ограничится гневными заявлением, глубокой озабоченностью и поощрительным похлопыванием по плечу. Грузинам подмога до сих пор идет, наверное уже близко laughing
    1. GRF Онлайн GRF
      GRF 2 апреля 2021 11:52
      +1
      Эстонцы были запряжены вовремя, просто очень медленно добираются, в этот раз на помощь, наверное, пошлют болгар... )
  3. Вальтер Офлайн Вальтер
    Вальтер 2 апреля 2021 12:26
    +2
    Доблестные «воины света» и «защитники» Европы обдолбившись наркоты самоуничтожаются вдоль линии соприкосновения. Данное видео показывает в общем всю «Украинскую армию» если её можно так назвать. На самом деле это сброд наркоманов и уголовников.

    А потом таких 200-х пытаются повесить как боевые потери. https://m.vk.com/wall-35660695_287265?from=feed
  4. Dust Офлайн Dust
    Dust (Сергей) 2 апреля 2021 13:24
    +1
    А что могут американцы? Для поддержки Украины нужны значительные силы. В Европе таких нет. Если они начнут бомбить Российские войска , ответка прилетит незамедлительно, такие страны как Польша и Румыния исчезнут с карты планеты. Американские войска будут уничтожены в Европе. ... Вообщем бравый генерал сказал полную чушь. Ну если ядерная война , там уже другой сценарий.
  5. Александр Бетонкин 2 апреля 2021 13:28
    +1
    перед лицом возможной «российской агрессии».

    - так уже семь лет, по украинским данным, мы "нападаем". Значит в Америке таких данных нет? Зрада. И вообще этот Остин знает где примерно Крым находится, я уж не говорю что бы он показал на карте.
  6. медведь040 Офлайн медведь040
    медведь040 2 апреля 2021 20:43
    +4
    Ну да,клоуна поддержат так же,как поддержали Саакашвили. Горчицы привезут,чтоб приятнее было галстук жрать,или кетчупа
  7. Barmaley_2 Офлайн Barmaley_2
    Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 3 апреля 2021 12:30
    -1
    лучше б денег дали, а не обещаний.Печатают не меряно, а пару лярдов отслюнявить жмутся.