In Kiev, Americans expect the introduction of a no-fly zone over Ukraine


In recent days, tensions have risen sharply on the border between Russia and Ukraine. According to the plans for the preparation of the Southern Military District, Moscow is transferring armored vehicles to the Crimea. The Pentagon, in the opinion of the Ukrainian journalist and freelance adviser to the Minister of Defense of Ukraine Yuri Butusov, in the event of the start of "Russian aggression" promised Kiev support and provision of a no-fly zone.


The journalist believes that thanks to US air cover, the Ukrainian army will be able to paralyze the offensive of Russian troops. Butusov also said that the United States will provide the Ukrainian Armed Forces with the necessary intelligence and weapons, including the Javelin anti-missile systems. The sending of NATO troops to help the "Ukrainian partners" is not yet planned.

Earlier, the head of European diplomacy, Josep Borrell, held telephone talks with the head of the Ukrainian Foreign Ministry Dmitry Kuleba and listened to his complaints about the movement of Russian troops to Crimea. Borrell noted that a meeting of the heads of the foreign ministries of the 27 EU countries will take place in the coming days to discuss the emergency situation on the Russian-Ukrainian border.

On Thursday, April 1, the press secretary of the Russian president, Dmitry Peskov, reassured the world community, noting that the concentration of Russian troops in Crimea does not indicate Moscow's plans to start hostilities. Peskov also noted that in order to resolve the conflict, Kiev must communicate directly with representatives of the LPNR.
  • Photos Used: US Air Force
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dimy4 Offline Dimy4
    Dimy4 (Dmitriy) April 5 2021 13: 08
    +4
    Javelin anti-missile systems? And they're kind of anti-tank, no? Or is it a very cool freelance advisor who discovered their true purpose.
  2. Dzafdet Offline Dzafdet
    Dzafdet (Sergei) April 5 2021 13: 17
    +6
    Will the Americans establish a no-fly zone? Didn't they confuse anything?
    1. GRF Offline GRF
      GRF April 5 2021 13: 26
      +4
      And the Ukrainians will not fly at all, and after all there was once and on what:

      At the time of the collapse of the Soviet Union, Ukraine had 43 strategic bombers (23 Tu-95 and 20 Tu-160), 241 tactical bomber (90 Tu-16, 70 Tu-22, 81 Tu-22M), 20 IL-78 aircraft for refueling in the air, 245 Su-24 strike fighters, 80 upgraded MiG-25 heavy interceptors and 260 MiG-29 and Su-27 fighters.
  3. Alexander Betonkin April 5 2021 17: 12
    +7
    The best Russian air defense systems - "Pantsir-C1" and S-400, are sent to the border with Ukraine

    Here "Pantsir-C1" and S-400 will provide a "no-flight zone" for Ukrainian aircraft.
  4. Alexander Betonkin April 5 2021 17: 14
    +4
    anti-missile systems "Javelin".

    Actually - Javelin (Spear, Javelin) is a medium anti-tank system designed for infantry, reconnaissance and combat engineering units.
  5. Vladimir Georgievich (Archakov Vladimir) April 5 2021 20: 41
    +4
    The Americans, it seems, are not fools, they understand for sure that the Russians will not joke here and if this requires drowning all their ships in the Black Sea, that they will try to interfere with us, then Russia will do it without a shadow of doubt. They understand that the Russians will not stop by the Black Sea and will also carry out an attack on America itself in their home, at the center of making a decision to go to war, and a hunt for aircraft carriers will be arranged, without which the Americans are turning into a simple regional country.
  6. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 6 2021 09: 12
    +2
    To work on the Donetsk and Lugansk regions, the RF Air Force does not have to leave its territory. Often Israel will bomb Syria without even flying into its territory.
  7. akarfoxhound Offline akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound April 6 2021 09: 58
    +1
    Banderzian women are thinking that the mattresses will fight for them with Russia? The last cell of the Sumerian brain began to corrode? laughing
  8. Restless Sagittarius (Vladimir) April 6 2021 22: 05
    +1
    The Air Force of the Russian Federation, this is not the Air Force of Yugoslavia, and the Russian Federation also has air defense, so as if the NATO Air Force did not get something worse than Vietnam in the Donbas, if they poke around ...
  9. Herman 4223 Offline Herman 4223
    Herman 4223 (Alexander) April 9 2021 07: 20
    0
    They will establish a no-fly zone, but the troops will not enter. lol .
  10. Siberian southerner (Sergey A) April 10 2021 07: 05
    0
    Quote: Dzafdet
    Will the Americans establish a no-fly zone? Didn't they confuse anything?

    laughing Zhurnalyuga revealed a military secret, these are the jewels against the Iskander. Where is the SBU looking? am

В Киеве ожидают введения американцами бесполетной зоны над Украиной


В последние дни резко выросла напряженность на границе между Россией и Украиной. Согласно планам подготовки ЮВО, Москва перебрасывает бронетехнику в Крым. Пентагон же, по мнению украинского журналиста и внештатного советника министра обороны Украины Юрия Бутусова, в случае начала «российской агрессии» пообещал Киеву поддержку и обеспечение бесполетной зоны.


