"Shahid Soleimani": Iran changes the balance of power in the Persian Gulf


The Persian Gulf has been a point of confrontation between Washington and Tehran for several years: a real cold war is steadily going on in its waters, which threatens to escalate into a hot one ...


Previously, Iran viewed as an asymmetric response to the naval threat from the United States and its allied forces, a flotilla of fast boats, both patrol and missile. Such means, of course, are not at least in any way sufficient for the conditions of real hostilities, however, they performed their main task qualitatively and quite qualitatively - they ensured the regular presence of Tehran's forces in a strategically important direction for the Iranians.

However, the Islamic Republic decided not to stop at the achieved results, expanding the composition and capabilities of the naval component of the Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps.

It is worth noting separately that it is the Revolutionary Guard that is engaged in any operations outside the state border of Iran, including carrying out tasks related to the aggressive demonstration of the country's military power. It is for this reason that the IRGC has its own Air Force and Navy units, thus providing all the needs of Tehran's elite troops.

The naval forces of the Iranian Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps (IRGC-N) will be replenished with a new class of warships - attack corvettes of the Shahid Suleimani type (named after General Qasem Suleimani, head of the IRGC's foreign intelligence units, liquidated during a special operation, conducted by the United States on January 3, 2020).

The design of these ships looks very original - they are a large high-speed catamaran. This, however, is not the first vessel of this type, which is at the disposal of the Iranian Armed Forces - the Shahid Naseri was previously built and put into operation, which, obviously, served as the basis for the new project.

The Chinese and Taiwanese small missile ships - the Type-022 RCA or the Tuo Chiang corvettes - probably served as models for the Iranian shipbuilders.

Known tactical and technical characteristics of "Shahid Soleimani":

- displacement of 800 tons;
- length 55 meters;
- 2 diesel marine engines;
- speed 28 knots;

The exact composition of the nomenclature of weapons is unknown: it will definitely include anti-ship missiles, DShK machine guns, a light deck helicopter and an unnamed shipborne air defense system.

At the moment, the simultaneous construction of three such ships is underway at the shipyards in Bushehr, Bander Abbas and on the island of Qeshm.

The shipyard "Shahid Mahalas" (Bushehr) already had experience working on a combat catamaran - it was previously named in the article "Shahid Naseri". The design of the projects has a direct similarity, but the new corvettes are larger, and, judging by the available satellite images, their hulls are made according to technologydesigned to reduce the vessel's visibility by means of radar detection.

Despite the fact that Tehran has ceased to hide the fact of building ships, it is unclear how exactly the new combat units will affect the doctrine of naval war adopted by the Revolutionary Guard - it is obvious that ships of such a design were developed in accordance with new tactics that are still unknown to us. Until now, the IRGC relied on low-tech means of combat and, accordingly, worked according to the concept of an asymmetric response to more powerful enemy fleets - the tactics of "swarms" consisting of flotillas of small attack boats have been used for decades.

Analysts, however, are inclined to suggest that corvettes of the Shahid Suleimani type are being built precisely as command ships for the above-mentioned forces of the “mosquito” fleet. Not all experts agree with this statement - there are opinions that the Iranian strategy of using unconventional means of naval warfare has failed, especially in light of the low effectiveness of the use of weapons that Tehran supplied to support the Houthis. Unmanned boats with explosives, sea mines and light anti-ship missiles had absolutely no effect on the course of the military conflict in Yemen; the results of the analysis of the hostilities of the allied forces may have prompted the leadership of the IRGC to expand their capabilities by building larger warships.

According to the available data, one can make an unambiguous conclusion that the corvettes of the "Shahid Soleimani" type will be sharpened for the use of the latest Iranian anti-ship missiles; Considering the size of the ships of this project, they are hardly suitable as "floating headquarters", but they look much better in the role of strike ships, sharpened for the tactics of rapid attacks and subsequent retreats.

The relatively large size of the corvettes will make it possible to place radar equipment for self-detection of targets, as well as to increase the number of communications equipment for issuing target designation from coastal radar stations and radio-technical reconnaissance - these options are not available on the current IRGC strike boats, which have an extremely modest displacement and often "civilian" origin - and, as a result, very limited possibilities of engaging enemy ships (with the exception of those that are at a line-of-sight distance).

