Russian "Orion" surpassed Turkish "Bayraktar"


The successes of the Russian military-industrial complex in the development of shock UAVs haunt Turkey. News a publication from that country, called Haber7, told its readers how the Orion medium drone destroyed the Czechoslovak Aero L-39 Albatros combat trainer during an exercise in Crimea as a ground target. At the same time, the Turks noticed with obvious jealousy that the Russians were using a copy of their MAM-L gliding bomb, developed by the ROKETSAN company. How should you treat such information?


On the one hand, the Turks can be understood. Orion and their Bayraktar belong to the same class of attack UAVs. Only the latter has already received the baptism of fire in the Syrian, Libyan and Karabakh campaigns, and the Russian drone is still being tested in action. But the trend cannot but worry Ankara: our country is actively catching up with its potential opponents, developing UAVs of all classes, from light to super heavy. Literally 3-5 years will pass, and the RF Ministry of Defense will have a full-fledged unmanned aircraft, completely produced at its own facilities, which cannot yet be said, by the way, about Turkey itself.

On the other hand, somewhat touched by the complaints of the Turks regarding the "copying" of their weapons by the Russians. First, the Aero L-39 Albatros combat aircraft was actually blown apart by the Russian KAB-20 guided aerial bomb developed by the Tactical Missile Armament Concern (KTRV). And secondly, both Turkey and Russia, when creating a domestic line of reconnaissance and strike UAVs, were clearly inspired by American and Israeli technology... And there is nothing reprehensible in this, on the contrary: both the Turks and the Russians drew the right conclusions from other people's experience and tried to develop weapons that are no less effective, but more budgetary. And they achieved some success in this.


It is no secret that the USA are the pioneers in the field of unmanned aircraft, but they are not engaged in the wide export of their products. Therefore, in the UAV market, the leading players are Israel, China and Turkey, which are trying to draw attention to them in any way. The main problem of drones is the rather high cost of themselves, as well as the weapons attached to them. For example, the Israeli first-generation kamikaze drone Harop cost the buyer $ 100 to $ 800 apiece. The American attack UAV of the first generation MQ-1 Predator was used as a carrier of laser-guided missiles AGM-114 Hellfire, the cost of each of which ranged from 65 to 98 thousand dollars. An expensive pleasure.

What did the Turks do? They did not limit themselves to simply borrowing Israeli technology when developing their strike UAV. In addition, they created two budget corrected gliding ammunition with a laser guidance system MAM-L and MAM-C based on long-range anti-tank missiles L-UMTAS, removing expensive engines from them and increasing the tail area. Their planning range is now 8 kilometers, and the defeat accuracy is 1 meter. Thanks to this, with relatively modest tactical and technical characteristics of the Bayraktar, Ankara received a very effective high-precision weapon and at the same time for adequate money. However, the big problem with this UAV was that up to 80% of its components are of foreign origin.

The creators of the Russian Orion were also clearly inspired by the American MQ-1 Predator. There is a similarity in the airframe design, and the first models were equipped with Rotax 914 piston engines with 115 hp. made in the USA. By the way, the same ones were installed at Bayraktars, and now both Russia and Turkey are forced to make import substitution. The Orion is now equipped with a domestic power plant APD-110/120 with a capacity of 120 hp. The Russian drone surpasses the Turkish counterpart in some of its characteristics: the wingspan is wider and the dumped load is 50 kilograms more. Another competitive advantage over Bayraktar is that it will be completely localized in terms of production.

But the most important thing is not even the performance characteristics, but the Orion's armament. Our defense engineers have relied on relatively budgetary ammunition. Instead of “refining” the anti-tank missiles, they created the KAB-50 corrected aerial bomb, the UPAB-50 guided planning aerial bomb, and the FAB-50 unguided aerial bomb under the UAV. A 50-kilogram bomb is capable of destroying any armored vehicle, even a tank. In addition, we have our own analogue of the American AGM-114 Hellfire - the X-50 guided missile with a high-explosive fragmentation warhead weighing from 10 to 20 kg, as well as an analogue of the Turkish MAM-C - the adjustable small-sized aerial bomb KAB-20.