Журналист полагает, что благодаря воздушному прикрытию со стороны США украинская армия сможет парализовать наступление российских войск. Бутусов также сообщил, что Штаты предоставят ВСУ необходимые разведывательные данные и вооружение, включая противоракетные системы «Джавелин». Отправка же войск НАТО на помощь «украинским партнерам» пока не планируется.

Ранее глава европейской дипломатии Жозеп Боррель провел телефонные переговоры с руководителем внешнеполитического ведомства Украины Дмитрием Кулебой и выслушал его жалобы на перемещение российских войск в Крым. Боррель отметил, что в ближайшие дни состоится встреча глав министерств иностранных дел 27 стран ЕС для обсуждения экстренной ситуации, складывающейся на российско-украинской границе.

В четверг 1 апреля пресс-секретарь президента России Дмитрий Песков успокоил мировое сообщество, отметив, что концентрация российских войск в Крыму не говорит о планах Москвы по началу военных действий. Песков также заметил, что для урегулирования конфликта Киев должен общаться напрямую с представителями ЛДНР.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Air Force
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Dimy4 Офлайн Dimy4
    Dimy4 (Дмитрий) 5 апреля 2021 13:08
    +4
    Противоракетные системы "Джавелин"? А они вроде противотанковые, нет? Или это очень крутой внештатный советник открыл их истинное предназначение.
  2. Dzafdet Офлайн Dzafdet
    Dzafdet (Сергей) 5 апреля 2021 13:17
    +6
    Американцы установят бесполётную зону ? Они ничего не перепутали ?
    1. GRF Офлайн GRF
      GRF 5 апреля 2021 13:26
      +4
      И не будут украинцы вообще летать, а ведь было когда то и на чем:

      На момент распада Советского Союза на Украине было 43 стратегических бомбардировщика (23 Ту-95 и 20 Ту-160), 241 тактический бомбардировщик (90 Ту-16, 70 Ту-22, 81 Ту-22М), 20 самолетов ИЛ-78 для дозаправки в воздухе, 245 ударных истребителей Су-24, 80 модернизированных тяжеловесных перехватчиков МиГ-25 и 260 истребителей МиГ-29 и Су-27.
  3. Александр Бетонкин 5 апреля 2021 17:12
    +7
    К границе с Украиной отправляются лучшие российские ЗРК – «Панцирь-С1» и С-400

    Вот «Панцирь-С1» и С-400 будут обеспечивать "без полётную зону" украинских самолётов.
  4. Александр Бетонкин 5 апреля 2021 17:14
    +4
    противоракетные системы «Джавелин».

    Вообще то - Джавелин (Копье, Javelin) — средняя противотанковая система предназначенная для пехоты, разведчиков и боевых инженерный подразделений.
  5. Владимир Георгиевич (Арчаков Владимир) 5 апреля 2021 20:41
    +4
    Американцы думается не дураки, они точно понимают, что здесь русские шутить не будут и если для этого потребуется утопить все их суда в Черном море, что будут пытаться помешать нам, то Россия это сделает без тени сомнений. Они понимают, что русские не остановятся Черным морем и также осуществят удар и по самой Америке у них дома- по центру принятия решения на войну.А, за авианосцами будет устроена охота, без которых американцы превращаются в простую региональную страну.
  6. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 6 апреля 2021 09:12
    +2
    Для работы над Донецкой и Луганской областью ВВС РФ не обязательно выходить из своей территории. Часто Израиль бомбит Сирию даже не залетая на её территорию.
  7. akarfoxhound Офлайн akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 6 апреля 2021 09:58
    +1
    Бандерзьянки мриют о том, что матрассанцы за них воевать с Россией начнут? Последняя клетка мозгау шумера начала коррозировать? laughing
  8. Стрелец неприкаянный (Владимир) 6 апреля 2021 22:05
    +1
    ВВС РФ,это не ВВС Югославии,да и ПВО у РФ имеется,так что как бы ВВС НАТО,не получили на Донбассе что то похлеще Вьетнама,если сунутся...
  9. Герман 4223 Офлайн Герман 4223
    Герман 4223 (Александр) 9 апреля 2021 07:20
    0
    Установят безполётную зону,но войска не введут. lol .
  10. Сибирский Южанин (Сергей А) 10 апреля 2021 07:05
    0
    Цитата: Dzafdet
    Американцы установят бесполётную зону ? Они ничего не перепутали ?

    laughing Журналюга раскрыл военную тайну, это джевелины против искандеров. Куда смотрит сбу? am