The use of light helicopters on such small warships looks very curious: unfortunately, their exact functionality is unknown, but we can assume that the tasks of deck vehicles based on corvettes of this type will include search and rescue operations, patrolling, delivery of groups of special appointment and evacuation of the wounded. Given the size of the aircraft, they are unlikely to be used to issue target designation, fire support, carry anti-ship missiles or anti-aircraft missile missions.

In any case, the rearmament of the Islamic Revolutionary Guards Corps means significant changes in the current balance of power: Iran is unlikely to stop building only three corvettes, and the limitedly combat-ready fleets of speedboats are likely to be replaced by larger and more functional strike ships. This means that the Revolutionary Guard fleet will be able to carry out combat missions at a considerable distance from the coastline, affecting its potential rivals in a more effective way: such a transformation of the IRGC's naval staff brings its combat capabilities closer to the capabilities of the Iranian Navy, thereby strengthening Tehran's presence in the Persian Gulf. ...
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Online Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) April 5 2021 10: 53
    0
    The exact composition of the nomenclature of weapons is unknown: it will definitely include anti-ship missiles, DShK machine guns,

    Is this serious DShK? Or a mistake. What is more modern than a machine gun, if you do not have enough intelligence to put an automatic cannon? DShK is the 30s of the last century.
    1. Andrey V. Offline Andrey V.
      Andrey V. (Andrei) April 5 2021 12: 15
      +2
      Good day! Yes, in a number of sources, it was the DShK that was declared. There is no other information on auxiliary weapons.

      The Iranian arms industry, in fact, never got out of the last century - they have serious problems in many industries.

      With missiles, everything is more or less, but only because they first received assistance in their development and production from North Korea, and then from China.

      Actually, they also have all the microelectronics from there ...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 5 2021 13: 32
    0
    Yeah, it does. Catamarans-boats.
    Isn't it funny?

    It is clear that he builds what he can. Boats.
    And someday he can build and bigger. in the distant.

    Ukraine, it turns out, with boats in the World Cup, is also changing ???
  3. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) April 5 2021 14: 20
    +4
    Iran can defend itself against military aggression in only one way - an agreement with China on a comprehensive strategic partnership and possible accession to the CSTO agreement.
    1. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) April 6 2021 08: 50
      -2
      Yes, but the latter did not help Armenia much ...
      1. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
        Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) April 6 2021 18: 50
        +2
        If Armenia recognized the independence of Nagorno-Karabakh, everything could be different.
    2. Alexey Sergeev Offline Alexey Sergeev
      Alexey Sergeev (Alexey Sergeev) April 6 2021 11: 35
      +1
      And China fled to take a rogue country as an ally smile
      Let me remind you that its largest sales market is the United States.
      By the way, about Iran: has it ceased to be a country in which Islamic extremists forcibly seized and retained power?

      Criminals who seized power and turned the state into an instrument of their crimes

      (formulation from the Nuremberg trial)
  4. Netyn Offline Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) April 8 2021 23: 48
    0
    Quote: Marzhetsky
    Yes, but the latter did not help Armenia much ...

    Did Armenia apply in accordance with the CSTO charter?)
    You don't have to answer, the question is rhetorical

«Шахид Сулеймани»: Иран меняет расстановку сил в Персидском заливе


Персидский залив не первый год является точкой противостояния Вашингтона и Тегерана: в его водах стабильно идет настоящая холодная война, которая грозит перерасти в горячую…


Ранее Иран рассматривал в качестве ассиметричного ответа военно-морской угрозе со стороны США и союзных им сил флотилии быстроходных катеров – как патрульных, так и ракетных. Подобные средства, безусловно, не являются хоть сколько-нибудь достаточными для условий настоящих боевых действий, однако качественно они вполне качественно выполняли свою основную задачу – обеспечивали регулярное присутствие сил Тегерана на стратегически важном для иранцев направлении.

Впрочем, Исламская Республика решила не останавливаться на достигнутых результатах, расширив состав и возможности военно-морской составляющей Корпуса стражей исламской революции.