It is interesting that the publication The Drive from the USA "praised" our "Orion" and "Bayraktar" in the key that they have no competitors in this market niche. At the same time, the Americans pointed out that these drones are derived from their MQ-1 Predator, developed in the last century, and the United States now has a much heavier and more expensive UAV, the MQ-9 Reaper. For my part, I would like to note that the S-70 Okhotnik has already been created in Russia against the "Reaper", which is very promising. Regarding the sneering allusions to our supposedly "technological backwardness", it is worth recalling that the "weapon of victory" does not have to be the most advanced. It requires simplicity and reliability, as well as the best price / quality ratio. For example: many wonderful machines have been created, but half of the world is still running around with our Kalashnikov and its derivatives. Domestic UAVs should occupy this particular niche.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. MAP Offline MAP
    MAP (Alexey Zigalov) April 3 2021 17: 13
    -7
    Sergey thanks for the article. But the main thing is that they are already producing it in series, and we are two or three years later. And very expensive.
    1. margo Offline margo
      margo (margo) April 8 2021 16: 37
      +1
      and we will be in two or three years

      - they have also been talking about the Su 10 for 57 years
  2. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) April 3 2021 19: 19
    -9
    At the sight of the title of the article, a Ukrainian proverb comes to mind - "Don't say gop don't jump." The Turks, as the author rightly noted, very successfully used their drones in Syria, Libya and Karabakh, and the Russian Orion so far has only been able to hit a stationary ground target during the exercise. So before the Turkish and other drones, actively used in real combat, the Russians still have to stomp and stomp, and the author's "Orion" allegedly has already surpassed someone there. lol It's too early for a standing ovation and over-optimism. Even if (which is far from a fact) Mr. Marzhetsky is right and in 3-5 years the Russian military will have a certain number of Orions at its disposal, this does not mean that the Russians will catch up with the leaders of unmanned aircraft, I responsibly assure the respectable public that the Americans, the Israelis, the Chinese and others do not sit idly by but work hard to create new, more efficient UAVs and achieve impressive results.
    As for the comparison by the author of the Russian "Orion" with a Kalashnikov assault rifle, then I can only recall the words of the late MM Zhvanetsky: "If I have not seen anything else, then the Zaporozhets is also a machine." good laughing
    1. Chernomorr Offline Chernomorr
      Chernomorr (Roman Petrov) April 4 2021 01: 02
      0
      And no one doubted that you and your ... will show up here
      1. Binder Offline Binder
        Binder (Miron) April 4 2021 03: 39
        -4
        Your doubts or lack of them are like last year's snow to me.
      2. Vermon Offline Vermon
        Vermon (Aslan Tsoutiev) April 4 2021 05: 41
        -2
        Quote: Chernomorr
        And no one doubted that you and your ... will show up here

        Why are you offended? They don't take offense at the truth ... as they said in one movie ...
      3. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
        Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) April 4 2021 19: 53
        -7
        Well, it is in vain that you compare the "newest" Russian drone with the Turkish one, for example, one could compare it with Zimbabwe! So in Russia, in general, everything is at the African level, everything is EXCELLENT!
    2. Orange bigg Offline Orange bigg
      Orange bigg (Alexander ) April 4 2021 09: 52
      -2
      Quote: Bindyuzhnik
      At the sight of the title of the article, a Ukrainian proverb comes to mind - "Don't say gop don't jump." The Turks, as the author rightly noted, very successfully used their drones in Syria, Libya and Karabakh, and the Russian Orion so far has only been able to hit a stationary ground target during the exercise. So before the Turkish and other drones, actively used in real combat, the Russians still have to stomp and stomp, and the author's "Orion" allegedly has already surpassed someone there. lol It's too early for a standing ovation and over-optimism. Even if (which is far from a fact) Mr. Marzhetsky is right and in 3-5 years the Russian military will have a certain number of Orions at its disposal, this does not mean that the Russians will catch up with the leaders of unmanned aircraft, I responsibly assure the respectable public that the Americans, the Israelis, the Chinese and others do not sit idly by but work hard to create new, more efficient UAVs and achieve impressive results.
      As for the comparison by the author of the Russian "Orion" with a Kalashnikov assault rifle, then I can only recall the words of the late MM Zhvanetsky: "If I have not seen anything else, then the Zaporozhets is also a machine." good laughing

      Orion has also been successfully tested in Syria.

    3. margo Offline margo
      margo (margo) April 8 2021 16: 40
      -3
      How many minuses did "Hurray patriots" cram you into. But don't you be discouraged
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 4 2021 12: 17
    -5
    In general, one flies, and even gets on a motionless sshenie.
    But the main thing is to kick the Turks, amers, they say, they say the devils do not admire us enough ...
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) April 6 2021 06: 14
    -4
    The Orion is now equipped with a domestic power plant APD-110/120 with a capacity of 120 hp.

