"Not ready to forgive": why Putin is delaying the return of the ambassador to the United States


After a memorable remark by the US President on March 16 in an interview with ABC TV channel that Vladimir Putin is a "killer" and must "pay" for Russia's alleged interference in the American elections, Russian Ambassador to Washington Anatoly Antonov was summoned to Moscow on March 21 for consultations. After returning to Moscow, Antonov expressed the opinion that in the near future he will return to his duties. But the decision on his return to the capital of the United States has not yet been made.


This will be decided by the President of Russia ... It is important for us to analyze the current stage of our relations

- noted the head of the Russian Foreign Ministry Sergei Lavrov on April 1 on the air of "Channel One".

According to the minister, Antonov is currently holding the necessary consultations in the foreign policy department, meeting with officials from the presidential administration, as well as from the State Duma and the Federation Council.

Sergey Lavrov also stressed that now is the time for a deep analysis of Russia's bilateral ties with the United States. The crisis in relations did not come now and is not expressed only by the boorish trick of Joseph Biden - the situation has been sliding into the abyss for a long time, which demonstrates the urgent need for such an analysis. After a number of years, the time has come to draw conclusions and generalizations.

In turn, the Valdai Club expert Dmitry Suslov believes that Russia will not return the ambassador to Washington until the White House explains itself for Joe Biden's boorish words.

The delay in Antonov's return at least indicates that Russia is still not satisfied with the explanation for Biden's rudeness, which followed Putin, and the absence of any apology from the United States, as well as Washington's desire to hush up this topic and return to the usual format of relations with Russia

- said Suslov in an interview with the agency TASS.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexander Betonkin April 2 2021 16: 29
    0
    As they say in the theater - if you pause, you have to keep it. And here it is the same. Let America get nervous.
  2. shvn Offline shvn
    shvn (Vyacheslav) April 2 2021 17: 56
    0
    Come on, after a while everything will start to subside, forget the plebs and the ambassador will go to wipe his pants. Or maybe hire a Chinese as a diplomatic representative from Russia?
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker April 2 2021 20: 13
    +1
    Biden won't apologize. It means that the ambassador cannot be returned either. Now worthy of respect or not worthy depends on Putin.
  4. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF April 3 2021 06: 10
    0
    I waited, blocked another communication channel, waited another one, and so on. while there even the cleaners will not start worrying, but not just wait, but continue to solve their affairs as we think is right, well, for now, on their own ...
  5. Sergei 333 Offline Sergei 333
    Sergei 333 (Sergei ) April 9 2021 09: 41
    +1
    History has shown that there are no political forces in the United States that are capable of conducting serious, equal, negotiations with Russia. No, when it is beneficial for the United States. They conduct negotiations. But ...
    Still, there is nothing in common between the countries, except for space and nuclear weapons. The US elite in Russia does not have economic interests. (Or I don’t see them. I’m still a man in the street.) Unlike China. And then the US is tough in negotiations with them. Or do they want to convince us of this? But why ?
    Conclusion: Is there a Russian ambassador to the United States? Or is he not there? Nothing decides. True, I am confused by the question: why agreements were concluded with Mr. Medvedev? So: were there any special conditions? What? I don’t know. Or everything is simpler. And this political combination aims to show: the next President of Russia after Mr. Putin will be Mr. Medvedev? From the point of view of the US elite. And what is beautiful? But they (the US elite) were scared. What? And they began to frantically suggest topics for negotiations between the countries. It's a very muddy story.

«Простить не готовы»: почему Путин медлит с возвращением посла в США


После памятной реплики президента США 16 марта в интервью телеканалу ABC о том, что Владимир Путин является «убийцей» и должен «заплатить» за якобы вмешательство России в американские выборы, посол РФ в Вашингтоне Анатолий Антонов 21 марта был вызван в Москву для консультаций. После возвращения в Москву Антонов высказал мнение о том, что в ближайшее время он вернется к своим обязанностям. Но решение о его возвращении в столицу Соединенных Штатов пока не принято.


Это будет решать президент России... Нам важно проанализировать нынешнюю стадию наших отношений

– отметил глава российского МИДа Сергей Лавров 1 апреля в эфире «Первого канала».

По словам министра, в настоящее время Антонов проводит необходимые консультации во внешнеполитическом ведомстве, встречается с официальными лицами из администрации Президента, а также из Госдумы и Совфеда.

Сергей Лавров также подчеркнул, что сейчас настало время глубокого анализа двусторонних связей России с США. Кризис отношений наступил не сейчас и не выражается лишь хамской выходкой Джозефа Байдена – ситуация катится в пропасть уже давно, что демонстрирует настоятельную необходимость такого анализа. По прошествии ряда лет пришла пора делать выводы и обобщения.

В свою очередь, эксперт клуба «Валдай» Дмитрий Суслов считает, что Россия не вернет посла в Вашингтон до тех пор, пока Белый дом не объяснится за хамские слова Джо Байдена.

Задержка в возвращении Антонова как минимум указывает на то, что Россия по-прежнему не удовлетворена тем объяснением хамству Байдена, которое последовало в адрес Путина, и отсутствием каких бы то ни было извинений со стороны США, а также стремлением Вашингтона замять эту тему и вернуться к обычному формату отношений с Россией

– заявил Суслов в интервью агентству ТАСС.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Александр Бетонкин 2 апреля 2021 16:29
    0
    Как говорят в театре - если сделал паузу, надо держать. И здесь так же. Пусть Америка понервничает.
  2. shvn Онлайн shvn
    shvn (Вячеслав) 2 апреля 2021 17:56
    0
    Да ладно, немного погодя всё начнет затихать, плебс забывать и посол поедет штаны протирать. А может китайца нанять дипредставителем от России?
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 2 апреля 2021 20:13
    +1
    Байден извиняться не будет. Значит и посла возвращать нельзя. Теперь достоин уважения или не достоин зависит от Путина.
  4. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 3 апреля 2021 06:10
    0
    Подождал, ещё один канал общения перекрыл, ещё подождал - ещё один, и т.д. пока там у них даже уборщики переживаь не начнут, но не просто ждать, а продолжать решать свои дела так, как посчитаем правильным, ну, пока самостоятельно...
  5. Сергей 333 Офлайн Сергей 333
    Сергей 333 (Сергей ) 9 апреля 2021 09:41
    +1
    История показала: в США нет политических сил ,которые способны вести серьезные ,равноправные ,переговоры с России .Нет .Когда США это выгодно .Они переговоры ведут .Но...
    Все же ничего общего между странами нет ,кроме космоса и ядерного оружие . Экономических интересов у элиты США в России нет .(Или я их не вижу .Я все же обыватель.)В отличие от Китая .И то США жестко ведет с ними переговоры .Или нас хотят в этом убедить ? Но зачем ?
    Вывод : есть посол России в США ?Или его нет там ?Ничего не решает .Правда ,меня смущает вопрос : почему заключались договора с г-ном Медведевым ?Значит : были какие -то особые условия ?Какие ? Я не знаю .Или все проще .И эта политическая комбинация имеет целью показать : следующим после г-на Путина Президентом России будет г-н Медведев ?С точки зрения элиты США .А что красиво ?Но они (элита США ) испугались .Чего ?И стали судорожно предлагать темы для переговоров между странами .Очень мутная история .