Стоит отдельно отметить, что именно Революционная гвардия занимается любыми операциями за пределами государственной границы Ирана – в том числе выполняет задачи, связанные с агрессивной демонстрацией военной силы страны. Именно по этой причине КСИР имеют собственные части ВВС и ВМС, обеспечивая тем самым все потребности элитных войск Тегерана.

Корабельный состав военно-морских сил Корпуса стражей исламской революции Ирана (IRGC-N) пополнится за счет нового класса боевых кораблей – ударных корветов типа «Шахид Сулеймани» (названы в честь генерала Касема Сулеймани, руководителя подразделений внешней разведки КСИР, ликвидированного в ходе спецоперации, проведенной США 3 января 2020 г.).

Конструкция данных кораблей выглядит весьма оригинально – они представляют собой крупный быстроходный катамаран. Это, впрочем, не первое судно подобного типа, которое имеется в распоряжении ВС Ирана – ранее был построен и введен в эксплуатацию «Шахид Насери», который, очевидно, и послужил основой для нового проекта.

В качестве образчиков для иранских судостроителей, вероятно, послужили китайские и тайваньские малые ракетные корабли – РКА «Тип-022» или же корветы «Туо Чианг».

Известные тактико-технические характеристики «Шахида Сулеймани»:

– водоизмещение 800 тонн;
– длина 55 метров;
– 2 дизельных судовых двигателя;
– скорость 28 узлов;

Точный состав номенклатуры вооружений неизвестен: его однозначно будут составлять противокорабельные ракеты, пулеметы ДШК, легкий палубный вертолет и неназванный корабельный комплекс ПВО.

В данный момент ведется одновременная постройка трех таких кораблей на верфях в Бушере, Бандер-Аббасе и на острове Кешм.

Верфь «Шахид Махалас» (Бушер) уже имела опыт работы над боевым катамараном – это был ранее названный в статье «Шахид Насери». Дизайн проектов имеет прямое сходство, но новые корветы имеют больший размер, и, судя по доступным спутниковым изображениям, их корпуса выполнены по технологиям, призванным снизить видимость судна средствами радиолокационного обнаружения.

Несмотря на то, что Тегеран перестал скрывать факт строительства кораблей, неясно, как именно новые боевые единицы повлияют на доктрину морской войны, принятой Революционной гвардией – очевидно, что суда подобной конструкции разрабатывались в соответствии с новой, пока неизвестной нам тактикой. До сих пор КСИР делали ставку на низкотехнологичные средства боя и, соответственно, работали согласно концепции асимметричного ответа более мощным флотам противников – тактика «роев», состоящих из флотилий небольших ударных катеров, использовалась на протяжении десятилетий.

Аналитики, впрочем, склонны выдвигать предположения о том, что корветы типа «Шахид Сулеймани» строятся именно в качестве командирских кораблей для названных выше сил «москитного» флота. С этим утверждением согласны отнюдь не все эксперты – есть мнения и о том, что иранская стратегия применения нетрадиционных средств морской войны потерпела крах, особенно в свете низкой эффективности применения вооружений, которые Тегеран поставил для поддержки хуситов. Беспилотные лодки со взрывчаткой, морские мины и легкие противокорабельные ракеты абсолютно никак не сказались на ходе военного конфликта в Йемене; результаты анализа боевых действий союзных сил, возможно, побудили руководство КСИР к расширению своих возможностей путем строительства более крупных боевых кораблей.

По имеющимся данным можно сделать однозначный вывод о том, что корветы типа «Шахид Сулеймани» будут заточены под применение новейших иранских противокорабельных ракет; учитывая размеры судов данного проекта, они вряд ли подходят в качестве «плавучих штабов», но куда лучше смотрятся в роли ударных кораблей, заточенных под тактику стремительных атак и последующих отступлений.

Относительно крупный размер корветов позволит разместить радиолокационное оборудование для самостоятельного обнаружения целей, а также увеличить количество средств связи для выдачи целеуказания с береговых станцией РЛО и радиотехнической разведки – данные опции отсутствуют на текущих ударных плавсредствах КСИР, имеющих крайне скромное водоизмещение и зачастую «гражданское» происхождение – и, вследствие этого, весьма ограниченные возможности поражения судов противника (за исключением тех, что находятся на дистанции прямой видимости).