    - Green trees (or green trees) ... - ten years heroically spent on copying from the Austrian power plant ROTAX 912 ... and somehow creating a "crude" in all respects the APD-110/120 engine ... - What's next ???
    - Personally, I am absolutely sure that ... what ... what - how we bought engines for our UAVs from Austria ... - and we will continue to buy ... - It's just strange ... - but what about the sanctions ??? - Or Austria is smuggling its engines into Russia ... -Hahah ...
    - As for the release of their UAVs; then everything looks just ridiculous (if not tragic) ...
    - Once, somewhere in the 20-30s of the last century, the Bolsheviks created OSOAVIAKHIM from scratch ... - this is the "Society for the Promotion of Defense, Aviation and Chemical Construction" ... - This is somewhat different than today's ten-year strained attempt conceive and give birth to their own mass production of domestic UAVs; but worried about something completely different ...
    - This is ... - that then (a hundred years ago) the Bolsheviks did not imitate attempts, but created everything in real time ...
    - But today in Russia a lot is being done just for fun ... - in order to create the appearance of efforts to create something ... in this or that sphere or area ... - And today this does not exist anywhere else in the whole world. ; those. no one else is fooling around .... because we have ... - In short, in the field of such a "production idiot" today, Russia simply has no analogues in the whole world ...
  5. margo Offline margo
    margo (margo) April 8 2021 16: 36
    -3
    The successes of the Russian military-industrial complex in the development of shock UAVs haunt Turkey

    - here you don't even know how to cry or laugh.

Российский «Орион» превзошел турецкий «Байрактар»


Успехи российского ВПК в разработке ударных БПЛА не дают покоя Турции. Новостное издание из этой страны под названием Haber7 рассказало своим читателям о том, как средний беспилотник «Орион» на учениях в Крыму уничтожил чехословацкий учебно-боевой самолет Aero L-39 Albatros в качестве наземной цели. При это турки с явной ревностью заметили, что русские использовали копию их планирующей бомбы MAM-L, разработанной компанией ROKETSAN. Как же стоит относиться к подобной информации?


С одной стороны, турок можно понять. «Орион» и их «Байрактар» относятся к одному классу ударных БПЛА. Только последний уже получил боевое крещение в сирийской, ливийской и карабахской кампаниях, а российский беспилотник еще только обкатывается в деле. Но тенденция Анкару не может не беспокоить: наша страна активно догоняет своих потенциальных противников, разрабатывая БПЛА всех классов, от легких до сверхтяжелых. Пройдет буквально 3-5 лет, и Минобороны РФ будет располагать полноценной беспилотной авиацией, полностью производимой на собственных мощностях, чего пока не скажешь, к слову, о самой Турции.

С другой стороны, несколько умиляют сетования турок относительно «копирования» русскими их оружия. Во-первых, боевой самолет Aero L-39 Albatros на самом деле был разнесен российской корректируемой авиабомбой КАБ-20, разработанной концерном «Тактическое ракетное вооружение» (КТРВ). А во-вторых, и Турция, и Россия при создании отечественной линейки разведывательных и ударных БПЛА явно вдохновлялись американскими и израильскими технологиями. И ничего предосудительного в этом нет, напротив: и турки, и русские сделали верные выводы из чужого опыта и попытались разработать оружие не менее эффективное, но более бюджетное. И добились в этом определенных успехов.


Не секрет, что пионерами в области беспилотной авиации являются США, однако широким экспортом своей продукции они не занимаются. Поэтому на рынке БПЛА ведущими игроками считаются Израиль, Китай и Турция, которые пытаются привлечь к ним внимание любым способами. Главной проблемой беспилотников является достаточно высокая стоимость их самих, а также навешиваемых на них вооружений. Например, израильский дрон-камикадзе первого поколения Harop обходился покупателю в сумму от 100 до 800 тысяч долларов за штуку. Американский ударный БПЛА первого поколения MQ-1 Predator использовался как носитель ракет с лазерным наведением AGM-114 Hellfire, стоимость каждой из которых составляла от 65 до 98 тысяч долларов. Недешевое удовольствие.

Что сделали турки? Они не ограничились простым заимствованием израильских технологий при разработке своего ударного БПЛА. Помимо этого, они создали два бюджетных корректируемых планирующих боеприпаса с лазерной системой наведения MAM-L и MAM-С на базе противотанковых ракет дальнего действия L-UMTAS, убрав с них дорогостоящие двигатели и увеличив площадь оперения. Дальность их планирования теперь составляет 8 километров, а точность поражения – 1 метр. Благодаря этому, при относительно скромных тактико-технических характеристиках «Байрактаров», Анкара получила весьма эффективное высокоточное оружие и при этом за адекватные деньги. Однако большой проблемой данного БПЛА стало то, что до 80% комплектующих у него иностранного происхождения.

