Former head of one of China's largest defense companies may face capital punishment for corruption


65-year-old former head and secretary of the Communist Party of the state defense corporation China North Industries Group (Norinco) Yin Jiaxu came under an anti-corruption investigation. The oldest English-language newspaper in Hong Kong, the South China Morning Post, writes about this, citing data from the Central Commission for Discipline Inspection of China (CCDI).


Yin Jiaxiu has headed one of the largest companies in the military-industrial complex since 2010, when he became CEO, replacing Hu Wenming, who was convicted of taking bribes and abuse of power. In 2014, Yin Jiaxu also took over as the party head of the state corporation. He retired in 2018. Now he is suspected of a serious violation of the law, for which even capital punishment may threaten. Yin Jiaxiu was a delegate to the 16th CCP National Congress and a deputy to the 10th and 11th National People's Congress.

In 2012, Chinese President Xi Jinping launched an extensive anti-corruption campaign in the country. After that, more than 1,3 million officials were investigated, with various unpleasant results for many of the defendants.

Norinco manufactures a wide range of products for both military and civilian use. The state corporation even oversees the development of aircraft carriers and the industrial application of the ground infrastructure of the Beidou satellite positioning system.

According to the latest December 2020 report by the Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI), Norinco is the ninth largest arms company in the world and the third largest in China after the Aviation Industry Corporation of China and China Electronics Technology Group.

The state corporation has diversified its business as part of Beijing's pursuit of a civil-military merger and has interests in railroad construction, auto parts and oil production. One of her "daughters" is taking part in the construction of a subway in the city of Lahore (Pakistan). Norinco came under pressure in November 2020 when US President Donald Trump issued a decree prohibiting American investors from owning shares in 31 Chinese companies, the SCMP summarized.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker April 4 2021 22: 52
    +2
    In two years, China produced more cement than the United States in the entire 20th century. The length of the roads is 4 million km, 300 thousand bridges throughout the country, of which 1000 are more than km. During the year, the vehicle fleet increases by 20 million cars. 100 airports are built every year. In 10 years, there will be 220 cities in China with a population of more than 1 million people. And all these statistics are due to one digit. Since 2000, 10 thousand officials have been executed in China!
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) April 4 2021 23: 11
      +3
      And all these statistics are due to one digit. Since 2000, 10 thousand officials have been executed in China!

      And if 20 thousand are executed, the numbers will double? And if 50? sad Please do not write nonsense. sad If this were the case, the Khmer Rouge would have left most of the roads in Kombodzh.
      We will somehow build roads without prisons and shootings. In Russia, the historical minimum for prisoners, 483 thousand. During the reign of the bloody teran, this number has decreased by half. 346 people per 100 thousand (the leader in this area is the United States - 655 people per 100 thousand).
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 4 2021 23: 31
    +1
    If true, then you can compare
    Since 2000, 10 thousand officials have been executed in China!
    vs:
    From the landing of N, the Duma quickly adopted a law on permissive corruption (it was N who caught everyone on it)
    about +2 presidential terms and something else like that, not to remember so quickly ...

    Therefore, China is rushing in the economy ...
    1. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
      Kofesan (Valery) April 6 2021 00: 14
      +3
      If I'm not mistaken, 12 governors are now sitting. And one minister. And they even work. Nikita Belykh, for example, shoves foam rubber into soft toys for children. This, of course, is not 10 of the executed Chinese. And it doesn't smell like inevitability of punishment.

      And yet there is no feeling that the state is interested in compensating the damage to the country and the people. As well as there is no certainty that the courts and investigators found everything "acquired by overwork."

      Therefore, if they, instead of the "wall", will be released from prison by rich people, this will not lead to the development of the country. Quite the opposite. Everything degrades relatively quickly. Which is what we observe.
      What do you want? What is the pop, so is the parish.
  3. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) April 6 2021 09: 06
    +2
    In the PRC there are no untouchables even in the highest echelons of power and party activists. Legal proceedings are conducted on the merits, and the decision does not depend on social status, merit, age, health status, family composition and other excuses.

Экс-главе одной из крупнейших оборонных компаний Китая может грозить высшая мера за коррупцию


65-летний экс-глава и секретарь парткома Компартии государственной оборонной корпорации China North Industries Group (Norinco) Инь Цзясю попал под антикоррупционное расследование. Об этом пишет старейшая англоязычная газета Гонконга South China Morning Post, ссылаясь на данные Центральной комиссии КНР по проверке дисциплины (CCDI).