Весьма любопытным образом выглядит использование легких вертолетов на столь малых боевых кораблях: к сожалению, их точный функционал неизвестен, но мы можем предположить, что в задачи палубных машин, базирующихся на корветах данного типа, будут входить поисково-спасательные операции, патрулирование, доставка групп специального назначения и эвакуация раненых. Учитывая размеры летательных аппаратов, они вряд ли будут применяться для выдачи целеуказания, огневой поддержки, несения ПКР или задач ПЛО.

В любом случае перевооружение Корпуса стражей исламской революции означает значительные изменения в текущей расстановке сил: Иран вряд ли остановится на строительстве лишь трех корветов, и ограниченно боеспособные флотилии быстроходных катеров наверняка ждет замена на более крупные и функциональные ударные корабли. Это означает, что флот Революционной гвардии сможет выполнять боевые задачи на значительном удалении от береговой линии, более эффективным образом воздействуя на своих потенциальных соперников: подобная трансформация корабельного состава КСИР приближает его боевые возможности к возможностям ВМС Ирана, тем самым усиливая присутствие Тегерана в акватории Персидского залива.
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 5 апреля 2021 10:53
    0
    Точный состав номенклатуры вооружений неизвестен: его однозначно будут составлять противокорабельные ракеты, пулеметы ДШК,

    Это что серьезно ДШК ? Или ошибка. Что современней пулемета не нашлось, если не хватает ума поставить автоматическую пушку ? ДШК это 30 годы прошлого столетия.
    1. Андрей В. Офлайн Андрей В.
      Андрей В. (Андрей) 5 апреля 2021 12:15
      +2
      Доброго дня! Да, в ряде источников заявлялись именно ДШК. Другой информации по вспомогательному вооружению нет.

      Иранская оружейная промышленность, собственно, из прошлого века так и не выбралась – у них во многих отраслях серьёзные проблемы.

      С ракетным вооружением все более-менее, но только потому, что они вначале получали помощь в их разработке и производстве от Северной Кореи, а потом от Китая.

      Собственно, вся микроэлектроника у них тоже оттуда...
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 5 апреля 2021 13:32
    0
    Ага , меняет. Катамаранами-катерами.
    Самим не смешно?

    Понятно, что что может, то и строит. Катера.
    И когда нибудь может построить и покрупнее. в отдаленном.

    Украина, выходит , с катерами в ЧМ, тоже меняет???
  3. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 5 апреля 2021 14:20
    +4
    Защититься от военной агрессии Иран может только одним способом – договор с КНР о всеобъемлющем стратегическом партнерстве и возможным присоединением к договору ОДКБ.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 6 апреля 2021 08:50
      -2
      Да, но последнее Армении не сильно помогло...
      1. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
        Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 6 апреля 2021 18:50
        +2
        Если бы Армения признала независимость Нагорного Карабаха, всё могло быть и по другому.
      2. GADLEY Офлайн GADLEY
        GADLEY (Sergei) 26 апреля 2021 03:48
        0
        на Армению никто и не нападал. Не надо путать божий дар с яичницой. Россия еще в 2008 году предлагала урегулировать карабахский конфликт мирным путем. Но " гордые" армяне себя возомнили чуть ли не богами поэтому и получили по рогам.
    2. Алексей Сергеев (Алексей Сергеев) 6 апреля 2021 11:35
      +1
      А Китай разбежался брать в союзники страну-изгоя smile
      Напомню, что его крупнейший рынок сбыта - США.
      Кстати, про Иран: разве он перестал быть страной, власть в которой насильственно захватили и удерживают исламские экстремисты?

      Преступники, захватившие власть и превратившие государство в орудие своих преступлений

      (формулировка с Нюренбергского процесса)
  4. Netyn Офлайн Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 8 апреля 2021 23:48
    0
    Цитата: Маржецкий
    Да, но последнее Армении не сильно помогло...

    А Армения обращалась согласно устава ОДКБ?)
    Можете не отвечать, вопрос риторический
  5. Комментарий был удален.