Создатели российского «Ориона» также явно вдохновлялись американским MQ-1 Predator. Налицо сходство в конструкции планера, а на первые модели и вовсе ставились поршневые двигатели Rotax 914 мощностью 115 л.с. производства США. К слову, такие же стояли и на «Байрактарах», а теперь и Россия, и Турция вынужденно производят импортозамещение. На «Орионе» теперь устанавливается отечественная силовая установка АПД-110/120 мощностью 120 л.с. Российский беспилотник по некоторым своим характеристикам превосходит турецкий аналог: размах крыльев шире и на 50 килограммов больше сбрасываемая нагрузка. Еще одним его конкурентным преимуществом перед «Байрактаром» является то, что он будет полностью локализованным в плане производства.

Но самое главное – это даже не ТТХ, а вооружение «Ориона». Наши оборонщики сделали ставку на относительно бюджетные боеприпасы. Вместо того чтобы «дорабатывать напильником» противотанковые ракеты, они создали под БПЛА корректируемую авиабомбу КАБ-50, управляемую планирующую авиабомбу УПАБ-50, а также неуправляемую авиабомбу ФАБ-50. 50-килограммовая бомба способна уничтожить любую бронетехнику, даже танк. Кроме того, имеется у нас и свой аналог американской AGM-114 Hellfire – управляемая ракета Х-50 с осколочно-фугасной боеголовкой массой от 10 до 20 кг, а также аналог турецкой MAM-С – корректируемая малогабаритная авиабомба КАБ-20.

Интересно, что издание The Drive из США «похвалило» наш «Орион» и «Байрактар» в том ключе, что в данной рыночной нише у них нет конкурентов. При этом американцы указали на то, что эти беспилотники являются производными от их MQ-1 Predator, разработанного в прошлом веке, а у США теперь есть куда более тяжелый и дорогой БПЛА MQ-9 Reaper. Со своей стороны, хотелось бы отметить, что против «Жнеца» в России уже создан С-70 «Охотник», весьма перспективный. Касательно глумливых намеков на нашу якобы «технологическую отсталость» стоит напомнить, что «оружие победы» необязательно должно быть самым продвинутым. От него требуются простота и надежность, а также оптимальное сочетание цена/качество. Для примера: создано много замечательных автоматов, но полмира по-прежнему бегает с нашим «Калашниковым» и производными от него. Отечественные БПЛА должны занять именно эту нишу.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. МАП Офлайн МАП
    МАП (Алексей Зигалов) 3 апреля 2021 17:13
    -7
    Сергей спасибо за статью. Но главное они уже его производят серийно, а мы годика через два три. И очень за дорого.
    1. margo Офлайн margo
      margo (margo) 8 апреля 2021 16:37
      +1
      а мы годика через два три

      - тоже уже лет 10 говорят о Су 57
  2. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 3 апреля 2021 19:19
    -9
    При виде заголовка статьи вспоминается украинская поговорка - "Не кажи гоп поки не перескочиш". Турки, как справедливо отметил автор, весьма успешно использовали свои беспилотники в Сирии, Ливии и Карабахе, а российский "Орион" пока что смог лишь поразить неподвижную наземную цель в ходе учений. Так что до турецких и прочих беспилотников, активно применяемых в реальных боевых действиях, россиянам ещё топать и топать, а у автора "Орион" якобы уже кого-то там превзошел. lol Рановато для оваций и чрезмерного оптимизма. Если даже (что далеко не факт) г.Маржецкий прав и через 3-5 лет в распоряжении российских военных будет некоторое количество "Орионов", то это вовсе не означает что русские догонят лидеров беспилотной авиации, ответственно заверяю почтенную публику что американцы, израильтяне, китайцы и прочие вовсе не сидят сложа руки а упорно работают над созданием новых, более эффективных, БПЛА и добиваются впечатляющих результатов.
    Что же касается сравнения автором российского "Ориона" с автоматом Калашникова, то тут могу лишь напомнить слова покойного М.М.Жванецкого: "Если ничего другого не видел, то "Запорожец" тоже машина." good laughing
    1. Черноморр Офлайн Черноморр
      Черноморр (Роман Петров) 4 апреля 2021 01:02
      0
      А никто и не сомневался, что ты со своим ... тут объявишься
      1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
        Биндюжник (Мирон) 4 апреля 2021 03:39
        -4
        Твои сомнения или отсутствие таковых для меня как прошлогодний снег.
      2. Vermon Офлайн Vermon
        Vermon (Aslan Tsoutiev) 4 апреля 2021 05:41
        -2
        Цитата: Черноморр
        А никто и не сомневался, что ты со своим ... тут объявишься