Инь Цзясю возглавлял одну из крупнейших компаний ВПК с 2010 года, когда стал гендиректором, сменив на посту Ху Вэньминя, уличенного в получении взяток и превышении власти. В 2014 году Инь Цзясю занял также должность партийного руководителя госкорпорации. В 2018 году он ушел на пенсию. Теперь его подозревают в серьезном нарушении закона, за что может грозить даже высшая мера наказания. Инь Цзясю был делегатом 16-го Национального Конгресса КПК и депутатом 10-го и 11-го Всекитайского собрания народных представителей.

В 2012 году председатель КНР Си Цзиньпин начал широкую антикоррупционную кампанию в стране. После этого в отношении более 1,3 млн должностных лиц были проведены расследования, с различными неприятными итогами для многих фигурантов.

Norinco производит широкий спектр товаров, как военного, так и гражданского назначения. Госкорпорация курирует даже разработку авианосцев и промышленное применение наземной инфраструктуры спутниковой системы позиционирования Beidou.

Согласно последнему отчету Стокгольмского международного института исследования проблем мира (SIPRI) от декабря 2020 года, Norinco девятая по величине компания по производству оружия в мире и третья по размерам в Китае после Aviation Industry Corporation of China и China Electronics Technology Group.

Госкорпорация диверсифицировала свой бизнес в рамках стремления Пекина к военно-гражданскому слиянию и имеет интересы в строительстве железных дорог, автомобильных запчастях и добыче нефти. Одна из её «дочек» принимает участие в строительстве метро в городе Лахор (Пакистан). В ноябре 2020 года Norinco оказалась под давлением, когда президент США Дональд Трамп издал указ, запрещающий американским инвесторам владеть акциями 31 китайской компании, подытожили в SCMP.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 4 апреля 2021 22:52
    +2
    За два года Китай произвёл больше цемента чем США за весь 20-й век. Длина дорог 4 млн.км., 300 тыс. мостов по всей стране, из них 1000 больше км. За год автопарк увеличивается на 20 млн. авто. Каждый год строят 100 аэропортов. Через 10 лет в Китае 220 городов будут с населением больше 1 млн.чел. И вся эта статистика из-за одной цифры. С 2000 г. в Китае казнили 10 тыс. чиновников!
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 4 апреля 2021 23:11
      +3
      И вся эта статистика из-за одной цифры. С 2000 г. в Китае казнили 10 тыс. чиновников!

      А если казнить 20 тыс. цифры удвоятся? А если 50? sad Не пишите пожалуйста глупостей. sad Если бы это было так, больше всего дорог оставили бы после себя красные кхмеры в Комбожде.
      Мы уж как нибудь без тюрем и расстрелов дороги построим. В России исторический минимум по заключенным, 483 тыс. За время правления кровавого терана это число снизилось вдвое. 346 человек на 100 тыс. (лидер в этой сфере США - 655 человек на 100 тыс.).
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 4 апреля 2021 23:31
    +1
    Если правда , то можно сравнить
    С 2000 г. в Китае казнили 10 тыс. чиновников!
    против:
    С посадки Н Дума по быстрому приняла закон о разрешонной коррупции, ( как раз Н на ней всех и ловил)
    о +2 срока президента и еще чтото подобное , не вспомнить так быстро...

    Поэтому китай и прет в экономике...
    1. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
      Kofesan (Валерий) 6 апреля 2021 00:14
      +3
      Если я не ошибаюсь, 12 губернаторов сейчас сидят. И один министр. И даже работают. Никита Белых, например, пихает поролон в мягкие детские игрушки. Это, конечно не 10 000 расстрелянных китайцев. И неотвратимостью наказания совсем не пахнет.

      А ещё нет ощущения, что государство заинтересовано компенсировать ущерб стране и народу. Как и нет уверенности, что суды и следователи нашли всё "нажитое непосильным трудом".

      Поэтому если они, вместо "стенки", будут выходить из тюрьмы богатыми людьми, это не приведет к развитию страны. Скорее наоборот. Все относительно быстро деградирует. Что мы и наблюдаем.
      А что Вы хотите? Каков поп, таков и приход.
  3. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 6 апреля 2021 09:06
    +2
    В КНР нет неприкасаемых даже в высших эшелонах власти и партхозактива. Судопроизводство ведётся по существу, а решение не зависит от общественного положения, заслуг, возраста, состояния здоровья, состава семьи и прочих отмазок.