        А ты что обиделся? На правду не обижаются....как сказали в одном кино...
      3. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 4 апреля 2021 19:53
        -7
        Ну это Вы напрасно сравниваете ,,новейший" российский беспилотник с турецким, вот к примеру можно было-бы сравнить с Зимбабве! Так в России вообще всё на уровне Африки всё ОТЛИЧНО !
    2. OrangeBigg Офлайн OrangeBigg
      OrangeBigg (Александр ) 4 апреля 2021 09:52
      -2
      Цитата: Биндюжник
      При виде заголовка статьи вспоминается украинская поговорка - "Не кажи гоп поки не перескочиш". Турки, как справедливо отметил автор, весьма успешно использовали свои беспилотники в Сирии, Ливии и Карабахе, а российский "Орион" пока что смог лишь поразить неподвижную наземную цель в ходе учений. Так что до турецких и прочих беспилотников, активно применяемых в реальных боевых действиях, россиянам ещё топать и топать, а у автора "Орион" якобы уже кого-то там превзошел. lol Рановато для оваций и чрезмерного оптимизма. Если даже (что далеко не факт) г.Маржецкий прав и через 3-5 лет в распоряжении российских военных будет некоторое количество "Орионов", то это вовсе не означает что русские догонят лидеров беспилотной авиации, ответственно заверяю почтенную публику что американцы, израильтяне, китайцы и прочие вовсе не сидят сложа руки а упорно работают над созданием новых, более эффективных, БПЛА и добиваются впечатляющих результатов.
      Что же касается сравнения автором российского "Ориона" с автоматом Калашникова, то тут могу лишь напомнить слова покойного М.М.Жванецкого: "Если ничего другого не видел, то "Запорожец" тоже машина." good laughing

      Орион был также успешно испытан в Сирии.

    3. margo Офлайн margo
      margo (margo) 8 апреля 2021 16:40
      -3
      Во сколько минусов Вам "Ура патриоты" напихали. Но вы не расстраивайтесь
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 4 апреля 2021 12:17
    -5
    Вобщем, один летает, и даже попадает по неподвижной смшени.
    Но главное же - попинать турок, амеров, мол, говорят черти чо, недостаточно восхищаются нами....
  4. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 6 апреля 2021 06:14
    -4
    На «Орионе» теперь устанавливается отечественная силовая установка АПД-110/120 мощностью 120 л.с

    - Зелёные ёлки (или ёлки зелёные) ... - десять лет героически потрачено на то , чтобы скопировать с австрийской силовой установки ROTAX 912 ... и кое-как создать "сырой" во всех отношениях двигатель АПД-110/120... - Что дальше ???
    - Лично Я абсолютно уверена , что...что...что - как покупали мы у Австрии движки для своих БПЛА ... - так и продолжим покупать... - Странно только ... - а как же санкции ??? - Или Австрия контрабандой свои движки в Россию толкает... -Хахах...
    - Что касается выпуска своих БПЛА ; то всё выглядит просто смешно (если не трагично)...
    - Когда-то , где-то в 20-30-х годах прошлого века большевики с нуля создали ОСОАВИАХИ́М... - это "Общество содействия обороне, авиационному и химическому строительству"... - Это несколько другое , чем сегодняшняя десятилетняя натужная попытка зачать и родить своё массовое производство отечественных БПЛА ; но волнует совершенно другое...
    - Это то ... - что тогда (сто лет назад) большевики не имитировали попытки , а всё создавали в режиме реального времени...
    - А вот сегодня в России многое делается просто понарошку ... - для того только , чтобы создать видимость усилий создания чего-то ... в той или иной сфере или области... - И сегодня такого больше нигде во всём мире не существует ; т.е. никто больше не при_дур_ива_ет_ся.... так как у нас... - Короче на поприще вот такого "производственного при_дур_ива_ни_я" сегодня у России просто нет аналогов во всём мире...
  5. margo Офлайн margo
    margo (margo) 8 апреля 2021 16:36
    -3
    Успехи российского ВПК в разработке ударных БПЛА не дают покоя Турции

    - вот тут даже не знаешь плакать или смеяться.